or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vietview Hotel Hanoi

20 Lo Su street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Boss Hotel
Vietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Vietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Bathroom Vietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi -  Suites Balcony city view Vietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Entrance Vietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Connecting room balcony city view Vietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Lobby Vietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Classic room city view Vietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Restaurant Vietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Vietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Classic room city view Vietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Reception Vietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Restaurant Vietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi -  suite with balcony Vietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Restaurant Vietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Classic double room city view Vietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Reception
Vietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe room city view Vietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive Room with City View Vietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite balcony room Vietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Vietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite balcony city view Vietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Connecting room Vietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite room Vietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive room city view Vietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive room Vietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Connecting room balcony Vietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive Room city view
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
691 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (691)
Sort by:
Sheila R. Couples Netherlands, October 28, 2010
Hotel in the heart of the Old Quarter

location, friendly staff, excellent breakfast, free internet
8.3
The hotel in located in the heart of the Old Quarter. The room is very small but comfortable and reminded me a bit of a "stube" in a ski resort! ;) The room had its own pc with free internet. Staff is friendly and helpful and they serve an excellent breakfast buffet in the morning. A nice play to stay if you would like to spend a few days in Hanoi.
Restaurant Tip: Green Mango: great food in a lovely ambiance!
Warong S. Business travelers Thailand, October 28, 2010
Great service with good location

Really close to shopping and dining area
8.7
This is my second time here. Impressed as I've last month. All staffs were real friendly with every customer. But what I really hate was the noise from the construction that was going on all day. Really did ruin my morning.
Franz B. Couples Austria, October 28, 2010
Top location in the lively Old Quarter

Best part of the Lake District.
9
Staff were excellent and always go the extra one percent. Rooms are new and very clean, although ours was on the small side. I would recommend this hotel as fantastic value for money.
Nightlife Tip: Legends Bar overlooking the lake and bustling streets.
Amy B. Solo travelers Australia, October 27, 2010
Lovely hotel, friendly helpful staff

clean good close location to Hoan Kiem Lake
9.7
I ordered and paid for a transfer to the airport for 6am the day of departure. . The drive was very good and got me quickly to the airport.
Shopping Tip: Right in the heart of the old quarter.
Julie D. Groups October 26, 2010
Comfortable Hotel, Friendly Helpful Staff

Internet in bedroom, fruit in room, coffee/tea making facilities.
8.7
Our last stop on our trip to Vietnam was Hanoi where we stayed at the Boss Hotel. Our rooms were clean, the fruit, & coffee making facilities were most welcome. Loved having the internet in our rooms. Beds were firm (not uncomfortable) & great pillows. The staff were friendly & very helpful. They also spoke & understood English. Room was a bit small but it didn't worry us as we only wanted to sleep there. Hotel is close to night market and we enjoyed walking around the lake. I will stay there again when I return to Vietnam.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you visit Halong Bay when you travel to Vietnam. The kayaking was an enjoyable addition to the travel to Halong Bay.
John P. Couples United Kingdom, October 25, 2010
Central location, near the lake, helpful staff

Location. Clean
8.3
Location was the main attraction of this place. Although the hotel was in the centre of things our room was at the back of the hotel and was quiet. That having been said, there was building going on next door which should not have started until 9am but it did start at 7am. Hotel was clean and tidy, staff were helpful and spoke good English. Interesting wooden baths,we preferred the shower which was fine. Breakfast was sufficient and a mixture of Asian and European choices.
Restaurant Tip: We liked 'Little Hanoi' for food, good value and tasty
Michael O. Couples Singapore, October 24, 2010
Great location with good service

Location, prompt service, clean, internet access
7.3
Great place to stay for a few days just to soak in the atmosphere of Hanoi. The location allows for easy access on foot to many places of interest.
Kang J. Couples Australia, October 18, 2010
Good Location and Great Room

LCD Tv and Internet in rooms
7.3
The hotel is not a big hotel but very friendly and new facility. The breakfast was good enough for asian and western food. The location is just a few minuts away from the tourist area. we enjoyed thee 3 nights here.
Anna D. Couples Australia, October 18, 2010
Over priced, smelly rooms

staff
5.3
Hotel was over priced compared to what is around. One of those hotels with a constant stink from the bathroom that greets you as soon as you open the door. You can get much better rooms around here for this price. Location is good and staff were very friendly, they even moved us to another room (which still smelt). Rooms were also smaller than what the picture looked like on the net, was quite cramped.
Saowalak T. Families with older children Thailand, October 17, 2010
Boss in Hanoi

Nice + Cleaness Room
10
We got a big and cleaness room. It's semilar with website picture. Free Wifi and internet in room. Staff is very friendly and helpfull. Breaskfast is delicious. Sightseeing from hotel. Start from hotel you turn right 5 Min by walk, you will meet the red bridge and Ngoc Son Temple on left. On Right you will find Water Puppet Show. You can take taxi from hotel to Ho Chi Minh Museum and One Pillar Pagoda only.- It's very cheap. Next trip in Hanoi we will stay here again.
Shopping Tip: Around hotel has many shop. You have to bargain. You can purchase day trip to Halong Bay, price USD15 - USD25.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite BalconyVietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastVietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - BathroomVietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi -  Suites Balcony city viewVietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - EntranceVietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Connecting room balcony city viewVietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - LobbyVietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Classic room city viewVietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - RestaurantVietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomVietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Classic room city viewVietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - ReceptionVietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - RestaurantVietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi -  suite with balconyVietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - RestaurantVietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Classic double room city viewVietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - ReceptionVietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe room city viewVietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive Room with City ViewVietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite balcony roomVietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomVietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite balcony city viewVietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Connecting roomVietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite roomVietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive room city viewVietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive roomVietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Connecting room balconyVietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive Room city view

Customer Reviews - Vietview Hotel Hanoi, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B07