Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vieng Mantra Hotel

9 Ratchadamneon Soi 1 Tam bon Sri Phume, Amphur Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Center Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Center Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby
Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 1662 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1662)
Sort by:
Wing C. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 24, 2013
Good location

Good location, good price, nice environment
8.7
First of all, then location of the hotel is very good. It's very close to the East Gate of Old City, which has lots of restaurants around and easy access to many of the sights in old town. The environment of the hotel is nicely decorated so that you could spend time just inside the hotel quietly. The room is clean however the toilet is a bit smelly. The breakfast is ok.
Report this review
Marilyn L. Couples United States of America, December 23, 2013
Great location

Location, reasonably price, comfortable room
10
Nice outdoor breakfast patio, good buffet breakfast. Nice pool. Our balcony is nice with comfortable bench. Walking distance to all street markets .
Report this review
Roy P. Couples Australia, December 22, 2013
We stayed for a long weekend to take in the sights

The hotel was centrally located in the old city, close to most amenities, quiet location.
6.7
I would not class this hotel as four star, 3 would be about right. It was located in a fairly quiet part of the old city, the road outside the hotel was very narrow and you had to be careful when walking to avoid the traffic. It would be a worry if you had small children. Breakfast was Ok but we never ate there during the day or had room service, I think it would be pot luck to try either. I would look for another hotel next time we stayed in Chiang Mai.
Report this review
Gu Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 20, 2013
comfort stay

centrally loctated; nice design; near local restaurant.
8
I have a comfort stay in hotel. It's centrally located, and close to major attraction. There's a good local restaurant just opposite the hotel.
Report this review
Julia G. Couples Germany, December 19, 2013
Perfect hotel for a stay in the city of Chiang Mai

directly in the city center, very good English, nice staff
8
Nice and clean room Perfect Location in the City Center of Chiang Mai (many Shops, Restaurants, Nightlife, cooking Schools) parking lots right in front of the Hotel The best English spaking staff we had in a Hotel in Thailand. Pool ist also very nice. The only Problem was, that there was too much shade because of the buildings. The booking of the Airport Transfer worked out very well.
Report this review
Yan Z. Solo travelers China, December 17, 2013
A nice hotel for relaxation

Centrally located but with quiet atmosphere, attentive staff and nice design of the garden.
8.3
Vieng Mantra is centrally located in the old town with easy access to multiple temples nearby, and i was impressed by the attentive staff, they tried very hard to help and solve the problem.
Report this review
Siew K. Couples Singapore, December 16, 2013
Great location

Great location, friendly staff and nice pool
7
The floor tiles in my toilet were dirty, otherwise it would be almost perfect.
Report this review
Dale P. Couples Canada, December 12, 2013
Fine new hotel in old city

Location, style, facilities
8.7
Report this review
Peter D. Solo travelers Australia, December 3, 2013
very nice hotel

Location, comfort, swimming pool
8.3
Be warned! This is a very nice hotel, but booking standard room means you will not get the lovely rooms with beautiful day bed overlooking the pool. You will get a room and balcony overlooking the street. I asked for room overlooking pool and reception guy said not possible. Also I put my laundry in to get done and a pair of pants went missing. Somehow they were replaced with a pair of my underwear to make the count correct. I complained to reception that my pants were missing, they called the laundry service lady down the lane and she denied having my pants. I went to laundry service immediately and guess what, my pants were right next to the lady on a chair...wtf! How did my pants & underwear get swapped in the first place? I always wash my own underwear. Seems like a racket to collect westerners clothes...?
Report this review
Dermot F. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 30, 2013
Lovely staff and quaint hotel.

attentive staff, nice little pool, decent breakfast
8
Generally agood stay in Chiang Mai. Hotel was reasonable but nothing special. However, this was supplemented by the best staff in a any hotel I have stayed in Thailand for the last 14 years. They made it feel like a small family hotel. Rooms are okay but nothing special, however they all tend to overlook the hotel's pool which is nice. There is no lift but it is only three storeys. Buffet breakfast was adequate but no more. What has to be realised when staying in Chiang Mai is there is high end hotels and budget hostels, mid-range accomodation such as this hotel will never be anything exceptional, but stay was still alright.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vieng Mantra Hotel Chiang MaiVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Business CenterVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Business CenterVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantVieng Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Vieng Mantra Hotel, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04