Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vieng Mantra Hotel

9 Ratchadamneon Soi 1 Tam bon Sri Phume, Amphur Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Center Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Center Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby
Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1644 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1644)
Sort by:
Glenn K. Couples Malaysia, May 2, 2012
Great location and clean hotel

Simple breakfast ala carte style,nice and clean swimming pool.
8.7
its a very lovely place to stay at the this hotel.it's ideal location next to the famous sunday market thats make the plus point staying here.the saturday bazaar was quite far to walk and its primary focused mainly on the tourist as compared to the localsunday night market which is so nearby(less that 3 mins walk)that have everything from cheap good food to beautiful souveniers.only setback it's that sometimes we can hear doors closing loud and people talking in the middle of the night but not really an issue.one of the days they offered breakfast ala carte style;means odering anything unlimited right off from the menu and thats what we called an excellent service that even a 5 stay hotel can't do !
Yuriko K. Couples Japan, May 1, 2012
Great room with a beautiful pool

Pool, great room with a pool view, nice bathroom with bath tub
10
pool was great and refreshing after being under the sun all day. and the room was very clean and comfortable with pool view. they had a really nice breakfast with fried noodle. the location was very convenient. the sunday walking market is very close.
Kym L. Couples Australia, April 30, 2012
Great location, friendly staff. Very clean hotel.

Location & nice pool.
8
Had a great stay. Hotel was close to everything & staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice room & great pool.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel is adjacent to the Chiang Mai Sunday walking market - so try to stay on a Sunday!
Jessica O. Couples Canada, April 29, 2012
Great location! Nice staff

Location
8.7
Great guesthouse! Nice staff with a pool! The rooms were nice and modern. The pool does lose sunlight around 1pm as it is in the courtyard. Wifi worked great for me on my iPad but my boyfriend's MacBook could not pick it up for some weird reason. I would stay here again.
Restaurant Tip: Riverside restaurant was really good, turns into a bar later with live music, mostly Thai bands that cover western songs, they were great.
Donna G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 28, 2012
Relaxed, friendly and clean hotel.

Great spot - short walk to the Sunday market and lots of other attractions.
8.7
i spent a very happy 6 nights here. very clean room. very friendly staff. i was stopping over for a week via a long haul trip between australia and europe and felt very comfortable staying here by myself. i left feeling very relaxed and clear of jetlag!!
Yeng Y. Couples Singapore, April 28, 2012
pretty hotel and nice staff

very close to the sunday market
7.7
Unfortunately we did not get to stay there in the end! We were traveling with our parents for whom the stairs were too hard to handle. There are 3 levels and the stairs are steep and not very deep for big feet. Even being on the 2nd floor would've been a challenge to climb up after a day of shopping. However, when we explained to the ladies at the front desk, they were very understanding and agreed to let us cancel the reservation with a penalty of just 1 night. Furthermore, they had their porter help us move our bags to the next place which was really of no obligation for them to honour. That was very nice. Location and price wise was nice. If it were just my husband and I traveling, we may well consider the place again.
Yeng Y. Couples Singapore, April 28, 2012
Nice hotel but no elevator

walking distance to the Sunday market
7.3
Wish we could've stayed but the stairs were too hard to accommodate. We also went in end April/early May when it was getting very hot! more airconditioned areas would've been nice. But the staff were very helpful in helping us get a refund as well as move us to another place nearby.
Jarren H. Couples Canada, April 27, 2012
Cute Hotel

Pool
8.7
The Vieng Mantra Hotel is a very small cute hotel. The staff is excellent. There are plenty of other small hotels in Chiang Mai that you can book for less but without the pool. If staying overnight on Sunday you'll be close to the Night Market but far enough off on a small lane that it won't be loud at the hotel.
Inuuteq S. Couples United States of America, April 27, 2012
Cute hotel very close to the wall and city

Great location, clean rooms
9
This hotel was very clean and quiet! The room was a little small but everything else ways nice. The huge king bed was actually 2 smaller beds put together( you could kinda feel the connector between the two) but it was still comfortable! There is a travel agency about 10 meters from the front door, they were helpful.
Travel tip: Go see the tiger kingdom and do the elephant training day! Chiang ria elephant mahout training school, most amazing day! The night bazzar/ market is in walking distance, very cool!
Donna G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 25, 2012
Relaxed, friendly and clean hotel.

Great spot - short walk to the Sunday market and lots of other attractions.
8.7
i spent a very happy 6 nights here. very clean room. very friendly staff. i was stopping over for a week via a long haul trip between australia and europe and felt very comfortable staying here by myself. i left feeling very relaxed and clear of jetlag!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang MaiVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Business CenterVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Business CenterVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Vieng Mantra Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A03