or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Victorian Hotel

514 Homer Street, Vancouver Downtown, Vancouver (BC), Canada (Show on map)

Book now!

Victorian Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Guest Room Victorian Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Bathroom Victorian Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Guest Room Victorian Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Guest Room Victorian Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Guest Room Victorian Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Hotel Interior Victorian Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Bathroom Victorian Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Guest Room Victorian Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Guest Room Victorian Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Hotel Interior Victorian Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Vancouver Downtown Number of Rooms: 49

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (18)
Sort by:
Gareth W. Couples Singapore, December 19, 2013
Nice boutique hotel

Clean, modern and cosy
7.3
The room was clean and nice and the bed was comfortable. Overall the hotel was good. The down side of it would be the street just outside my room. I was staying on the second floor and it was very near to the street. In the middle of the night, I could hear people shouting and I could see the bus cable lines just outside my window. Not the best place to stay if you are light sleeper.
Dong Y. Business travelers China, October 10, 2013
room is clean but not so friendly

location, design and nothing
6
adequite only, clean room, share bathroom is just fine as very close to room,but in early mornings will have noice from outside trash handling and inside people go to early peeing. in all just not bad,but the reception lady is not friendly at all.
Joseph N. Solo travelers Australia, October 1, 2013
ok, rundown part of town

central, clean, pleasant staff
6.3
just ok, food not good lobby very run down, staff pleasant, room with private bath good size and pleasantly decorated
John H. Couples United Kingdom, August 6, 2013
ideal for a short stay, walking distance station

size of room, boutique style, easy access for sightseeing
9
Relaxed feel and helpful staff. Adequate breakfast. very comfortable bed/room
Amanda S. Groups Canada, October 20, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Excellent location in the heart of Gastown, large windows, lovely victorian feel
9.7
I really loved this hotel. The rooms were small but comfortable, with big windows and all the amenities. I loved the old-victorian feel of the hotel. The bathrooms were shared between many rooms, but there were many of them so I never found that I had to wait. They were always clean and fully stocked. There was a standard continential breakfast. Also, the hotel staff kept our bags for us after we checked out, which was really appreciated. The location of this hotel is ideal, as it is walking distance to Gastown! I will definitely be going back to this hotel.
Nightlife Tip: Walking distance! No taxis needed
Yin H. Solo travelers China, October 19, 2012
Clean Room and good location

Clean room
9.3
The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. and the room is clean and can meet my requirement. Anyway,it is good value for money. If i visit Vancouver next time,I would like to stay here again.
Crystal C. Couples United States of America, August 18, 2012
Lovely historic hotel with great charm

Location, architecture, charm, price
8.3
My husband and I stayed one night at this hotel prior to departing on a cruise. The hotel staff was friendly, and although the rooms were a bit small, they were very clean and charming. The hotel is located only blocks from restaurants, shopping and the piers. The breakfast is very light, but nice none the less. When I return to Vancouver, I will definitely stay at this hotel again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Luggage can be stored in the breakfast room after breakfast has been cleaned up if you want to walk around without luggage after checkout time.
Lau C. Groups China, January 30, 2012
Bad, Never try

Generally speaking, no good.
3.3
Booked a room with shared bathroom first (when made booking, I didn't notice it's with shared bathroom. Actually I cannot imagine there exists nowadays a room with shared bathroom). The 'room' has nothing but a bed and a TV, and therefore in fact a bare bedroom, not a guestroom. Then I requested upgrading to a guestroom with 'private' bathroom. The price was then more than those of other known hotels of similar standard. Poor breakfast. Bread and cereal sth. You actually don't need it. Most important, the hotel building is too old. Long and strange corridor. Mirror in front of bed. Bathroom without a window. Felt uncomfortable and even horrible. I would not recommend it unless you like scary mood. p.s. Staff is polite.
Evan B. Couples Australia, January 27, 2012
Great hotel, nice host

Clean, soft beds, all good.
8.3
great place with nice host and good rooms. breakfast was quite good and included every night. bathrooms are very large and cleaned regularly. i would recommend this hotel to couples, business travelers and singles also.
Roderick M. Solo travelers Canada, December 8, 2011
good accomodation at better price

clean, location, friendliness
8.3
this is not a luxurious hotel, but everything works, everything is clean, the room is has efficient heating (central hot water with in room thermostat that responds qickly). the marble floor of the bathroom can be cold if you don't have slippers. the room and the reception area is elegant in an old, homey sort of way. the hallways are clean but not elegant. my room was quiet, although the door is from old construction with a quarter-inch gap over the door sill. breakfast is continental: cereal, yogurt, croissant buns and toast; butter, jam coffee and tea. you help yourself so it is effectively unlimited. there are five steps up to the entrance of the hotel, so you will have to lug your bags. remember that hotels in vancouver are often twice as expensive.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a barber next door (on your left a you exit). Take a look at the view before you go down the stairs.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Victorian Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Hotel ExteriorVictorian Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomVictorian Hotel Vancouver (BC) - BathroomVictorian Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomVictorian Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomVictorian Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomVictorian Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Hotel InteriorVictorian Hotel Vancouver (BC) - BathroomVictorian Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomVictorian Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomVictorian Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Hotel InteriorVictorian Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Hotel Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B06