or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Viet Uc Hotel

144 Hung Vuong St., Ward 3, Ben Tre, Ben Tre, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Viet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Superior Double Viet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Superior Twin Viet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Superior Twin Viet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Deluxe Double Viet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Deluxe Double Viet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Deluxe Double Viet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Junior Double Viet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Junior Triple Viet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Junior Triple Viet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Junior Triple Viet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Junior Triple Viet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Suite Viet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Suite Viet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Suite Viet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Suite Viet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Reception
Viet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Reception Viet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Reception Viet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Lobby Viet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Restaurant Viet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Ballroom Viet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Ballroom Viet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Ballroom Viet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Ballroom Viet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Pub/Lounge Viet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Pub/Lounge Viet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Pub/Lounge Viet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Karaoke Room
Area: Ben Tre Number of Rooms: 74
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
83 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (83)
Sort by:
Chris G. Couples United States of America, January 29, 2015
Way Overrated

Nice outside seating area, good view of the river, good massage
5.7
Not a fan of this hotel for a few reasons. Mainly, the shower in the room smells terrible - a fairly strong urine odor. Also, the room didn't come with a some of the features that were advertised. For example, the room I stayed in didn't have a safe so if you're traveling with valuables it may be an issue. Also, the rooms look nothing like the photos. I read that the hotel is only a few years old but the exterior and interior look incredibly old and poorly maintained. Won't return.
Jens R. Families with young children Germany, December 22, 2014
good choice for a stopover

clean, spacious, river view
7.7
We stayed one night. The rooms were clean, one had a nice view on the river. The restaurant was good, service lovely but did not really speak English. There was little choice of continental breakfast on the breakfast buffet, but a good choice of local dishes. The hotel is located next to the market so its easy to explore the town by foot.
Cong Q. Couples Australia, December 1, 2014
We have a good time while stay in this hotel .

Staff,service is very good,except food for breakfast it is very poor did not have any western food .
7.3
We have a good time while stay in this hotel,excellent staff and service except foos for breakfast as we state above.we suggest the hotel management keep an eye about add more western food in the menu.
Ellie M. Groups Australia, November 26, 2014
Fantastic

Location, rooms, value
9
Great stay at the Viet Uc! Good location right on the Mekong, friendly staff who all did their best given their limited English/our limited Vietnamese. Rooms clean and very comfortable, couldn't ask for more from a three star hotel.
Mark S. Couples Australia, November 17, 2014
River views in fantastic value for money hotel.

The retaurant, the river views, great location.
8.3
Very enjoyable stay. It met our needs and exceeded our expectations. The coffee shop is amazingly comfortable. We liked the room. Recommended even though there was some issue with the cable tv and fancy shower head. Would stay again anytime.
Mohd Y. Business travelers Malaysia, September 23, 2014
8.5

location,sightseeing and value for money
10
my next trip next month will definately Viet Uc Hotel
Kendal R. Solo travelers Australia, June 15, 2014
Disappointing for a relatively expensive hotel

Karaoke room, view from room, cafe at front
5.3
While experiencing the fastest check-in ever recorded in the history of lodging, overall our stay was a little disappointing. POSITIVES: - Karaoke room was a lot of fun, with good selection of EN songs - Cafe at front of hotel was nicely situated, good place to watch the storms. - Dinner in the restaurant (although deserted) was quite good quality. - Fellow traveller had a massage - rated it around 6/10 - Easy organization of transfers back to HCMC NEGATIVES: - Breakfast was atrocious. Firstly, they basically only had Vietnamese options (this is the Vietnamese - Australian hotel after all), and when food ran out they basically didn't replace it. - Tried to order cocktails from the front bar. Out of a list of around 15, they actually only had the ingredients for about 3. - Bathroom door locked itself around midnight. Receptionist answered very groggily after a while, and said he'd come up. We had to call again 15 mins later as he'd gone to sleep.
Hollie N. Families with young children United States of America, June 9, 2014
Not very pleasant...noisy.

Convenient location, next to the market, river view
4.3
Unpleasant and noisy. Bathroom is not very clean. Amenities are of poor quality. Hotel looks nice from the outside but internally is very poorly designed and constructed. I could hear all the noise from the street and inside the hotel from my room. In addition, hotel bathroom is not very clean. I could spot mildew growing in some area in the bathroom and particularly our bathroom smells like urine. It could mean that housekeeping didn't do their job thoroughly. Probably rarely mop the floor. Some of the towels we got smell really bad. About time they get rid of those old towels that don't wash well. To me, this is more like a 2 stars hotel than a 3 stars. However, location is good, centrally located by the river and next to the market.
Goh T. Business travelers Singapore, February 8, 2014
Disappointed with the hotel's condition

Location
5.7
Overall the stay was good. Location are pretty near to city area and nearby the hotel, full of shopping and entertainments. Hotel staffs were friendly and help Except the bath room shower glass screen is broken and not safe at all.
Triptee G. Couples Nepal, February 7, 2014
Exceptionally great

Dedicated staffs, amazing view and high standard
10
We loved our stay at viet uc, ben tre. From the warmest welcome to outstanding staff performance, from beautiful window view to comfort at every corner, from varieties of buffet selection to mouth watering dinning, the best pork ribs ever.. The overall standard was outstanding, we were highly satisfied and would highly recommend this hotel, no doubt about it. I wanna thank this hotel for making our stay just beautiful and memorable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Viet Uc Hotel Ben TreViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Superior DoubleViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Superior TwinViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Superior TwinViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Deluxe DoubleViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Deluxe DoubleViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Deluxe DoubleViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Junior DoubleViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Junior TripleViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Junior TripleViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Junior TripleViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Junior TripleViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - SuiteViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - SuiteViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - SuiteViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - SuiteViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - ReceptionViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - ReceptionViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - ReceptionViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - LobbyViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - RestaurantViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - BallroomViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - BallroomViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - BallroomViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - BallroomViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Pub/LoungeViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Pub/LoungeViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Pub/LoungeViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Karaoke RoomViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Karaoke RoomViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Karaoke RoomViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - SpaViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - SpaViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - ExteriorViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - RestaurantViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - LobbyViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - LobbyViet Uc Hotel Ben Tre - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A03