Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vien Dong Hotel

275 A Pham Ngu Lao Street, Dist 1, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room
Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
899 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (899)
Sort by:
Bryan H. Families with young children United States of America, March 12, 2013
great location

location and nice services
8.3
I stayed there many time and loved the location, and the staff perform was very good.
Bryan H. Families with young children United States of America, March 12, 2013
Clean, reasonable price, good staff

Value price, good location, good staff
9.7
This was my twelth stay at the Vien Dong over the last 8 years. It just beats the heck out of local competitors. Good value, good location, good service every time I stay there.
Hai K. Groups Vietnam, March 10, 2013
Valuable hotel with great location

Central location, nice breakfast, comfortable rooms
8
One of the best hotel I've ever been in HCM City. It locates in Pham Ngu Lao street where there has many night activities such as Bars, Pubs, Street food and absolutely Fresh fruits
Bryan H. Solo travelers United States of America, March 1, 2013
Terrific hotel in every aspect.

Nice size rooms, clean, comfortable, all good.
10
I have stayed here numerous times over eight years and have liked Vien Dong Hotel each time. The entire staff can communicate well in English. The hotel has a nice breakfast, western style, at no charge. The hotel is convenient to travel thru-out Sai Gon. Amenities like currency exchange at a fair rate, lobby internet and Wi-Fi access are nice and convenient. Room rates are quite reasonable and better than fair for what you receive and in comparison to others. Last, that staff remembers visitors from prior visits is a nice touch.
Hoi N. Business travelers Singapore, March 1, 2013
Clean hotel with fair price

Good location
8
This is probably the fifth time I stated at Vien dong hotel. The location is good, breakfast is reasonable and price is reasonable
Trine H. Couples Denmark, February 27, 2013
value for the money

Location was great, friendly staff and nice rooms.
7.3
Belle S. Solo travelers Singapore, February 22, 2013
Clean, accessible and spacious hotel

Spacious Rooms
7
Location of the hotel is accessible. The rooms are clean and spacious. Great for budget traveler!
Joshua J. Couples Australia, February 21, 2013
Great hotel in the heart of HCMC

Great location, great price
8.7
Fantastic room with a view of PNL area and adjacent park. In the heart of the backpacker district close to markets and great street food as well as all the main sights of Saigon.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be careful of unmetered taxis. They grossly overcharge.
Tan V. Solo travelers Germany, February 21, 2013
great location with friendly service

location an size of the rooms
9.3
i had a great time at this hotel. i booked a deluxe suite, which was big and nice decorated. will goo back there any time. but next time i will book a room not on the street side, too noisy in the morning!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: All sight seeing and shopping and bars close by
W N. Families with older children Malaysia, February 18, 2013
Best Location Hotel

Courteous and helpful staff & clean rooms.
7
We were very happy with our choice at Vien Dong, which we found to be ideally located, and opposite a park. It is within walking distance to the market and some good restaurants in District 1. Also taxis are readily available and inexpensive. The hotel staff were very helpful, especially when we were trying to cross the busy road.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Vien Dong Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A02