or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Victory Hotel Saigon

14 Vo Van Tan, Dist 3, War Remnants Museum / Reunification Palace, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Victory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Victory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Victory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe Victory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Victory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Victory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Victory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Victory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Victory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Victory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Victory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Victory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Victory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Victory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Victory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Victory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Balcony
Victory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Balcony Victory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe bathroom Victory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Victory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Victory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Victory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Victory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Victory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Victory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Victory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Victory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Victory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Dining Area
Area: War Remnants Museum / Reunification Palace Number of Rooms: 159
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
712 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (712)
Sort by:
Alvin C. Business travelers Singapore, March 24, 2015
Short Trip Stay

Location and Value for $$
7.3
Room is old style .... I don't mind, but smell a little. Perhaps it is due to the humid climate in Saigon. Water pressure in shower is terrible ... they need to fix it. Else, it is a nice stay and value for money.
Robert L. Couples United States of America, March 19, 2015
Multiple stays at the Victory

Rooms,Pool,Lobby
9.3
Have enjoyed the Victory on multiple stays. We don't care for the evening buffet only because of the rudeness of a lot of the people who eat there.
Robert M. Solo travelers Canada, March 17, 2015
victory out of the way

big rooms. swimming pool.door manBe prepared to take
5
Be prepared to take taxis here. The room was soo noisy I think I should have had a discount for loss of sleep traffic and dog barking starts at 6.30am. TV,internet good clean sheets breakfast is hot but be early. The rate is too high my friend had a nicer place at a third off in District one.
Matthew C. Solo travelers Australia, March 10, 2015
Disappointed at first but happy by end.

Staff were really friendly,short trip by taxi to most things and really a hotel is just somewhere to sleep,latex matteress was a litte
8.3
Giacomo M. Couples Australia, March 6, 2015
Stay at Victory Hotel

Staff, Pool and location
8
I enjoyed my stay and am very thankful to friendly staff. Facilities are decent value for money paid. I only have two negative comments to make 1) My partner is Vietnamese and lives in Saigon. We have been together for two years and intend to marry. She was not allowed to stay with me at the hotel as we did not have a marriage certificate. We travelled extensively throughout Vietnam during this trip and stayed at another 4 or 5 locations. In no other hotel did we experience this problem.Due to the hotel policy I had to pay for an extra room for the nights she chose for her to stay in the same hotel. Whilst I understand the hotel wishes to maintain high moral integrity, in our case we have a long relationship. The hotel was not open to discussing the issue or asking for alternative proof of our long standing relationship. 2)I also had a problem with rats in the room trying to eat the snacks placed on the desk whilst I slept Apart from these two issues I do say however that I was very happy with the staff, I always felt safe in the hotel and its location is ideal. Overall an enjoyable stay.
David P. Solo travelers Switzerland, March 4, 2015
Standard hotel with good facility and location

Location, swimming pool and price
5.7
Short stay with only breakfast Asked for late check out but they did not agree to do it.
Richard K. Families with older children United Kingdom, March 4, 2015
Agreat place to stay

Friendly staff, good facilities and very clean.
10
My family all enjoyed our stay and will stay at the Victory when I return to Ho Chi Minh city. I have recommended the Victory to all my friends. A pleasure to stay at the Victory.
Allen H. Solo travelers United States of America, February 26, 2015
Extra Ordinary Services and Hospitality

The Front Desk Service and kind attitdue
8.7
Unfortunately, I was unable to stay the full duration of my planned trip due to a family emergency, BUT !! The Quality of the service, food that was given ONLY make ensures, I will stay there again, the friendliness that was given, and that extra care in helping me, gives me a deeper respect or the Vietnamese Nationals, I was there during the New Years celebration. I ONLY wished, I could have stayed longer. Next time. Not only would I recommend this hotel, but, I will go there again. All around Good !!
Ryan H. Families with older children United States of America, February 26, 2015
a nice respite from homestays - worth the money

15m swimming pool (not just for plunging), comfy beds, good location
8.7
for the reduced price offered on Agoda (about 1/2 of what they asked for at the front desk) it was a nice reprieve from simpler accommodation for my family. the pool was a real treat - i was even able to do 20 minutes of laps. :) also lots of lounge chairs around the pool - and in the sun! family took 2 rooms so was able to spread out and feel a little pampered. the breakfast had wonderful coffee but lacked in overall buffet allure - good Pho, good omelettes, but unless rice congee appeals to you, you'll grab some noodles and bok choy or a baguette with butter and jam. i.e. we ate 2 breakfasts there and it worked but nobody was thrilled with the buffet. last note, a positive one, front desk staff were very helpful and Victory Hotel Saigon is 2 blocks away from the War Remnants museum which is very informative while heavily bent against the American involvement in the 2nd Indochina War without explaining why top generals made decisions to use "excessive" force. but i'll save that all for a review of the museum! good luck to you on your journey!!
Yoshihiro K. Solo travelers Japan, February 24, 2015
Not far from the Church

easy to find, good location, comfortable room
6.7
This hotel is located in district 3, not far from Dong Kohi street. You can go there on foot without difficulty. You have two bottles of water every day.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Victory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LuxuryVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LuxuryVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BalconyVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BalconyVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe bathroomVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Dining AreaVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Dining AreaVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Surrounding - Independent PalaceVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Surrounding - War Remnants MuseumVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Surrounding - Notre Dame Church Victory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Surrounding - Ben Thanh MarketVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Victory Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B05