or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vieng Mantra Hotel

9 Ratchadamneon Soi 1 Tam bon Sri Phume, Amphur Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Center Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Center Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby
Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1584 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1584)
Sort by:
Jesse G. Solo travelers United States of America, January 15, 2012
Nice hotel in a convenient, yet quite location

Great location near Tha Pae gate. Off the main road, so quieter than other places.
8
Very good service. No concerns whatsoever. Would recommend to others.
Joacim F. Couples Sweden, January 12, 2012
Perfect location although a bit touristy

Location & price
6.7
stayed 5 nights in the middle of jan 2012. perfect location in the heart of the touristy area. the hotel was ok bathroom a bit small. bed comfy. you get a balcony but its kind of small and not easy to use. breakky was a 'standard' thai-hotel breakfast with above average coffee. overall a good experience = you get what you pay for!
Jody A. Couples Australia, January 9, 2012
Good location

Balcony on each room, central location within walking distance to restaurants and markets
7.7
Nice simple hotel with free wi-fi. Big beds. No restaurant as advertised on site but plenty of places to eat within walking distance.
Samantha R. Couples United States of America, January 9, 2012
Best Location!

Clean, friendly, and superb location
9.7
after reading many reviews, i booked this hotel in the old city center (a must!). it was wonderful to walk right outside the hotel and see the thae pae gate and sunday night walking street. we were only a 15 minute walk to wat prah singh. the hotel itself was lovely and the staff were friendly. the room was clean and had an in room safe. they have a night guard too and i actually never felt scared walking around in chiang mai. we stayed in room 7 on the second floor overlooking the pool, which was great and peaceful. you could hear some noise at night (before 10pm) but we were able to fall asleep without any problems. the hotel has free wi-fi, which is another great plus when looking for day trips. they have a beautiful small pool, but we never used it since we were out exploring so much. tip: if you need to do laundry, take a left out of the hotel and its a few minutes on your right. this man only charges 35 thb per kilo and he did an excellent job!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: we mainly came to chiang mai to see the elephant nature park (founded by lek). this is truly an amazing experience. anyone that values life and respects all living things should go. i will say that there are many excursions to ride elephants. please, do not ride elephants. the amount of pain that elephants go through so that people could ride them is unbearable. we watched a video about it at elephant nature park (enp). i highly recommend visiting this ngo though.
Tanya K. Couples Canada, January 9, 2012
Nice hotel in a good location

Very good location!
9
the vieng mantra hotel was in a very good location! it was very close to the main road where you could find many restaurants, bars, thai cooking classes, and muay thai boxing! it was also very close to where the sunday walking street is held. the hotel was very clean, quiet, had good service, and had free wi-fi. we enjoyed our nice balcony that over-looked the swimming pool. the vieng mantra also included breakfast which was quite good. it didnt have as many options as some other hotels, but it was still very good.
Neil G. Couples United Kingdom, January 6, 2012
Great hotel fantastic location

Rooms, staff, location
10
A fantastic boutique like hotel in heart of city. Friendly staff at check in lovely rooms and 2 mins from city walls. The hotel is a gem in heart of Chiang Mai and would recommend to other travellers
David L. Couples United Kingdom, January 6, 2012
Basic hotel, clean & comfortable.

Although a basic hotel the rooms were of a good size and they were clean and comfortable, all overlooked the pool area.
7.7
the vieng mantra hotel is in need rooms are of a good size but the furnishings are in need some tlc. very clean and good staff. breakfast buffet was adequate, it could have been better.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a tour of the city by Tuktuk and make sure that you visit the umbrella/sunshade factory, the on site artists are amazing.
Katherine M. Couples Australia, January 5, 2012
Beautiful rooms and lovely staff

Spacious Rooms, Balcony and free Wifi
9.3
the hotel was fantastic, we arrived earlier than our check in time and were able to organise an early check in. to our surprise the rooms were extremely spacious including a lovely balcony. located behind one of the old city gates the hotel provides a great location for all the activities one could wish.
Dan M. Couples United Kingdom, January 4, 2012
Nice hotel and good location

Excellent service
7.7
We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights in january of this year. Rooms were a good size and the balconies were lovely overlooking the pool area. Breakfast was niceif you were up early enough to catch it whilst it was still warm!! The staff were very helpful and provided good assistance in booking all the tours we were interested in doing. Also free internet available.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Thai cooking class we took was superb.
Ann M. Families with older children United States of America, January 3, 2012
Wonderful hotel. Good location. Good breakfast.

Nice new rooms. Friendly staff. Great location.
9.7
vieng mantra is a new hotel built in 2009. the rooms are spacious, the hotel staff is friendly. the breakfast, which was included in the price, was delicious. the pool is also nice but cold.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang MaiVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Business CenterVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Business CenterVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Vieng Mantra Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A07