or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vietview Hotel Hanoi

20 Lo Su street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Boss Hotel
Vietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive Room Vietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Classic Window Vietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Classic Window Vietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Bathroom with shower and bathtub Vietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Classic Window Vietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Bathroom with shower and bathtub Vietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite City View Balcony Vietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive Room Vietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive Room Vietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Family Suite Balcony Vietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive Room Vietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive Room Vietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive Room Vietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
688 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (688)
Sort by:
Amy B. Solo travelers Australia, October 27, 2010
Lovely hotel, friendly helpful staff

clean good close location to Hoan Kiem Lake
9.7
I ordered and paid for a transfer to the airport for 6am the day of departure. . The drive was very good and got me quickly to the airport.
Shopping Tip: Right in the heart of the old quarter.
Julie D. Groups October 26, 2010
Comfortable Hotel, Friendly Helpful Staff

Internet in bedroom, fruit in room, coffee/tea making facilities.
8.7
Our last stop on our trip to Vietnam was Hanoi where we stayed at the Boss Hotel. Our rooms were clean, the fruit, & coffee making facilities were most welcome. Loved having the internet in our rooms. Beds were firm (not uncomfortable) & great pillows. The staff were friendly & very helpful. They also spoke & understood English. Room was a bit small but it didn't worry us as we only wanted to sleep there. Hotel is close to night market and we enjoyed walking around the lake. I will stay there again when I return to Vietnam.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you visit Halong Bay when you travel to Vietnam. The kayaking was an enjoyable addition to the travel to Halong Bay.
John P. Couples United Kingdom, October 25, 2010
Central location, near the lake, helpful staff

Location. Clean
8.3
Location was the main attraction of this place. Although the hotel was in the centre of things our room was at the back of the hotel and was quiet. That having been said, there was building going on next door which should not have started until 9am but it did start at 7am. Hotel was clean and tidy, staff were helpful and spoke good English. Interesting wooden baths,we preferred the shower which was fine. Breakfast was sufficient and a mixture of Asian and European choices.
Restaurant Tip: We liked 'Little Hanoi' for food, good value and tasty
Michael O. Couples Singapore, October 24, 2010
Great location with good service

Location, prompt service, clean, internet access
7.3
Great place to stay for a few days just to soak in the atmosphere of Hanoi. The location allows for easy access on foot to many places of interest.
Kang J. Couples Australia, October 18, 2010
Good Location and Great Room

LCD Tv and Internet in rooms
7.3
The hotel is not a big hotel but very friendly and new facility. The breakfast was good enough for asian and western food. The location is just a few minuts away from the tourist area. we enjoyed thee 3 nights here.
Anna D. Couples Australia, October 18, 2010
Over priced, smelly rooms

staff
5.3
Hotel was over priced compared to what is around. One of those hotels with a constant stink from the bathroom that greets you as soon as you open the door. You can get much better rooms around here for this price. Location is good and staff were very friendly, they even moved us to another room (which still smelt). Rooms were also smaller than what the picture looked like on the net, was quite cramped.
Saowalak T. Families with older children Thailand, October 17, 2010
Boss in Hanoi

Nice + Cleaness Room
10
We got a big and cleaness room. It's semilar with website picture. Free Wifi and internet in room. Staff is very friendly and helpfull. Breaskfast is delicious. Sightseeing from hotel. Start from hotel you turn right 5 Min by walk, you will meet the red bridge and Ngoc Son Temple on left. On Right you will find Water Puppet Show. You can take taxi from hotel to Ho Chi Minh Museum and One Pillar Pagoda only.- It's very cheap. Next trip in Hanoi we will stay here again.
Shopping Tip: Around hotel has many shop. You have to bargain. You can purchase day trip to Halong Bay, price USD15 - USD25.
Yee C. Couples United Kingdom, October 16, 2010
reasonably priced but not impressive

location was ok, quite cheap
5.3
Having read the reviews for this hotel I was led to believe it was good, although found it rather dissapointing. The rooms are not as it seems from the website, about half the size in fact. The bed and mattress, sheets were all rather cheap. During our stay there were some construction works next door which started at 7am. On the plus side, the hotel is conveniently located close to the lake with restaurants and bars and markets around.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There really isnt much to see in Hanoi. so probably recommend visiting our places outside hanoi.
Conor D. Couples United Kingdom, October 13, 2010
Great Location, nice wood paneling.

Location, wifi and service.
8.7
We did a short stop over before leaving early the next morning and they took care of arranging our taxi and breakfast at an early hour.
Poh K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 12, 2010
Room is clear but small, service is OK

near tourist point of interest
5.7
room was clean. Hotel location is walking distance to tourist location. A good place for an morning or evening execise or workout. Easy to get transportation to airport

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Classic WindowVietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive RoomVietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Classic WindowVietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Classic WindowVietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Bathroom with shower and bathtubVietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Classic WindowVietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Bathroom with shower and bathtubVietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite City View BalconyVietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive RoomVietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive RoomVietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Family Suite BalconyVietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive RoomVietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive RoomVietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive RoomVietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Vietview Hotel Hanoi, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A01