or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Victoria Crown Plaza

292B Ajose Adeogun Street, Victoria Island, Lagos, Lagos, Nigeria (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : VCP Hotel
Victoria Crown Plaza Lagos - Guest Room Victoria Crown Plaza Lagos - Bathroom Victoria Crown Plaza Lagos - Guest Room Victoria Crown Plaza Lagos - Guest Room Victoria Crown Plaza Lagos - Guest Room Victoria Crown Plaza Lagos - Guest Room Victoria Crown Plaza Lagos - Guest Room Victoria Crown Plaza Lagos - Restaurant Victoria Crown Plaza Lagos - Restaurant Victoria Crown Plaza Lagos - Meeting Room Victoria Crown Plaza Lagos - Meeting Room Victoria Crown Plaza Lagos - Ballroom Victoria Crown Plaza Lagos - Exterior Victoria Crown Plaza Lagos - Exterior Victoria Crown Plaza Lagos - Exterior Victoria Crown Plaza Lagos - Exterior
Area: Lagos Number of Rooms: 49

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (16)
Sort by:
Abby T. Business travelers India, July 23, 2013
Great for family

Staff, Food & Location
8
Good property, convinient location, good for family
Suresh B. Business travelers India, June 21, 2013
nnothing great

nothing nothing nothing
4.7
The price what paid we get nothing. No star can be given.
Taiwo O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 1, 2013
NOT TOO BAD

SWIMING POOL, THE ROOM COMFORT, AND MAYBE THE BREAKFAST
6
Nagesh M. Business travelers India, March 1, 2013
Great Location but High Traffic

Breakfast
6.7
I thought the per night cost is more when compare to other 5* rated hotels. And Internet also they will charge $ per 24 hours access with poor broadband speed.But Rooms are very neat and i like the technology they used to operate the lighting system and the communication channels...
Hotel Feature Tip: Breakfast is good and secured area to live
Taiwo O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 26, 2013
Great rooms, great service

the various resturants and the meals servered. The swiming pool great stuff
6
it was not bad at all, however it will be nice if the hotel can confirm bookings done with agoda rather than try to double charge the guest on the grounds that they cant confirm booking because they dont have their own copy. i booked this hotel with breakfast, only to be embarassed that my booking does not include breakfast. i had to make a fuss before they reconfirmed that my booking includes breakfast. the hotel needs to get its acts together.
Akinlami I. Couples United Kingdom, January 20, 2013
wonderful hotel with really friendly service!

location perfect!; shower strong (no water issues & no noticeable powercuts or power problems; food especially breakfast delicious! everything you'll need for a stay in lagos.
10
it was our first time in lagos. as a couple who travel alot we were a bit wary about holidaying in lagos as its infamous as a difficult city for non-lagosians. crowne plaza was the best place to start off our holidays! firstly the water & shower was surprising strong, there was no power cut problems (which for lagos is a first) as the generato - nepa switch was instant. we loved the breakfast more than anywhere else we have stayed all over the world...so do include breakfast when you book...you have a so much choice of english, continental & african breakfast in a buffet style eat as much as you can. it also had a good swimming pool / hang-out area, lovely big rooms & it felt very very safe! the hotel taxis where very helpful & knowledgeable...one of them highly recommended called kayode made our trip all the more enjoyeable by being a mini-tourist guide taking us to all the main places to go in lagos. if staying ask for him to take you around lagos.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel taxis where very helpful & knowledgeable...one of them highly recommended called Kayode made our trip all the more enjoyeable by being a mini-tourist guide taking us to all the main places to go in Lagos. If staying ask for him to take you around Lagos.
Taiwo O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 8, 2012
lovely hotel and the srvice was great

It was close to the beach
8
first time in Nigeria and the hotel was great had a good time. first time to experince a youroba wedding. great stuff
Taiwo O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 8, 2012
lovely hotel and the srvice was great

It was close to the beach
8
first time in Nigeria and the hotel was great had a good time. first time to experince a youroba wedding. great stuff
Jahidul H. Business travelers Bangladesh, May 25, 2012
Good hotel

Breakfast with wi-fi
7
The hotel cost is higher compared to other cities in the world. But probably, the cost of everything in Lagos is very high. Found the hotel staff with smiling, while the cost of food is expensive.
Travel tip: Compare the hotel features with their cost in Victoria Island, Lagos.
Jeroen M. Business travelers Netherlands, April 20, 2012
I came back...

Location
9
This remains my favorite hotel for business purposes in Lagos. The location allows you to quickly be on your way to business and in the night the various restaurants around in the area are just a 5 minute taxi ride away! Unless you fancy Pat's bar a lot, this is their neighbor.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Victoria Crown Plaza Lagos - EntranceVictoria Crown Plaza Lagos - Guest RoomVictoria Crown Plaza Lagos - BathroomVictoria Crown Plaza Lagos - Guest RoomVictoria Crown Plaza Lagos - Guest RoomVictoria Crown Plaza Lagos - Guest RoomVictoria Crown Plaza Lagos - Guest RoomVictoria Crown Plaza Lagos - Guest RoomVictoria Crown Plaza Lagos - RestaurantVictoria Crown Plaza Lagos - RestaurantVictoria Crown Plaza Lagos - Meeting RoomVictoria Crown Plaza Lagos - Meeting RoomVictoria Crown Plaza Lagos - BallroomVictoria Crown Plaza Lagos - ExteriorVictoria Crown Plaza Lagos - ExteriorVictoria Crown Plaza Lagos - ExteriorVictoria Crown Plaza Lagos - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Victoria Crown Plaza, Lagos

AS-AGWEB-3A05