or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vieng Mantra Hotel

9 Ratchadamneon Soi 1 Tam bon Sri Phume, Amphur Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Center Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Center Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant
Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1490 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1490)
Sort by:
Elly M. Solo travelers Australia, January 21, 2012
Nice hotel, great location, good service

Very clean, spacial, good buffet breakfast
8
The staff didn't speak very good English but I had a staff member pick me up from the airport & take me to the hotel, its very clean & spacial, rooms very cosy but enough room, walk outside & there are plenty of cheap massage places & eating places, near busy square. The buffet breakfast had plenty of choice & tasted nice, pool also nice but very cold! overall very happy!
Restaurant Tip: Walk not even 100m meters down the road & there is a hussle & bussle going on, found pud thai for $1.50 AUD, starbucks, street pancake sellers etc cheap massages just outside doorstep!
Ben H. Couples United Kingdom, January 18, 2012
Good location but hotel lacks atmosphere.

The size of the rooms.
7
Hotel is in a central location in the old part of the town with a short tuck tuck ride to the night bizzarr. The hotel itself is very nice but there was no atmosphere to it which was a shame. When we first arrived at around 11am our room wasn't ready and it would be ready at 14:00. After being on the over night train from Bangkok it would have been great to have a room! At 13:30 we reported back to reception (having been sat by the pool) to be told our room was ready and our bags in it. It had obviously been ready for a while and we were disappointed they hadn't informed us. Our room was at the end and very spacious, the bathroom was nice with a separate bath and shower. The lighting was all very dull which was annoying. Breakfast offered the usual but was poorly run and haphazard! The pool looked lovely but because the rooms towered above it and there were buildings either side it was nearly always in the shade. A good hotel for appearances and location.
Hui Y. Couples Singapore, January 16, 2012
Great Location, free wifi and plenty of nice food
6.7
the hotel is in a great location. the sunday market is located just outside the hotel. their breakfast was nice with plenty of variety. however, we felt that the room was pretty small and it has a moldy smell.
Jesse G. Solo travelers United States of America, January 15, 2012
Nice hotel in a convenient, yet quite location

Great location near Tha Pae gate. Off the main road, so quieter than other places.
8
Very good service. No concerns whatsoever. Would recommend to others.
Joacim F. Couples Sweden, January 12, 2012
Perfect location although a bit touristy

Location & price
6.7
stayed 5 nights in the middle of jan 2012. perfect location in the heart of the touristy area. the hotel was ok bathroom a bit small. bed comfy. you get a balcony but its kind of small and not easy to use. breakky was a 'standard' thai-hotel breakfast with above average coffee. overall a good experience = you get what you pay for!
Jody A. Couples Australia, January 9, 2012
Good location

Balcony on each room, central location within walking distance to restaurants and markets
7.7
Nice simple hotel with free wi-fi. Big beds. No restaurant as advertised on site but plenty of places to eat within walking distance.
Samantha R. Couples United States of America, January 9, 2012
Best Location!

Clean, friendly, and superb location
9.7
after reading many reviews, i booked this hotel in the old city center (a must!). it was wonderful to walk right outside the hotel and see the thae pae gate and sunday night walking street. we were only a 15 minute walk to wat prah singh. the hotel itself was lovely and the staff were friendly. the room was clean and had an in room safe. they have a night guard too and i actually never felt scared walking around in chiang mai. we stayed in room 7 on the second floor overlooking the pool, which was great and peaceful. you could hear some noise at night (before 10pm) but we were able to fall asleep without any problems. the hotel has free wi-fi, which is another great plus when looking for day trips. they have a beautiful small pool, but we never used it since we were out exploring so much. tip: if you need to do laundry, take a left out of the hotel and its a few minutes on your right. this man only charges 35 thb per kilo and he did an excellent job!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: we mainly came to chiang mai to see the elephant nature park (founded by lek). this is truly an amazing experience. anyone that values life and respects all living things should go. i will say that there are many excursions to ride elephants. please, do not ride elephants. the amount of pain that elephants go through so that people could ride them is unbearable. we watched a video about it at elephant nature park (enp). i highly recommend visiting this ngo though.
Tanya K. Couples Canada, January 9, 2012
Nice hotel in a good location

Very good location!
9
the vieng mantra hotel was in a very good location! it was very close to the main road where you could find many restaurants, bars, thai cooking classes, and muay thai boxing! it was also very close to where the sunday walking street is held. the hotel was very clean, quiet, had good service, and had free wi-fi. we enjoyed our nice balcony that over-looked the swimming pool. the vieng mantra also included breakfast which was quite good. it didnt have as many options as some other hotels, but it was still very good.
Neil G. Couples United Kingdom, January 6, 2012
Great hotel fantastic location

Rooms, staff, location
10
A fantastic boutique like hotel in heart of city. Friendly staff at check in lovely rooms and 2 mins from city walls. The hotel is a gem in heart of Chiang Mai and would recommend to other travellers
David L. Couples United Kingdom, January 6, 2012
Basic hotel, clean & comfortable.

Although a basic hotel the rooms were of a good size and they were clean and comfortable, all overlooked the pool area.
7.7
the vieng mantra hotel is in need rooms are of a good size but the furnishings are in need some tlc. very clean and good staff. breakfast buffet was adequate, it could have been better.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a tour of the city by Tuktuk and make sure that you visit the umbrella/sunshade factory, the on site artists are amazing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang MaiVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Business CenterVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Business CenterVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Vieng Mantra Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C07