Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Victoria Hotel

87 Victoria street , Bugis, Singapore

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 3367 reviews

2180 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3367)
Sort by:
Andrew J. Solo travelers Australia, March 30, 2014
"For a two star hotel - its fine"

Close to MRT, easy access to airport and close to eateries and shopping
7.7
The staff are very nice and it has a comfortable bed etc. Close to the MRT station and plenty of eateries near by. My only issue is that the room is starting to look old and dated but for a two star hotel, what can you expect. As far as I know, there is no dining facilities within the hotel.
Report this review
Lim L. Business travelers Malaysia, March 30, 2014
Accepted & Worth Value

The Receptionists are helpful, near to MRT, near to city
7.3
The location is good, 2-3 min walk from Brash Basar MRT. I have to take this opportunity to thank the cleaner Ms Woo Yan Zhu, who guide us on the room card and room air-cond. Always has pleasant smile in the morning. The rest of the staffs also guided us, showed us the location, showed us the bus to Suntec. Our room can listen to flusing water sound and piping sound in the morning. I think the sound proof system is not that good. Overall I am happy with my stay.
Report this review
Bengt G. Business travelers Sweden, March 29, 2014
Good! Nothing to complain about. Love to come back

location, price, people
6.3
Report this review
Cindy S. Families with young children Malaysia, March 29, 2014
a nice place for short vacation

easy access by public transport, convenient and historical place
7.3
A nice place to stay for budget but better than what had been commented by reviews.
Report this review
John P. Business travelers Australia, March 27, 2014
Hotel is showing signs of aging

Location. Shopping nearby and transport.
6.3
This hotel is in need of a renovation. The internet connection was really unreliable. But it is in a good location.
Report this review
Folmer S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 27, 2014
Convenience

Convenient location, clean, reasonable price
8.3
I have stayed here as often as I can when I come to Singapore. It works for me.
Report this review
Lee Z. Couples Malaysia, March 23, 2014
Near to public transport

clean, near to public transport and beside mini market
7
Near to public transport, everything near by. The room is clean. Basic facilities is there. Confort to stay.
Report this review
Laura L. Groups United States of America, March 14, 2014
Excellent for a short stay on a budget.

location, value, cleanliness
9
Pros - exactly as described in previous posts. Con - tight space in the twin/double room (vs family room)
Report this review
Zhila R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 14, 2014
Excellent location& most helpful & pleasant staff

Staff, location, easy access to shops & transport
6.3
My stay was a good experience due to the factors mentioned above. I cannot praise the staff enough , very helpful & friendly staff. The communal areas, specially the carpets in the corridors/halls, as well as the guest rooms can do with good cleaning. Better to change it as it is old & badly stained all over.
Report this review
Michelle P. Business travelers Australia, March 12, 2014
Value for money

Location, staff, price
7.7
I went for business and was able to walk to the conference center, lots of shopping and dining areas plus MRT was just down the road. Very good value for money, staff were great
Report this review
Previous page 351 - 360 of 2180 reviews Next page
Victoria Hotel Singapore - Victoria Hotel - FacadeVictoria Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomVictoria Hotel Singapore - Standard SingleVictoria Hotel Singapore - Standard SingleVictoria Hotel Singapore - Superior DoubleVictoria Hotel Singapore - Superior DoubleVictoria Hotel Singapore - Superior DoubleVictoria Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinVictoria Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinVictoria Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoubleVictoria Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoubleVictoria Hotel Singapore - Family RoomVictoria Hotel Singapore - Family RoomVictoria Hotel Singapore - Family RoomVictoria Hotel Singapore - Coffee & Tea making facilitiesVictoria Hotel Singapore - In-room EntertainmentVictoria Hotel Singapore - Guest Room AmenitiesVictoria Hotel Singapore - Hotel EntranceVictoria Hotel Singapore - Hotel EntranceVictoria Hotel Singapore - LobbyVictoria Hotel Singapore - LobbyVictoria Hotel Singapore - ReceptionVictoria Hotel Singapore - ReceptionVictoria Hotel Singapore - Steakout Grill & BarVictoria Hotel Singapore - Steakout Grill & BarVictoria Hotel Singapore - Hair SalonVictoria Hotel Singapore - Hair SalonVictoria Hotel Singapore - Beauty SalonVictoria Hotel Singapore - Money ChangerVictoria Hotel Singapore - 7-11 Convenience StoreVictoria Hotel Singapore - BathroomVictoria Hotel Singapore - Bathroom ToiletriesVictoria Hotel Singapore - Guest Rooms Floor LobbyVictoria Hotel Singapore - Guest Rooms Floor Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07