Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vietsovpetro Ho Tram Resort

Ho Tram, Ho Tram Beach, Vung Tau, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 249 reviews

94 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (249)
Sort by:
Farukh M. Families with young children United States of America, May 24, 2016
Disappointing
4.3
Our room was full of ants. We also needed a baby bed which we called ahead to confirm they had and when we checked in they charged us 300,000 a night to use it. We have never been charged at any hotel for a baby cot and the man I spoke to on the phone did not state there was a charge or we would have brought our own. Also, they had a very large group there and so we were unable to eat at the restaraunt because of the large group. The pool was very nice however and the beach was private and clean. The rooms were nice if they would figure out how to get rid of all the ants.
Report this review
Imelda S. Couples Australia, April 30, 2016
Good View and Pool - That is all
2.3
My previous night's stay was at The Grand Ho Tram and since they were booked out for the following night, I decided to take a chance on Vietsovpetro despite the bad reviews. Boy was that a REGRET! Even upon calling them to check if there was a free shuttle service(which Agoda states), the girl who answered understood nothing and was very rude and hung up! Definitely NOT how you answer customer calls! Booked an ocean view and the view is actually beautiful, room size was spacious, but room and hotel itself needs some serious maintenance and LIGHTING, feels creepy walking through the place with such dim and depressing light and decor. Decided to play tennis as the information book mentioned(free 1hour) but no mention of hiring of racket and ball fees. Approached the guy at reception(the only one at the time with adequate English) to assist me on this and I confirmed with him if 'Everything is free?" "Yes, you're a guest so it's free" Arrived at the tennis court and another guy brings rackets and a set of balls and gives the hiring rate of 2 rackets(300,000VND) and 6 balls(150,000VND) Are you serious? Just for 1 hour and they can't provide free racket and balls? The staff's misinformation or lack thereof wasted both our times and was so disappointing! It's such a big resort but has a sad feel to it, most leisure rooms or restaurants are either closed or just for show. The pool options are wonderful, you can really have your own space and relax. Upon checking out the next day, I asked reception again if there were any shuttle service to Vung Tau or anywhere out! But they only offered a taxi option. They quoted several different estimates from 500k-600-800? Lack of information and lack of care for customers! So unprofessional! 4-star hotel with no shuttle service especially being so far out from the city and inexperienced customer service staff with little to no English skills... Dim future for this resort...Won't recommend to anyone.
Report this review
Li R. Families with young children Malaysia, April 30, 2016
Quiet resort with beautiful beach and pool
4.3
This resort is quieter than most others and will be enjoyable for couples or families that wish to avoid the larger crowds going to The Grand. There is only one restaurant and service may be slow so an option is to drive out to explore food in other places. The beach is visibly dirtier & more polluted this time and this is probably not the resort's fault but a problem that needs to be tackled together by the government, all resorts and the travelers to preserved the beauty of the beaches. Overall, still a good value for money for couple & families desiring a quiet holiday.
Report this review
Nhi N. Families with young children Vietnam, April 30, 2016
Except for stunning swimming pools, everything els
3.7
There was hair of former customers left in the bathroom, the little bricks on the wall near the bed were falling off, not all the lights worked, the floor have scratches, the curtains have holes, the a/c was freezing at night that i had to turn it off even though it was 30 C degrees and the fan was lowest. For dinner, I paid 710.000vnd for steak and ceasar salad but the steak was the chewiest i'd ever had, the salad was nothing but veggie, and bland. Breakfast was included in the room rate, but there was only a few dishes, and did not taste good. The resort should have some facility maintenance and improvement on the quality of the food!
Report this review
Oanh T. Families with young children Vietnam, April 24, 2016
Good choice for short holiday
4.3
It is good option for those who have 1 or 2 day off, but location is so far restaurants and the beach is limited to swim.
Report this review
Truong H. Families with young children Vietnam, April 18, 2016
Vietsovpetro Ho Tram resort
5.7
Large and clean rooms, beautiful beach and swimming pools but few plants and flowers.
Report this review
Chieh Y. Couples China, April 9, 2016
good
5.3
good
Report this review
Ha N. Couples Vietnam, March 13, 2016
Peaceful place
5
It's peaceful here for couple to enjoy weekend. You're better use the swimming pool instead of the shore. It's boring out there and not a beautiful beach.
Report this review
Phan H. Families with young children Vietnam, March 13, 2016
Spacious rooms

