or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Victory Hotel 2 - Pham Ngu Lao Street

283/43 Pham Ngu Lao Street, District 01, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Victory Hotel 2 - Pham Ngu Lao Street Ho Chi Minh City -  Triple Deluxe Victory Hotel 2 - Pham Ngu Lao Street Ho Chi Minh City -  Double Deluxe City View Victory Hotel 2 - Pham Ngu Lao Street Ho Chi Minh City -  Double Deluxe City View Victory Hotel 2 - Pham Ngu Lao Street Ho Chi Minh City -  Twin Deluxe Victory Hotel 2 - Pham Ngu Lao Street Ho Chi Minh City -  Double Standard Victory Hotel 2 - Pham Ngu Lao Street Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Victory Hotel 2 - Pham Ngu Lao Street Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Victory Hotel 2 - Pham Ngu Lao Street Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Victory Hotel 2 - Pham Ngu Lao Street Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Victory Hotel 2 - Pham Ngu Lao Street Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Victory Hotel 2 - Pham Ngu Lao Street Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Victory Hotel 2 - Pham Ngu Lao Street Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.5

based on
100 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (100)
Sort by:
Avinash S. Solo travelers India, March 16, 2014
not recommended

Non
3.3
room was on 5th floor and hotel don't have lift, staircase are very narrow and its difficult to bring up luggage to room
Maria G. Groups Peru, February 6, 2014
strategic location!

clean,friendly staff and well located
8.3
It is a perfect hostel to stay while doing tours in the city. Nightlife is just around the corner and you can enjoy good little restaurants as well. Strategic location definitely!
David M. Solo travelers Australia, January 27, 2014
Excellent staff to help you find your way aroubd

Staff, quiet rooms in very busy area, good value
8
Awesome staff ( Logan) to assist with anything. He will gladly organise anything for you with his very good English. ( this is rare in Vietnam) Good value and clean, quiet rooms ( essential in this noisy backpacker district) Perfectly located near main road but inside backpacker district
Yi G. Solo travelers China, January 20, 2014
satisfactory service and noisy enviroment

staff service, easy to book,
8
the management is quite a mess. the receiption man did not register us on the day we need to check in but moved us to another hotel. it's a liitle bit noisy but the staff were really helpful.
Ben S. Solo travelers Canada, January 15, 2014
Excellent little hotel

Location was wonderful. Staff were friendly and super helpful. Bed was comfortable and hotel was quiet.
9.3
Stay was wonderful. Would definitely stay here again. The staff helped me book great tours in and around Ho Chi Minh. They were friendly and helped me with any requests I had. Lots of local restaurants/cafes/bars located within a 5 minute walk as well as a giant public park - great location. Bed was comfortable. WiFi in room was reliable and worked. Daily room cleaning made it nice to come back to a made up room after a long day of sightseeing. AC worked great as well. FYI - no elevator, so if you have problems with stairs maybe try and go for a room on near the ground level. All in all - great hotel, great value for the price.
De F. Solo travelers Singapore, December 22, 2013
Awesome Stay

Friendly staff, excellent location. Quiet.
9.3
It wad an awesome stay and the staff was very friendly and attentive. They went out of their way to make sure you are comfortable and even guide you around to the tourist spots. They could speak good English and there was no communication problem. It was such a fantastic stay and I will definitely come back again.
Lim Z. Solo travelers Singapore, November 18, 2013
very value for money

clean room. quiet area at backpacker street, nice food nearby
7.7
be warned. no lift in this hotel. quiet part of town is what i appreciate
Syed N. Solo travelers Singapore, November 16, 2013
good

clean and friendly the people here and all speak english in reception m
8
again i extend my stay here. no complaints and like it here always otu there to help me as much as possible the people in the receptions. i have checked, this row have many hotels.. this is the most frienddly i seen so far
Syed N. Business travelers Singapore, November 14, 2013
good

clean and friendly the people here and all speak english in reception m
8
i got no complaints here the people here is friendly and centerly located. i am very use to this place here and there is many many many food. will come here again for sure
Desiree T. Solo travelers Singapore, November 6, 2013
Fantastic 48 hours in Saigon

Friendly and highly welcoming staff, incredibly convenient location, value for money's worth re: cleanliness & room size
9
I had a very enjoyable stay in the Victory Hotel 2 - made friends with the staff, to the point that they were literally forcing food on me because they wanted me to experience as much Vietnamese cuisine as possible! There were no language difficulties at all; their English was remarkably good. On top of which, the location is perfect - right in the middle of the backpackers/travellers area, where the streets are narrower than the main city roads and you can plant yourself by the road with a beer and people watch for ages. I cannot stress how much I feel like I lucked out with this choice of hotel; it's one of about a dozen located on a 'private' alley off the road, so it feels a bit safer than a hotel right on the road itself, and the backpacker area definitely is more intimate and interesting than staying in other hotels nearer to the main tourist sites as well. Everything's either a short walk or an even shorter ride away anyway! Something to note though - my taxi driver from the airport was a bit confused about the address given on agoda, so perhaps keeping both that and the map and address given on the hotel's website on hand would be a safe bet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Victory Hotel 2 - Pham Ngu Lao Street Ho Chi Minh CityVictory Hotel 2 - Pham Ngu Lao Street Ho Chi Minh City -  Triple Deluxe Victory Hotel 2 - Pham Ngu Lao Street Ho Chi Minh City -  Double Deluxe City View Victory Hotel 2 - Pham Ngu Lao Street Ho Chi Minh City -  Double Deluxe City View Victory Hotel 2 - Pham Ngu Lao Street Ho Chi Minh City -  Twin Deluxe Victory Hotel 2 - Pham Ngu Lao Street Ho Chi Minh City -  Double Standard Victory Hotel 2 - Pham Ngu Lao Street Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomVictory Hotel 2 - Pham Ngu Lao Street Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomVictory Hotel 2 - Pham Ngu Lao Street Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionVictory Hotel 2 - Pham Ngu Lao Street Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionVictory Hotel 2 - Pham Ngu Lao Street Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyVictory Hotel 2 - Pham Ngu Lao Street Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceVictory Hotel 2 - Pham Ngu Lao Street Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A04