My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vien Dong Hotel

275 A Pham Ngu Lao Street, Dist 1, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room
Hotel Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
822 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (822)
Sort by:
Boon T. Solo travelers Singapore, April 6, 2014
Nice wonderful stay

Location good, Clean and big room
9.3
Wonderful and comfortable
Choy K. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 23, 2014
Good location hotel

Good location, clean
8
clean hotel at the tourist center, easily to get daily tour and even express bus to Cambodia.
Belle S. Business travelers Singapore, March 22, 2014
Clean Room, Accessible, Good Customer Service

Clean Room, Accessible, Good Customer Service
6.7
My usual hotel accommodation during my stay at Ho Chi Minh City.
Cheah L. Couples Malaysia, March 14, 2014
disappointed room arrangement

location, price & breakfast
5.7
disappointed room arrangement ….. i got very angry !!! i booked my room one week early. did not book the cheapest room without view so i book a better room which did not say is twin bed or no view because am check-in as a couple. which i also called agoda to make sure is for 2 breakfast because i missed it out during booking. on the day of the arrival, i was taken to a room with a good view but twin bed ? i told the reception that i did not book a twin bed room and i need a single big bed …… they told me that they do not have a big bed with a good view and i will have to move to the back of the building without a good view if i wanted a single big bed ? after showing my girl a room with a nice view and now going to the back of the building without a nice view does not make any sense ? either i have to sleep separately with a room that have a nice view or i can sleep on a single big bed but without a good view …… is that the best solution ??? in customer service…. is very important to understand how the customer feel….. right ? what they going to do by upgrading me to a better room is still not what i want if the room does not have a good view and a single big bed……. am really disappointed !!! thank you
Belle S. Business travelers Singapore, March 13, 2014
Clean, Accessible & Good Customer Service

Clean, Accessible & Good Customer Service
7.3
I have stayed with Vien Dong Hotel almost every time I am at Ho Chi Minh city. The hotel customer service is good and helpful. The rooms are simple, decent in size and good comfort. Great to stay for business travellers.
Andi S. Business travelers Indonesia, March 9, 2014
Not that good

Clean room and location
5.3
Hotel itself is ok. Lack of room service menu and decent breakfast. Hope they can provide more variety of breakfast.
Alvin C. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 3, 2014
Comfortable, enjoy with the clean room.

Clean, easy to access to other city as the open bus just near by, bar and pub also just cross the street.
8.3
Enjoy with the room, food and room near by. Hotel is easy to find. Market is just near by.
Andi S. Business travelers Indonesia, February 28, 2014
Not that good

Location and clean room
5.3
It seems difficult to book this hotel because it is often fully booked. I guess many travel agents cooperate with this hotel. Actually it is just normal 3 stars hotel. The facility is ok, not bad but. My complain about this hotel is only their breakfast and room service menu. Lack of choices for room service menu, the breakfast is almost never changed.
Albertus D. Couples Netherlands, February 28, 2014
the stay was ok

breakfast, cleanliness, centrally located
7.3
At check in they gave us a standard room which we did not accept. Then they told us hotel was fully booked and we still did not accept. Finally after more than one hour waiting they had the room we booked available. Even when they stayed friendly and we also there is no reason for us to come back anymore.
Saeed A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, February 26, 2014
Culture / history

garden ben thanh market
7.7
good thank you agoda

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Vien Dong Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A04