or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Victoria Hotel

87 Victoria street , Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Victoria Hotel Singapore - Standard Single Victoria Hotel Singapore - Standard Single Victoria Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Victoria Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Victoria Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Victoria Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Victoria Hotel Singapore - Family Room Victoria Hotel Singapore - Family Room Victoria Hotel Singapore - Family Room Victoria Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Victoria Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Victoria Hotel Singapore - Victoria Hotel - Facade Victoria Hotel Singapore - Victoria Hotel - Entrance Victoria Hotel Singapore - Reception Victoria Hotel Singapore - Reception Victoria Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby
Victoria Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Victoria Hotel Singapore - Coffee Shop/Cafe Victoria Hotel Singapore - Beauty Salon Victoria Hotel Singapore - Beauty Salon Victoria Hotel Singapore - Money Changer
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 89
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3054 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (3054)
Sort by:
Leong M. Groups Singapore, September 8, 2013
Easy and Convenience

Good location, accessible and comfortable
7
Comfortable and nice with friendly staff who are quick to answer your queries. The waiting time is also not that long despite checking in quick late due to the late flight arrival. Room was easy to find and basic toiletries and others are also provided for convenient usage.
Chen S. Couples China, September 7, 2013
good for budget in central city

location, friendly staff, easy access to MRT
7.7
The location is great. It only takes few minutes to walk from Bugis MRT station and there is a big junction around the MRT. You can do shopping, eating within walk distance. In addition, it is convenient for sight seeing of the central city. Raffles hotel is just across two streets. However, I must say the room is so small and the bed is just for girl's height. But what can we expect for at such a price in Singapore!
Garry G. Solo travelers Australia, September 7, 2013
Central location

Location, price, convenience
7.7
Comfortable and easy access to where i wanted to go.
Anne C. Business travelers Indonesia, September 6, 2013
value for money yet clean and great place to stay!

easily accessible, clean and near Bugis Street!
7
I stayed in this hotel for 2 days with my brothers. from outside, the hotel looks very old and small but the room surprisingly is very clean, tidy, near and the cleaner is also very helpful and friendly. this hotel is very near to bugis stress where you can access to the spore snack and food stall. not forgotten the cheap shopping! it is located between brash basah mrt and bugis mrt. to access to brash basah mrt, it all the way being sheltered thus do not be afraid to get wet when it is raining! :)
Albert L. Business travelers Singapore, September 6, 2013
Cheap and good stay

cheap, clean and centrally located
9.3
It was recommended by my business friend. Cheap and good hotel. Centrally located and walking distance to MRT
Hajime K. Business travelers Japan, September 3, 2013
Excllent

shopping, food, convinient location
7.7
freindly staff with clean rooms. very convinient location near Bugis area alot of local food joint with reasonable price. the only backdraw is internet which is slow and sometime down.
Ralph A. Couples Philippines, September 2, 2013
Great. Hassle-free. Worth the price.

The hotel is clean and comfy. Friendly house keeping and location is very good.
8
From outside the hotel doesn't look nice probably because of the simple signage that looks really old. But when you get inside, you'll be surprised the hotel has a nice lobby. Receptionists are okay, not really nice but not rude either. Transaction was fast, I got the key within minutes. When I saw the room, it was a bit small but nice. Its clean, comfortable and looks nice because of the theme of the hotel. The location is also really good. 3 to 5 mins walk to bras basah MRT station, 8 mins walk going to Raffles City tower, few steps away from SMU. We didn't get the room with breakfast because there's a lot of restaurants surrounding it so food is not a problem. If you dont want to take the MRT, bus station is just in front of the hotel and its easy to get a cab if you need it. If I'll be going back to SG, I will definitely stay here again. I just hope their price won't shoot up.
Chi Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 1, 2013
very good location , good place to shopping

valueable, good location and safe
7.3
In Singapore, it is quite hard to find a valuable hotel like that. Although the room is small, but the decoration is quite good. The thing i dont like most may be the bed is too soft and not good for elder like me. Walk to mrt station is just 10 to 15 mins walk.
Chi Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 1, 2013
good and pieceful place. good for relaxation

valueable, good location and safe
8.3
In Singapore city hall, it is quite hard to find a cheap hotel like that. Although the room is small, the decoration is quite good and the staff is quite polite. The thing i dont like most may be the bed is too soft and not good for my age. Walk to nearest mrt station is just 10 mins walk.
Benhard S. Couples Indonesia, September 1, 2013
Nice Hotel with good location

Location, Comfort Bed, Good Housekeeping
7
I and my wife attended covention at Marina and we choose this Hotel because the location near MRT Station (Bras Basah)and have 24 hours restaurants surrounding. To be fair, I will only rated while we rest since we took 18 hours outside hotel per day. The bed is comfortable, Ammenities always daily refilled, Housekeeping daily, and you can find restaurant that operate 24hours at surrounding. The only minus is the FLAT service and gesture from the front officers, but well, it is common thing to have average service from Service attendant at Singapore. Overall, I recommend this hotel for resting if you have more budget than backpacker hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Victoria Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinVictoria Hotel Singapore - Standard SingleVictoria Hotel Singapore - Standard SingleVictoria Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinVictoria Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinVictoria Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoubleVictoria Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoubleVictoria Hotel Singapore - Family RoomVictoria Hotel Singapore - Family RoomVictoria Hotel Singapore - Family RoomVictoria Hotel Singapore - BathroomVictoria Hotel Singapore - BathroomVictoria Hotel Singapore - Victoria Hotel - FacadeVictoria Hotel Singapore - Victoria Hotel - EntranceVictoria Hotel Singapore - ReceptionVictoria Hotel Singapore - ReceptionVictoria Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyVictoria Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyVictoria Hotel Singapore - Coffee Shop/CafeVictoria Hotel Singapore - Beauty SalonVictoria Hotel Singapore - Beauty SalonVictoria Hotel Singapore - Money Changer

Customer Reviews - Victoria Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B04