My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Victor Lodge B&B Guesthouse

29 Dawes Street Kingston, Kingston, Canberra, Australia 2604 (Show on map)

Book now!

Victor Lodge B&B Guesthouse Canberra - Hotel Exterior Victor Lodge B&B Guesthouse Canberra - Hotel Exterior Victor Lodge B&B Guesthouse Canberra - Breakfast is included Victor Lodge B&B Guesthouse Canberra - Surroundings Victor Lodge B&B Guesthouse Canberra - TV Room Victor Lodge B&B Guesthouse Canberra - BBQ Area Victor Lodge B&B Guesthouse Canberra - Guest Kitchen 10am to 9pm Victor Lodge B&B Guesthouse Canberra - Coffee machine in guest kitchen Victor Lodge B&B Guesthouse Canberra - Upstairs and Downstairs Victor Lodge B&B Guesthouse Canberra - Hotel Interior Victor Lodge B&B Guesthouse Canberra - Hotel Interior Victor Lodge B&B Guesthouse Canberra - Hotel Exterior Victor Lodge B&B Guesthouse Canberra - Buffet Victor Lodge B&B Guesthouse Canberra - Double Room -shared bathrooms are down the hall Victor Lodge B&B Guesthouse Canberra - Double Room has washbasin and small table Victor Lodge B&B Guesthouse Canberra - Guest Room
Victor Lodge B&B Guesthouse Canberra - Guest Room Victor Lodge B&B Guesthouse Canberra - Guest Room Victor Lodge B&B Guesthouse Canberra - Guest Room Victor Lodge B&B Guesthouse Canberra - Guest Room Victor Lodge B&B Guesthouse Canberra - Guest Room Victor Lodge B&B Guesthouse Canberra - Guest Room Victor Lodge B&B Guesthouse Canberra - Guest Room Victor Lodge B&B Guesthouse Canberra - Guest Room Victor Lodge B&B Guesthouse Canberra - Guest Room Victor Lodge B&B Guesthouse Canberra - Guest Room Victor Lodge B&B Guesthouse Canberra - Suite Room Victor Lodge B&B Guesthouse Canberra - Surroundings
Hotel Area: Kingston Number of Rooms: 25

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
66 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (66)
Sort by:
Ying C. Couples Hong Kong, March 25, 2014
A budget hostel for backpacker to consider

Nice staff, fair location, quiet place
6.7
The hostel provides free breakfast every morning. The staff is nice there. It is close to bus station. It only takes you 5 minutes walk from the hostel to the bus station. The room is a bit small, but it is fair as it is a budget hotel. The kitchen closes at 9pm. If you need cook and eat after 9pm, you will have to think a way to solve it.
Engrid S. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 9, 2014
meet my needs, reasonable price, good location

location, cost, friendly staff
9.7
good, what i needed, good price, friendly staff, the location was good for where i needed to meet up with friends and family
Denis O. Business travelers Australia, March 2, 2014
Only good to sleep in small rooms no phone

We left
2
Denise D. Solo travelers Australia, February 26, 2014
accommodation served our needs nicely

clean room , reasonable beds, basic brekkie
8.3
A+, it was fine staff nice , helpful, clean rooms, basic brekkie
Michael N. Groups Singapore, December 8, 2013
Adequate enough for a budget hotel

Wifi in room, affordability, flexibility in giving us a room with extra beds
6
The good: Affordable hotel. There are wifi in rooms. Staff are friendly and there are a lot of Canberra brochures and maps for tourists. Free breakfast. Quiet surroundings. The bad: Location is not near city center and need to walk at least 5 minutes to nearest bus stop. Shared bathroom and restroom. Verdict: Good for its price, but if budget is not an issue I would pick a hotel with a better location.
Rogerio M. Families with young children Brazil, December 3, 2013
Good for lone travelers or young couples.

