Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Viet Nghi De Tham Hotel

(Show on map)

Book now!

Area: District 1 Pham Ngu Lao Area

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




from 102 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (102)
Sort by:
Samantha F. Couples June 11, 2012
Great location but small rooms

I only stayed a night there, which i found that this hotel is strategily located in the centre of phan ngu lao. this hotel is very near to the famous travel agency. there are alot of pub, cafe, restaurant and convenience shop around, so no worry on the night life and food.
Report this review
Dieu P. Solo travelers Germany, March 30, 2012
bad service, very dirty

worst hotel at Bui Vien street
room was dirty, cleaning stuff didnt clean up. want to get tip and if you dont give them tip they wont clean your room accordingly. they are talking back behind your back or even worse in front of your face bc they think you cant understand them. worst hotel at bui vien street. music is so loud you cant sleep until 5 in the morning.
Nightlife Tip: if you like prostitues knocking at your door just choose this hotel.
Report this review
Vu D. Solo travelers United States of America, March 26, 2012
Key Location

location was just purrrfect!!
The hotel was small, little loud due to foot traffic at night from postitute, but over all a good location and clean room.
Report this review
Mai A. Couples Vietnam, March 2, 2012
Convenient location

Good location, good staff
the hotel is located in a bit noisy and crowded area but we stayed here for only 1 night in a room further to the back of the building on high floor so this is somehow acceptable. the receptionist is sharp and quick when doing checkout for us because we had to leave very early in the morning to get to the bus station.
Report this review
Lik W. Couples Malaysia, February 19, 2012
Nice room and cheap price

this is an unusual hotel in hcmc with rooms at western levels of cleanliness/presentation at a very reasonable price. it offers rain shower, which some people enjoy, and two small bottles of water a day. the beds were fairly comfortable and the rooms were quiet at night. unfortunately, the air conditioning is bit on the weak side and shut off in the middle of the night in both rooms we had taken. i would surmise that the hotel had a power outage, but it happened again towards morning and the street lights outside my window remained powered. so i think the receptionist/owner of the hotel just shut off the switch a couple of times in order to save on electric bills. and it's really unacceptable to wake up very hot and very uncomfortable in a hotel. but all in all, it was a very presentable hotel in a good price range so i would recommend it.
Report this review
Lik W. Couples Malaysia, February 17, 2012
Clean Hotel

This hotel is a good deal in Saigon with modern compact and clean en suite rooms with new TV's, wifi and aircon. Room without window. They also have complimentary internet access from 2 terminals for guests use in the lobby. The hotel is well situated in the traveller area of Pham Ngu Lao with lots of services and restaurants nearby. The staff are friendly but their English is limited which makes it difficult to communicate with them. clean bathroom, nice shower. place is okay. no breakfast
Report this review
Ingrid L. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 16, 2012
good hotel, value for money.

great location
Been here many times, so that should say something I guess.
Restaurant Tip: Many good places to eat in the neighbourhood
Report this review
Ingrid L. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 9, 2012
good hotel, value for money.

great location
Stayed here multiple times. Good location in backpackers district, nice people!
Report this review
Ronald F. Solo travelers United States of America, December 22, 2011
Friendly enough but needs a good cleaning

Its in a good location if you want to party all night every night
Stayed here a few nights on my way through Vietnam. Room was heavily used and needed a good cleaning. Hcmc is a very fast paced town and can be dangerous if you are not aware of ur surroundings. I watched a Vietnamese woman have her purse ripped off her arm by a passing motorbike. Also if you are from the US, you may want to tell people there that you are from Australia or something. Can't blame them for the dissentiment.
Travel tip: Good place to party.
Report this review
Jeff E. Solo travelers Australia, December 17, 2011
good location, decent room, not bad value

location, next to crazy buffalo
enjoyed staying here , staff helpful, good room, allowed me to take a shower after checking out which was good especially with a late flight
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Viet Nghi De Tham Hotel Ho Chi Minh City