or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vien Dong Hotel

275 A Pham Ngu Lao Street, Dist 1, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room
Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
866 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (866)
Sort by:
Sophal M. Business travelers Cambodia, July 21, 2014
Good

Comfortable bed, Clean and welcome staffs
6
Good, i would come back again
Chinchen C. Business travelers Singapore, June 30, 2014
excellent

location
8
pleasant
Ong D. Groups Singapore, June 24, 2014
Nice & comfortable

Fast room service, comfortable, near to market
8.3
ok but the closing of doors was loud
Kongwit L. Business travelers Thailand, June 14, 2014
Clean with Good Service

Big Room, Good Price, Nice Location
8.3
Cong C. Business travelers Australia, June 13, 2014
Above average

Good location, friendly staff and at reasonable price.
7.7
I did enjoy my stay and Vien Dong hotel, and will stay there again in my future business trips.
Wilfred M. Families with older children Philippines, June 5, 2014
great

location, breakfast, price
9.7
great
Vuong D. Business travelers Vietnam, June 4, 2014
nice stay, central location, but a bit noisy

location, clean
7.7
Michael I. Couples Canada, June 3, 2014
rude staff and horrible customer service! no good

location
3.3
probably the rudest staff we have encountered throughout our travels in south east asia. the lady at the front desk needs to learn proper manners, particularly if she is working in a service industry. we wanted to acquire american dollars for a cambodian visa and needed approximately $40 dollars. when we asked where or how we could get american, the look on her face was appalling, as if we had disturbed her moment of nothingness. without listening or trying to help, all she said was "airport," "you have to get it done at the airport." when we explained we are not going to the airport, that we leave the next morning on a bus right outside the hotel, she once more referred back to the airport and then completely ignored us and walked off. if it wasn't for the young man who saw her attitude toward us and either felt some compassion for us, or was obliged by the role of his job, we would have been completely screwed, as the banks around did not exchange for american (odd indeed). luckily we encountered a westerner who happened to have american and he kindly exchanged with us. when the morning came we tried our luck at front desk to see if they could break our large american bill for our bus ride, unfortunately for us it was the same rude lady who was there. hoping she had a rough day the day before when she rudely brushed us off, we once again encountered her rude attitude when she shook her head a us and said she couldnt help us! why vien dong hotel has this lady working here is beyond us. we are probably the least picky travellers on earth, and as canadians, we tend to be more apologetic than others (canadians will understand), however, this lady crossed the line and it needs to be addressed. i would never recommend this hotel to anybody! there are plenty of other hotels on the same street tha look the exact same and would probably appreciate business more so than vien dong! horrible customer service!
Kongwit L. Business travelers Thailand, May 30, 2014
Nice Hotel

Location, Price, Service
8.3
Kongwit L. Business travelers Thailand, May 26, 2014
In City Hotel

Location, Service, Price
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomVien Dong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Vien Dong Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B03