or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Victory Hotel 2 - Pham Ngu Lao Street

283/43 Pham Ngu Lao Street, District 01, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Victory Hotel 2 - Pham Ngu Lao Street Ho Chi Minh City -  Triple Deluxe Victory Hotel 2 - Pham Ngu Lao Street Ho Chi Minh City -  Double Deluxe City View Victory Hotel 2 - Pham Ngu Lao Street Ho Chi Minh City -  Double Deluxe City View Victory Hotel 2 - Pham Ngu Lao Street Ho Chi Minh City -  Twin Deluxe Victory Hotel 2 - Pham Ngu Lao Street Ho Chi Minh City -  Double Standard Victory Hotel 2 - Pham Ngu Lao Street Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Victory Hotel 2 - Pham Ngu Lao Street Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Victory Hotel 2 - Pham Ngu Lao Street Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Victory Hotel 2 - Pham Ngu Lao Street Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Victory Hotel 2 - Pham Ngu Lao Street Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Victory Hotel 2 - Pham Ngu Lao Street Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Victory Hotel 2 - Pham Ngu Lao Street Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
107 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (107)
Sort by:
Patrick M. Solo travelers United States of America, August 16, 2014
Convenient

Location, friendly staff
7.3
I've stayed in District 1 (Backpacker's area) often. Victory Hotel 2 was pretty good. No real problems but nothing special either. Be aware that the hotel generally frowns upon bringing a guest to the room.
Brendon M. Solo travelers Australia, June 21, 2014
Perfect location, friendly staff and very clean

location, excellent staff, very clean rooms
8
I am a westerner living in Vn and I often stay here when I stay in the city. Very friendly staff and good clean rooms. Only downfall is that there is no lift = 5 storeys
Richard P. Solo travelers United States of America, May 9, 2014
Nice budget room in good area.

Location, price and staff.
7.7
Nice budget room in very good area. Friendly staff
Avinash S. Solo travelers India, March 16, 2014
not recommended

Non
3.3
room was on 5th floor and hotel don't have lift, staircase are very narrow and its difficult to bring up luggage to room
Maria G. Groups Peru, February 6, 2014
strategic location!

clean,friendly staff and well located
8.3
It is a perfect hostel to stay while doing tours in the city. Nightlife is just around the corner and you can enjoy good little restaurants as well. Strategic location definitely!
David M. Solo travelers Australia, January 27, 2014
Excellent staff to help you find your way aroubd

Staff, quiet rooms in very busy area, good value
8
Awesome staff ( Logan) to assist with anything. He will gladly organise anything for you with his very good English. ( this is rare in Vietnam) Good value and clean, quiet rooms ( essential in this noisy backpacker district) Perfectly located near main road but inside backpacker district
Yi G. Solo travelers China, January 20, 2014
satisfactory service and noisy enviroment

staff service, easy to book,
8
the management is quite a mess. the receiption man did not register us on the day we need to check in but moved us to another hotel. it's a liitle bit noisy but the staff were really helpful.
Ben S. Solo travelers Canada, January 15, 2014
Excellent little hotel

Location was wonderful. Staff were friendly and super helpful. Bed was comfortable and hotel was quiet.
9.3
Stay was wonderful. Would definitely stay here again. The staff helped me book great tours in and around Ho Chi Minh. They were friendly and helped me with any requests I had. Lots of local restaurants/cafes/bars located within a 5 minute walk as well as a giant public park - great location. Bed was comfortable. WiFi in room was reliable and worked. Daily room cleaning made it nice to come back to a made up room after a long day of sightseeing. AC worked great as well. FYI - no elevator, so if you have problems with stairs maybe try and go for a room on near the ground level. All in all - great hotel, great value for the price.
De F. Solo travelers Singapore, December 22, 2013
Awesome Stay

Friendly staff, excellent location. Quiet.
9.3
It wad an awesome stay and the staff was very friendly and attentive. They went out of their way to make sure you are comfortable and even guide you around to the tourist spots. They could speak good English and there was no communication problem. It was such a fantastic stay and I will definitely come back again.
Lim Z. Solo travelers Singapore, November 18, 2013
very value for money

clean room. quiet area at backpacker street, nice food nearby
7.7
be warned. no lift in this hotel. quiet part of town is what i appreciate

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Victory Hotel 2 - Pham Ngu Lao Street Ho Chi Minh CityVictory Hotel 2 - Pham Ngu Lao Street Ho Chi Minh City -  Triple Deluxe Victory Hotel 2 - Pham Ngu Lao Street Ho Chi Minh City -  Double Deluxe City View Victory Hotel 2 - Pham Ngu Lao Street Ho Chi Minh City -  Double Deluxe City View Victory Hotel 2 - Pham Ngu Lao Street Ho Chi Minh City -  Twin Deluxe Victory Hotel 2 - Pham Ngu Lao Street Ho Chi Minh City -  Double Standard Victory Hotel 2 - Pham Ngu Lao Street Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomVictory Hotel 2 - Pham Ngu Lao Street Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomVictory Hotel 2 - Pham Ngu Lao Street Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionVictory Hotel 2 - Pham Ngu Lao Street Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionVictory Hotel 2 - Pham Ngu Lao Street Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyVictory Hotel 2 - Pham Ngu Lao Street Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceVictory Hotel 2 - Pham Ngu Lao Street Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B02