or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Victoria Hotel

87 Victoria street , Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Victoria Hotel Singapore - Standard Single Victoria Hotel Singapore - Standard Single Victoria Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Victoria Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Victoria Hotel Singapore - Superior Double Victoria Hotel Singapore - Superior Double Victoria Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Victoria Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Victoria Hotel Singapore - Family Room Victoria Hotel Singapore - Family Room Victoria Hotel Singapore - Family Room Victoria Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Victoria Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Victoria Hotel Singapore - Victoria Hotel - Facade Victoria Hotel Singapore - Victoria Hotel - Entrance Victoria Hotel Singapore - Reception
Victoria Hotel Singapore - Reception Victoria Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Victoria Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Victoria Hotel Singapore - Coffee Shop/Cafe Victoria Hotel Singapore - Beauty Salon Victoria Hotel Singapore - Beauty Salon Victoria Hotel Singapore - Money Changer
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 89
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2951 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2951)
Sort by:
Xuan F. Couples China, November 15, 2013
rooms are small but good engough

location\free internet\fast service
8.7
Meow W. Business travelers Malaysia, November 14, 2013
Budget and strategic location

location
7.3
convenient access to the hotel by train or bus. WIFI service was down during my stay.
Andang P. Families with young children Indonesia, November 13, 2013
Affordable Hotel in Superb Location

Location, facility, staff
7.7
The third time to Singapore, I was finally succeeded to stay at this hotel. Being on good rating on considerable price, I was expecting better hotel this time. And yes, I was not disappointed. First plus is of course location. Only about 2 minutes walk to Bras Basah MRT and 7 minutes walk to Bugis Junction. Located in the Victoria street, very much close to almost everything. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The facility is good with free wi-fi, cable TV and hot water. Room was quiet because we stay at 5th floor. The only drawback is of course the small room size, but who can expect big room in Singapore with this price? Overall, satisfied and definitely will stay here again next time.
Andang P. Families with young children Indonesia, November 11, 2013
Affordable Hotel in Superb Location

Location, facility, staff
8
The third time to Singapore, I was finally succeeded to stay at this hotel. Being on good rating on considerable price, I was expecting better hotel this time. And yes, I was not disappointed. First plus is of course location. Only about 2 minutes walk to Bras Basah MRT and 7 minutes walk to Bugis Junction. Located in the Victoria street, very much close to almost everything. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The facility is good with free wi-fi, cable TV and hot water. Room was quiet because we stay at 5th floor. The only drawback is of course the small room size, but who can expect big room in Singapore with this price? Overall, satisfied and definitely will stay here again next time.
Floreida A. Families with older children Philippines, November 11, 2013
Comfortable and Budget-friendly

Service, Location, Value for Money
9
Stayed for 3 nights in a superior room and I can say that we had a very pleasant experience. Despite arriving at around 2AM, we didn't have problems checking-in and the front desk took care of our requests (adaptor, access to printer etc.) with a big smile - definitely deserving of commendation. Also, access to public transport is not a problem, Bras Basah (Circle line - nearest) and Bugis and City Hall (East West Line which you take to&fro the airport) is within walking distance. While the rooms are obviously dated and tiny, as stated in the previous reviews, it is adequate considering the price. Thus, if you just need a decent place to sleep, this hotel is perfect for you. Housekeeping is very efficient, replenishing the bottled water provided for guests and in cleaning the rooms as well. Bathroom appears to be newly renovated and basic amenities/towels are provided. There is a 7-11 store in the same building. WIFI was spotty but adequate. You can connect up to 2 gadgets per room. I definitely recommend staying at this hotel.
Greg P. Solo travelers Australia, November 10, 2013
Good value, very comfortable, excellent staff

Location, Clean, Customer Service
9.3
I was more than happy with my stay. The hotel is very reasonably priced, in a central location and was spotless sadly clean. I got an early check in and my room was upgraded.
Rully H. Families with young children Indonesia, November 9, 2013
Easy to access. Easy to get public transport

Confortable, friendly and smiling staff
7
Room very comfortable, no problems. Hotel showing it's age, but very clean. Very convenient to where I wanted to go.
Ieuan D. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 8, 2013
Reasonably Priced, cheap and chearful

Confortable, friendly and smiling staff
8.3
We only stayed one day and expected the worst because it was so cheap compared to other hotels in the area. We were though pleasantly suprised at the safe and warm atmosphere and that we had a very good nights sleep.
Mohammad A. Couples Malaysia, November 3, 2013
Great Business Hotel

Spacious Room, centrally located, Easy access to public transport
10
It was a great stay. Overall it's a 5 star hotel with spacious room and comfortable bed. The only turn down is the time taken to check in and check out. It was a long queue and they have to open few more counter at the back of the main reception. Overall this is a good hotel
Omar Y. Business travelers Malaysia, October 31, 2013
Convenient Good value for money

Close to Shopping and public transport
8.7
The hotel is close to Bras Basah and Raffles City MRT stations. There are many food outlets along Victoria street.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Victoria Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinVictoria Hotel Singapore - Standard SingleVictoria Hotel Singapore - Standard SingleVictoria Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinVictoria Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinVictoria Hotel Singapore - Superior DoubleVictoria Hotel Singapore - Superior DoubleVictoria Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoubleVictoria Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoubleVictoria Hotel Singapore - Family RoomVictoria Hotel Singapore - Family RoomVictoria Hotel Singapore - Family RoomVictoria Hotel Singapore - BathroomVictoria Hotel Singapore - BathroomVictoria Hotel Singapore - Victoria Hotel - FacadeVictoria Hotel Singapore - Victoria Hotel - EntranceVictoria Hotel Singapore - ReceptionVictoria Hotel Singapore - ReceptionVictoria Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyVictoria Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyVictoria Hotel Singapore - Coffee Shop/CafeVictoria Hotel Singapore - Beauty SalonVictoria Hotel Singapore - Beauty SalonVictoria Hotel Singapore - Money Changer

Customer Reviews - Victoria Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C04