My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vien Dong Hotel

275 A Pham Ngu Lao Street, Dist 1, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room
Hotel Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
822 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (822)
Sort by:
Yap W. Business travelers Malaysia, June 20, 2012
Nice location

Nice location
7.7
It is located in nice location. Opposite of a nice park. Near to restaurant. Quiet.
Wen W. Solo travelers Singapore, June 20, 2012
Good location Hotel

Very clean and well decorated rooms
8
The rooms are very clean. It is in at a very convenient location.
Nhan H. Solo travelers United States of America, June 20, 2012
Adequate Hotel

Huge but intimate lobby, abundant breakfast buffet, central location...
7.3
my experience at vien dong hotel was both satisfying and a letdown. for example, i was very satisfied with my superior room because of its spaciousness and its ameneties. ameneties like a large lcd tv, desk and chair, coffee table with two thick cushioned chairs, large bathroom with plenty of hot water, and a large double bed were there for me to enjoy. however, i also experienced disappointments. for example, while room amenities were plenty, the bed sheets and pillows had a bad odor (probably from cigarette smoking) which distracted me from my overall enjoyment of the room. furthermore, on the day i was there, internet connection in the lobby malfunctioned. i reported the situation to the lobby receptionists, but they seemed to ignore the problem (after i informed them that the internet did not work, i came back to the lobby three hours later and the internet still did not work). one other letdown i experienced was the lobby restroom. while my in-room bathroom was very clean, the lobby restroom was very filthy. for example, i walked in there just before going out for coffee one afternoon, and the foul odor was overwhelming (the restroom seemed to not have been cleaned and deodorized for days). therefore, my experience at vien dong hotel was both agreeable and unsatisfied.
Nightlife Tip: Since Vien Dong hotel is located in the heart of the backpacker district, nightlife and daylife are very exciting. For example, walking a few seconds from the hotel, travelers can access all different types of conveniences like restaurants, food stalls, hotels, wine bars, outdoor markets, tour agencies...
Gilbert C. Solo travelers United States of America, June 16, 2012
Room are nice... good location

Friedly staff... clean hotel
7
Good location, nice friendly staff and clean rooms...
Shopping Tip: Night market... always a good place to find nice bargains.
Flora P. Groups United States of America, June 15, 2012
a week in vien dong

like the airconditioning it was perfect! bed was great! staff was friendly!
9.3
really enjoyed our stay at vien dong would reconend to family and friends. breakfast was good! vien dong location was perfect for shopping area all stores within walking distance. would stay again when we return in the future!
Waheed M. Couples United Kingdom, June 11, 2012
Good location and value for money!

The hotel is well located in district 1 close to the backpackers area. It is clean and recently renovated. The spa facilities are good.
8.3
The staff are very friendly and although we booked the wrong day, they were very accommodating and adapted the booking to our needs. If we were to visit Saigon again, we would stay here again.
Thinh T. Families with older children United States of America, June 7, 2012
Very small room. Not good bathroom

Location
4
I am not satisfied. The foods are not good. The service is not goood. They did not clean my room when i gp out. The door man are not doing their jobs. I dont lime this hotel. The room is so small. The view is good
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to the countryside. also we can have fun some attractions. But do not stay in the city bc it is very expensive. Foods are so expensive if u go to a restaurant. In the usa one bpwl of noodle cost 5.00 amd it is big bowl. Here, it is a small bowl and u already pay 3.00. I lime tje food but restaurant are so dorty
Garry A. Couples Australia, June 7, 2012
Great location

Located opposite the park great view at breakfast!! easy walk to the market and shops and cafe's
10
This was my third stay at the Vien Dong Hotel because of its central location to everything, friendly staff, clean rooms, a fantastic breakfast with plenty of varity.Often of an evening the piano player would play tunes while you sat around the bar!
Shopping Tip: Bargain hard ,a lot of fun for every one.
Hoi N. Business travelers Singapore, May 23, 2012
Good service standard and good location

Clean room
8.3
This is my fourth time staying in this hotel wIthin 4 months. This time the hotel gave me a free upgrade to the room with a big window. It's really value for money. Will stay there again next month
Le T. Couples Australia, May 21, 2012
Great location and service with a smile

The staff here is very nice and accommodating and those at the front desk speak English. Special requests were met with a smile
8
This hotel is a good value for money option in the backpacker district,The room was comfortable but basic with cable TV and a firm bed. The location is the main attribute though. On the block there are a number of bars and restaurants, with several of the bars still open around 4am. Across the road is a park area that runs all the way down to Ben Thanh Market, which is about a 15-20 minute walk away. In the evenings the park is packed with locals social life, exercising and playing games.
Nightlife Tip: The location is good, very central. The hotel have a good money exchange service as well as an atm so you do not need to go out looking for either. I would recommend this for a few nights

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Vien Dong Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B07