Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Victoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort and Spa

Km 9, Phu Hai Village, Phu Hai, Phan Thiet, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on 474 reviews

203 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (474)
Sort by:
Hien N. Families with older children Vietnam, July 13, 2014
Lovely resort, large room, clean, staff are great

Large room. Comfy bed. Staff are great
7
A relaxing stay
Report this review
Donn G. Couples United States of America, July 11, 2014
Quiet, Private and Great Staff

Staff, Privacy, Facilities
9
Although not located on a very nice part of the beach in this area (it's mostly rocks) the Victoria is a great place to stay, large grounds, two pools. You never feel restricted. Staff was great, very friendly and attentive. The resort is just 5 minutes by taxi away from the central strip in Mui Ne which is good because that has become not a very attractive area. The food at Victoria is okay although expensive and I would recommend that you make trips for dinner to other resorts on some nights like Mia which may be a good change of pace. Victoria was a very nice weekend getaway and if I went back to this area again, I would definitely stay there again (make sure to get one of the villas that look directly out on the ocean.
Report this review
Jean-Francois B. Couples Canada, June 18, 2014
Beautifull resort next to the beach.

The room in front of the beach. The 2 nice pools. The service from the staff.
9.7
Excellent. I recommend to everybody. Couple or familly. Perfect for relaxation.
Report this review
Juliana Z. Couples Singapore, June 2, 2014
Good but dated

Friendly staff, convenient location, warm swimming pool
7
Report this review
Danglam N. Families with young children Vietnam, May 25, 2014
Amazing hotel with wonderful chef and staffs.

good chef with good price food, nice room, quiet area
9.7
Wonderful with good chef (pls tell him that you want to order fresh sea food, outside the menu, he'll willing to serve and the price are amazing) nice hotel, nice room, quite beach...
Report this review
William B. Couples United Kingdom, May 16, 2014
Perfect for our requirements. Quiet, sunny, warm

Quiet, attentive staff, good food if a little pricey to keep us on site every day
7.7
No issues at all. Very friendly staff. No language problems. If their hospitality services (food and beverage) were priced a little better (say -20%), we would have eaten there morning, noon and night. Beer was well priced, but cocktails were a little over - except during happy hour, when they were more affordable. I would have stayed there very happily 24/7 budget allowing.
Report this review
Tuyet B. Families with young children Vietnam, May 11, 2014
Good resort but unusable beach

Nice room, good food, kind staff but the beach was full of rock that we could not swim.
9
Report this review
Nu H. Families with young children Vietnam, May 4, 2014
Poor,bad foods and sharp hard rocks on the beach

Nice pool, natural sight, quite place
4.7
Very disappointed in comparison with previous stay : _ Don't clean room when put sign board front of room, they just do it when i call to order and complain at first day. _ Foods is poor, bad and breakfirst is the same in 3 days that i stayed here.Cocktail in the bar is the same and only serve to 5pm at pool. _ When i order soup, there is a scowl in the excutive chef and the same with the staff at pool. _ So many sharp hard rocks along the beach and you can't play or swim there. _ There are many stag beetles .
Report this review
Lorraine L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 29, 2014
everything was fantastic. wonderful experience.

staff is nice, attentive and helpful. room is clean with perfect and nice environment. great choices of facilities and activities! food is good!
9.3
our stay was wonderful. room is comfortable and clean. staff is very attentive and efficient. every staff wears a smile on their faces. they are professional. great facilities and environment. good food. good spa experience. the only minus was it os slightly far from the centre of the city but since it is a relaxation place it won't be a big problem as staff always assist you with transport arrangement. definitely worth a revisit!
Report this review
Millie K. Couples United States of America, April 25, 2014
Beach bungalow! Great food. Super great staff.

