arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Victoria Court Gil Puyat Motorist Lodge

2149 A. Luna Street, Pasay, Manila, Philippines

Very good 7.1
Based on 39 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 39 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.5

7 Laura D.
United Kingdom
October 30, 2012
Nice hotel....location confusing...good service
free meal
when i booked this hotel i done so based on the reviews, i was slightly confused when we arrived first of all at the wrong hotel...there are a number of these hotels in manila so ensure when you get in taxi that the driver actually knows the one you are staying at. we were under the illusion we were staying nearer the mall that we were. i requested an early check in, didn't ever get a response but we were allowed to check in around 7am, however you then have to check out 24 hours after you check in, so we then had to check out that time on departure, this wasn't clarified. food was very good and reasonable, hotel rooms are very dark but hot showers.

6.3 Marclet M.
Australia
July 15, 2012
a nice place to relax
their 24/7 service
well the first room they gave me was not at all nice..the jacuzzi is not working,there were jumping off the ceiling which was so bothering, the noise was unbearable. so i asked the on duty manager if they can transfer me to another room which they did without further questions,and to my surprise, it was splendid. the room was spacious and quiet. all is nice except for the woman who answers the phone when i need something and has to dial 0 for assistance. she was kinda rude and was asking me to settle my food bill all the time. **as if i have intentions of not paying it** over all it was a nice stay..but i still have to give credit to the receptionists who takes my calls in the cuneta branch who is always modest and polite. i am definetly giving her 5 stars!

9.3 Joerg D.
Germany
March 14, 2012
lovely location but no restaurant
nice rooms
good connection to metrow, narrow to some sightseeings

7 ZHONG M.
Canada
March 07, 2012
Great location & Big Room
near lrt station
also provide food services. Only thing not good is they don't do your laundry.

10 Mark C.
United States
January 30, 2012
lovelyhotel and service with a smile
staff was very friendly an helpfull
Was very nice an very quite place. staff went out of there way to help me.They all was able to help me to get around the area with out any problem.The food service was very good an very quick.The room was very delight full to stay in, is a great place for couples.

7.7 Ross L.
United Kingdom
January 01, 2012
cheap and cheerful
price
Clean rooms and a convenient location. Good place to put your head down.

8.3 ivan R.
Singapore
December 28, 2011
lovely hotel
nice and cozy and beyond my expections,nice and friendly staff
will stay there again when visit philipines.was happy because room were quite close of wat the photo indicated in the website good service and hassel free check in and check out.

5.7 seng K.
South Korea
October 06, 2011
So so
Easy to find
I've booked and came as not reading the others' review. If I would read them first, I would not have booked. But I didn't cancel because it was too late to find another one as carrying my bags. Room was clean but smelled bad because of cigarette odor was stuck. Noise also a big factor to bother sleeping. But I think the hotel won't care because still many people come who want this type of motel where they might enjoy secret meeting. Anyway condition and circumstances can be different to each person who has different thought and purpose. Easy to find and close to airport. That's it. Next time...? Sure, I will spend more time to read through reviews thoroughly before booking. Not bad but not recommendable. But people will rush. ^^ That's irony.

2 phillip J.
Australia
July 29, 2011
Dont Be Conned
nothing
if you would like to stay in the seediest hotel in manila this is for you an extremley dangerous area guaranteed to be mugged or murdered .It looked great on the website showing the facade of the mall of asia with great looking rooms ,i asked my cab driver to take me to the mall of asia as that is the impression that was given after mucking around jet lagged for 2 hours we relised the hotel wasnt there but about 15 minutes away in an extremley dangerous part of manila my cab driver being an ex cop advised me not to stay in that part of town but as i had already paid i insisted he take me .My cab driver was right the hotel is nothing as it appears on the net this is a scam hotel beware do not stay here i pre paid for two nights but valued my life more than the money i lost.

6.7 SALVADOR P.
Spain
March 01, 2012
excelente ubicacion y cordial servicio
el personal
un dia por que estaba de paso pero tengo un buen recuerdo de este hotel aconsejble