or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Victoria Hotel

87 Victoria street , Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Victoria Hotel Singapore - Standard Single Victoria Hotel Singapore - Standard Single Victoria Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Victoria Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Victoria Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Victoria Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Victoria Hotel Singapore - Family Room Victoria Hotel Singapore - Family Room Victoria Hotel Singapore - Family Room Victoria Hotel Singapore - Victoria Hotel - Facade Victoria Hotel Singapore - Hotel Entrance Victoria Hotel Singapore - Reception Victoria Hotel Singapore - Reception Victoria Hotel Singapore - Beauty Salon Victoria Hotel Singapore - Money Changer
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 89
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3059 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (3059)
Sort by:
Tong H. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 16, 2013
great location but small rooms

best location, staff are friendly
7
The frontdesk staff are friendly.Easy check-in & check-out. It is only about 2 minutes walk from the back of the hotel Bras Basah MRT. From Bras Basah MRT station to the hotel exit A, when come out of the MRT station walk about 50 meter, turn right and walk straight to the mainroad and turn left, the hotel is just next to Singapore Management University(SMU).
Kieran D. Solo travelers Ireland, January 13, 2013
Good value hotel in good location

Location, price
7
I have stayed here now a number of times and am happier with my stay each time. The staff now seem more friendly and responsive and have even recognised me from previous visits. The rooms here are small but if you are looking for a good value hotel in a good location this is a good option.
Ira H. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 13, 2013
Great Location but small room

close to mrt, free wifi
8.3
the room and the bathroom is very clean. they also provide lcd tv with hbo. it's price is quite expensive but hey, this is singapore. and the hotel is very close to the mrt station. there is also a bus stop in front of the hotel. this hotel doesn't provide the breakfast. but there is seven eleven in front of the hotel. you can try the steakout restaurant in this hotel. this hotel also close to bugis plus and bugis junction.
Shopping Tip: Bugis street and Bras Basah
Anchalee S. Solo travelers Thailand, January 13, 2013
Nice small hotel with great location

Great location. Easily reached by 3 subway lines.
7.7
Love the location of the hotel. The housekeeping lady was very friendly. The facility was rather old and smell humid, but that's what you get for this price.
Shopping Tip: Walking down to Arab Street was very pleasant. Good sightseeing and shoping spot.
David B. Solo travelers Australia, January 12, 2013
Nice Place

Good Value
9
I had to separate overnight stays here and the most outstanding things besides the price was the central location and the rooms were very clean. No views here but most of the view hotels in the vicinity were double the price.
Restaurant Tip: Senior Taco had the best Mexican food that I have had outside of California. Only 5 minutes walk.
Aileen S. Solo travelers Philippines, January 12, 2013
It was fine

roo, easy access transportation, near to shopping mall
7.3
The room is good , can sleep well because i ddnt heard any noise during my sleep hour.
Thai B. Solo travelers Vietnam, January 10, 2013
Good experience

Best location, easy access by public transport, nice staff
7.7
Good experience. Room is quite small but clean and comfortable. Provide compliment Wifi.
Darren S. Groups Australia, January 10, 2013
lovely greeting from service desk staff

this hotel is in a great location, it has the relaxed genuine feel to it that so much of busy Singapore fails to have.
8.3
This hotel had happy staff with a sense of humour. They genuinely and sincerely greeted us, even if they were occupied with paper work there was always a acknowledgement. This is great value for money, unfortunately the outlook to the aircon tower next door is a little off putting and noisy throughout the night. The beds are very small and uncomfortable. I would recommend this hotel as for the price and location I can overlook these small problems, and if i wasn't travelling with my mother I'd request a double bed.
Hotel Feature Tip: You can walk almost everywhere from this hotel. The staff are helpful in telling you bus numbers to take.. and not pushing for you to take a taxi... or the usual..."too far to walk".
Abang F. Families with young children Malaysia, January 10, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Next to MRT station
6.7
We stayed here 3 nights. They were using 2 single beds, together to become 1 queen bed. The room just nice for 2 person, if 3 persons, less space. You need to add 20sgd for extra person. But they will provide everything if you pay for the extra (towel, pillow, soup, tea/coffee). The location is great... 3 minutes walked to Bras Basah MRT Station, 10 minutes walked to City Hall MRT Station and Bugis MRT Station. The key to travel to Singapore make sure the hotel near to MRT station and this hotel is a great fit. In front of the hotel, there is 24hours 7-11 store. So, its quite convenient to buy anything. The reception was helpful when I called for the hotel direction. For the WIFI, Singapore is well known for the High Speed Internet. But, unfortunately, the WiFi, quiet slow, i mean really slow. What I shocked about here was the BELLBOY, this was the first time I encountered the BellBoy asked for the tips. Then, I gave him some money, and he said "a little bit more"... I had been more 20+ countries including the poor country but never encounter this, they never asked for it, I mean, this is Singapore, a well-economic country. A chinese old bellboy. But, it's was fine...
Benson N. Couples Australia, January 9, 2013
Old hotel that needs upgrading

Good location.
5.3
Really small room, not worth the value, no breakfast, old furniture need some upgrading.Will not stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Victoria Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinVictoria Hotel Singapore - Standard SingleVictoria Hotel Singapore - Standard SingleVictoria Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinVictoria Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinVictoria Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoubleVictoria Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoubleVictoria Hotel Singapore - Family RoomVictoria Hotel Singapore - Family RoomVictoria Hotel Singapore - Family RoomVictoria Hotel Singapore - Victoria Hotel - FacadeVictoria Hotel Singapore - Hotel EntranceVictoria Hotel Singapore - ReceptionVictoria Hotel Singapore - ReceptionVictoria Hotel Singapore - Beauty SalonVictoria Hotel Singapore - Money Changer

Customer Reviews - Victoria Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A08