or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vien Dong Hotel

275 A Pham Ngu Lao Street, Dist 1, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room
Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
919 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (919)
Sort by:
Lisa B. Couples United States of America, December 23, 2012
nice room but cool staff in a good location

great location
7
the vien dong hotel is in a great location and the rooms are clean and nice. however, the staff members were not friendly or helpful. the hotel has a chain like feeling as there are many rooms. it is also noisy in the morning since all the rooms are connected to a main atrium.
Fei K. Families with older children Singapore, December 20, 2012
a place for history/culture lovers

convenient, comfortable, friendly staff
9
Check-in was efficient, friendly staff, conveniently located near the market and park, tour agencies littered the whole street. Should tailor some clothes if time permits.
Rushabh T. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 18, 2012
Fantastic hotel with friendly service

Gym, good location
7.3
Really enjoyed our stay here. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the good location of the hotel meant we were in walking distance of the most accessible transportation in Ho Chi Minh. I highly recommend this hotel.
Kim S. Couples Singapore, December 17, 2012
Noisy and poor service

Convenient
4
I tried this hotel as an alternative but was turned off by a few things. The sound insulation is almost non-existant and for the price i paid i would go elsewhere. Staff was rude and cleaning lady tried to open my room for cleaning when i was asleep and not even extending my stay. We were also very rudely asked to check with the counter again when i brought my vietnamese borned wife(now SG citizen)into the room when her passport was already at the counter. I will not stay here again.
Ian C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 16, 2012
Comfortable room. good location for nightlfe

Very comfortable room, good breakfast
8
The room was very comfortable with a very comfortable bed; good sized flat-screen TV with a good range of channels including English film channels; nice bathroom with bath. The room opened out onto an internal atrium, which was a bit strange but okay if you made sure the curtains were closed. Breakfast was good quality. There's a high quality spa on the second floor though this seemed to cater only for men. The hotel is in a good location for nightlife and bars.
Anthony A. Families with young children Australia, December 9, 2012
Good Service Friendly staff

Close to everything
7.7
Comfortable place to stay. Rooms are good and the staff very helpful. I stay in the hotel everytime I go to Ho Chi minh. it is reasonably priced and in a good location. Our chilren had fun.
Kongwit L. Business travelers Thailand, December 6, 2012
Nice Hotel for Travellers

Located in the Center HCMC
8.3
The Hotel is easy to find and located in the center of HCMC. 40 minutes from air port and 5 minutes from Ben Thanh Market. The restuarant for breakfast is ok and there is a gym for exercise.
Shenglih C. Groups Taiwan, December 2, 2012
Good location, bad sound insulation

Good location at Pham Ngu Lao street
7.7
Located on Pham Ngu Lao street, very interesting area, have lots bars and restaurant with reasonable price. Hotel room is clean and comfortable, but bad sound insulation, because the window are at the hallway side.
Hotel Feature Tip: There's a spa at 2nd floor are, guys should try it.
Michelle T. Solo travelers November 29, 2012
Good service and convenient location

clean and good sized room for reasonable price
8
nice and comfortable hotel, particularly for what we paid. location is convenient and faces a park where you can observe locals going about their daily life. about 15mins leisurely (minus road crossings!) walk to ben thanh market. taxi ride from hotel to airport was about vnd 150k. airport counter ripped us off when we arrived charging us vnd 230k
Robert V. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 25, 2012
Clean and efficient

Clean
10
It was great, staff helpful, clean and quiet Perfect location Cheap

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Vien Dong Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B05