or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vieng Mantra Hotel

9 Ratchadamneon Soi 1 Tam bon Sri Phume, Amphur Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Center Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Center Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby
Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1638 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1638)
Sort by:
Daniel S. Couples Germany, March 3, 2012
Lovely Hotel in a perfect location

Great location, comfortable and modern rooms, quiet, great pool
8.7
this hotel has the perfect location, you only walk 3 min and are right in the middle of the action. but the hotel itself is located in a quiet soi and a good night sleep is guaranteed. we had a standard room ( ) with balcony facing the pool. the room was basic but it had everything we needed, a comfy bed, safe deposit box, nice balcony with daybed, a/c and breakfast included. the staff were always busy and kept everything super cleand but could have been friendlier. we would definitely stay here again.
Travel tip: Great local restaurant right across the street with fresh grilled fish for $3. Great massage available at Khunka approx. 10 min walk away.
Hsien T. Solo travelers Singapore, March 3, 2012
Great location and value for money

Friendly and helpful staff, good service, comfortable rooms and free wifi
8.3
Fantastic location within walking distance of many major attractions and plenty of excellent food. Warm, welcoming and cosy atmosphere. Charming in house restaurant with delightful al-fresco dining area. Breakfast could do with a slightly better selection but otherwise totally acceptable for rates paid. Icy cold little plunge pool for those extra hot days and free wifi just makes it better.
Carmen F. Couples Australia, March 2, 2012
Nice Hotel in a great location

king size bed, balcony,free wifi in room
7.7
very nice hotel near the tha phea gate. the rooms were modern with a firm king size bed,balcony over looking the pool,flat screen tv,dvd player and free wifi.the staff were ok but not overly friendly.the hotel is very close to the sunday walking market.good massage just across from the hotel in awana house.overall good value for money.
Shopping Tip: The Anusarn market was my favorite, away from traffic, not too crowded, nice restraunts and free Lady boy show
Lyn P. Couples Australia, March 2, 2012
Comfortable, clean hotel in Old City.

Nice pool, friendly, helpful staff, clean rooms.
6.3
we were comfortable. rooms were adequate but getting old and needing painting/upgrading including putting screens on the balcony door and windows to let fresh air in. towels were thin and ragged but clean. breakfast was just adequate.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk up to the main road from hotel to engage a red taxi for a day to take you where ever you want to go for around 500 Baht. Tuk tuks are there as well and there are some lovely little street cafes there as well.
Daniel S. Couples Germany, March 1, 2012
Great Hotel - perfect location

central Location, nice rooms, great balcony, amazing pool, quiet
9
this hotel has the perfect location, you only walk 3 min and are right in the middle of the action. but the hotel itself is located in a quiet soi and a good night sleep is guaranteed. we had a standard room with balcony facing the pool. the room was basic but it had everything we needed, a comfy bed, safe deposit box, nice balcony with daybed, a/c and breakfast included. we would definitely stay here again.
Stuart H. Couples United Kingdom, February 28, 2012
Great hotel, an oasis of calm within the old City

Personal attention and excellent location
8.7
this was our second stay at the vieng mantra and it was every bit as good as the first. we love this hotel. in the old city and very close to walking street and other amenities, including excellent restaurants.
Restaurant Tip: The traditional restaurant opposite the hotel serves excellent local food, do try the fish - their speciality.
Les L. Groups United States of America, February 23, 2012
Good location, but hotel somewhat run down.

Nice public areas and included breakfast, and helpful staff
7
room was pretty small. my friend and i had two rooms. in mine the safe was broken, and in his, the safe was not attached to anything--you could pick it up and walk out! room was clean but beat up--needs to be refurbished. i asked if this was the superior room, and they said yes. staff said standard room was much smaller.
Siim V. Couples Estonia, February 22, 2012
Hotel with a courtyard

comfortable in every sense
10
There were a lot to like about that hotel - nice interior design, rooms toward courtyard had nice and usable balconies, that had comfortable seating and shade from the sun with a view to pool at the the same time. Location was very convenient, in the old town but right near the wall. Sunday market was basically on the next street. Breakfast was good variety.
Sharon O. Couples Ireland, February 20, 2012
Great location and big rooms

Located right inside Tha Pai gate in the old city, on a quiet back street. Staff were friendly and helpful and tried to fix any issues we had immediately.
8.3
i would definitely recommend staying at vieng mantra. we had a deluxe room which was a good size, the hotel is small with only about 16 rooms and all had balconies that overlooked the small swimming pool. the hotel is located just inside tha pae gate but not directly on ratchadaemnon road, which was perfect. all the advantages of the location but in a quiet area. breakfast wasn't great, but chiang mai is so inexpensive that you could eat out if you didn't like what was offered for breakfast at the hotel. healing hand massage, just aound the corner from the hotel on ratchadaemnon was great! excellent massages for just 129 baht for 1 hour! definitely make this one of your first stops, and if you're anything like us, it was also one of our last stops we had issues with a leaking pipe in our bathroom the first night, and our aircon stopped working, but as soon as we reported it to teh front desk, it was taken care of. the staff didn't have great english, but to be fair, their english is a lot better than my thai, so i can't really complain about that. overall, an excellent stay!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Sunday night market is worth taking in, and since it happens right along Ratchadaemnon and the intersecting streets, you can't miss it if you are in Chiang Mai on Sunday and staying at this hotel. So many wonderful stalls set up with food and drink and local people selling their wares.
John C. Couples United Kingdom, February 15, 2012
great location

very Thai style
6.3
Small enclosed pool area. staff are very willing but English language not great

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A01