or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vieng Mantra Hotel

9 Ratchadamneon Soi 1 Tam bon Sri Phume, Amphur Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Center Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Center Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant
Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1500 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1500)
Sort by:
Arifin P. Couples Australia, September 1, 2011
Perfect location but rooms are small

This hotel is neatly located at city centre. Attractions and sighseeing places are within reach in 10 mins
7
The room is small. Noise from the outside is a bit loud at with the close proximity to city centre. Definitely not the place if you just want to relax and prefer a quiet surrounding. But if you are into shopping and sightseeing, this will be the hotel to stay at.
Sarana K. Couples Australia, August 29, 2011
wonderful stay

everyone was lovely, helpful & the rooms were devine
9.7
Kwok L. Families with young children Malaysia, August 28, 2011
lovely hotel & great location

walking distants to sunday market.
9
great location & helpful hotel staff,but lot of mosquito at the hotel reception but luckily is not in the room.
Adrian T. Couples Malaysia, August 26, 2011
Excellent hotel

Strategic location, friendly and efficient staff, good breakfast, comfortable rooms
8
Visiting Chiangmai could not be any better if not for this hotel. We were blessed to stay in the top floor room which was very comfortable. Rooms were clean. Hotel location situated in the center of the old town. Staff were friendly and helpful. I could not ask for a better place to stay.
Edwin K. Couples United States of America, August 26, 2011
Nice hotel and Good location

Close to Walking Street, restaurants, everything
7.7
This is a very nice place to stay. The breakfast is a bit lean but still a nice selection. It it close to everything but Chiang Mai is not a big city anyway. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Room is very nice, pool is nice, 2 computers to use for free. Great massage place just across the soi.
Shopping Tip: Make sure you are there on Sunday to go through the night market on walking street. Make sure you get a massage across the soi (street) it is inexpensive and very good.
Isabella M. Couples United Kingdom, August 21, 2011
Lovely hotel on a quite street

Pool, thai style decor
10
we really enjoyed this hotel. the location was excellent, within the old city walls, so easy to get to all the temples. the pool was a real bonus. breakfast was very nice. the balconies overlooking the pool were nice to sit and relax on after a day's site seeing. excellent value for money. the hotel as a really nice atmosphere. on a quiet soi off the main road.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool
Catherine L. Couples Australia, August 16, 2011
Loved it!

Nice rooms, lovely staff, grat atmosphere
10
We loved this place so much we extended our stay 3 times! The staff are really lovely - genuinely friendly, helpful and also speak good english. The rooms are very nice - good bathrooms, air con, flat panel TV, big comfy bed and floor to ceiling windows that open onto a lovely balcony overlooking the pool. The hotel itself is quite small and nicely decorated with some 'Lanna' style touches - to us it had a kind of beach house in the mountains feel. Everything was clean and nicely made but with a more rustic feel than a big modern hotel. There was a bit of a mix up on arrival with our room - we were put in a standard room rather than a deluxe (we didn't even notice as it was very nice) but when the staff realised they rushed up to explain and apologise. Since they couldn't put us in a deluxe room until the next day they sent us off for a dinner show at the Kantoke Palace with everything paid for. We had a really fun night and appreciated the extra effort they went to. The included brekky was very nice, the pool was great and the wifi reliable. Location is perfect - right next to the Sunday walking market and Tha Pae gate and near to heaps of good bars and restaurants. We had a lovely stay.
Shopping Tip: Have your washing done for only 25baht per kilo just around the bend in the soi after the hotel - although the place looks a little ramshackle they were reliable and honest. You can pay few baht extra to have your stuff ironed too.
Maike D. Couples Netherlands, August 15, 2011
Nice hotel, good location

Location, staff, service, pool.
7
everything is well organized and it is a nice hotel. the only point for improvement is the breakfast.
Timothy H. Solo travelers Australia, August 14, 2011
Good Location and friendly staff

swimming pool, dvd collection, location, free internet
9.3
I booked this hotel for not much more than a very basic guesthouse I had been staying in. I was relieved to be in a nice, clean hotel with spacious rooms and a balcony looking over the swimming pool. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It is in a great location. The breakfast is pretty good : eggs, toast bacon, fruit etc. No hesitation to recommend this hotel. I had a day of travel fatigue and made good use of their DVD library.
Thomas W. Couples United States of America, August 8, 2011
lovely hotel , nice and quite

location, staff, cleanliness
10
we stayed there 3 days and they made us wish we had stayed 3 weeks, great staff, food great, clean, clean clean!!!!! this will be only place i will ever stay in chiang mai, food and breakfeast was outstanding staff always helpful and timely, shower was great (hot) with great water pressure
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: this is great city to visit very clean, quite but so many things t see and do , you will never be over charged here like in bangkok, this will be my destination from now on , this was my first trip here and what a pleasant supprise. everyone here so friendly !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang MaiVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Business CenterVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Business CenterVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Vieng Mantra Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B08