or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vieng Mantra Hotel

9 Ratchadamneon Soi 1 Tam bon Sri Phume, Amphur Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Center Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Center Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant
Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1506 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1506)
Sort by:
Xinyue W. Couples China, November 23, 2011
great location

great location, acceptable room rate
8
it's a small but nice boutique hotel. the hotel is only 2mins walk from the east gate of the old city and close to everything. you can rent a motobike/bicycle and enjoy your day tour. the hotel room is comfortable but not very clean. the bathroom is a bit old. there're not much choice for the breakfast buffet. but for U$80/deluxe room in high season, it's totally acceptable.
Nightlife Tip: u can get a tuktuk for 50B to night market, everything is cheap there
Sarah F. Couples Australia, November 19, 2011
Fantastic hotel in a great location

Great location, freidnly staff beautiful hotel and rooms
9.7
we booked to stay here for 3 nights and ended up staying 6! the rooms were lovely, clean and spacious. the pool and facilities were great and the staff were very helpful in organising tours and day trips. the hotel in in a great location in the old city a short walk to temples, sunday walking street and restaurants but at the same time its very quiet and peaceful. we loved it here and will come back!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nearby Chiang Mai Cookery School is a great pleace to do a cooking lesson.
Yuana S. Couples Indonesia, November 19, 2011
clean hotel but small room

friendly staff and good value of money
6.3
its quite easy to find this hotel. i took a airport taxi to go there but be careful because some of the taxi driver will offer you their private tour with high price. the hotel is clean but the room is small and old furnish (not the same as the picture shown). there's small balcony with pool view. the breakfast not so many variety of food and not so delicious. but there's a restaurant near the hotel with a delicious food (phad thai and mango juice). the staff is friendly, can speak english well and very helpful. this hotel quite near night bazaar, it's about 5-10 minutes by walk. the price is quite reasonable, you get what you pay
Shopping Tip: bargain the price because if they know that you are tourist they will give you higher price. it's better to change money here than in Bangkok because they will give you higher
Phister M. Couples United States of America, November 16, 2011
Clean, friendly hotel with comfortable rooms

good breakfast, friendly staff
9
very courteous and helpful staff, nice room but not plush, very plesant surroundings.
Aynur A. Couples Germany, November 13, 2011
Loved it!

Perfect location, lovely hotel and super service
9.7
we ll definitely go back to this hotel. the location was just perfect and the hotel so charming, with only 20 rooms (i think) it felt very personal. the breakfast was great as well. the location a perfect start for your sightseeing tours. definitely recommend this hotel!
Dirk B. Solo travelers Germany, November 13, 2011
nice hotel

thai style
8
Don`t take a room to the street side, it`s a bit noisy because of open architecture. Pool side rooms are better.
Christina T. Solo travelers Canada, November 11, 2011
Great location, helpful staff but rooms small.

Clean, free WIFI, good breakfast
7.7
My AC was leaking all over the floor and on to my luggage. They fixed the next day but it was really a big flood and I was not able to change rooms while waiting for the AC to be fixed. Bathroom was a bit dirty and dark(poor lighting) but otherwise rooms were clean. Good breakfast.
Travel tip: Very close to TaPae gate.
Robert P. Couples Canada, November 11, 2011
Great location on a quiet soi near the Ta Pae Gate

Great location on a quiet soi near the Ta Pae (East Gate) within the old city
7.3
The Vient Mantra tries to be a boutique hotel but is more a 3* than a 4* hotel. Friendly staff who provided each room with a floating candle for the Loy Kratong light festival. Nice clean pool (but always in the shade). Nice garden restaurant for breakfast. Great location just within the old city and walking distance to the night market. Unfortunately we had ants in our room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Flight of the Gibbon - zipliniong through the jungle canopy 1 hour north of Chiang Mai, 40 meters above the jungle floor. Lots of fun. Safe and impressive installations.
Maria R. Families with older children El Salvador, November 3, 2011
Nice hotel, but not so great rooms

location
6.3
great location, easy to walk to night bazaar or old city. pool looked great. rooms are not that nice. great bed, but old furniture. bathroom was old too and small. breakfast was good if you stay with fruits/cereal, but eggs and others were not. staff was really helpful
Cheau E. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 3, 2011
romantic homestay

the atmosphere, great attitude of the staffs
10
i received a warm welcome from the staff every time i met them. feel safe and relax throughout my stay in the hotel, i really wish to extend my days in chiang mai and maybe i will visit again soon. Vieng Mantra is definately my 1st and only choice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang MaiVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Business CenterVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Business CenterVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Vieng Mantra Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A03