or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vieng Mantra Hotel

9 Ratchadamneon Soi 1 Tam bon Sri Phume, Amphur Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Center Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Center Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby
Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1566 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1566)
Sort by:
Robbie A. Couples Canada, March 8, 2012
Lovely hotel with friendly staff

Location is great espcially for Sunday market!
7.3
very charming hotel in heat of old city in chiang mai. friendly staff especially morning staff. room is consider small size for thailand but we got lovely view of swimming pool as requested. swimming pool was so cold that we could not enjoy much but still nice. wi-fi works great and hotel staff are very kind to book tours for us if need it. tiny ants and some insects in the room but you cannot complaint much since we are in thailand. if we got back to chiang mai we would stay again! grilled fish is amazing from across the street of hotel and plenty of cheap thai massage near by hotel. also, you are able to walk to night market (out side of gate) and took us about 10-15min. oh, be careful with bathtub because curtain and pole fell on me and i bruised my leg (hotel did nothing about it but at least they fix it). we give 8/10 for this hotel and love to go back!
Christine L. Families with young children United States of America, March 6, 2012
Plush hotel on a small street in the Old Town

Central location, immaculate, lovely garden and pool, tasty breakfast
9.3
Great place for families to stay. Central to all sights in Chiang Mai. You can easily bike everywhere. Hotel is clean, deluxe rooms are spacious, good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, and pool is a plus after a long hot day. Would definitely stay here again. Right off Sunday Walking Market street.
Hotel Feature Tip: Deluxe rooms have an extra bed for a child and both bathtub and shower.
Christine L. Families with young children United States of America, March 4, 2012
Plush hotel on a small street in the Old Town

Central location, immaculate, lovely garden and pool, tasty breakfast
9.3
We loved staying here. The deluxe rooms are spacious with a comfy cushioned balcony facing the pool. Our bathroom had both a shower and a bath - great if you have little ones with you. They provided an extra bed for our 4 year old for no extra charge. A huge flat screen TV and DVD player with a list of movies to borrow is available. Wi-fi works well in the rooms as well as the common spaces but they also have a computer next to the pool area. Breakfast was a daily buffet with a Thai choice as well as bacon, eggs, sausage, ham, lots of fruits, juice, croissants, white/brown bread and coffee/tea. Like all the hotels/guesthouses in the area, there are booklets of tours in the surrounding area. Also close by are bike rentals and laundry services. Restaurants, shops and major sights are a walk or bike ride away. Don't skip eating at the typically northern Thai restaurant directly across from the hotel!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Perfect spot for the Sunday Night Walking Street.
Daniel S. Couples Germany, March 3, 2012
Lovely Hotel in a perfect location

Great location, comfortable and modern rooms, quiet, great pool
8.7
this hotel has the perfect location, you only walk 3 min and are right in the middle of the action. but the hotel itself is located in a quiet soi and a good night sleep is guaranteed. we had a standard room ( ) with balcony facing the pool. the room was basic but it had everything we needed, a comfy bed, safe deposit box, nice balcony with daybed, a/c and breakfast included. the staff were always busy and kept everything super cleand but could have been friendlier. we would definitely stay here again.
Travel tip: Great local restaurant right across the street with fresh grilled fish for $3. Great massage available at Khunka approx. 10 min walk away.
Hsien T. Solo travelers Singapore, March 3, 2012
Great location and value for money

Friendly and helpful staff, good service, comfortable rooms and free wifi
8.3
Fantastic location within walking distance of many major attractions and plenty of excellent food. Warm, welcoming and cosy atmosphere. Charming in house restaurant with delightful al-fresco dining area. Breakfast could do with a slightly better selection but otherwise totally acceptable for rates paid. Icy cold little plunge pool for those extra hot days and free wifi just makes it better.
Carmen F. Couples Australia, March 2, 2012
Nice Hotel in a great location

king size bed, balcony,free wifi in room
7.7
very nice hotel near the tha phea gate. the rooms were modern with a firm king size bed,balcony over looking the pool,flat screen tv,dvd player and free wifi.the staff were ok but not overly friendly.the hotel is very close to the sunday walking market.good massage just across from the hotel in awana house.overall good value for money.
Shopping Tip: The Anusarn market was my favorite, away from traffic, not too crowded, nice restraunts and free Lady boy show
Lyn P. Couples Australia, March 2, 2012
Comfortable, clean hotel in Old City.

Nice pool, friendly, helpful staff, clean rooms.
6.3
we were comfortable. rooms were adequate but getting old and needing painting/upgrading including putting screens on the balcony door and windows to let fresh air in. towels were thin and ragged but clean. breakfast was just adequate.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk up to the main road from hotel to engage a red taxi for a day to take you where ever you want to go for around 500 Baht. Tuk tuks are there as well and there are some lovely little street cafes there as well.
Daniel S. Couples Germany, March 1, 2012
Great Hotel - perfect location

central Location, nice rooms, great balcony, amazing pool, quiet
9
this hotel has the perfect location, you only walk 3 min and are right in the middle of the action. but the hotel itself is located in a quiet soi and a good night sleep is guaranteed. we had a standard room with balcony facing the pool. the room was basic but it had everything we needed, a comfy bed, safe deposit box, nice balcony with daybed, a/c and breakfast included. we would definitely stay here again.
Stuart H. Couples United Kingdom, February 28, 2012
Great hotel, an oasis of calm within the old City

Personal attention and excellent location
8.7
this was our second stay at the vieng mantra and it was every bit as good as the first. we love this hotel. in the old city and very close to walking street and other amenities, including excellent restaurants.
Restaurant Tip: The traditional restaurant opposite the hotel serves excellent local food, do try the fish - their speciality.
Les L. Groups United States of America, February 23, 2012
Good location, but hotel somewhat run down.

Nice public areas and included breakfast, and helpful staff
7
room was pretty small. my friend and i had two rooms. in mine the safe was broken, and in his, the safe was not attached to anything--you could pick it up and walk out! room was clean but beat up--needs to be refurbished. i asked if this was the superior room, and they said yes. staff said standard room was much smaller.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang MaiVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Business CenterVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Business CenterVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Vieng Mantra Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A04