or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vietview Hotel Hanoi

20 Lo Su street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Boss Hotel
Vietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive Room Vietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Classic Window Vietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Classic Window Vietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Bathroom with shower and bathtub Vietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Classic Window Vietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Bathroom with shower and bathtub Vietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite City View Balcony Vietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive Room Vietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive Room Vietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Family Suite Balcony Vietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive Room Vietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive Room Vietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive Room Vietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
688 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (688)
Sort by:
Aaron S. Solo travelers Singapore, May 5, 2011
nice quaint place

location, room setting, desktop in room
8
the boss hotel in hanoi is a pretty new hotel with a lot of different reviews in agoda about it and so i was quite keen to try it out. ive been in hanoi a few times for business and usually i would be staying in the same place because of convenience. i must say though i really enjoyed my time here. the room was relatively big and they included a desktop in my room. i found out later every room has a desktop and that is a true luxury item in the room. it allowed me to check my emails, conduct my business and surf the web. i even got to watch some videos online on the big screen that was attached to the desktop. breakfast was good as well and the location was nice also. a quick turn to the left and i'm at the lake. all in all a very nice place.
Gregory A. Couples Australia, April 30, 2011
Nice hotel good location

clean
6.7
good location to walk to lake and surrounding areas. rooms a bit small but comfortable beds nice and firm. breakfast ok have had better, staff friendly and helpful.
Derrin L. Couples Australia, April 30, 2011
Quick Trip to Hanoi

Good location, friendly staff
7.7
we stayed here for a quick trip to hanoi and while we arrived late and left early the next day, we found the room comfortable and the staff helpful. good location for those wanting to check out the old quarter.
Tracey L. Families with older children Australia, April 30, 2011
Great rooms but the service was a bit slow.

Good range of food at breakfast.
6.7
was a quick check-in, the rooms were big and well kept and the massage chair was very relaxing, good housekeeping services, a great range of food at the breakfast.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you have to be checked out of a hotel at a specific time, go 30mins before you normally would.
Megan F. Groups Australia, April 30, 2011
Great location rooms without balconies very small

staff very helpful and friendly
9.3
Great location close to old town, lake and food places,
Balza G. Couples Belgium, April 30, 2011
very good location, good rooms with internet acces

clean,good reception
8.3
good surprise.nice room,clean,modern. good price/quality and better than same category hotels on the same street
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to hoang Kiem lake and old quarter
Adrian S. Business travelers Malaysia, April 29, 2011
Best that you can get at a low price !

Room ammenities and facilities are excellent.
9
Excellent hotel and this is my 2nd stay there. Would have been my 3rd but it was full the last trip so book early. Facilities in room are 5 star and prices are 3 star ! Will be back again whenever in Hanoi.
Hotel Feature Tip: In room PC connected to LCD screen is great ! But wifi connection is a bit iffy.
Samantha H. Groups Australia, April 25, 2011
Good location

Enjoyed breakfast
8.3
Hotel was ok. You pay for what you get. Good location except was a little hard to communicate with the staff.
Paul M. Couples Australia, April 25, 2011
Great location small superior rooms

Location
6.7
Great location (5 minutes walk from Hoan Kiem Lake) & helpful staff, but we were disappointed by the size of the superior 'double' room. I reckon we were given a superior 'single' as it was quite small with a small window facing into an alcove to nowhere. We did complain to the staff, and they changed our room to a larger superior triple for no additional cost so that we could have more space. Eventually we were moved to a suite room as the hotel wasn't full, which we appreciated. So the hotel reception staff were very helpful. The bathrooms are a little impractical with a wooden hot tub. Showers are small but provided bathroom amenities were sufficient. The Boss hotel needs to engage an electrician to fix flourescent backlights behind mirrors - a little worn. The breakfast is very ordinary, but they are trying. Small pastries and the obligatory omlette are the basic options. No fresh juice in the morning either - thats an additional cost. But there are fantastic places to eat out of the hotel. Reception assisted us to organise a Ha Long Bay trip which was seamless.
Nightlife Tip: Funky Monkey bar along the next street to the north of the hotel.
Heather M. Couples Australia, April 25, 2011
Nice Hotel, friendly staff,needs some maintenance!

Lovely pool, nice views, ok breakfast
6.3
Friendly staff, although watch the laundry bill (they gave us somone elses bill!). Nice large room, but bathroom very old and in need of maintenance done and you could hear through the walls! Fairly good variety at breakfast. The swimming pool and deck chairs were great to relax in, but filled up quickly!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Classic WindowVietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive RoomVietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Classic WindowVietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Classic WindowVietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Bathroom with shower and bathtubVietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Classic WindowVietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Bathroom with shower and bathtubVietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite City View BalconyVietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive RoomVietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive RoomVietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Family Suite BalconyVietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive RoomVietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive RoomVietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive RoomVietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Vietview Hotel Hanoi, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C05