or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vieng Mantra Hotel

9 Ratchadamneon Soi 1 Tam bon Sri Phume, Amphur Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Center Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Center Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby
Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1619 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1619)
Sort by:
Audrey G. Couples Singapore, April 22, 2012
Decent room with good location at tha phae gate

Clean decent room, good location
7.3
The rooms are decent and clean but a little too exp. with the price, I was expecting more of a boutique hotel style, but it's just a normal typical hotel. Location is good near tha phae gate, good to stay over Sunday as the Sunday market is just right outside.
Restaurant Tip: Check out the blue house for its beef noodles. Please avoid the yummy e-San right beside. Worst food with crazy exorbitant prices. You would be better of eating the beef noodles everyday.
Adam B. Couples United States of America, April 21, 2012
Great location and nice rooms

location
8
The location of this hotel might be the best part. It is walking distance to many things, which I prefer than taking a taxi, tuk tuk or whatever. It was still quiet even though it was close to the busiest area of old city area. The staff were always very pleasant and helpful. We arrived a little early and had to wait just a short while, as they were cleaning our room. The room it self was nice, and of adequate size for two people. It had a nice balcony overlooking the pool. The one bad thing with our room was that the air conditioner had trouble keeping the room coo, especially during the day time. We were there in April(hot!), so I'm sure that contributed. The bathroom was always hot, it had open slits in the wall to the outside and it was dark. Otherwise it was a nice place and I would stay again.
Manmohan B. Solo travelers India, April 19, 2012
Worst Hotel located inside a narrow lane

Guest House kind of feel
4.3
The hotel was looking so nice on website, i decided to check in but to my disappointment, the hotel was situated inside a narrow lane and small crampy rooms with a nice balcony. the set-up is like any guest house with no proper housekeeping and/or hotel service. I checked out within a night.
William R. Couples New Zealand, April 15, 2012
Lovely friendly hotel

Pool, staff and position
9.3
Good room, excellent breakfast and good position just inside the old town
Jeremy B. Couples New Zealand, April 15, 2012
Great location and friendly staff.

Wonderful pool
9.3
Thoroughly enjoyable. Bathroom could have been better though.
Richard M. Couples United States of America, April 15, 2012
Comfortable and Relaxing

Very clean and comfortable
10
my wife and i really enjoyed our stay at vieng mantra. the hotel was clean and comfortable. the wi-fi service works good in the room, large flat screen tv in the rooms and all rooms include a balcony and a towel rack for drying wet clothes(very handy during songkran) the location of the hotel is within walking distance to everything! at night we able to walk and do some local shopping and there is plenty of food vendors and restaraunts in the area. on the same street there is a few very nice clean professional massage shops. be sure to get a massage at a local shop during your stay. well worth the money. we highly recommend this hotel to other couples. if we ever go to chiang mai again we will stay at this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the loction on the hotel is very close to the songkran festival. if you stay at vieng mantra between april 13th and april 15th, be aware that getting a cab to or from the hotel can be a be tricky after mid day. if you plan to go sight seeing get an early start.
Liam H. Couples United Kingdom, April 10, 2012
Lovely hotel with fantastic location

Helpful and informative staff
8.7
Deluxe room was fantastic, stylish, quiet. Breakfast was great selection of continental, english and thai. The only thing I would mention about the rooms is that we extended our stay and moved to another room which I believe was standard. The bathroom really smelt, I think it was the sink and made the room smell as well. We only stayed in that the room for two nights so it wasn't an issue, if we stayed any longer would have mentioned it to the staff. The staff were fantastic, helpful, polite, always smiling and willing. Happy to point things out to you on a map. Great location, right in the old city just by Tae Pae Gate. Best of both worlds. Brilliant temples, an amazing cookery course just round the corner. An hours drive from a reputable elephant trekking camp. The staff helped with all of this. We also a very short tuk tuk ride away from Ping River with great selection of restaurants.
Yuttakorn R. Couples Thailand, April 10, 2012
Great little boutique hotel

Location
9
Pros - Great location, right by the night market - Good vale for money - clean and comfort - Nice pool Cons - Breakfast is limited
Espen N. Couples Norway, April 8, 2012
Nice hotel and good location

The beds are horrible. but location ideal
6.3
the hotel is small and nice. location very good, close to resturants and stores. the bed is extremly hard. we stayed for three days, and i had serious back pain when we checked out. beds in thailand are usaly hard, but this was extreme. with better madrass this hotel would be excelent.
Chris H. Couples United Kingdom, April 7, 2012
good location friendly family run hotel- an oasis

located just within old walled town, clean, good value, friendly
7.7
we enjoyed our 5 day stay at this hotel, it is like a little oasis in a big city. breakfast was adequate and i have had a lot worse in higher star hotels-room are traditional and clean. pool even though has not direct sun bathing spots is excellent and clean and spent many times haveing a cooling swim in. staff pseak good english and are happy to give you advise and help. chiang mia has lots to offer and tuk tuks do not rip you off like bangkok. average taxi fare to hotel via airport meter taxis is about 120 baht.a nice 15 min walk to night bazaar passing lots of restaurants and bars.also a general guideline is the hotel was full for our entire stay a testomony of its own considering how many hotels are in chiang mia

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang MaiVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Business CenterVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Business CenterVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Vieng Mantra Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A03