or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vieng Mantra Hotel

9 Ratchadamneon Soi 1 Tam bon Sri Phume, Amphur Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Center Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Center Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby
Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1631 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1631)
Sort by:
Maria R. Families with older children El Salvador, November 3, 2011
Nice hotel, but not so great rooms

location
6.3
great location, easy to walk to night bazaar or old city. pool looked great. rooms are not that nice. great bed, but old furniture. bathroom was old too and small. breakfast was good if you stay with fruits/cereal, but eggs and others were not. staff was really helpful
Cheau E. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 3, 2011
romantic homestay

the atmosphere, great attitude of the staffs
10
i received a warm welcome from the staff every time i met them. feel safe and relax throughout my stay in the hotel, i really wish to extend my days in chiang mai and maybe i will visit again soon. Vieng Mantra is definately my 1st and only choice.
Daniel F. Groups Spain, November 3, 2011
Average Hotel but well located inside old city wal

The performance of the front desk Staff.
7.3
The room is average but clean with view to the swimming pool; if lucky, you also can see a temple from your balcony. The performance of the staff was acceptable but not so good english. However, they took care of us even arranging taxi for free to deliver us to the airport. The quality of breakfast was also not bad.
Huijuan X. Groups Singapore, November 2, 2011
Tiny rooms in an ideal location

cosy, clean rooms with free wifi & cable tv
8
not fussed about the size of the room even though we stayed for 6 nights. overall, it's a very comfortable and pleasant stay. breakfast is same throughout, but has a little variety. if you're bored, get around to the cafe outside. free wifi and cable tv helps, especially when chiang mai isn't the place with exciting night life, entertainment while staying in helps. staffs are friendly and willingly to help with booking requests, especially when we arrived past midnight, it was nice to see the smiling staff welcoming us. room is cleaned daily, water always replenished and handmade soap is a plus. we had mosquitoes in our rooms but same everywhere else in thailand. location is perfect, easy to get around if you tell the drive "tha pae" gate. sunday walking market is a stone throw away.
Restaurant Tip: Good places to eat just across the road.
Timothy P. Couples United States of America, October 31, 2011
Ideal location but the rooms are a bit small

Heart of Chiang Mai, short walk to restaurants.
7
This hotel is a benchmark for 3 Star Hotels. Great location, cute hotel, small rooms, excellent value for the money. Breakfast included with the room rate was very good, several choices and made to order (not a buffet).
Michael T. Groups United States of America, October 31, 2011
Quaint boutique hotel with great location

Location, quietness
6.7
Great value for the money and the location is awesome. No elevator but it is only a three-story hotel. F&B and can be improved.
Janice D. Families with young children Canada, October 30, 2011
Great Location

Nice Pool
6.3
The hotel was in a great location, close to the Sunday market. The room were small and we found it noisy as the sounds from the ground floor echoed up through the building. Each room had a small balcony with a small padded seat to sit on and it was lovely to sit outside to read but it iwas also where other people sat to smoke so it often did not smell very good. The pool was lovely and deep with beds beside the pool to lay on that were shaded and extremely comfortable. The staff was at times friendly and other times unnfriendly.
David R. Couples United Kingdom, October 28, 2011
Beautiful Hotel, Great Location

Quality of room, great location, very accommodating staff
10
vieng mantra was a lvoely hotel - the rooms and staff were both great. the location is so ideal that you can pop in and out of your hotel whenever you want, yet still spend your time at the heart of the attractions. walking 50 metres to the saturday and sunday market was ideal.
Suzanne W. Solo travelers Australia, October 27, 2011
Lovely hotel in great location

Clean, great location, gorgeous rooms
9.3
Pleasantly surprised by this lovely hotel. Located near Thapae Gate (perfect location for Sunday Walking Street) - down a quiet soi. Could not check in early (fair enough) but the staff looked after my bag while I popped across the road to have a coffee. I stayed in a superior room - light filled and the cleanest I have stayed in. Huge bed - very comfortable. Balcony overlooking the gorgeous pool. Great couch next to the window. Free Wifi. Water pressure was good. Toiletries supplied were very nice. Breakfast was good. A nice selection. Staff were pleasant. Cleaning staff did a great job. I was sorry I had not booked this hotel for a longer stay - was sorry to leave. I would definitely stay here again if I managed to get the same good rate (stay 2 nights get 1 free).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try to stay in Chiang Mai for the weekend markets - much better than the night market.
Nick H. Couples United Kingdom, October 26, 2011
Quaint, quiet and relaxing hotel!

Nice rooms, lovely shaded pool sunny balconies!
7.7
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Small but just perfect for the beginning of our honeymoon in Chiang Mai. Great location and very good value for money. We would recommend it for couples.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do the Thai farm cooking course! Brilliant trip.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang MaiVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Business CenterVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Business CenterVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B04