Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vida Downtown Dubai

Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard, Downtown Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 19 reviews

172 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
Families with young children (19)
Sort by:
Mohammed J. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 6, 2014
Great service in a boutique style hotel

Location, staff and hotel layout
9.3
Excellent. My family and I really enjoyed our stay in this boutique style hotel in downtown Dubai. The breakfast in the hotel was amazing. I will surely return to this hotel in the future.
Report this review
Hanouf A. Families with young children Kuwait, September 13, 2014
I love the hotel

The locations The serves the people (the staf)
10
The thing that i didnt like...that we cant aad extra bed in the rooms Wich is normal for all hotels😏
Report this review
Cheng H. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 21, 2014
Fantastic time with the children

Location, facilities, staff
9
Report this review
Faisal A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, June 13, 2014
very nice and close to dubai mall

close to the dubai mall ; clean ; nice location
7.3
no issue
Report this review
Mohammed A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, September 10, 2013
great hotel

great stuff and service
10
Report this review
Min C. Families with young children China, August 11, 2012
Good price at a convenient location

Close to Dubai Mall
7.3
It is a nice new hotel at downtown area, only about 10 mins walk from the Dubai Mall where you can spend the whole day. Nice room with separate toilet and bathroom. The hotel has a small swimming pool too. Free online service is provided. Nice and friendly staff.
Report this review
Ebrahim S. Families with young children South Africa, July 5, 2012
Great hotel

Clean rooms. friendly staff
9
Comfortable, ideally located to the mall, fountain and burj. Hotel should add more shuttle trips to the destinations they offer. One of the days, we "missed" the shuttle and took a taxi. While en-route in the taxi, i checked the shuttle time table and realised that we were 20 minutes early for the shuttle that had departed!!! Concierge could not offer an explanation when i returned Free WIFI - always a plus All in all - an excellent place to stay
Report this review
Johanna K. Families with young children Netherlands, April 7, 2012
superb location,lovely hideaway in busy city

stylish design, lovely pool, great service and super breakfast
9.7
having breakfast on the terrace near the pool with a view of the top of the burj khalifa was just a great start of the day. this hotel is designed with the greatest care. it is a beautiful building made from a traditional looking stone. the interior is modern with an arabic twist and just oozes style and relaxation. the reception was warm and welcoming offering us fresh juice and dates on arrival. although we made a last minute booking for two rooms and requested them to be next to each other the friendly staff offered us just what we asked for. even better because we got the more expensive garden view instead of old city view. they were also very helpful with printing our boarding passes. free of charge. the rooms are nice and efficient and there are free bottles of water every day so you can make your own tea or coffee.
Travel tip: The Burj Khalifa is a short stroll from the hotel. I you haven't prebooked your ticket purchase it straight away as you might not get in before you leave Dubai. Have dinner at one of the restaurant with outside seating overviewing the lake in front of the Burj. From 7 p.m. there are fountainshows every half hour and you can just watch them whilst eating. If you show up on time it's easy to get a table. The kids couldn't get enough of the fountains. The Dubai mall is impressive but the whole tax free shopping was a bit dissappointing as most brands charge more or less the same prices as they do in Europe. If you want to do something totally different take the children to the Wild Wadi Water Park. Expensive but great fun. They rent towels and cubbies.
Report this review
Aleksandar M. Families with young children Australia, February 1, 2012
Great location, fantastic service, lovely hotel

Location, service, room
9.7
had a fantastic time with my family. the service and hospitality are outstanding, extremely polite, much attention to detail in every little thing that is done. as a guest, you really do feel well looked after. the location is just a stroll from the burj khalifa and the dubai mall, which was all we needed for our short stay. it is also close to the airport, so when we were heading back a taxi was readily available and for a very reasonable price. the room was also great, the beds and sheets very comfortable and very spacious. definitely recommended and would go back again!
Report this review
Maria G. Families with young children Philippines, December 28, 2011
l=clean hotel with great location

location
8
Qamardeen hotel is around five minute walk to Dubai Mall and Souk Al Bahar. There are so many restaurants and interesting places near it as well. The hotel is clean and well maintained. The bath tub is glass enclosed but a roll up curtain is available in case you are sharing a room for privacy. The pool is however unheated when we stayed there but they say it is not always the case. Overall, we had a great stay in this place.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 228 reviews Next page
Vida Downtown Dubai DubaiVida Downtown Dubai Dubai - Deluxe Garden ViewVida Downtown Dubai Dubai - Deluxe pool View KingVida Downtown Dubai Dubai - Junior Suite BathroomVida Downtown Dubai Dubai - Hotel ExteriorVida Downtown Dubai Dubai - Swimming PoolVida Downtown Dubai Dubai - Hotel LobbyVida Downtown Dubai Dubai - ExteriorVida Downtown Dubai Dubai - Junior SuiteVida Downtown Dubai Dubai - Swimming PoolVida Downtown Dubai Dubai - 3in1 RestaurantVida Downtown Dubai Dubai - 3in1 RestaurantVida Downtown Dubai Dubai - La Serre Vida Downtown Dubai Dubai - La Serre Vida Downtown Dubai Dubai - Aquarium at Dubai Mall Vida Downtown Dubai Dubai - Ice Rink at Dubai Mall Vida Downtown Dubai Dubai - Fountain Show Vida Downtown Dubai Dubai - At The Top - Burj KhalifaVida Downtown Dubai Dubai - Souk Al Bahar Vida Downtown Dubai Dubai - Sega World at Dubai MallVida Downtown Dubai Dubai - ExteriorVida Downtown Dubai Dubai - LobbyVida Downtown Dubai Dubai - LobbyVida Downtown Dubai Dubai - LobbyVida Downtown Dubai Dubai - LobbyVida Downtown Dubai Dubai - LobbyVida Downtown Dubai Dubai - ViewVida Downtown Dubai Dubai - LobbyVida Downtown Dubai Dubai - InteriorVida Downtown Dubai Dubai - RestaurantVida Downtown Dubai Dubai - RestaurantVida Downtown Dubai Dubai - RestaurantVida Downtown Dubai Dubai - InteriorVida Downtown Dubai Dubai - RestaurantVida Downtown Dubai Dubai - LobbyVida Downtown Dubai Dubai - InteriorVida Downtown Dubai Dubai - ViewVida Downtown Dubai Dubai - Business CenterVida Downtown Dubai Dubai - Food and BeveragesVida Downtown Dubai Dubai - LobbyVida Downtown Dubai Dubai - Food and BeveragesVida Downtown Dubai Dubai - Food and BeveragesVida Downtown Dubai Dubai - Food and BeveragesVida Downtown Dubai Dubai - Food and BeveragesVida Downtown Dubai Dubai - Food and BeveragesVida Downtown Dubai Dubai - Food and BeveragesVida Downtown Dubai Dubai - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05