or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vien Dong Hotel

275 A Pham Ngu Lao Street, Dist 1, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room
Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
882 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (882)
Sort by:
Tony M. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 7, 2014
would stay here again

service good room location
8.3
very pleasent friendly staff helpfull and good english
Craig C. Solo travelers United States of America, August 6, 2014
Great Location Near Backpacker Area

Close to many restaurants and one of the tourist areas
8.3
Four star hotel near many restaurants; easy to walk around; many tourists in the area.
Lourdes V. Couples Philippines, August 3, 2014
Perfect Location

spacious comfort room, clean and old folks freindly
7
It was a perfect though we stayed only one day for business reason. Good location, park on view and easy to access to transportation.
Anastasia B. Couples Russia, August 3, 2014
Nice location

Location, breakfast, value
9.7
The place is located right on Pham Ngu Lao street. Most of the places are walking distance. Buses to any distanations leave from meters away from the hotel. The room was small, but very comfortable and clean, with a nice bathroom. Comfortable bed, which was perfect after a tiring day. Great buffet breakfast with plenty of options. We haven't stayed in other places in the same price range in HCM, but I think Vien Dong is a very good value.
Ming C. Solo travelers Singapore, August 3, 2014
room conditions

i can only of the location is good.
5
The 1st room I checked in, the safe did not work perhaps due to falt battery? and the room was warm even the AC was turned on for more than 20min. informed the recept & a staff from engrg came, insisted the AC was working. informed him - the AC is turn on but when I lied down on the bed, it was warm. the 2nd room they assigned to me. Both the TV and safe did not work either. The AC was working but swooshing sounds can be heard constantly. I gave up, did not make any complaint.
Aaron I. Groups Singapore, July 29, 2014
Pleasant stay

Location, clean, pleasant
8.3
The hotel was located in the central location in Ho Chi Minh. Lot's of food options around. Hotel was clean, provided the required features such as hair dryer, bath tub, tv, safe box and soaps.
Christopher F. Business travelers United States of America, July 29, 2014
Good value, good gym, a little noisy

Location, value, gym
7.3
The Vien Dong is a good value and a good location. It's generally better than the smaller Ho Chi Minh City hotels that are in the same price range. Bed, bedding, room quality, breakfast are all higher quality than your average HCMC 3-star. And the staff were very helpful when I had a problem with my booking. The big plus is the gym, which is actually usable. My one complaint is that the rooms around the atrium are noisy because if someone shouts on any floor you can hear it quite clearly through the front window. So try to get a room that isn't around the atrium.
Aaron I. Groups Singapore, July 27, 2014
Clean, Efficient, Luxurious

Location, comfort, clean
8.7
The hotel was located in the central location in Ho Chi Minh. Lot's of food options around. Hotel was clean, provided the required features such as hair dryer, bath tub, tv, safe box and soaps.
Jaroslav H. Business travelers Czech Republic, July 24, 2014
Good please

Good place, good rate and perfect breakfest
9
Erwin R. Business travelers Philippines, July 23, 2014
Nice Location

Location
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Vien Dong Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A03