or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Victoria Hotel

87 Victoria street , Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Victoria Hotel Singapore - Standard Single Victoria Hotel Singapore - Standard Single Victoria Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Victoria Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Victoria Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Victoria Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Victoria Hotel Singapore - Family Room Victoria Hotel Singapore - Family Room Victoria Hotel Singapore - Family Room Victoria Hotel Singapore - Victoria Hotel - Facade Victoria Hotel Singapore - Hotel Entrance Victoria Hotel Singapore - Reception Victoria Hotel Singapore - Reception Victoria Hotel Singapore - Beauty Salon Victoria Hotel Singapore - Money Changer
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 89
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3148 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (3148)
Sort by:
Cameron B. Families with young children Australia, August 3, 2012
very clean. small rooms. very helpful staff

excellent staff. excellent location
9
very pleasant.very near to sightseeing areas. we were able to walk to many locations therefore saving taxi fares. excellent location. easy entrance. excellent concierge and helpful porter staff. rooms exceptionally clean and pleasant although small. good to have tea and coffee facilities in rooms. only short taxi ride to airport
Travel tip: walking distance of many attractions
Ted A. Business travelers United States of America, August 3, 2012
conveniently located hotel offering great value

cheap and good.. clean, good bed, good pillows, good air conditioner, a few steps from MRT
8.7
This was the first time i stay at this hotel but I've been to Singapore many times.. I felt this was excellent value for money. The rooms are clean, the bed was good..the pillows were good, the staff friendly and helpful.. free wifi in every room. The best thing is that the A entrance to the Bras Basah MRT station is just a few steps away from the back of the hotel...less than 50 meters. There is a also a bus stop directly in front of the hotel..so its a great location for making use of Singapore's extensive public transport systems.
Restaurant Tip: if you go out the back of the hotel and thru the alley between buildings you can come to waterloo centre in which there is a hawker center..one stall called steak republic is selling fresh charbroiled ribeyes and sirloins at a very reasonable price... its delicious and you can't beat the price.
Natale C. Couples Italy, August 2, 2012
Nice affordable hotel in a central position

Very close to the shopping area, quiet, clean. Walkers will enjoy the chance to walk to Little India and even to Marina Bay (25-minute stroll)
8
The deluxe room was very nice and we enjoyed it, not only because we were coming from a 7-night experience in a campervan. We are good walkers and we liked the chance to walk to Little India (15 minute) and even to Marina Bay: everyone told us we were crazy, since this area is considered too far away, but actually it took 25 minutes to reach that beautiful place. There are two subway stations close to the hotel and they both give tourists the chance to go to the airport sending 3.00 dollars only, which is pretty good if you consider that using a taxi will cost you at least 50 dollars.
Kervin V. Business travelers Philippines, August 2, 2012
Great Value for Money

Great Location
10
victoria hotel is great. the location is very close to nice and newly renovated shopping centers with nice retail shops and restaurants. the shopping mall also has a cinema. the train station is a couple of minutes walk, and the bus stops by in front of the hotel. for what you get, victoria is certainly the cheapest priced in singapore.
Huu T. Business travelers Vietnam, August 1, 2012
Good location

Cheap hotel but bad condition of rooms
5.3
Hotel rate is low but condition is quite bad. Hotel is old and rooms are too small, bathroom door are broken and not renovated
Huu T. Business travelers Vietnam, August 1, 2012
Good location

Cheap and old
5.3
Hotel rate is cheap but quite old. It has very small rooms and not suitable for a couple to stay. Room conditions are not so good.
Yue Z. Families with young children United States of America, July 30, 2012
Great location

Nice staff
8
Good location, close to shopping malls. Room is nice, but the bathroom is a little bit small. Family friendly.
Thao D. Families with older children Vietnam, July 30, 2012
great location but small and not clean room

best location
6.7
I can save the taxi cost from and to airport. i just took MRT cost 2 $ one way and got out at bugis station. the hotel is abt 10 min walk
Shu C. Groups Malaysia, July 29, 2012
Nice Stay

The hotel is strategically located. Nice stay but the aircond is making some noise.
7.3
it's been an enjoyable stay in victoria hotel. it is located near quite a number of mrt stations within walking distance. there is a 7-11 shop at the ground floor of the building. we can also enjoy free wi-fi at the hotel even in the hotel rooms! however, the aircond in the hotel room need to be service as there are some noise generated by the aircond.
James D. Groups Philippines, July 29, 2012
good location at the center of SG

clean and smell good hotel
9.7
the hotel is located at the heart of the tourist destination in singapore. accessible to all public transport like mrt and bus. near bugis street and few minutes rides going to orchard road, china town, clarke quay, chijmes, marina bay sands, sentosa. the room is clean and the walkway is also smell good, but the room is small for the 3 person. i can say this hotel is good, cheap and near most of the tourist attraction here and no need to walk much going to public transport it just a 1-2 minutes walk from the hotel.
Travel tip: i highly recommend to those looking for a cheap but good and clean room, good location and convenient to public transport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C05