or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Victory Hotel Saigon

14 Vo Van Tan, Dist 3, War Remnants Museum / Reunification Palace, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Victory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Victory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Victory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe Victory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Victory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Victory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Victory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Victory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Victory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Victory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Victory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Victory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Victory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Victory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Victory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Victory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Balcony
Victory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Balcony Victory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe bathroom Victory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Victory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Victory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Victory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Victory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Victory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Victory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Victory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Victory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Victory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Dining Area
Area: War Remnants Museum / Reunification Palace Number of Rooms: 159
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
687 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (687)
Sort by:
Yumiko B. Business travelers Japan, December 28, 2014
very comfortable

big room, good facility, swimming pool
8.7
Chi T. Couples Vietnam, December 28, 2014
Good hotel with nice location

Nice location, clean and nice room facilities
8
Chi T. Couples Vietnam, December 26, 2014
Highly recommend

Clean & big room, good location, nice food
8
Phuong N. Couples Australia, December 19, 2014
good location, bad service, unfriendly staffs

location, big room
6
disappointed with the stay. the staff performance spoilt it all the hotel staff was not friendly. no smiles when talking to customer. i wonder if this is the customer service standard of a 3 stars hotel. the taxi company who links with this hotel provides even worse service. they just like monopoly. they blocked all other taxis and nearly forced us to go with savico. be aware everyone!! the meter was wrong! they chose the long way to go everywhere and given that we are vietnamese by origin, we know streets inside out! they still tricked us! after 2 times, i refused to go by the taxi then the bell people started to whisper behind our backs and shown the attitude .too bad! buffet in the morning was just ok. food never changed from one day to another with limited varieties. not so happy i have to say not recommended. at that price, other hotel ie. ramana is a better choice! we left only after 2 nights stay. bad
Judith E. Couples United Kingdom, December 14, 2014
Clean if somewhatt shabby

helpful staff, location, swimming pool
8
Judith E. Couples United Kingdom, December 14, 2014
Clean but a little shabby, but no "chic"

Helpful, friendly staff, location is good, and use of swimming pool.
7.7
We stayed in a Superior room, but we couldn't find anything to match that description. It was definitely a Room Without A View as the window faced a white concrete wall, and the bed was so hard it might well have been made from the same concrete. Although there was a stocked mini bar there was no price list - this, along with a folder full of information about laundry services etc, finally arrived on our last morning after the room was cleaned. The room itself was cleaned to a high standard but the bathroom was tired and grubby looking with dirty grout and broken tiles. A third member of our family had a Deluxe room which was much better than the Superior - the bed was more comfortable, the bathrrom was in much better condition, and the room had a balcony, albeit facing the busy intersection below. It did make the room much brighter during the daytime. The dining room offered the usual Asian fare for breakfast, with the addition of white bread and a toaster - which didn't work, so it was replaced. Beware toast lovers - stand guard over the toaster - we had our toast pinched by other European guests and had to start again! The hotel is situated in a good location being close to the excellent War Remnanta Museum, the not-so-interesting Reunification Palace, and a good-sized Coop store. The staff are friendly and helpful (although one of the receptionists was in a constant grump), the security staff will leap up and press the elevator button as soon as you approach it - so mind you don't trip up over them! Some mention should be made on their website, or here on Agoda, about the Function Room on the sixth floor, because when a party is in full swing (as it was on our last night), the noise is absolutely deafening several floors below! The local people do like to party - and loud! All in all our four day stay was good, and we would probably stay again - but ask for a brighter room with a softer bed!
Rade R. Business travelers Australia, December 13, 2014
The beat value in town

Location, staff, comfort
9.3
Nice firm bed, clean, comfortable and unbeatable price.
Katelyn D. Couples Australia, December 13, 2014
Value for money

Great staff, clean, just around the corner from meseum and 2km from nigt market !
8
Calvin P. Groups Malaysia, November 30, 2014
Poor service

Location
5
The only good thing about the hotel is it's location which is nearby most tourist spots. Other than that, the staffs are generally not very helpful. The bufffet breakfast has not much variety and the food are the same everyday. The swimming pool seems to be open to non-hotel guests as well and it's always crowded. Dont even bother going for a massage as the massuers are not professional at all and will pester you for tips thereafter.
Rade R. Business travelers Australia, November 25, 2014
Best value for money in town

Unpretentious, down to earth, friendly and well priced. Un beatable.
9.3
Would not stay snywhere else

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Victory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LuxuryVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LuxuryVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BalconyVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BalconyVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe bathroomVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Dining AreaVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Dining AreaVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Surrounding - Independent PalaceVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Surrounding - War Remnants MuseumVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Surrounding - Notre Dame Church Victory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Surrounding - Ben Thanh MarketVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Victory Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B03