or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Victoria & Alfred Hotel

Dock Road, On the V&A Waterfront Pierhead, V & A Waterfront, Cape Town, South Africa (Show on map)

Book now!

Victoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Forum Conference and Banquet Center Victoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Fitness Room Victoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Waterfront Walkway Victoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Wine Bar Victoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Terrace View Victoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - View Victoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Buffet Victoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Surroundings Victoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Victoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Facilities Victoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - View Victoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Victoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Victoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Exterior Victoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Facilities Victoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Exterior
Victoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Surroundings Victoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - View Victoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - View Victoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Interior Victoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Exterior Victoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - View Victoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Victoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room
Area: V & A Waterfront Number of Rooms: 94
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
76 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.8
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (76)
Sort by:
Pamela T. Couples United States of America, December 22, 2014
location,Location,Location!

Location,price,staff
8.7
Stayed in a loft room. It was good with a good price during a busy time. Nice large bathroom. Windows in ceiling allowed light but not much view. Have only 1 elevator but never really a problem. If you want to be in heart of the V andA area at a reasonable price, this is it.
Gavin B. Couples United Kingdom, October 3, 2014
Great location

Location, staff, room
9
Enjoyed the stay immensely. If I were to be picky I would say that the attic rooms are in need of attention, cracks in tiles, old mastic around showers in the bathroom. Wouldn't be an issue but not something I would expect in 5 stars. Perhaps the cooked breakfast not quite up to the standard of the cold buffet......but as I said.....being picky
Jim F. Couples United States of America, September 19, 2014
Simply the Best

Location, Staff, View
9.7
We had a delightful 6 night stay. The location was perfect and the view of Table Top Mountain was fantastic. Every member of the staff was friendly and helpful and went beyond the norm to assure a great stay. We loved our time there!
Penelope M. Couples Australia, August 31, 2014
Stay at V and A

Position,breakfast, staff
8.7
Great
Omar A. Couples Saudi Arabia, August 21, 2014
Ignore it

Just location
4.3
Awful and disappointed .. There rooms are too small for two persons, wasn't clean and it's noisy; you hear voice out of your room like inside your room .. There floor wasn't comfortable
Omar A. Couples Saudi Arabia, August 14, 2014
DO NOT pass by

Just the LOCATION
7.7
I don't like it, there room is too small
Reinhard T. Business travelers Germany, August 6, 2014
great hotel, glorious location

location directly in the harbour, glorious views at table mountain, very comfortable room and good restaurant
9
delighted to be back once again at the victoria and alfred.this is defintely one of my most favoured hotels: glorious position in the middle of the fantastic water front, great rooms, wonderful views to table mountain and all around, lots of exciting activities right at your door steps.superb concierge. everything is just right. highly recommended.
Sherif B. Couples United States of America, July 2, 2014
Great location and great food!

location, breakfast and service
10
Our stay was perfect. You cannot beat the location of this hotel. The staff knew us by name and were very attentive. Breakfast was exellent and fast!
Cheryl K. Couples United States of America, June 28, 2014
Great experience

Room darkening curtains, comfortable bed, friendly staff
9.3
Excellent
Maureen C. Solo travelers Canada, June 7, 2014
Avoid this Waterfront Hotel
5.3
The variety of food at breakfast was service was lacking. Very disappointing. The hotel needs to be refurbished - cracked tiles in the bathroom, too much room deodorizer used on carpets, old televisions. Definitely not worth the money. I will never stay /recommend this hotel again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Victoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Exterior at nightVictoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Forum Conference and Banquet CenterVictoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Fitness RoomVictoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Waterfront WalkwayVictoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Wine BarVictoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Terrace ViewVictoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - ViewVictoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - BuffetVictoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - SurroundingsVictoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomVictoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - FacilitiesVictoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - ViewVictoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomVictoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomVictoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorVictoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - FacilitiesVictoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorVictoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - SurroundingsVictoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - ViewVictoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - ViewVictoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - InteriorVictoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorVictoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - ViewVictoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomVictoria & Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A05