Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vieng Mantra Hotel

9 Ratchadamneon Soi 1 Tam bon Sri Phume, Amphur Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Center Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Center Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby
Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 1662 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1662)
Sort by:
Norman N. Families with young children Malaysia, March 26, 2012
Great location and service with a smile

Hotel setting and its atmosphere. Walking distance to tourist area
8
the room that we stay overlooking the swimming pool. love the hotel setting and its atmosphere. the hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. it's also close and surrounded with variety food from local to fast food to western cuisine. not forgetting walking distance to tourist area and just 10 minutes away to chiang mai international airport. it more than what we are asking...
Report this review
Anja W. Groups Belgium, March 26, 2012
A Little Gem in the old town

quit place, lovely room & swimming pool
9.3
enjoyed our stay in this lovely hotel. very clean & nice room with pleasant balcony to sit at overlooking swimming pool. no sunshine at the pool but nice place to relax after a hot day exploring!! breakfast was ok, first we could choose from menu, wich was better more choices, after 2 days it was buffet and everytime the same thing. at walking distance from walking street for sunday market, tempel, restaurants and bars. there is a small market area nearby where you can by excellent smoothies at tip's!! best smoothies ever!!
Travel tip: hire a bike to get around at a quit pace, just lovely!! in nail, a little shop for manicure & pedicure, very good service here & professional staff!! it's located near the hotel on the main road hire a motorbike at mr mechanic, good rental place, and go on your own to the mae sa area, visit the waterfall and have a nice picknick at the site!! if animals is your thing don't forget to have a visit at tiger kingdom, it's an experience of a lifetime!!
Report this review
Adam A. Couples Australia, March 19, 2012
Nice hotel, Great staff

Location and Staff
8
Location is central Staff were very helpful Free Wireless On the downside, we had a problem with bugs in our room that needed to be sprayed every day The free breakfast was very basic
Shopping Tip: Stay over a Sunday to ensure that you're about 200m from the Walking Street
Report this review
Jean-Ann R. Couples Canada, March 17, 2012
A gem located right in the Old Town

Great location
10
a lovely hotel. everything about this hotel is excellent. the rooms especially the bed were so comfy. the pool is beautiful and very welcome after a hot day. the location is perfect just steps from the sunday walking market.. the staff were friendly and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Right by the Sunday walking Market
Report this review
James L. Couples United States of America, March 15, 2012
Great Choice, Great Location, Great, Great, ......

Location, value for money
9.7
wonderful boutique hotel just inside the old city's thapae gate. (the busiest of the gates for tourists). small hotel on a quiet side street. just at the beginning of the sunday walking market, which shouldn't be missed. breakfast was simple but fine, as i always tend to overeat at big buffets. staff was a group of young people who were excellent at seeing to all our needs. rooms were a smallish, but more than sufficent in space. i am a frequent traveller, both business and pleasure, stay in 4 and 5 star hotels in various countries, and i must say that this small place gave me more pleasure than most. i give it a recommendation of 10 out of 10.
Travel tip: Stayed for 9 days. Used tuk tuks in the beginning. Then learned about the red taxi trucks. You just wave them down, tell them where you want to go, and it costs 20 bahts to wherever. (The hotel staff will write your destinations for you in Thai to show the drivers). Ask about these taxi's. You can save a lot, and get a different experience altogether.
Report this review
Robbie A. Couples Canada, March 8, 2012
Lovely hotel with friendly staff

Location is great espcially for Sunday market!
7.3
very charming hotel in heat of old city in chiang mai. friendly staff especially morning staff. room is consider small size for thailand but we got lovely view of swimming pool as requested. swimming pool was so cold that we could not enjoy much but still nice. wi-fi works great and hotel staff are very kind to book tours for us if need it. tiny ants and some insects in the room but you cannot complaint much since we are in thailand. if we got back to chiang mai we would stay again! grilled fish is amazing from across the street of hotel and plenty of cheap thai massage near by hotel. also, you are able to walk to night market (out side of gate) and took us about 10-15min. oh, be careful with bathtub because curtain and pole fell on me and i bruised my leg (hotel did nothing about it but at least they fix it). we give 8/10 for this hotel and love to go back!
Report this review
Christine L. Families with young children United States of America, March 6, 2012
Plush hotel on a small street in the Old Town

Central location, immaculate, lovely garden and pool, tasty breakfast
9.3
Great place for families to stay. Central to all sights in Chiang Mai. You can easily bike everywhere. Hotel is clean, deluxe rooms are spacious, good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, and pool is a plus after a long hot day. Would definitely stay here again. Right off Sunday Walking Market street.
Hotel Feature Tip: Deluxe rooms have an extra bed for a child and both bathtub and shower.
Report this review
Christine L. Families with young children United States of America, March 4, 2012
Plush hotel on a small street in the Old Town

Central location, immaculate, lovely garden and pool, tasty breakfast
9.3
We loved staying here. The deluxe rooms are spacious with a comfy cushioned balcony facing the pool. Our bathroom had both a shower and a bath - great if you have little ones with you. They provided an extra bed for our 4 year old for no extra charge. A huge flat screen TV and DVD player with a list of movies to borrow is available. Wi-fi works well in the rooms as well as the common spaces but they also have a computer next to the pool area. Breakfast was a daily buffet with a Thai choice as well as bacon, eggs, sausage, ham, lots of fruits, juice, croissants, white/brown bread and coffee/tea. Like all the hotels/guesthouses in the area, there are booklets of tours in the surrounding area. Also close by are bike rentals and laundry services. Restaurants, shops and major sights are a walk or bike ride away. Don't skip eating at the typically northern Thai restaurant directly across from the hotel!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Perfect spot for the Sunday Night Walking Street.
Report this review
Daniel S. Couples Germany, March 3, 2012
Lovely Hotel in a perfect location

Great location, comfortable and modern rooms, quiet, great pool
8.7
this hotel has the perfect location, you only walk 3 min and are right in the middle of the action. but the hotel itself is located in a quiet soi and a good night sleep is guaranteed. we had a standard room ( ) with balcony facing the pool. the room was basic but it had everything we needed, a comfy bed, safe deposit box, nice balcony with daybed, a/c and breakfast included. the staff were always busy and kept everything super cleand but could have been friendlier. we would definitely stay here again.
Travel tip: Great local restaurant right across the street with fresh grilled fish for $3. Great massage available at Khunka approx. 10 min walk away.
Report this review
Hsien T. Solo travelers Singapore, March 3, 2012
Great location and value for money

Friendly and helpful staff, good service, comfortable rooms and free wifi
8.3
Fantastic location within walking distance of many major attractions and plenty of excellent food. Warm, welcoming and cosy atmosphere. Charming in house restaurant with delightful al-fresco dining area. Breakfast could do with a slightly better selection but otherwise totally acceptable for rates paid. Icy cold little plunge pool for those extra hot days and free wifi just makes it better.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang MaiVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Business CenterVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Business CenterVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Vieng Mantra Hotel, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06