My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Victoria Hotel

87 Victoria street , Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Victoria Hotel Singapore - Family Room Victoria Hotel Singapore - Family Room Victoria Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Victoria Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Victoria Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Victoria Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Victoria Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Victoria Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Victoria Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Victoria Hotel Singapore - Standard Single Victoria Hotel Singapore - Standard Single Victoria Hotel Singapore - Standard Single Victoria Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Victoria Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Victoria Hotel Singapore - Hotel Reception Victoria Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby
Victoria Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Victoria Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Victoria Hotel Singapore - Beauty Salon Victoria Hotel Singapore - Beauty Salon
Hotel Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 89
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2817 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2817)
Sort by:
Madelyn R. Groups Philippines, October 7, 2012
Nice hotel

Near Bugis
7.3
Friendly and considerate receptionist. Accomodated us soon as we arrived since there was available room. Good location for sightseeing and shopping center.
Delonika Y. Couples Indonesia, October 7, 2012
Nice Budget Hotel

Value for Money, Clean and Tidy
7
Even though this one is categorized as a budget hotel for me, but it has fulfilled the basic requirement of budget hotel. Actually before staying at this hotel, I spent the first 5 days of my trip in 4 stars hotel, but I found this hotel has a cleaner and tidier room than the first one. This hotel also provides me with complementary mineral water which I didn't find in the first hotel (which is rated as 4 stars hotel). The positive sides of this hotel: - Clean and Tidy room. (The most imporant one for me) - Complementary mineral water - Friendly staff - Nice bed - Quite quiet The negative sides: - Small room (since it's a budget hotel) - nothing else Overall, I had a pleasant time staying in this hotel. It fulfilled my basic need to have a good sleep at night, since I spent most of my time outside the hotel.
Sayaka O. Couples Japan, October 5, 2012
good location

Free wifi always helps.
6.3
Victoria Hotel is a good budget hotel, if you just need a place to sleep. The room I had was really small, barely a place to open up our luggage. Walls are thin you can hear everything from the hallway. There is free wifi so that helps. The staff were helpful and polite with smiles.
Phang F. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 5, 2012
nice customer service

nice room and customer service
7.7
this hotel have nice customer service.and the room was very nice and clean.
Hailun Y. Couples China, October 5, 2012
Small room but service with a smile

the location is best, near Bugis subway station
8.3
It is a very happy experience to stay here. The reception is very helpful and hospitable. Travellers can get everywhere by the near subway station.
Mario B. Business travelers Philippines, October 5, 2012
nice hotel, accomodating staff

clean and tidy
7.7
easy to get to, just take the Bras Basah station, get out the Victoria Street exit and about a 5 min. walk from there
Restaurant Tip: right across the road is a food court offering different dishes. ain't no first class but clean & air conditioned.
Andoni A. Business travelers Spain, October 4, 2012
perfect

location
10
it good all I was looking for except breakfast included
Kar W. Couples Malaysia, October 4, 2012
Great location with satisfactory service

Great location
7
The hotel room is small but we are satisfied with the cleanliness of the hotel room as well as the service provided to us. The location of the hotel is great with only 5 minutes walking distance to the hotel from MRT station.
Yu R. Solo travelers South Korea, October 3, 2012
wouldn't pay more than promotion price

good access to bugis street, little india, and airport
8.7
I paid for a night in promotion price and got extra discount by using Agoda point, so I wouldn't complain about anything. Its location was good(very close to MRT station which directly leads to the airport and several featured area), staffs were kind, shower was satisfying, and sheets were fairly clean but I'm not sure overall faclity was worth for its original price. If you have to pay the full price, consider other hotels in that price range too.
Hotel Feature Tip: very close to Bugis street
Lily J. Solo travelers Singapore, October 3, 2012
Great location but bare minimum

Location
5.7
we booked because of the location. there are many otehr hotels that are more economical than this one. room is small, toilet is small. there is no breakfast provided for teh price one pays so if you compare to other hotels, this may be more expensive. the hotel next door grand pacific wityh breakfast was at one time $170++ for a deluxe room. so for the rate we pay, it is expensive if you consider breakfast as an added value. the cleanliness was acceptable but the hotel is old.basic amenities. for just sleeping only, this is fine. the good thing about this hotel is the service staff at the front desk. they were helpful. we had asked for extension while there and they have always accomodate. credo to the reservations team. only issue with booking with agoda is that when one wants to extend, agoda may not ahve any allotment of room and when you try to extend at teh front desk, the rate is very steep. thanks to an efficient reservation staff, we could extend one more nite at a reasonable rate and not rack rates. the suggestion here is, agoda may have a service for passengers that want to extend.agoda may be able to negotiate for a rate, this may not necessary be the rate by agoda due to allotment and dates but as a form of service as some hotels staff just do not get it that you rather sell the room for one more nite rather than insist on a rack rate and thus chase the customer away. overall the hotel staff is commendable. products needs to have more value for money other than location as a selling point. there will be more hotels coming up next year and competition will be keen. overall, a good minimalist or no frill hotel for just a shopping trip and if you can afford the rate, book it. otherwise, group of friends may share the cost as $150++ and above is expensive just a nite sleep
Shopping Tip: Bugis Village nad bugis Junction is just 50-100 meters away. There is illuma mall and it links directly to bugis junction. Inside the bugis junction there is food court on the higher level and basement level besides just shopping facilities. In illuma, there are restaurants. Shops are limited to gadget and costume jewelleries and bags...not really interesting choice. The bugus village is cheap and good. Many levels of shoping. However, beware of pickpocket when it gets crowded.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Victoria Hotel SingaporeVictoria Hotel Singapore - Family RoomVictoria Hotel Singapore - Family RoomVictoria Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomVictoria Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomVictoria Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomVictoria Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomVictoria Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomVictoria Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomVictoria Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomVictoria Hotel Singapore - Standard SingleVictoria Hotel Singapore - Standard SingleVictoria Hotel Singapore - Standard SingleVictoria Hotel Singapore - BathroomVictoria Hotel Singapore - BathroomVictoria Hotel Singapore - Hotel ReceptionVictoria Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyVictoria Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyVictoria Hotel Singapore - RestaurantVictoria Hotel Singapore - Beauty SalonVictoria Hotel Singapore - Beauty Salon

Customer Reviews - Victoria Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C04