Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Victoria Hotel

87 Victoria street , Bugis, Singapore

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
3324 reviews

2151 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3324)
Sort by:
Wipaporn B. Couples Thailand, October 14, 2012
great location but room is normal

great location
7.3
I stayed 2 nights at Victoria hotel. The location is convenient, a couple minutes walk from Bras Basa MRT station. The room price is not cheap, just normal. The room is small and not so clean. I found so many hairs on my blanket. :( Also, the wall and door are not soundproof as I always heard people when they were on the hallway. Anyway, room is equipped with what you might need such as hair dryer, safe, towers and free wifi in room. I would give 7/10 points for Victoria hotel.
Report this review
Christopher C. Business travelers Canada, October 14, 2012
Same great service

Near the subway, free WiFi, comfortable room.
9
my 2nd stay. same quality, clean rooms, no major changes. near the subway, free wifi, comfortable bed. i would have liked a bigger lcd tv since i'm getting older and my eyesight without glasses is not so good anymore. you can get here by mtr from changi without getting wet.
Hotel Feature Tip: You can get here by MTR from Changi without getting wet.
Report this review
Sofian H. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, October 14, 2012
Great location but small rooms

shopping centres within walking distance
6.3
I would like booking through agoda provide customer's request during hotel booking and hotel contact us for the availability of request before arrival.
Report this review
Minora N. Couples South Africa, October 13, 2012
Excellent Location at affordable rates

Clean, Central location, Friendly Check-in staff
7
Staff were friendly & helpful. Room was small but comfortable with neat bathroom. No bathtub, just shower, basin & toilet. Aircon was fairly weak and struggled to cool the room even at its strongest setting. Movie channel sound did not work, but maybe this was a broadcast problem as the other channels were fine. We asked for late checkout as our flight was late at night, but they quoted us SGD10 per hour. They did however store our luggage at no extra charge, so we just went shopping until it was time to leave for the airport. Would stay here again as it is 5mins/2 blocks walk from Bugis & Sim Lim Square. And a few mins by bus to Orchard Road, China town or Little India.
Shopping Tip: Bugis market is within 5 mins stroll from the hotel. You can get some reasonable priced clothing, accessories & souvenirs there.
Report this review
Siew Y. Couples Singapore, October 13, 2012
room is big

Big room
5.7
The room is consider big. the wall is not sound proof, can hear sound made by neighours. the lift is not very presentable.
Report this review
Gavin N. Solo travelers Australia, October 12, 2012
small room. poor quality

location ok
4.3
expected more for the price. didn't feel clean, although it probably was. single bed was not good. don't look out window, general low quality. would not return
Report this review
Kieran D. Solo travelers Ireland, October 12, 2012
Great location, but rooms are small

Location, value
7
This is a value hotel for Singapore. The rooms are small but one does not go to Singapore to stay in a room. Near train and is in a good location near to other attractions. Staff have also improved compared to earlier visits.
Report this review
Hendarto R. Couples Indonesia, October 12, 2012
Small hotel

location
7.3
Location of hotel is strategic ,near city hall station,shopping mall,restaurants ,just next to university ,close to church. Hotel is small ,less than100 rooms ,small bed room ,but clean enough and shower is well functioned. But no wifi in the room ,even free internet for use in the lobby.
Shopping Tip: Bugis shopping area is within walking distance
Report this review
Duy V. Solo travelers Vietnam, October 11, 2012
great location

centrally located
6.3
relatively pleasant due to the plus side that it is centrally located and the price is relatively lower
Report this review
Siew H. Business travelers Malaysia, October 11, 2012
Hotel worthy for money

near Bugis MRT, food everywhere, affordable price
8.3
Walking distance to Bugis MRT (I came from Airport), food stall everywhere, most importantly, there is a Maybank branch near there. The room is very standard basic for those travelers that just need a night of stay after flying in for a meeting and there is no flight to fly out. i enjoy my stay. will recommend to others because worthy of money. Clean (but old).
Hotel Feature Tip: no shaver and cream for men.
Report this review
Previous page 941 - 950 of 2151 reviews Next page
Victoria Hotel Singapore - Victoria Hotel - FacadeVictoria Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomVictoria Hotel Singapore - Standard SingleVictoria Hotel Singapore - Standard SingleVictoria Hotel Singapore - Superior DoubleVictoria Hotel Singapore - Superior DoubleVictoria Hotel Singapore - Superior DoubleVictoria Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinVictoria Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinVictoria Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoubleVictoria Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoubleVictoria Hotel Singapore - Family RoomVictoria Hotel Singapore - Family RoomVictoria Hotel Singapore - Family RoomVictoria Hotel Singapore - Coffee & Tea making facilitiesVictoria Hotel Singapore - In-room EntertainmentVictoria Hotel Singapore - Guest Room AmenitiesVictoria Hotel Singapore - Hotel EntranceVictoria Hotel Singapore - Hotel EntranceVictoria Hotel Singapore - LobbyVictoria Hotel Singapore - LobbyVictoria Hotel Singapore - ReceptionVictoria Hotel Singapore - ReceptionVictoria Hotel Singapore - Steakout Grill & BarVictoria Hotel Singapore - Steakout Grill & BarVictoria Hotel Singapore - Hair SalonVictoria Hotel Singapore - Hair SalonVictoria Hotel Singapore - Beauty SalonVictoria Hotel Singapore - Money ChangerVictoria Hotel Singapore - 7-11 Convenience StoreVictoria Hotel Singapore - BathroomVictoria Hotel Singapore - Bathroom ToiletriesVictoria Hotel Singapore - Guest Rooms Floor LobbyVictoria Hotel Singapore - Guest Rooms Floor Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07