Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Victory Hotel Saigon

141 Nam Ky Khoi Nghia Street, District 3, War Remnants Museum Area, District 3, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on 826 reviews

435 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (826)
Sort by:
Lyla A. Solo travelers Philippines, May 12, 2016
Excellent location.
6.3
Very near War Remnants Museum. Room was clean. Toilet seat was clean. From this hotel you can walk to Bitexco. Not really far. The staff in the reception speak Emglish. Near reception there is Business center where you can use computer with Excellent wifi connection.
Garth J. Couples South Africa, April 18, 2016
Dissapointed
4.7
The reception staff were warm and friendly. The room good with great balcony. Dissapointing overcrowded pool and the pool man was the most rude surly individual you could wish to meet. Thus we did not swim.
Chee S. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 17, 2016
Bad attitude reception
2.7
Reception so rude to customer, very bad language.
Quang T. Business travelers Vietnam, April 10, 2016
good hotel
5.7
hotel is very clean
Michael W. Solo travelers Canada, March 29, 2016
Slightly away from the downtown center. Nice hotel
5.7
The room was nice. It was near some key sights but slightly away from downtown. You can walk to downtown but it will take a few minutes. Limited restaurant choices near by. Very friendly staff.
Fiona S. Families with older children Australia, March 27, 2016
Avoid unless you like cigars and rudeness
2.7
We paid for 'twin/double deluxe with balcony' we didn't get a balcony and the room was small, very basic ...nothing deluxe about it. We were there for 3 nights and had to complain about no hot water twice. Wi-fi crashes frequently and is slow; bath leaks and shower nozzle has to be hand held because you can't tilt up or down. Pool is dirty and over-chlorinated, not enough lounges and area is tiny. Breakfast is plentiful but badly cooked and cold. Businessmen smoke cigars in the dining room at breakfast next to children and staff ignore our complaints. There's more but really, that's enough to convince me never to stay at the Victory! leave it to the wedding parties and cigar-smoking business folks.
Andrew D. Couples Australia, March 18, 2016
Historical Hotel away from the crowds!!!
5
My wife and I have just stayed at this hotel for the second time.The first time was 4 years ago.The main bonus of this hotel is that it is located in District 3 which is away from the crowds and close to all of the tourist sights.It also offers heaps of eating places and a supermarket in the next block. The staff are pretty good and speak good English. The only problem is that the pool is used for for private swimming lessons in the afternoon so you are made to feel like a bit like an outsider in your own hotel.Also some of the pool staff in the afternoon are extremely unfriendly and create a very poor atmosphere for hotel guests.
Richard J. Couples United States of America, March 17, 2016
Nice Room, Sightseeing nearby, Good staff (mostly)

Room was large, location is near several war-related sightseeing, buffet was somewhat above average.
5.7
The hotel reception and restaurant areas are clean and organized. The room is large but the bathroom a bit dated yet in good condition. Food in the restaurant was better than typical breakfast buffets and the staff is efficient and focused. Reception/Restaurant/Housekeeping service and efficiency are high, but found this did not extend to remainder of staff discussed below. Massage/Spa area is clearly meant for men, with the focus on tips not quality. Hotel should make some effort to dissuade foreign (any) women from entering because the hot-pant clad girls provide poor service to them knowing they will not be tipping for extra services. A very unhappy Danish lady and her family were offended by the quality and harsh treatment regarding tipping. This portion of the hotel was a let-down and would suggest seeking massage/spa services elsewhere. Pool Area was nice but the water was murky and the attendant lacked any hospitality. He was unwilling to provide a pool towel (with a visibly large stack nearby) and directed me to return to my room to use the bath towel. Hotel location is within walking distance to several of the most visited tourist attractions. It is a short taxi ride to the shopping/fine dining areas near the river. Airport was about 20-25 mins each direction.
Bui X. Business travelers Vietnam, March 13, 2016
Well commodation in big city
6.3
It's the best choice at reasonable price and of place
Frederick T. Business travelers Singapore, March 10, 2016
Good as usual
5.3
Good friendly staff.
1 - 10 of 435 reviews Next page
Victory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LuxuryVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BalconyVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe bathroomVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Wedding hallVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Surrounding - Independent PalaceVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Surrounding - War Remnants MuseumVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Surrounding - Notre Dame Church Victory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Surrounding - Ben Thanh MarketVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06