Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vieng Mantra Hotel

9 Ratchadamneon Soi 1 Tam bon Sri Phume, Amphur Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Center Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Center Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby
Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 1662 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1662)
Sort by:
Liam E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 8, 2012
Ok hotel, but others in Chiang Mai are better

Nice swimming pool, good breakfast
4.7
Hotel is within the old walls of the city, not far from some restaurants and bars. Hotel front desk staff were not very helpful, they gave me the wrong room when I checked in around tea time (wrong keys or something) and they didn't spot their mistake until 11 in the evening when they rang me in the room and asked me to swap rooms. Eventually after a lot of fuss I was allowed to stay where I was.
Report this review
Nitipat C. Couples Thailand, May 7, 2012
small but good

close to Sunday night walking street
8.3
clean, nice, friendly recpetion, food is good room decoration is very nice
Report this review
Amanda F. Couples United States of America, May 6, 2012
Nice pool, but dated rooms

Pool, friendly staff, centrally located
6.3
The hotel room does not look like the photos on agoda. The room we stayed in was not very nice at all...it was dated. The bed was extremely hard as well and there were quite a few mosquitoes in our room. The pool is nice after a hot day of walking around. The staff were friendly and helpful. Location is inside the old city wall.
Report this review
Chen M. Solo travelers China, May 5, 2012
Lovely hotel and service,hava a good location.

good breakfast,good location,good service
9.3
The best reviews are honest, calm, non-biased and open-minded accounts, backed up by real experiences and examples. An unfavorable account can be as helpful as a rave review but should never be a rude or obnoxious rant. Remember that every person is different and likes different things. Your review should help other travelers decide whether a hotel is right for them.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The location is very convenient
Report this review
Eric B. Couples United States of America, May 4, 2012
great hotel-quite location

Location, tropical oasis, nice pool, good value
9.3
i was very happy with my stay here. you can't beat the vieng montra for a nice, clean hotel in a great location, nice pool, free internet and wifi. it's within the old city walls right next to all the action, but the hotel is on a quite street. only cons were that staff were not overly friendly, and because the rooms were facing one another, they were not that private. i would stay there again in a heartbeat.
Report this review
Mikiala L. Couples Canada, May 4, 2012
Pool!

Pool, nice setting, good staff
9.3
we stayed for 2 days here and loved it! the staff was really helpful. the location of the hotel is really good if you want to go to the old city. the only problem we had was how much is was for laundry service. we just ended up doing it ourselves in our room. the hotel is set up really nicely and they had such a nice clean pool. all around good stay.
Shopping Tip: Night market, just a 5 minute walk down the road!
Report this review
Zhang Z. Couples May 3, 2012
value for money

swimming pool, location
9.7
We moved here from Koko Palm. Much better than that one! Location is good, in the middle of Old city and New City, convenient to go anywhere. Facilities are good, there are 7-11, pharmacy, motor-rent within 100 meter. Swimming pool is perfect. Rooms are lovely. Value for money indeed! Strongly recommend!
Report this review
Glenn K. Couples Malaysia, May 2, 2012
Great location and clean hotel

Simple breakfast ala carte style,nice and clean swimming pool.
8.7
its a very lovely place to stay at the this hotel.it's ideal location next to the famous sunday market thats make the plus point staying here.the saturday bazaar was quite far to walk and its primary focused mainly on the tourist as compared to the localsunday night market which is so nearby(less that 3 mins walk)that have everything from cheap good food to beautiful souveniers.only setback it's that sometimes we can hear doors closing loud and people talking in the middle of the night but not really an issue.one of the days they offered breakfast ala carte style;means odering anything unlimited right off from the menu and thats what we called an excellent service that even a 5 stay hotel can't do !
Report this review
Yuriko K. Couples Japan, May 1, 2012
Great room with a beautiful pool

Pool, great room with a pool view, nice bathroom with bath tub
10
pool was great and refreshing after being under the sun all day. and the room was very clean and comfortable with pool view. they had a really nice breakfast with fried noodle. the location was very convenient. the sunday walking market is very close.
Report this review
Kym L. Couples Australia, April 30, 2012
Great location, friendly staff. Very clean hotel.

Location & nice pool.
8
Had a great stay. Hotel was close to everything & staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice room & great pool.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel is adjacent to the Chiang Mai Sunday walking market - so try to stay on a Sunday!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang MaiVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Business CenterVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Business CenterVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Vieng Mantra Hotel, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03