or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Viet Uc Hotel

144 Hung Vuong St., Ward 3, Ben Tre, Ben Tre, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Viet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Superior Double Viet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Superior Twin Viet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Superior Twin Viet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Deluxe Double Viet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Deluxe Double Viet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Deluxe Double Viet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Junior Double Viet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Junior Triple Viet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Junior Triple Viet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Junior Triple Viet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Junior Triple Viet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Suite Viet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Suite Viet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Suite Viet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Suite Viet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Reception
Viet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Reception Viet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Reception Viet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Lobby Viet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Restaurant Viet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Ballroom Viet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Ballroom Viet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Ballroom Viet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Ballroom Viet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Pub/Lounge Viet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Pub/Lounge Viet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Pub/Lounge Viet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Karaoke Room
Area: Ben Tre Number of Rooms: 74
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
70 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (70)
Sort by:
Kendal R. Solo travelers Australia, June 15, 2014
Disappointing for a relatively expensive hotel

Karaoke room, view from room, cafe at front
5.3
While experiencing the fastest check-in ever recorded in the history of lodging, overall our stay was a little disappointing. POSITIVES: - Karaoke room was a lot of fun, with good selection of EN songs - Cafe at front of hotel was nicely situated, good place to watch the storms. - Dinner in the restaurant (although deserted) was quite good quality. - Fellow traveller had a massage - rated it around 6/10 - Easy organization of transfers back to HCMC NEGATIVES: - Breakfast was atrocious. Firstly, they basically only had Vietnamese options (this is the Vietnamese - Australian hotel after all), and when food ran out they basically didn't replace it. - Tried to order cocktails from the front bar. Out of a list of around 15, they actually only had the ingredients for about 3. - Bathroom door locked itself around midnight. Receptionist answered very groggily after a while, and said he'd come up. We had to call again 15 mins later as he'd gone to sleep.
Hollie N. Groups United States of America, June 9, 2014
Not very pleasant...noisy.

Convenient location, next to the market, river view
4.3
Unpleasant and noisy. Bathroom is not very clean. Amenities are of poor quality. Hotel looks nice from the outside but internally is very poorly designed and constructed. I could hear all the noise from the street and inside the hotel from my room. In addition, hotel bathroom is not very clean. I could spot mildew growing in some area in the bathroom and particularly our bathroom smells like urine. It could mean that housekeeping didn't do their job thoroughly. Probably rarely mop the floor. Some of the towels we got smell really bad. About time they get rid of those old towels that don't wash well. To me, this is more like a 2 stars hotel than a 3 stars. However, location is good, centrally located by the river and next to the market.
Goh T. Business travelers Singapore, February 8, 2014
Disappointed with the hotel's condition

Location
5.7
Overall the stay was good. Location are pretty near to city area and nearby the hotel, full of shopping and entertainments. Hotel staffs were friendly and help Except the bath room shower glass screen is broken and not safe at all.
Triptee G. Couples Nepal, February 7, 2014
Exceptionally great

Dedicated staffs, amazing view and high standard
10
We loved our stay at viet uc, ben tre. From the warmest welcome to outstanding staff performance, from beautiful window view to comfort at every corner, from varieties of buffet selection to mouth watering dinning, the best pork ribs ever.. The overall standard was outstanding, we were highly satisfied and would highly recommend this hotel, no doubt about it. I wanna thank this hotel for making our stay just beautiful and memorable.
Kevin E. Couples United Kingdom, February 4, 2014
excellent

the room the food the location
10
I thought the hotel was excellent value for money ..very clean .room were a very good size for long stay ...I can not think off one bad thing to say about this hotel ...
Stephen U. Solo travelers United States of America, January 23, 2014
Very good, friendly staff

location, cleanliness
7.7
Rather new hotel, with friendly staff. Located right on arm of Mekong Delta and almost next to market.
James M. Couples Australia, December 30, 2013
great hotel but breakfast was a big let down

friendly staff...comfort....location
9
Very happy with the staff and service although the breakfast was not western friendly at all. In fact my Vietnamese wife also found the breakfast selection lacking. This put us off eating dinner here and we ate out each night. But the staff are great and very helpful.
Jeff M. Couples Australia, December 9, 2013
Comfortable but not flashy

Location,wedding reception,size
7.3
The food and the staff at the wedding reception were excellent but in the dining room it was not so good. Food came out at different times and breakfast was ordinary. Staff tried hard but the language barrier was made things challenging.
Russell C. Families with older children Australia, December 9, 2013
Good value hotel

big, comfortable, affordable rooms
7.7
Comfortable. English language skills of staff were minimal and we struggled to communicate some needs. Breakfast was average and whilst we appreciate the authenticity of the menu we would have liked some western options ie butter and toast. The bathrooms had no face washers/flannels so I had to use a hand towel for my face. I was then charged for a towel because it had makeup on it!
Russell C. Groups Australia, December 9, 2013
great location for family wedding

rooms great, hotel very clean, great value fore money
7.7
Hotel and rooms great and good value fore money. Breakfast was very poor for western travellers and there were 20 in our group. English language skills very poor in hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Viet Uc Hotel Ben TreViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Superior DoubleViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Superior TwinViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Superior TwinViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Deluxe DoubleViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Deluxe DoubleViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Deluxe DoubleViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Junior DoubleViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Junior TripleViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Junior TripleViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Junior TripleViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Junior TripleViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - SuiteViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - SuiteViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - SuiteViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - SuiteViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - ReceptionViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - ReceptionViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - ReceptionViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - LobbyViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - RestaurantViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - BallroomViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - BallroomViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - BallroomViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - BallroomViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Pub/LoungeViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Pub/LoungeViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Pub/LoungeViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Karaoke RoomViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Karaoke RoomViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Karaoke RoomViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - SpaViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - SpaViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - ExteriorViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - RestaurantViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - LobbyViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - LobbyViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B08