or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vien Dong Hotel

275 A Pham Ngu Lao Street, Dist 1, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room
Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
935 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (935)
Sort by:
Iain P. Couples United Kingdom, January 1, 2013
Top hotel and staff

great location, clean, safe, friendly, value for money
9.7
really great hotel and staff located in the heart of the city next to the park. i intend to stay here in future as i prefer it to the caravel. quiet room with comfy bed. great value for money at a night. cannot fault it. 7 minutes walk to ben thanh market. 4 mins to the bars and nightlife. 200k dong taxi ride from the airport (30 mins).
Restaurant Tip: try the bbq corner restaurant 3 mins walk down the road (right turn out of the hotel). really tasty fried tofu for vegies and fried steak for meat eaters, for both try the garlic fried morning glory with a saigon red beer, i wish i was there right now!
Martin E. Solo travelers Australia, December 31, 2012
Centre of town

Good location
8.3
I stayed in the deluxe suite, which has a separate study/living area. This is probably overkill unless you are planning to spend a significant amount of time in the room. Everything is clean, well presented and in working order. Staff are helpful. The only problem is the noise from the park opposite which was set up for extremely loud music and entertainment on the weekend leading up to New Year's Eve. It went until 10.30 on the 28th, 29th and 30th of January, which got a bit wearing after a while. I was gone by New Year's Eve, but I imagine it went on a lot later that night. One question: Why does a hotel which caters for a hundred people at breakfast have only one toaster capable of producing a mere two slices of toast every four minutes?
Marita B. Solo travelers Malta, December 31, 2012
Excellent service & very helpful staff!

Large clean room, close to market, restaurants & bus station, also on a busy road where one can easily catch a taxi
9.7
Excellent hotel in a very good location, easy to walk around, even though on a very crowded busy road. Had a room on a high floor with window (some rooms have a window onto a corridor - so be aware of this)- that said I did not open window because you got all the fumes from the kitchens of neighbours & it was too loud outside - preparing for new year festivities.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Cholon by bus & get a local experience where fewer people speak English. It was interesting getting lost, how people shyed away while other struggled with a few English words to explain things. Precious a 4 year old kid who explained to his parents what i wanted to know :)
Mazlan Z. Solo travelers Singapore, December 30, 2012
Small room but clean and comfortable

Great Location / Friendly Staff
8.7
Saw the standard room. It's tiny but room condition is good. Moved to Deluxe and room was better sized. Had windows this time and a view of the park in front of hotel. Coffee/Tea in room was a good added touch. Service staff, from reception to bell man was great. Breakfast was included.
Sukawiti S. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 26, 2012
Great location

Location
7.3
i stayed at deluxe suite, which is very big and clean. hotel is in the central location, but on the road side, which is quite noisy starting morning till evening. breakfast is quite good, has many choices.
Kinsy H. Couples United States of America, December 25, 2012
Great location but a tad overpriced

Fantastic location
7.7
The Staff were friendly and the room clean but most of the rooms don't get any natural lighting so it feels a little bit like you are sleeping in a cave.
Brendon M. Families with young children Australia, December 24, 2012
Good hotel in a very good position

It;s near everything HCMC has to offer
7.7
Its a very very clean hotel, but this time the breakfast was light on in choices
Robert L. Couples Australia, December 23, 2012
Good hotel for a couple of nights

Pretty good location in D1, great staff and good decor
8
Quite a good place to stay. Nothing fancy but the decor was really nice and the room size wasn't too bad. Breakfast was pretty good as well. Best feature was the computer room with 4 stations all with internet access and free printing. It was a nice touch. Not an easy walk to the main attractions but taxis are so cheap it's not a problem. Gym is only open in the morning and night which is a bit annoying but it's a minor detail
Travel tip: If you are feeling like a change from Viet, eat at at Ciao Bella in the city - absolutely amazing
Lisa B. Couples United States of America, December 23, 2012
nice room but cool staff in a good location

great location
7
the vien dong hotel is in a great location and the rooms are clean and nice. however, the staff members were not friendly or helpful. the hotel has a chain like feeling as there are many rooms. it is also noisy in the morning since all the rooms are connected to a main atrium.
Fei K. Families with older children Singapore, December 20, 2012
a place for history/culture lovers

convenient, comfortable, friendly staff
9
Check-in was efficient, friendly staff, conveniently located near the market and park, tour agencies littered the whole street. Should tailor some clothes if time permits.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Vien Dong Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A03