or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vietview Hotel Hanoi

20 Lo Su street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Boss Hotel
Vietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive Room Vietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Classic Window Vietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Classic Window Vietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Bathroom with shower and bathtub Vietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Classic Window Vietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Bathroom with shower and bathtub Vietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite City View Balcony Vietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive Room Vietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive Room Vietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Family Suite Balcony Vietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive Room Vietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive Room Vietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive Room Vietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
688 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (688)
Sort by:
Kalo F. Couples Australia, October 2, 2010
Boss Hotel

It was clean and close to lots of local shopping
7.3
The rooms were quite small and the window didn't have a view, but aside from that the hotel was clean and the staff were friendly. There was some construction going on in the next building and the internet was down which was annoying. The breakfast was decent, not fabulous, but for the price you could find a lot better. The staff were very helpful and spoke fairly good english.
Shopping Tip: Flag down a motorbike taxi for an average cost of about 20,000 Dong from the hotel to to Ha Tien st for some shopping and eating.
Kien K. Couples Malaysia, September 30, 2010
Good Location and Comfortable Hotel

Good location, Excellent Breakfast, Friendly staff.
9
Good location, just about 2-3 minutes to Hoan Kiem Lake and Water Puppet Theatre. Inside Old Quarter excellent for working tour. Breakfast is fantastic. Mixed of Vietnamese and Western. Adequate variety. Menu change everyday. Staff speak good English, friendly, helpful.
Nikolaos S. Families with older children Greece, September 29, 2010
Short stay in Hanoi

Location, staff
8.3
This was our first visit in Hanoi. We chose the hotel because of its location, family room and good reviews. We are a family with two teenage boys and the size of the room was really good. We enjoyed the computer and free internet in the room. The beds were a bit hard but it was ok. Bathroom was clean and had all amenities. All the hotel staff was very friendly, we arranged all our tours through the hotel desk and everything was perfect. It was a big celebration while we were in Hanoi and many roads were closed so they suggested to change our city tour and at the end they arranged a custom based private tour with no extra pay. The restaurants they proposed were very good. The hotel restaurant was ok in terms of environment as it was located in the basement and it was a bit dark, but the quality of food was very good. Breakfast was average, but one wouldn't expect more from a 3 star hotel. The only negative thing that I could mention was the noise from the construction that was taken place at the adjoining building but again it was not that bad. In general we would definitely recommend this hotel, it is a value for money, service is excellent, staff very helpful and friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't miss the Halong Bay trip but you should go for at least 2 days. Don't do it as a day trip, it is not worth it.
Nigel H. Families with older children Australia, September 29, 2010
Good Location but 3.4 stars not 4.

Location by the river and close to the centre of town.
7
This hotel has a great location by the river and close to the centre of town but is definitely of a 3.5 star standard (ie not 4 stars).
Hotel Feature Tip: Take your own towels as the ones in the hotel are threadbear.
Boon T. Couples Singapore, September 28, 2010
one night in Boss hotel

computer in the room using the lcd as the monitor
7.3
We only stay one night in the hotel before going to halong bay the next morning. Hotel is ideally located near shops and amenities. However, the streets in front of the hotel and nearby are very narrow with heavy traffic at all times. So it is rather noisy once you are outside the hotel. We tried some local food and it taste quite good. There are many little shops along the streets selling all kinds of stuff. We rather enjoyed our stay.
Ronald S. Couples Australia, September 27, 2010
Boss Hotel - Hanoi

Great Location; Very good value; freindly, efficient and helpful staff; clean room, well serviced; food is excellent
8.3
I would strongly recommend this hotel to any traveler to Hanoi, the staff are really helpful - a little above some hotels in price but well worth it..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not miss going to Ha Long Bay!
Timothy S. Solo travelers United States of America, September 26, 2010
Boss hotel

location and staff
7.7
The bathroom was ok and decent sized but the bathtub leaked. it is a basic budget traveler hotel in a great location. the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Tarun D. Business travelers India, September 23, 2010
functional hotel

big flat screen tv that doubles up as the screen for internet
6.7
the hotel is conveniently located. not too far form the old quarter, the lake and all the touristy places. it was a bit noisy during the day owing to some construction work in the adjoining place. so pls. check that this is completed.
Nakorn W. Solo travelers Thailand, September 23, 2010
Boss hotel

Very convenietn location
9.3
The hotel is located in the center of Hanoi. It is very convenient for shopping, sighseeing, etc. Just only 5 min by walk to the water puppet theater. The breakfast is very good.
Darren S. Families with young children Australia, September 22, 2010
friendly staff

friendly and informative staff, clean and compact
9.3
we were warmly welcomed and were given some great advice on arrival, the rooms were nice and clean and wish we could have stayed anothyer night

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Classic WindowVietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive RoomVietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Classic WindowVietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Classic WindowVietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Bathroom with shower and bathtubVietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Classic WindowVietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Bathroom with shower and bathtubVietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite City View BalconyVietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive RoomVietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive RoomVietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Family Suite BalconyVietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive RoomVietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive RoomVietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive RoomVietview Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Vietview Hotel Hanoi, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A04