Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Viet Uc Hotel

144 Hung Vuong St., Ward 3, Ben Tre, Ben Tre, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
89 reviews

54 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (89)
Sort by:
Hai T. Couples Canada, January 5, 2016
Good hotel in Bên Tre

Nice huge entrance always air conditionered with beverage serving if desired. Big rooms. Excellenet breakfast.
9
My stay is very satisfied (I stayed at VietUc almost every year) Great hotel. I guest that you have received a few comments regarding the position of the shower location that narrow out the toilet room.
Report this review
Hieu P. Couples Australia, August 23, 2015
Hotel standard evaluation

Good location
6.7
Service was quite good. Toilet was a bit smelly. Constant noise even at night (from eight floor?)
Report this review
Chris G. Couples United States of America, January 29, 2015
Way Overrated

Nice outside seating area, good view of the river, good massage
5.7
Not a fan of this hotel for a few reasons. Mainly, the shower in the room smells terrible - a fairly strong urine odor. Also, the room didn't come with a some of the features that were advertised. For example, the room I stayed in didn't have a safe so if you're traveling with valuables it may be an issue. Also, the rooms look nothing like the photos. I read that the hotel is only a few years old but the exterior and interior look incredibly old and poorly maintained. Won't return.
Report this review
Jens R. Families with young children Germany, December 22, 2014
good choice for a stopover

clean, spacious, river view
7.7
We stayed one night. The rooms were clean, one had a nice view on the river. The restaurant was good, service lovely but did not really speak English. There was little choice of continental breakfast on the breakfast buffet, but a good choice of local dishes. The hotel is located next to the market so its easy to explore the town by foot.
Report this review
Cong Q. Couples Australia, December 1, 2014
We have a good time while stay in this hotel .

Staff,service is very good,except food for breakfast it is very poor did not have any western food .
7.3
We have a good time while stay in this hotel,excellent staff and service except foos for breakfast as we state above.we suggest the hotel management keep an eye about add more western food in the menu.
Report this review
Ellie M. Groups Australia, November 26, 2014
Fantastic

Location, rooms, value
9
Great stay at the Viet Uc! Good location right on the Mekong, friendly staff who all did their best given their limited English/our limited Vietnamese. Rooms clean and very comfortable, couldn't ask for more from a three star hotel.
Report this review
Mark S. Couples Australia, November 17, 2014
River views in fantastic value for money hotel.

The retaurant, the river views, great location.
8.3
Very enjoyable stay. It met our needs and exceeded our expectations. The coffee shop is amazingly comfortable. We liked the room. Recommended even though there was some issue with the cable tv and fancy shower head. Would stay again anytime.
Report this review
Mohd Y. Business travelers Malaysia, September 23, 2014
8.5

location,sightseeing and value for money
10
my next trip next month will definately Viet Uc Hotel
Report this review
Kendal R. Solo travelers Australia, June 15, 2014
Disappointing for a relatively expensive hotel

Karaoke room, view from room, cafe at front
5.3
While experiencing the fastest check-in ever recorded in the history of lodging, overall our stay was a little disappointing. POSITIVES: - Karaoke room was a lot of fun, with good selection of EN songs - Cafe at front of hotel was nicely situated, good place to watch the storms. - Dinner in the restaurant (although deserted) was quite good quality. - Fellow traveller had a massage - rated it around 6/10 - Easy organization of transfers back to HCMC NEGATIVES: - Breakfast was atrocious. Firstly, they basically only had Vietnamese options (this is the Vietnamese - Australian hotel after all), and when food ran out they basically didn't replace it. - Tried to order cocktails from the front bar. Out of a list of around 15, they actually only had the ingredients for about 3. - Bathroom door locked itself around midnight. Receptionist answered very groggily after a while, and said he'd come up. We had to call again 15 mins later as he'd gone to sleep.
Report this review
Hollie N. Families with young children United States of America, June 9, 2014
Not very pleasant...noisy.

Convenient location, next to the market, river view
4.3
Unpleasant and noisy. Bathroom is not very clean. Amenities are of poor quality. Hotel looks nice from the outside but internally is very poorly designed and constructed. I could hear all the noise from the street and inside the hotel from my room. In addition, hotel bathroom is not very clean. I could spot mildew growing in some area in the bathroom and particularly our bathroom smells like urine. It could mean that housekeeping didn't do their job thoroughly. Probably rarely mop the floor. Some of the towels we got smell really bad. About time they get rid of those old towels that don't wash well. To me, this is more like a 2 stars hotel than a 3 stars. However, location is good, centrally located by the river and next to the market.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 54 reviews Next page
Viet Uc Hotel Ben TreViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - LobbyViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - LobbyViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Guest RoomViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Guest RoomViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Guest RoomViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Guest RoomViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Guest RoomViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Guest RoomViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Guest RoomViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Recreational FacilitiesViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Guest RoomViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Coffee Shop/CafeViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Guest RoomViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Guest RoomViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Guest RoomViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Guest RoomViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Guest RoomViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - RestaurantViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - SpaViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - LobbyViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - RestaurantViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Guest RoomViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Guest RoomViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Guest RoomViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - SpaViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Recreational FacilitiesViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Guest RoomViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - RestaurantViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Guest RoomViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Guest RoomViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Guest RoomViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - SpaViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Guest RoomViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Guest RoomViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Guest RoomViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Guest RoomViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Guest RoomViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - LobbyViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Guest RoomViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Guest RoomViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03