Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Victoria & Alfred Hotel

Dock Road, On the V&A Waterfront Pierhead, V & A Waterfront, Cape Town, South Africa (Show on map)

Book now!

Victoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Forum Conference and Banquet Center Victoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Fitness Room Victoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Waterfront Walkway Victoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Wine Bar Victoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Terrace View Victoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - View Victoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Buffet Victoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Surroundings Victoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Victoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Facilities Victoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - View Victoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Victoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Victoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Exterior Victoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Facilities Victoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Exterior
Victoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Surroundings Victoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - View Victoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - View Victoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Interior Victoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Exterior Victoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - View Victoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Victoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room
Area: V & A Waterfront Number of Rooms: 94
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

from 82 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.8
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (82)
Sort by:
Manilal S. Families with young children India, April 10, 2015
Great experience.. Loved it ❤️

Location, breakfast and service
10
Roland F. Couples Austria, February 20, 2015
somewhat disappointed

the location on the waterfront
5.7
never stay in the 3rd floor - the Roms are rediculous
Kenny J. Couples Sweden, January 21, 2015
Location..

Location.
6
This place has the location, but that's about it. Breakfast is below average - it includes sparkling wine but the rest is really not that great. The rooms are average and not very soundproof - you can really here when someone walks in the corridor.
Michael M. Families with young children Australia, January 2, 2015
V&A

1, room was clean 2, the location ( at the water front)
9.3
Awesome! My room was cleaned and towels changed two to three times a day. The location was perfect, from my room window I got a 'ring side view' to the Cape New Year's Eve fireworks
Kathleen L. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2015
Poor customer service

Location, location, location
7.7
We had a terrible experience with the staff on most levels. The front desk staff was pleasant and helpful in most ways. I'm not sure if it just the Cape Town vibe but everyone was sloooooow. We waited several hours for room service everytime we ordered food or needed an amenity. The location is the only thing this hotel has going for it's self.
Tony S. Couples South Africa, December 28, 2014
v & a hotel

service ,location, friendly staff
9.3
GREAT!!!!!!!
Pamela T. Couples United States of America, December 22, 2014
location,Location,Location!

Location,price,staff
8.7
Stayed in a loft room. It was good with a good price during a busy time. Nice large bathroom. Windows in ceiling allowed light but not much view. Have only 1 elevator but never really a problem. If you want to be in heart of the V andA area at a reasonable price, this is it.
Gavin B. Couples United Kingdom, October 3, 2014
Great location

Location, staff, room
9
Enjoyed the stay immensely. If I were to be picky I would say that the attic rooms are in need of attention, cracks in tiles, old mastic around showers in the bathroom. Wouldn't be an issue but not something I would expect in 5 stars. Perhaps the cooked breakfast not quite up to the standard of the cold buffet......but as I said.....being picky
Jim F. Couples United States of America, September 19, 2014
Simply the Best

Location, Staff, View
9.7
We had a delightful 6 night stay. The location was perfect and the view of Table Top Mountain was fantastic. Every member of the staff was friendly and helpful and went beyond the norm to assure a great stay. We loved our time there!
Penelope M. Couples Australia, August 31, 2014
Stay at V and A

Position,breakfast, staff
8.7
Great

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Victoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Exterior at nightVictoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Forum Conference and Banquet CenterVictoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Fitness RoomVictoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Waterfront WalkwayVictoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Wine BarVictoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Terrace ViewVictoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - ViewVictoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - BuffetVictoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - SurroundingsVictoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomVictoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - FacilitiesVictoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - ViewVictoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomVictoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomVictoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorVictoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - FacilitiesVictoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorVictoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - SurroundingsVictoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - ViewVictoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - ViewVictoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - InteriorVictoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorVictoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - ViewVictoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomVictoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

HK-AGWEB-2G08