Spacious room, spacious restroom & big balcony
7.7
Report this review
Thoa H. Families with young children Vietnam, March 13, 2016
Terrible resort
2.7
The room is very dirty, elevator and balcony have very bad smell. Staff is very terrible services.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 94 reviews Next page
Vietsovpetro Ho Tram Resort Vung TauVietsovpetro Ho Tram Resort Vung Tau - ExteriorVietsovpetro Ho Tram Resort Vung Tau - EntranceVietsovpetro Ho Tram Resort Vung Tau - Swimming PoolVietsovpetro Ho Tram Resort Vung Tau - FacilitiesVietsovpetro Ho Tram Resort Vung Tau - Swimming PoolVietsovpetro Ho Tram Resort Vung Tau - RestaurantVietsovpetro Ho Tram Resort Vung Tau - RestaurantVietsovpetro Ho Tram Resort Vung Tau - Swimming PoolVietsovpetro Ho Tram Resort Vung Tau - LobbyVietsovpetro Ho Tram Resort Vung Tau - Guest RoomVietsovpetro Ho Tram Resort Vung Tau - FacilitiesVietsovpetro Ho Tram Resort Vung Tau - Swimming PoolVietsovpetro Ho Tram Resort Vung Tau - RestaurantVietsovpetro Ho Tram Resort Vung Tau - BathroomVietsovpetro Ho Tram Resort Vung Tau - OverviewVietsovpetro Ho Tram Resort Vung Tau - Guest RoomVietsovpetro Ho Tram Resort Vung Tau - Guest RoomVietsovpetro Ho Tram Resort Vung Tau - Guest RoomVietsovpetro Ho Tram Resort Vung Tau - Swimming PoolVietsovpetro Ho Tram Resort Vung Tau - Guest RoomVietsovpetro Ho Tram Resort Vung Tau - FacilitiesVietsovpetro Ho Tram Resort Vung Tau - Guest RoomVietsovpetro Ho Tram Resort Vung Tau - Guest RoomVietsovpetro Ho Tram Resort Vung Tau - Swimming PoolVietsovpetro Ho Tram Resort Vung Tau - Swimming PoolVietsovpetro Ho Tram Resort Vung Tau - Guest RoomVietsovpetro Ho Tram Resort Vung Tau - BathroomVietsovpetro Ho Tram Resort Vung Tau - Swimming PoolVietsovpetro Ho Tram Resort Vung Tau - Guest RoomVietsovpetro Ho Tram Resort Vung Tau - RestaurantVietsovpetro Ho Tram Resort Vung Tau - Swimming PoolVietsovpetro Ho Tram Resort Vung Tau - Guest RoomVietsovpetro Ho Tram Resort Vung Tau - LobbyVietsovpetro Ho Tram Resort Vung Tau - Guest RoomVietsovpetro Ho Tram Resort Vung Tau - Guest RoomVietsovpetro Ho Tram Resort Vung Tau - BathroomVietsovpetro Ho Tram Resort Vung Tau - Swimming PoolVietsovpetro Ho Tram Resort Vung Tau - Guest RoomVietsovpetro Ho Tram Resort Vung Tau - Swimming PoolVietsovpetro Ho Tram Resort Vung Tau - Guest RoomVietsovpetro Ho Tram Resort Vung Tau - RestaurantVietsovpetro Ho Tram Resort Vung Tau - RestaurantVietsovpetro Ho Tram Resort Vung Tau - Guest RoomVietsovpetro Ho Tram Resort Vung Tau - Guest RoomVietsovpetro Ho Tram Resort Vung Tau - Swimming PoolVietsovpetro Ho Tram Resort Vung Tau - Guest RoomVietsovpetro Ho Tram Resort Vung Tau - RestaurantVietsovpetro Ho Tram Resort Vung Tau - Floor Plans


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07