Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vien Dong Hotel

275 A Pham Ngu Lao Street, Dist 1, District 1 Pham Ngu Lao Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 Pham Ngu Lao Area Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 1024 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1024)
Sort by:
Lucinda S. Families with young children Australia, August 16, 2015
Nice hotel

Staff friendliness Clean sheets Help across the street !
8.3
Very pleasant. Cleanliness to that good - carpets need a clean and new bath mats would be good. Towels pretty old and haggard. But overall, it was a great budget hotel.
Report this review
Murray E. Couples Australia, August 4, 2015
nice hotel the

the restaurant breakfast. close proximity to a fine beer
7.3
Not to far from the airport. Had to pay extra for a guest in my room one night. Not a bad hotel
Report this review
William M. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 18, 2015
Budget business hotel in central HCMC

Central, plentiful F&B, near park.
7.7
Report this review
Richard D. Couples Australia, July 12, 2015
Terrible Hotel, and ripp off price

Location
2.7
This hotel is located close to the seedy backpacker area and seedy night life. However this hotel prices its rooms at crazy prices for your experience. Dont be fooled by pictures online. The room is run down, and we asked to change room but it was same. Good luck on trying to have a good shower, and flooding the bathroom. Bring your own shampoo, their one burns your armpits (happens alot in asia). The staff are lazy and not friendly. The check in staff are the worst. And Oh my good the food is a fail, i cant believe how you can make cereal fail, but they still do, they cant fry and egg and bacon is a sheet of metal. Nothing else much that is edible. Unbelievable... This is by far one of the worst hotels I stayed in Vietnam and I live here a long time. Horrible experience. The again everything in Saigon is a level below everything in Hanoi.
Report this review
Mary G. Couples Philippines, July 9, 2015
bad staff

location
5
won't be staying in this hotel again. staffs had bad attitude during our stay. they even charge us with 2 beers and a coke in the room without drinking any. unfriendly and room is disgusting
Report this review
Muylim K. Business travelers Cambodia, July 8, 2015
People

Good
2.7
Ok
Report this review
Low K. Couples Singapore, June 30, 2015
clean hotel and convenient location

clean, heipful staff and good location
8.3
Great
Report this review
Amit G. Families with young children India, June 28, 2015
Good hotel

spacious clean convenient
9
was good we will be back
Report this review
Justin M. Couples Australia, June 26, 2015
Luxury on a budget

This hotel is clean, well positioned for a multitude of bars & restaurants, and provides straightforward good service.
9
We spent a few days at this hotel before heading down Can Tho and are heading back there next. However it's a touch expensive so we'll be looking about for other options.
Report this review
Zheni G. Couples China, May 27, 2015
overrated for four star hotel

cheap
6
We had short stay in Ho Chi Minh, chose this hotel beacause the position is very convient and it's very cheap. This hotel has very old decoration, although the room is kinda of clean but i am afraid i will not recommend this hotel to others.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Vien Dong Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08