Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Victoria and Alfred Hotel

Dock Road, On the V&A Waterfront Pierhead, V & A Waterfront, Cape Town, South Africa

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on 93 reviews

76 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.7
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (93)
Sort by:
Medhat E. Couples Saudi Arabia, May 22, 2016
Quite Satisfied
6.3
Second visit. Very good location. Very Helpful staff. Fantastic breakfast. Good Wi-Fi . Overall very satisfied and will come back
Somchai K. Business travelers Thailand, May 18, 2016
Superb. Ze best
6
Always loved this ppty. Best location. Feel privileged to wake up to the most beautiful day. Whilst stay, there was renovation. Price should have been lower to represent same.
Chiranya P. Solo travelers Thailand, April 13, 2016
Below expectations
4.3
Food was marginal and service was slow. The hotel also needs maintenance. Sad to see such a nice property not kept up to standards.
Ian C. Couples United Kingdom, February 19, 2016
Excellent location, decent hotel
5
The hotel is located centrally, right on the harbour, you couldn't ask for a better location! Meant you could have breakfast on the harbour side, looking out to Table Mountain, and watching a couple of seals mess around in the water, very nice indeed. The hotel itself was fine, as you'd expect for the price. Level of service was good, if not a little slow. Food was average. Room was okay, although we didn't get a decent view and had a lot of noise from outside the front of the hotel from taxi's etc. Also the lift had a very annoying noise that you could hear all night, and meant ear plugs had to be worn to bed.
Stephen K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 10, 2016
nice hotel, but it was spoilt with my room view

cleanliness, free wifi but the location was good too but my view from my room was a bad view, i actually booked a view of the harbour/mountain but instead, my view was of the Cape Wheel
8
ok
Gabriel A. Couples United States of America, November 8, 2015
Very disappointing

Location
3.7
It could be so nice but this is a very poorly managed hotel. It was dirty, the staff were rude and inconsistent, the room was outdated and the hot water didn't work for most of our stay. The reviews must be fake because this place stinks, literally and figuratively. Stay anywhere else but here.
Maike N. Solo travelers Netherlands, September 26, 2015
Great Hotel!

Location, room (Loft),
9
James S. Couples United Kingdom, August 23, 2015
Amazing location

Location, staff, ambiance
9.3
The water front is an amazing place to stay in Cape Town, staying at the v&a you feel like your right in the heart of everything that's going on. The hotel has some great history, the staff couldn't have been more helpful, arranging trips and tours and flowers in our room for my partners birthday. Had a great few days at the v&a will definitely be returning again soon
Medhat E. Couples Saudi Arabia, August 14, 2015
Satisfied

Location, view and hospitality
9
The overall stay was very smooth. All staff were very helpful and customer focused. Very clean rooms. Very attentive service. They like to help and satisfy customers with a true smile and warm heart.
Manilal S. Families with young children India, April 10, 2015
Great experience.. Loved it ❤️

Location, breakfast and service
10
1 - 10 of 76 reviews Next page
Victoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Exterior at nightVictoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Forum Conference and Banquet CenterVictoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Fitness RoomVictoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Waterfront WalkwayVictoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Wine BarVictoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Terrace ViewVictoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - BuffetVictoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - SurroundingsVictoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomVictoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - FacilitiesVictoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - ViewVictoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomVictoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomVictoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorVictoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - FacilitiesVictoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorVictoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - SurroundingsVictoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - ViewVictoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - ViewVictoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - InteriorVictoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorVictoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - ViewVictoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomVictoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomVictoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - InteriorVictoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - InteriorVictoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - InteriorVictoria and Alfred Hotel Cape Town - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08