Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vieng Mantra Hotel

9 Ratchadamneon Soi 1 Tam bon Sri Phume, Amphur Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Center Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Center Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant
Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1522 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1522)
Sort by:
Dermot F. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 30, 2013
Lovely staff and quaint hotel.

attentive staff, nice little pool, decent breakfast
8
Generally agood stay in Chiang Mai. Hotel was reasonable but nothing special. However, this was supplemented by the best staff in a any hotel I have stayed in Thailand for the last 14 years. They made it feel like a small family hotel. Rooms are okay but nothing special, however they all tend to overlook the hotel's pool which is nice. There is no lift but it is only three storeys. Buffet breakfast was adequate but no more. What has to be realised when staying in Chiang Mai is there is high end hotels and budget hostels, mid-range accomodation such as this hotel will never be anything exceptional, but stay was still alright.
Dr W. Couples Australia, November 29, 2013
Over-rated and small. Stairs were a serious probl

None
3.7
Very disappointing. Access and stairs were very serious problems. Staff were unhelpfdul. No help with baggage up stairs.
Dr W. Couples Australia, November 22, 2013
disappointing, poor staff performance

n
5
Thomas M. Couples United States of America, November 15, 2013
Not very good

Quiet
3.7
Room is OK but the breakfast is bad. Cold eggs every morning but one. No Thai food served. Spoke with management but went without change. Pool nice but water to cold for swimming.
John J. Couples United Kingdom, November 14, 2013
Great value, clean hotel in fantastic location

Location, pool and ease with which staff checked us in and out. Clearly an attentive staff - very clean and efficient.
8.7
We only stayed one night, and left wishing we stayed for longer! Perfectly located on a quieter street in the old city, walking distance to the busier streets where the nights come alive. The service was excellent - quick check-in, not intrusive - but the stand-out feature was the pool. They have done a fantastic job, in not much space, of creating a peaceful haven for visitors of all types to the city. For the amount we paid for the night, i think the hotel massively over-delivered, We will definitely be returning in the near future,
Lesley Y. Families with older children Australia, November 14, 2013
Excellent location

Location, Cleanliness, quiet
9
Stayed here for 4 nights recently. Hotel is in an excellent location, close to attractions such as the Sunday Walking Market yet in a quiet spot. Hotel and rooms are lovely, the only downside is the pool doesn't really get any sun and the water is very cold.
Kong M. Families with young children Malaysia, November 5, 2013
Relaxing off street quiet Hotel

Location, Relaxing, Nice Balcony
7.7
It was a nice hotel which was affordable. Really enjoyed the peace and quiet time there. Conveniently close to nice cafes and restaurants which was a very short walk away. There was a Sunday night market which runs along the main street which offers some nice local food and some interesting things to see. Although it was crowded, you really wouldn't know that there was such a busy place so close to the hotel. Even from the lobby, you couldn't really hear anything. Rooms have a very nice balcony that oversees the pool. It was quite comfortable to sit on the balcony at night. The only downside to the place was the cleanliness of the hotel was only moderate. The bath tub was a little dirty and I was somewhat dubious about the sheets. Apart from that, it was a very good experience and I would recommend this hotel as a very relaxing place to stay.
Stephane G. Couples France, October 31, 2013
Nice room but noisy and aircon licking a lot !

Big swimming pool, nice room design
8.3
Nice room but very noisy during the night and aircon was licking a lot as I filled up the entire rubbish bin. Big swimming pool. The free breakfast was poor. The hotel is in central location. The staff is very nice.
Christne C. Solo travelers Australia, October 31, 2013
Love Chiangmai - Love Vieng Mantra

The ambience of the hotel. The room balconey & the position of the hotel.
9.3
I have at Vieng mantra 5 times now and I will continue to stay there when I am in Chiangmai. The position is fantastic, close to shops, restaurants, dress makers, cooking schools & The Sunday night market. The hotel is like an oasis, a little piece of heaven.
Christne C. Solo travelers Australia, October 28, 2013
A gorgeous boutique hotel.

The Ambience of the pool area. The hotels position. The pool view from your balconiy
9
This us my fourth stay at Vieng mantra and I wouldn't stay anywhere else. The hotel is very well positioned, in the old town and very close to the Sunday night market. I will definitely stay here again. The hotel is Close to shops, restaurants, laundry ladies and tailors/ dressmakers. I did a late afternoon cooking class "smart cooking" which was a two minute walk from the hotel. The rooms are large with tea and coffee facilities and a traditional bathroom. I love the pool view from my day bed on the balcony. The internet is now available in your room and I have no complaints with the speed. The hotel supplies umbrella during the rainy season and can organise reasonable priced tours.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang MaiVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Business CenterVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Business CenterVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Vieng Mantra Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B02