Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vien Dong Hotel

275 A Pham Ngu Lao Street, Dist 1, District 1 Pham Ngu Lao Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 Pham Ngu Lao Area Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1004 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1004)
Sort by:
Jimmy T. Business travelers United States of America, May 20, 2015
Best Value - Great Location

location, BF buffet, funny doormen
7.7
Nice stay 12-19 May 2025, room 411. Friendly staff. Somehow lost my Goddess of Mercy necklace and will reward staff if someone returm. Gift from my late Mom and can't be replaced.
Heng P. Business travelers Cambodia, May 14, 2015
First stay

good location, cimfort riom and health care
8.7
That was ok. But need more receptionist because i spent time for chacked in so you need to improve more about this.
Vincent L. Solo travelers Singapore, May 12, 2015
Bad experience

room is cheap,
8.3
i suggest to provide information of each hotel whether it could stay with vietnam girl.
Nyla S. Families with young children Cambodia, April 18, 2015
Holiday

Location
6.7
It was ok.
Tadchanok W. Couples Thailand, March 30, 2015
one of my favorite hotel in Saigon

Attentive staff, various breakfast, value for money
8.7
I could say here will be the first hotel I book for next time I go back to Saigon I took a taxi to Vien Dong hotel but taxi driver parked so far away from hotel and the bell man helped me so much even when I needed to cross the road while he carried my heavy luggages on the street and he spoke something in Vietnamese to taxi driver for he's not gonna cheat on me I'm so thankful for that The room was amazing with the carpet a whole floor, I enjoyed bathtub with my bf, the lights in room are very beautiful also they provided good toilet amenities, bed was good too and beautiful blanket. Breakfast was at 1st floor there was various of food. I ordered scrambled eggs and a chief cooked it for me with mushroom and cheese. There was also salad, curry, noodle, fruits, and many deserts, their homemade yogurt was really impressed! I was so happy with the breakfast here was both Vietnamese and international breakfast Will definitely go back again and recommend to all my friends!
Ronald W. Couples Australia, March 23, 2015
Good place

Comfort of room, great breakfast, good position
9.3
Matthew L. Business travelers Malaysia, March 6, 2015
Worth for money!

Good location, nice breakfast, good service
9.3
It's super worth for money! It's only cost USD 72 for two nights. I am sure will stay again in my next trip to Ho Chi Minh City.
Thomas B. Solo travelers Ireland, March 6, 2015
Enjoyable stay

Friendly staff,working lifts and variety of food offerings at breakfast
9.7
My room was adequate in size,but the carpet & furniture had stains which should be atteneded to.Other rooms the same.The sink plug didn't hold water which seems to be common in Vietnam.I would like to see bread rolls at breakfast(baguette & white sliced bread available)The self service hot food should be hot!Food containers not heated.Food should be replenished regularly-not happening in last 30 minutes before breakfast finishes.
Hui X. Couples Singapore, March 2, 2015
Good Value For Money

Cleanliness, Friendly Staff, Value for Money
8.7
Thanh N. Families with young children Australia, March 1, 2015
Staff in reception very bad, performance bad

location good
5.3
only good thing i can tell is Location , no thing else breakfast food are bad, capet in the room not clean,

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Vien Dong Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C07