Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vieng Mantra Hotel

9 Ratchadamneon Soi 1 Tam bon Sri Phume, Amphur Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 1727 reviews

770 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1727)
Sort by:
Jiasheng L. Solo travelers China, May 14, 2012
well, the breakfast was very nice

breakfast, swiming pool, garden
6.3
Report this review
Rose C. Couples United Kingdom, May 13, 2012
Well run hotel with delicious breakfast!

Breakfast is delicious, comfy bed and pillows, good location.
10
We stayed in the hotel for only one night but it made a really good impression. I'd recommend either this hotel or raming lodge to anybody visiting Chiang Mai!
Restaurant Tip: The art cafe was reallllyy delicious!
Report this review
Pascale K. Solo travelers Switzerland, May 12, 2012
Stylish hotel in quiet green street

swimming pool, reception lounge
10
Professional helpful staff with a smile who speak good English
Report this review
Phillip O. Couples Australia, May 11, 2012
lovely hotel great location

friendly clean quiet location
9.3
nice stay friendly staff i would stay there again . Finding it a bit tricky as street very narrow but once there it is a nice quiet spot but close walking distance to markets and night bizzare. Rooms are reasonable size and free wi - fi is a bonus.Breakfasts have cater for all tastes with lots to choose from . I would recomend this hotel for travellers who like a bit of comfort at reasonable cost .
Report this review
Liam E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 8, 2012
Ok hotel, but others in Chiang Mai are better

Nice swimming pool, good breakfast
4.7
Hotel is within the old walls of the city, not far from some restaurants and bars. Hotel front desk staff were not very helpful, they gave me the wrong room when I checked in around tea time (wrong keys or something) and they didn't spot their mistake until 11 in the evening when they rang me in the room and asked me to swap rooms. Eventually after a lot of fuss I was allowed to stay where I was.
Report this review
Nitipat C. Couples Thailand, May 7, 2012
small but good

close to Sunday night walking street
8.3
clean, nice, friendly recpetion, food is good room decoration is very nice
Report this review
Amanda F. Couples United States of America, May 6, 2012
Nice pool, but dated rooms

Pool, friendly staff, centrally located
6.3
The hotel room does not look like the photos on agoda. The room we stayed in was not very nice at all...it was dated. The bed was extremely hard as well and there were quite a few mosquitoes in our room. The pool is nice after a hot day of walking around. The staff were friendly and helpful. Location is inside the old city wall.
Report this review
Chen M. Solo travelers China, May 5, 2012
Lovely hotel and service,hava a good location.

good breakfast,good location,good service
9.3
The best reviews are honest, calm, non-biased and open-minded accounts, backed up by real experiences and examples. An unfavorable account can be as helpful as a rave review but should never be a rude or obnoxious rant. Remember that every person is different and likes different things. Your review should help other travelers decide whether a hotel is right for them.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The location is very convenient
Report this review
Eric B. Couples United States of America, May 4, 2012
great hotel-quite location

Location, tropical oasis, nice pool, good value
9.3
i was very happy with my stay here. you can't beat the vieng montra for a nice, clean hotel in a great location, nice pool, free internet and wifi. it's within the old city walls right next to all the action, but the hotel is on a quite street. only cons were that staff were not overly friendly, and because the rooms were facing one another, they were not that private. i would stay there again in a heartbeat.
Report this review
Mikiala L. Couples Canada, May 4, 2012
Pool!

Pool, nice setting, good staff
9.3
we stayed for 2 days here and loved it! the staff was really helpful. the location of the hotel is really good if you want to go to the old city. the only problem we had was how much is was for laundry service. we just ended up doing it ourselves in our room. the hotel is set up really nicely and they had such a nice clean pool. all around good stay.
Shopping Tip: Night market, just a 5 minute walk down the road!
Report this review
Previous page 301 - 310 of 770 reviews Next page
Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang MaiVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Business CenterVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Business CenterVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04