or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vien Dong Hotel

275 A Pham Ngu Lao Street, Dist 1, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room
Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
877 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (877)
Sort by:
Brendon M. Families with young children Australia, September 23, 2012
Very clean hotel and service with a smile

Very clean and large comfortable rooms
8.3
This hotel is close to everything that HCMC has to offer
Tal B. Couples Israel, September 22, 2012
overpriced!

helpful staff, located in the main tourist area, near the market
7
we stayed in vietnam for about a month and this was one of the most expenssive hotels we stayed in and also one of the worst. the room was very small and a bit damp, the only "window" in it is to the main hotel corridor, so you cant really open it. the shower was tiny and water pressure was extremely low. the bed was small and on wheels so it moved all the time. the only 2 good things were the friendly and helpful staff and the buffet breakfast. important! we accidently booked a room for 1 person, an option we never saw in any agoda booking for any hotel. the hotel staff were kind enough to let it go that time, but pay attention...
Gemma S. Solo travelers Australia, September 10, 2012
great place to stay

A balcony room, very comfortable hotel
9.7
the deluxe suite was perfect to sit out on the balcony and watch daily life go by. it was a huge two room, two bathroom room with great facilities. theres a very nice spa centre with excellent massages for about $10. excellent buffet breakfast is included. its a good location with plenty of restaurants and travel centres at the doorstep.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I booked a group bus trip to the Mekong Delta for about $12, well worth it. A English speaking guide, bus, boats, lunch, drinks, lolly making and tasting, photos with a python and bees, a local song show. Just so much included for so little cost.
Brendon M. Families with young children Australia, September 2, 2012
Buetiful hotel and very friendly staff.

Large comfortable rooms with a terrific breakfast
8.7
A terrific hotel with a great breakfast menu, Close to everything hcmc has to offer
Neale F. Business travelers Australia, August 31, 2012
Great location

Location - modern and clean room - friendly staff
8
Elvira D. Groups Indonesia, August 26, 2012
great hotel near road

big room and clean
7.7
i stayed here only for a nite, but it's a good hotel with big room and clean bathroom.. there's a lot of tour and travel office nearby so u can book tour to go around hcm or other places.
Andrew P. Couples United Kingdom, August 23, 2012
Great location and lovely staff

Location, bathroom
9.3
excellent breakfast, nice rooms and bathroom. all the staff were attentive and friendly. no complaints.
Katherine H. Families with young children United States of America, August 23, 2012
Older room but good value for money hotel

Near park and other attractions
6.3
since it's right across from the park, it can be very noisy early in the morning when people come for morning exercise. it can be fun to come and join them, however, or take a walk, etc. room is a little outdated but good value for the money. breakfast buffet is ok. not a lot for vegetarian.
Wen W. Solo travelers Singapore, August 17, 2012
Slightly Small Rooms

Very clean
9
The rooms are small compared other hotels in the area. However, they are very clean and modernly designed. It is worth staying. The hotel staff can communicate in English and are very friendly.
Mark C. Couples United States of America, August 16, 2012
Do not stay at this hotel. Many problems!

None
2
I had the worst experience I have ever had at any hotel in my entire life. The hotel has a policy, as some others in Saigon, that a vietnamese woman may not stay overnight with a non-vietnamese man without a marriage certificate in hand. This so-called law is not enforced in Saigon or elsewhere in Vietnam as I have stayed at many hotels in Vietnam with no issues in the past. I checked in on the first day of my stay at 1AM and the reception clerk was literally sleeping on the floor behind the desk. I then went to my room only to find it had a very strong mold or mildew odor which it turned out the entire hotel had with the exception of the lobby. I was tired and stayed put for the evening and my fiance was to join me the next day. She arrived and attempted to come to my room with her bag the guard at the front door blocked her access. I came to the lobby to enquire with the Manager what the problem was and he showed me the "hotel policy" which stated she could not stay the night. We had no problem with that and just wanted to spend some time together but the manager would not allow my fiance to even get on the elevator to the restaurant or my room which was extremely unprofessional and rude. We argued with him and he would not relent so I left the hotel for another hotel immediately

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Vien Dong Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A02