Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1173 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.2

NOCHUN L. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
good price
location, price.
Reviewed May 09, 2014

Richard W. from Canada
Families with older children
Stayed one night in May 2014
Great location on park
Spacious suite, lovely park view, comfortable bed
We had a large suite overlooking the park. Lovely view. The breakfast was ok, bathroom layout typically odd, but fine. Overall great stay, and location is just wonderful.
Reviewed May 03, 2014

JAMES B. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
nice hotel across from park
good bed, clean room, nice staff
Stay at this hotel was fine..staff was very nice...breakfast good...room comfortable. The only problem i had is this hotel is across from a park, which was nice, except at 5am every morning the have aerobics...with loud music on the speakers and the instructor shouting out the moves to the class each and every morning. Impossible to sleep after 5am. I recommend you ask for a room not facing the park if you want to sleep after 5am.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Puthneath V. from Cambodia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Comfortable hotel closed to bus stop
Very good location. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice room and good buffet breakfast.
Our bus stopped along the park in Pham Ngu Lao Street, so we just walked across the road to the hotel. With the help from the hotel staff, we can move the luggage, strollers and 2 toddlers much easier. We originally booked Deluxe Double room, but since the bed and room is small for our family to sleep all together, the hotel was flexible to change us to bigger room at the corner, and did our request to change to Deluxe Twin room the next day when room was available. Our little girls enjoyed the breakfast and lunch although they didn't eat much. The house keeping and room service is good. Since we stayed in high floor, we were not disturbed from the noise outside altough our room faces is park view. The hotel location is excellent and easy access to everywhere inclduing markets, shopping centres, hospital, restaurants, pubs,... Everytime we went out and arrived the hotel, the staff always help to call taxi and carry our stuff even sometimes they have to cross the road to get us. Of course we are so thanksful to them for their kind help everytime. We are happy to stay in Vien Dong Hotel and would like to recommend it to our family and friends too. Anyway, one bad experience that we want to share is a taxi driver in Ho Chi Minh City purposely cheated us assuming we didn't know the Vietnam dong. His behaviour was rude and cruel. My husband was arguing with him and almost phone the police, but finally he returned most of the excessive amount back. People along the street who saw us arguing with taxi told us that there are some taxi not belong to company, so it's better we take the company taxi like Vinasun, which clearly show the driver ID card, and avoid small black window taxi.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Boon M. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Nice wonderful stay
Location good, Clean and big room
Wonderful and comfortable
Reviewed April 09, 2014

Choy C. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
Good location hotel
Good location, clean
clean hotel at the tourist center, easily to get daily tour and even express bus to Cambodia.
Reviewed April 02, 2014

Belle S. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in March 2014
Clean Room, Accessible, Good Customer Service
Clean Room, Accessible, Good Customer Service
My usual hotel accommodation during my stay at Ho Chi Minh City.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Andi S. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
Not that good
Clean room and location
Hotel itself is ok. Lack of room service menu and decent breakfast. Hope they can provide more variety of breakfast.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Andi S. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in February 2014
Not that good
Location and clean room
It seems difficult to book this hotel because it is often fully booked. I guess many travel agents cooperate with this hotel. Actually it is just normal 3 stars hotel. The facility is ok, not bad but. My complain about this hotel is only their breakfast and room service menu. Lack of choices for room service menu, the breakfast is almost never changed.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Belle S. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
Clean, Accessible & Good Customer Service
Clean, Accessible & Good Customer Service
I have stayed with Vien Dong Hotel almost every time I am at Ho Chi Minh city. The hotel customer service is good and helpful. The rooms are simple, decent in size and good comfort. Great to stay for business travellers.
Reviewed March 19, 2014