Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Victoria and Alfred Hotel

Dock Road, On the V&A Waterfront Pierhead, V & A Waterfront, Cape Town, South Africa (Show on map)

Book now!

Victoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Forum Conference and Banquet Center Victoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Fitness Room Victoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Waterfront Walkway Victoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Wine Bar Victoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Terrace View Victoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Buffet Victoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Surroundings Victoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Victoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Facilities Victoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - View Victoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Victoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Victoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Exterior Victoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Facilities Victoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Exterior Victoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Surroundings
Victoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - View Victoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - View Victoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Interior Victoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Exterior Victoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - View Victoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Victoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Victoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Interior Victoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Interior Victoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Interior Victoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Exterior
Area: V & A Waterfront Number of Rooms: 94

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
89 reviews

72 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.8
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (89)
Sort by:
Stephen K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 10, 2016
nice hotel, but it was spoilt with my room view

cleanliness, free wifi but the location was good too but my view from my room was a bad view, i actually booked a view of the harbour/mountain but instead, my view was of the Cape Wheel
8
ok
Report this review
Gabriel A. Couples United States of America, November 8, 2015
Very disappointing

Location
3.7
It could be so nice but this is a very poorly managed hotel. It was dirty, the staff were rude and inconsistent, the room was outdated and the hot water didn't work for most of our stay. The reviews must be fake because this place stinks, literally and figuratively. Stay anywhere else but here.
Report this review
Maike N. Solo travelers Netherlands, September 26, 2015
Great Hotel!

Location, room (Loft),
9
Report this review
James S. Couples United Kingdom, August 23, 2015
Amazing location

Location, staff, ambiance
9.3
The water front is an amazing place to stay in Cape Town, staying at the v&a you feel like your right in the heart of everything that's going on. The hotel has some great history, the staff couldn't have been more helpful, arranging trips and tours and flowers in our room for my partners birthday. Had a great few days at the v&a will definitely be returning again soon
Report this review
Medhat E. Couples Saudi Arabia, August 14, 2015
Satisfied

Location, view and hospitality
9
The overall stay was very smooth. All staff were very helpful and customer focused. Very clean rooms. Very attentive service. They like to help and satisfy customers with a true smile and warm heart.
Report this review
Manilal S. Families with young children India, April 10, 2015
Great experience.. Loved it ❤️

Location, breakfast and service
10
Report this review
Roland F. Couples Austria, February 20, 2015
somewhat disappointed

the location on the waterfront
5.7
never stay in the 3rd floor - the Roms are rediculous
Report this review
Kenny J. Couples Sweden, January 21, 2015
Location..

Location.
6
This place has the location, but that's about it. Breakfast is below average - it includes sparkling wine but the rest is really not that great. The rooms are average and not very soundproof - you can really here when someone walks in the corridor.
Report this review
Michael M. Families with young children Australia, January 2, 2015
V&A

1, room was clean 2, the location ( at the water front)
9.3
Awesome! My room was cleaned and towels changed two to three times a day. The location was perfect, from my room window I got a 'ring side view' to the Cape New Year's Eve fireworks
Report this review
Kathleen L. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2015
Poor customer service

Location, location, location
7.7
We had a terrible experience with the staff on most levels. The front desk staff was pleasant and helpful in most ways. I'm not sure if it just the Cape Town vibe but everyone was sloooooow. We waited several hours for room service everytime we ordered food or needed an amenity. The location is the only thing this hotel has going for it's self.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 72 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Victoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Exterior at nightVictoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Forum Conference and Banquet CenterVictoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Fitness RoomVictoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Waterfront WalkwayVictoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Wine BarVictoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Terrace ViewVictoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - BuffetVictoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - SurroundingsVictoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomVictoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - FacilitiesVictoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - ViewVictoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomVictoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomVictoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorVictoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - FacilitiesVictoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorVictoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - SurroundingsVictoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - ViewVictoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - ViewVictoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - InteriorVictoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorVictoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - ViewVictoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomVictoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomVictoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - InteriorVictoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - InteriorVictoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - InteriorVictoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02