Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Victory Hotel Saigon

141 Nam Ky Khoi Nghia Street, District 3, District 3, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
829 reviews

414 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (829)
Sort by:
Minh T. Solo travelers Vietnam, February 3, 2016
-

-
9
Report this review
Peter S. Families with older children Sweden, January 10, 2016
Great place to staty i hcm

It's a great location IF you want to stay away fr.o.m. Downtown in district 1
7.7
Walking distance to many of the must see in HCM. And still in a Much more quiet part of town. I'll like to stay here,
Report this review
Kristopher M. Families with young children United States of America, January 4, 2016
Excellent staff, breakfast, location, BUT...

staff, breakfast, location
8.7
We loved this hotel with the exception of the first couple days. Upon arrival our first night of vacation was greeted with loud construction at 3am in the morning just below our room. Our second day was spent catching up on our sleep. The next morning I requested a room change and was told they were fully booked and the construction was finished. As a paying customer I expected some kind of compensation for a sleepless night and half day wasted the next day as we caught up with our sleep. However, I was told by the staff that the manager offered nothing. Now, I don't blame the staff because they were very helpful during our whole stay. But I think management could have handled the situation better. The last thing a disgruntled customer wants to hear is "sorry, we can't do anything". The manager should have offered a personal apology, free drink at the bar, or something. It just started our trip on a sour note and made my relationship with the staff feel a bit awkward at first. I despise people who behave like "ugly Americans" demeaning local peoples. Fortunately, our stay just got better day by day along with smiles from the staff. On our last day they even provided us with free airport transportation. I will definitely come back to this hotel, but one suggestion to the management is to deal with dissatisfied customers in a better way. Other than the day 1 incident, your hotel provided 5 star service and accommodation.
Report this review
Hien D. Families with young children Australia, December 26, 2015
Good hotel

Location
7.3
Good
Report this review
Ang T. Couples Singapore, December 12, 2015
The buffet was too simple.

polite staff
7
overall satisfactory
Report this review
Anne M. Solo travelers Netherlands, December 7, 2015
Good stay

Breakfast, airco,
8
Good.
Report this review
Rade R. Business travelers Australia, November 24, 2015
Good Value

Location, staff, price
8.7
I stay here regularly. It is a good no frills basic hotel. Clean and comfortable if you like hard beds. If you are looking for an American style hammock soft bed, go somewhere else. Staff are not gushing and professionally pleasant, but they are efficient, kind and friendly. Westerners should not expect the, American "have a great day", or "how was your day" culture in Asia. Their's is a respectful and genuine culture, sometimes mistaken as unfriendly. There is an enormous amount of pool activity at the hotel, and some people may be bothered by the noise from children and adults alike splashing around the place. Thankfully it all finishes before 10pm. Try to get a room that does not face into the internal courtyard, because that is where all the noise comes from. Otherwise, its a great hotel.
Report this review
Michael D. Couples United States of America, October 25, 2015
great stay

food, location and acommodations
9.3
great
Report this review
Eddie T. Business travelers Taiwan, October 16, 2015
Its old hotel

Location
4.7
It's old, staff is just like civil servants, you won't feel that you are welcome, The room I stayed smell bad,
Report this review
Ngoc M. Solo travelers Australia, October 16, 2015
Ms Luong

Swimming pool, lift go up and down fast, gym room( but not clean)
6.3
I'll come back again, I like gym room but not clean, need clean at least one a day
Report this review
1 - 10 of 414 reviews Next page
Victory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LuxuryVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BalconyVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe bathroomVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Wedding hallVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Surrounding - Independent PalaceVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Surrounding - War Remnants MuseumVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Surrounding - Notre Dame Church Victory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Surrounding - Ben Thanh MarketVictory Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02