Clean, quiet and nice location
6.3
We booked the Victor Lodge because of the cheap price, good location and breakfast included. We showed up with out two young children and apparently the place is not really suitable for children. We were scolded and lectured by the young lady at the counter, but luckily she had a bigger room available which would work for 4 people. We paid the difference for the bigger room. I would not go there with the whole family again, but I recommend the place for backpackers and young couples because the price is good, the place is really clean and totally quiet. Moreover it is nicely located with walking distance to many restaurants and bars.
Peter D. Solo travelers Australia, November 13, 2013
Cheap but not nasty

Price, Staff, Honesty
8.7
People complain about the lack of services at this motel, but it's probably the cheapest in Canberra, and it does what it says it does. There is NO air conditioning. There was a fan and a 2400 watt blow-heater mounted on the wall. The staff were fantastic, and I think that's what can really make you decide whether to come back or not. Breakfast is simple, essentially cereal and toast, but included in the tariff. The fact they didn't like you taking coffee back to the rooms was not a plus, but I guess they're sick of the spills. Coffee is made in the dining room 24 hrs, breakfast from 7am to 9am, and they let you use the kitchen to cook your own lunch and tea (to 9pm). Room was very clean, and the mattress in good condition. Room had three power outlets and a washbasin. Toilet and shower facilities were in the corridor, and perhaps more than one per corridor (12 rooms) would be better. But the place wasn't full when I stayed - never had to wait. Essentially simple, and doesn't over-promise. Some of you would NEVER stay here as it wasn't luxurious enough, but the other side of this is the guests all seemed to be a lot more friendly and down to earth, and definitley to the left on the political spectrum. I would stay there again.
Daryl M. Couples Australia, October 28, 2013
About right for the money!

Friendly and helpful staff. Good location - shopping, eating out etc. Clean.
5
Had a good stay - very basic, but suited our needs this time.
Milan M. Business travelers Australia, October 18, 2013
comfortable

easy access to airport
8
all good, there was no issue, good thing was breakfast was provided
Laurie M. Couples Australia, October 5, 2013
Good clean cheap place with breaky included

price, breaky. close to city
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Victor Lodge B&B Guesthouse Canberra - Hotel ExteriorVictor Lodge B&B Guesthouse Canberra - Hotel ExteriorVictor Lodge B&B Guesthouse Canberra - Hotel ExteriorVictor Lodge B&B Guesthouse Canberra - Breakfast is includedVictor Lodge B&B Guesthouse Canberra - SurroundingsVictor Lodge B&B Guesthouse Canberra - TV RoomVictor Lodge B&B Guesthouse Canberra - BBQ AreaVictor Lodge B&B Guesthouse Canberra - Guest Kitchen 10am to 9pmVictor Lodge B&B Guesthouse Canberra - Coffee machine in guest kitchenVictor Lodge B&B Guesthouse Canberra - Upstairs and DownstairsVictor Lodge B&B Guesthouse Canberra - Hotel InteriorVictor Lodge B&B Guesthouse Canberra - Hotel InteriorVictor Lodge B&B Guesthouse Canberra - Hotel ExteriorVictor Lodge B&B Guesthouse Canberra - BuffetVictor Lodge B&B Guesthouse Canberra - Double Room -shared bathrooms are down the hallVictor Lodge B&B Guesthouse Canberra - Double Room has washbasin and small tableVictor Lodge B&B Guesthouse Canberra - Guest RoomVictor Lodge B&B Guesthouse Canberra - Guest RoomVictor Lodge B&B Guesthouse Canberra - Guest RoomVictor Lodge B&B Guesthouse Canberra - Guest RoomVictor Lodge B&B Guesthouse Canberra - Guest RoomVictor Lodge B&B Guesthouse Canberra - Guest RoomVictor Lodge B&B Guesthouse Canberra - Guest RoomVictor Lodge B&B Guesthouse Canberra - Guest RoomVictor Lodge B&B Guesthouse Canberra - Guest RoomVictor Lodge B&B Guesthouse Canberra - Guest RoomVictor Lodge B&B Guesthouse Canberra - Guest RoomVictor Lodge B&B Guesthouse Canberra - Suite RoomVictor Lodge B&B Guesthouse Canberra - SurroundingsVictor Lodge B&B Guesthouse Canberra - Double Room -shared bathrooms are down the hallVictor Lodge B&B Guesthouse Canberra - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C08