or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vieng Mantra Hotel

9 Ratchadamneon Soi 1 Tam bon Sri Phume, Amphur Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Center Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Center Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby
Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1638 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1638)
Sort by:
Yin M. Couples Hong Kong, September 11, 2014
Great location, but bad condition

Staff services and location
5.7
There are quite a number of mosquitos, the air condition is not good enough. The furnitures and bathroom are quite old.
Wenjun L. Business travelers China, September 9, 2014
clean, convenient & comfort hotel

clean, convenient & comfort
9.7
clean, convenient & comfort
Yu T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 26, 2014
Nice

convenient, staff are nice, quite comfortable
10
Lene F. Families with young children Denmark, July 11, 2014
Good

Swimmingpool, place in the city,
7.3
Jeanette T. Groups Australia, July 8, 2014
Fabulous Boutique Hotel

Location, staff and clean rooms
9.3
Very pleased with this Hotel and would recommend it - value for money. It is in a great location, it is small and friendly, the rooms are very nice.
Wen Z. Couples China, June 21, 2014
Comfortable stay here

Good amenities, good location
9
The hotel is close to Tapae gate, the centre of the city. Standard Room has a nice balcony but room itself is small about 9 sqm especially bathroom is even smaller and air circulation is bad. The biggest advantage of the hotel I think is the location.
Derek N. Groups United Kingdom, June 7, 2014
A perfect city centre hotel.

Friendly efficient staff. Good basic comfort - everything worked! Great location.
10
I was delighted with this hotel. A peaceful oasis in the heart of a busy city.
Shazia M. Solo travelers Canada, June 5, 2014
Pretty good. Nice balcony. A bit pricey.

The location, balcony, service.
7.3
Pretty good. It's well located. I was expecting a fancier guesthouse given the price. The room was small and the bathroom tiny. Really nice balcony though... Everything worked and good breakfast. I prefer 20 Lodge for a similar price though.
Adrian C. Solo travelers Australia, May 13, 2014
Good relaxing peaceful hotel

relaxing atmosphere, near markets, value for money
9.3
Taxi drove through a narrow dusty old road through old city, and then down an even narrower lane. I did not have high hopes. Then we got there, I went in, and there's tourists just chilling on the outdoor lounges, and this really pretty pool with crystal blue water, and I'm, like, "wow"!. Then they show me my room and there's no pretnetious 4 digit room number, just a simple number. Awesome. Free water x 2 600ml water, heaps of small shops around, and bigger cafes and such 40 m down the lane. Breakfast has a narrow choice, yet it has the essentials- banana mufifins, x4-5 fruits, x4 fruit juices, croissants, various cooked dishes like fried rice, sausages, mixed veges. Wifi was always strong and never dropped out. Most of the staff smiled, spoke English, and were focused on me and my needs. Room had a small balcony to walk out to and you could chill on a bench which had a cushion, and there was an outdoor clothes hanger- appreciated that- washed my clothes daily and they dried in hours. It was 37 degrees celcius there! Imperfect things were- lots of mosquitos (but that's Thailand everywhere), and the balcony door was not flush with the frame and the bottom corner. Also no in room safe. Yes I would stay there again. A decent hotel really does help make a holiday more fun and restful.
Poh K. Groups Malaysia, May 13, 2014
A very nice hotel, good location and friendly staf

Clean,friendly and easy a chess
9
The staff was very helpful. They recommend the day tour for us ,value for money. Breakfast was good.good location ,will recoment friend ,and will stay there if I have a chance for my next trip.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C04