or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vieng Mantra Hotel

9 Ratchadamneon Soi 1 Tam bon Sri Phume, Amphur Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Center Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Center Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant
Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1535 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1535)
Sort by:
James S. Couples United States of America, September 12, 2011
a place where I felt at home

very clean and everything worked great. the staff was always friendly
9
the hotel is located on what I think is called a Moo. It's near the southern gate. We found it convenient for everything we wanted. we stayed a total of 7 nights. the first four were in a superior room and then we switched to a deluxe due to my mistake on booking. The deluxe room was $10 less and even better than the superior. I would recommend getting a room in the second building which may be all the deluxe rooms. The night staff starts to make lots of noise around 3:00 a.m. which kept me awake for the first 4 nights in the superior room. The buffet breakfast was OK but not special.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We selected a tour which was an hour elephant ride, a zip line crossing of a river, a bamboo raft ride, the long neck village, and a short trek to a waterfall. WE paid bt.1,000 each at a travel agent for the all day venture. Great fun and I would go around until I found the tour for this price.
Thomas R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 11, 2011
good hotel

swimming pool
9
vieng mantra is in a great location at thae phae, very close to various bars and restaurants. it is also only a 10 minute walk from market so it is very easy to move around chiang mai. it has a nice swimming pool on the ground floor which is welcome after the heat of the city. the staff are friendly and the rooms are in good condition.
Jacqueline S. Groups United States of America, September 7, 2011
Boutique hotel with great location

Location and pool
7.7
boutique hotel near tae pae gate inside old city. great location near sunday walking street and close to transportation outside gate. wonderful infinity pool. no elevator but will provide luggage service. english speaking not that great so getting help with problems is a problem itself. the ac did not work in our room. they moved us (only to sleep so we couldn't take our luggage with us) to another room for the first night. ac was fixed next morning but it made a rattling noise from then on. bathroom shower had mold but in all hotels we stayed at in thailand we could find mold. we cleaned it ourselves and then we were fine. nice balconies overlooking the pool. good breakfast included in room price.
Shopping Tip: at end of alley street the Sunday walking street begins.
Colm M. Couples Ireland, September 7, 2011
Great location and great value for money

Location
7.7
if you are looking for comfort at an affordable price in the heart of chaing mai city you cant go much further then staying in the vieng mantra. rooms were of good size and clean and staff in the hotel were friendly and accomadating. the pool area was small but suited the nature of the hotel. breakfast in the morning was a little simple with not much choice. for location location location you can't go wrong with this place.
Qingchuan L. Couples China, September 6, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

great location,lovely features,infinity pool
9
i staied there for 3 days,it was really a wonderful time,the desigh of the hotel is lovely and sweet,the infinity pool can be saw from each balcony of the room.the plants and decorations are so stunning,the stuff are polite and tender,they have beautiful smile on their face all the time which make me feel like home. the room is clean and comfortable.by the way,it is so close to the east gate of the old city,that is so cool!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: really lovely and sweet little hotel which make you feel like home.
Lisa H. Couples Australia, September 1, 2011
Lovely Hotel in the centre of the action

Location
8
The hotel was excelent with nice amenities. The hotel was within walkin distance of several temples and lovely restaurants. Biggest bonus is that it is close to the Sunday walking street market and also several cooking schools. One of the downers is that when i got sick we asked for them to call a doctor which they would not do. They pointed us to a pharmacy which was very helpful. Also the hotel did not have a restaurant, only a breakfast buffet.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are there on a Sunday the Sunday walking street market is a must see.
Arifin P. Couples Australia, September 1, 2011
Perfect location but rooms are small

This hotel is neatly located at city centre. Attractions and sighseeing places are within reach in 10 mins
7
The room is small. Noise from the outside is a bit loud at with the close proximity to city centre. Definitely not the place if you just want to relax and prefer a quiet surrounding. But if you are into shopping and sightseeing, this will be the hotel to stay at.
Sarana K. Couples Australia, August 29, 2011
wonderful stay

everyone was lovely, helpful & the rooms were devine
9.7
Kwok L. Families with young children Malaysia, August 28, 2011
lovely hotel & great location

walking distants to sunday market.
9
great location & helpful hotel staff,but lot of mosquito at the hotel reception but luckily is not in the room.
Adrian T. Couples Malaysia, August 26, 2011
Excellent hotel

Strategic location, friendly and efficient staff, good breakfast, comfortable rooms
8
Visiting Chiangmai could not be any better if not for this hotel. We were blessed to stay in the top floor room which was very comfortable. Rooms were clean. Hotel location situated in the center of the old town. Staff were friendly and helpful. I could not ask for a better place to stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang MaiVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Business CenterVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Business CenterVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Vieng Mantra Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B01