Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vien Dong Hotel

275 A Pham Ngu Lao Street, Dist 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 1115 reviews

735 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1115)
Sort by:
Jonathan K. Solo travelers United States of America, January 12, 2014
Government hotel a bit on the older side

Hotel is centrally located, close to transportation and many restaurant options located in the backpacker section of Saigon
6.3
Hotel carpet was stained and old, but service was good. Buffet breakfast was decent.
Report this review
Kongwit L. Business travelers Thailand, January 10, 2014
Nice Hotel

Big Room, Nice Service and Centrally located
9.3
Report this review
William M. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 9, 2014
Affordable central hotel

Acces to park, centrally located to restaurants and budet reasonable
7.3
Report this review
Wichai N. Business travelers Thailand, January 9, 2014
Convenient and big room

Big room, near by shopping center, great breakfast
7
Report this review
Hiromu O. Families with older children Japan, January 8, 2014
Great prace,good for the short buisiness stay

Location,price,staffs
7.7
This was the second stay for this hotel.My friend in HMC recommended this.There is a lot of relatively back-packers inn in the area,but not a lot of reasonable one for the short time-buisiness visiters around it,and this is the one.
Report this review
Susan M. Couples United Kingdom, January 7, 2014
Excellent hotel

Room food friendly staff
10
Very good the staff where very friendly always there to help the rooms are big and very comfortable and a good view of the park watching the people doing keep fit in the morning , the breakfast was excellent what ever you want was there .
Report this review
Albertus D. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 6, 2014
a pleasant longt week-end

the large room, the friendly staff and the good choice in breakfast
7.7
I went to Saigon to meet some family over there. We did not stay in the same hotel but still very much near one another. It was very pleasant to sit in the heart of district 1 with everything nearby.
Report this review
Kongwit L. Business travelers Thailand, January 6, 2014
Nice hotel

Neat, Service Mind and Reasonable Price
9
Report this review
Mazni A. Couples Singapore, January 5, 2014
Nice and clean

Centrally located, near airport and near tourist places
9
The only issue I have with this hotel is the low water pressure in the bathroom.
Report this review
Liauw K. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 4, 2014
Great

Nice hotel
7.7
nice hotel, hotel 1, extend the location ok close
Report this review
Previous page 181 - 190 of 735 reviews Next page
Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GardenVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GardenVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08