or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vieng Mantra Hotel

9 Ratchadamneon Soi 1 Tam bon Sri Phume, Amphur Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Center Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Center Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby
Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1601 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1601)
Sort by:
Sarah H. Couples Canada, October 21, 2011
Great hotel overall!

Amazing staff, clean rooms and located right inside Tae Pae Gate.
9.7
We stayed at Vieng Mantra for 5 nights and never wanted to leave. The rooms are clean And nicely decorated. We had a room on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool and loved the view! Breakfast included is good also. Either buffet style (1 noodle dish, eggs, ham, bacon, sausage, fruit, toast, etc) or some dAys you could order what you wanted off a menu (American or thai breakfast choices). The location was perfect. Massage shops, food and laundry shops right in front of the hotel if you are feeling lazy. 1 min walk to the Sunday Walking steet. Free wifi! Bathroom was on the smaller side and the lighting (both in the bathroom and room) could be improved. But would definitely return in a heartbeat!!
Wong R. Couples Malaysia, October 20, 2011
Lovely hotel with great location

free dvd movies provided
7.7
great location. just walking distance to sunday night market, night bazaar, convenience shops, restaurant and so on. simple yet lovely breakfast is provided. free dvd movies and wifi in room makes us really enjoy our holiday even just stay in hotel. you can find a tasty bbq pork and good massage shop just right in front of the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: there is a food stall located at the junction of hotel which opens by 5pm. for those food lovers, pork knuckle is the best dish i even tried in my life. foc big portion of vege. the boss is very friendly.
Avis L. Groups United States of America, October 19, 2011
Well landscaped, helpful staff.

helpful staff, good location, everything was nearby.
8.7
the thing that 1st struck me was how well they used their space. It has great atmosphere, primarily because they used every square inch to their advantage. Even though it is in the middle of a neighborhood, completely surrounded by businesses, city, etc, you don't notice. The restaurant has tall green plants all around it, giving it a garden atmosphere. The rooms face each other, have balconies, and a pool in the middle. Great aesthetics, which really enhanced our stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The street the hotel is on goes right to where the Sunday market is. It's an ideal location. There is a cooking school within walking distance, a city square, massage, & restaurants right there. There is also a great Indian restaurant within 2 blocks.
Emma G. Couples United Kingdom, October 19, 2011
Great Hotel - quiet and ideally placed!

Good sized rooms, great breakfast and helpful staff.
9
This was our second stay at the Vieng Mantra. We took my husbands parents this time and they loved it. The rooms are great sized, clean and quiet. The hotel is ideally placed in a quiet soi but close to the main attractions. The staff are helpful and friendly and it is easy to book day trips with them direct. The options at breakfast are good, with a variety of hot and cold food. Again a great stay at the Veing Mantra. We will be staying here again!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you take a trip up to the Doi Suthep temple. It's fantastic view and very interesting. Beware the road is steep and twisty so if you get sick travelling - take something before seting off!
Hutchinson L. Couples New Zealand, October 15, 2011
Fantastic Location, friendly staff.

Great location, big beds and nice pool.
8.7
The staff here are loveley and very helpful. We loved the large bed, pool and the staff here. Breakfast could be improved as there were a few ants and I would have loved to have a crossant. The cooked breakfast is lovely and continental was fine, not a large selection. No restaurant here but plenty nearby.
Sam W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 15, 2011
lovely

good location
9.3
enjoyed it, nice clean friendly, really happy the rooms are nice and the staff are helpful my friend paid a lot more for his place and he said he wished he'd stayed at my place the pool area is nice and its so close to lovely bars and shops
Edward Y. Couples Australia, October 15, 2011
Good Location and Good Service

Location and Service
9
this hotel is close to tapae gate, so convenient to walk to everywhere. the room is clean and comfortable. the staff are friendly and happy to help. if you don't mind walking around, this hotel is strongly recommended.
Restaurant Tip: There is a restaurant opposite to the hotel, called SAILOMJOY. They make good dishes and drinks and provide breakfast too. The prices are cheap, but it closes at 4pm.
Patrick K. Solo travelers Canada, October 14, 2011
Cute little hotel

Great location , quiet . clean and visually pleasing
8.7
Nice place to be and to come back to after a day in the city definitely stay here again .
Michelle T. Groups Malaysia, October 12, 2011
Fantastic little resort-style hotel!!

Balcony, friendly staff, friendly/local-like area, cute roaming neighbour pets, close to everything
8.3
Absolutely love this hotel! It had a little balcony, which overlooked the pool and had racks to dry your clothes, which was quite thoughtful! There were visiting pet cats from neighbouring friendly locals. The area just had a really good vibe, did not seem seedy at all. Close to food, pubs, bars and coffee place called Wawee (one of the best coffee beans I've had). Breakfast wasn't so great, but not many hotels have good food anyway. People are quite laid back – very comfortable, although very flat pillows, that was probably the downfall. Otherwise, I highly recommend it. It looked like the best hotel in the area! Oh and free WIFI access – I learnt to not take this for granted, as a lot of other bigger hotels did not offer this!!
Michelle T. Groups Malaysia, October 10, 2011
Friendly and cosy place to stay!

clean, friendly and cosy resort, balcony and free wifi!
8.3
Great location with friendly local neighbours – there is massage and food in this little alleyway where there are a lot of other resorts. From the alleyway, it leads to the main road with more food and temples in the area. This area is less seedy but to access the bars/pubs, you need to walk about 5 minutes to cross the wall.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go on a Sunday because the massive night market is just outside!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang MaiVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Business CenterVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Business CenterVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Vieng Mantra Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B04