Ocean view. Food. Staff.
9
I have stayed for 4 nights from April 21,25 at the Beach Bungalow #18. It such a lovely resort, very quiet and pleasant! As other comments, the beach has many rocks and not a very big beach but it's a few minutes left or right of the beach you will find other beaches with soft sand and tons of shells. The outdoor shower is awesome and so comfortable. The infinity pool we were close to not many people go swim at all. Happy hour every day in all restaurants/bars from 5,7pm special drinks are half price and not buy,1,get,1,free! The pool table was also a great touch! Breakfast with a huge variety i must eat every morning! They can improve on the coffee though! My only worry were the geckos that crawled into our room and outside at night time. All staffs were super nice and friendly and helpful! Special thanks to Ms Mai Anh at the reception for arranging transportation and spa appointments. Ms Hong was great with her hands at the spa who helped me with a massage, facial and an Aloe body wrap after my back got all sun burnt. Mr. UC at the restaurant is on duty every hour we need service. Breakfast, afternoon happy hour and late night room service, thank you UC! Such hard work you bring into this resort. Great work and best customer service! I had a wonderful relaxed holiday at Victoria! A must experience for Mui Ne resort!
Report this review
Previous page 61 - 70 of 203 reviews Next page
Victoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort and Spa Phan ThietVictoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort and Spa Phan Thiet - BeachVictoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort and Spa Phan Thiet - BeachVictoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort and Spa Phan Thiet - BeachVictoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort and Spa Phan Thiet - Private Pool VillaVictoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort and Spa Phan Thiet - Garden View BungalowVictoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort and Spa Phan Thiet - Infinity PoolVictoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort and Spa Phan Thiet - Infinity PoolVictoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort and Spa Phan Thiet - SpaVictoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort and Spa Phan Thiet - GardenVictoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort and Spa Phan Thiet - Tennis CourtVictoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort and Spa Phan Thiet - La Paillotte RestaurantVictoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort and Spa Phan Thiet - LobbyVictoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort and Spa Phan Thiet - Victoria SpaVictoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort and Spa Phan Thiet - Victoria Kid ClubVictoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort and Spa Phan Thiet - Nearby AttractionVictoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort and Spa Phan Thiet - Nearby AttractionVictoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort and Spa Phan Thiet - VillaVictoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort and Spa Phan Thiet - ExteriorVictoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort and Spa Phan Thiet - VillaVictoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort and Spa Phan Thiet - BathroomVictoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort and Spa Phan Thiet - Nearby AttractionVictoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort and Spa Phan Thiet - Swimming PoolVictoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort and Spa Phan Thiet - Swimming PoolVictoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort and Spa Phan Thiet - Swimming PoolVictoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort and Spa Phan Thiet - Private Pool VillaVictoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort and Spa Phan Thiet - Pool VillaVictoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort and Spa Phan Thiet - RestaurantVictoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort and Spa Phan Thiet - Recreational FacilitiesVictoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort and Spa Phan Thiet - Recreational FacilitiesVictoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort and Spa Phan Thiet - Swimming PoolVictoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort and Spa Phan Thiet - GardenVictoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort and Spa Phan Thiet - BeachVictoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort and Spa Phan Thiet - EntranceVictoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort and Spa Phan Thiet - Recreational FacilitiesVictoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort and Spa Phan Thiet - BeachVictoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort and Spa Phan Thiet - BeachVictoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort and Spa Phan Thiet - BeachVictoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort and Spa Phan Thiet - BeachVictoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort and Spa Phan Thiet - BeachVictoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort and Spa Phan Thiet - BeachVictoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort and Spa Phan Thiet - BeachVictoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort and Spa Phan Thiet - BeachVictoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort and Spa Phan Thiet - BeachVictoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort and Spa Phan Thiet - BeachVictoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort and Spa Phan Thiet - BeachVictoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort and Spa Phan Thiet - BeachVictoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort and Spa Phan Thiet - BeachVictoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort and Spa Phan Thiet - BeachVictoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort and Spa Phan Thiet - BeachVictoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort and Spa Phan Thiet - BeachVictoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort and Spa Phan Thiet - BeachVictoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort and Spa Phan Thiet - BeachVictoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort and Spa Phan Thiet - BeachVictoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort and Spa Phan Thiet - BeachVictoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort and Spa Phan Thiet - Ocean View villaVictoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort and Spa Phan Thiet - BeachVictoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort and Spa Phan Thiet - BeachVictoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort and Spa Phan Thiet - BeachVictoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort and Spa Phan Thiet - BeachVictoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort and Spa Phan Thiet - Guest RoomVictoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort and Spa Phan Thiet - BeachVictoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort and Spa Phan Thiet - BeachVictoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort and Spa Phan Thiet - BeachVictoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort and Spa Phan Thiet - Guest RoomVictoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort and Spa Phan Thiet - Guest RoomVictoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort and Spa Phan Thiet - Guest RoomVictoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort and Spa Phan Thiet - BathroomVictoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort and Spa Phan Thiet - Ocean view villaVictoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort and Spa Phan Thiet - Guest RoomVictoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort and Spa Phan Thiet - Guest RoomVictoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort and Spa Phan Thiet - Guest RoomVictoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort and Spa Phan Thiet - Guest RoomVictoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort and Spa Phan Thiet - Guest RoomVictoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort and Spa Phan Thiet - Guest RoomVictoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort and Spa Phan Thiet - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07