My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

View Talay Place Hotel

254/22 Moo 5, Soi Pothisarn 5, Naklua, Pattaya, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

View Talay Place Hotel Pattaya - Lobby View Talay Place Hotel Pattaya - Lobby View Talay Place Hotel Pattaya - Pub/Lounge View Talay Place Hotel Pattaya - Pub/Lounge View Talay Place Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool View Talay Place Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool View Talay Place Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool View Talay Place Hotel Pattaya - Standard City View View Talay Place Hotel Pattaya - Standard City View View Talay Place Hotel Pattaya - Standard City View View Talay Place Hotel Pattaya - Standard City View View Talay Place Hotel Pattaya - Superior Sea View View Talay Place Hotel Pattaya - Superior Sea View
Area: Naklua Number of Rooms: 87
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
132 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (132)
Sort by:
Warren K. Couples Australia, April 26, 2014
Budget Hotel, Quiet, But away from the night life

Cheap, Quiet surroundings and Nice Pool
6.7
I like this Hotel for the money, Its away from the night life so rooms are quiet, Pool was nice, Large fridge. Better suited for monthly rental i think, must provide own bed covering (supply sheets and large towel only) Cleaning was always prompt.
Nadia L. Couples China, January 3, 2014
very bad location. many dog in the alley

small swimming pool
5.7
Nipaporn L. Groups Thailand, November 6, 2013
quiet in the dead end but near main street Naklua

quiet, big room, 1 min walk to Naklua road
4
This is my second time staying in this hotel. I have been here with my friend 2 years ago for holidays. It was ok for a budget hotel with a big room. This time I came with my dad to ran some errands. The staff confused whatever I asked. I requested for twin room. I asked during checking in but they had no idea. I checked the room and it turned out to be double room so I went down to ask them again. Finally, I got the twin room. It shouldn't be that hard to get a twin room. The room is getting old and a bit smelly. I stayed here this time 'cause it is close to where I need to go and many restaurants are around.
Lauren B. Couples United States of America, November 3, 2013
OLD, Short term ONLY!Not for people with Allergies

Internet, Pool
5
The hotel has a great pool but that might be about it. The room was very dark which helped hide the dirtiness of everything. If you are only staying for a night and don't plan on spending a lot of time in the room than the cheapness of the room may work. However if you have any allergies I would not recommend. The Aircon does not work and blows moldy air into the room. Both my girlfriend and I became sick while staying here. Once leaving the hotel our sickness went away, luckily it was just from the excess mold.
Danoot S. Solo travelers Thailand, August 18, 2013
Nice swimming pool

nice swimming pool, large room, worst value
8
It's very nice budget hotel. Swimming pool is superb.
Ralf D. Couples Germany, July 22, 2013
aged but still great place to stay

large room,nice pool,affordable food
7.7
Good stay,nice pool,large rooms,a bit outdated furniture but still in great condition,food in restaurant was good and affordable,nice swimming pool with baby pool,the hotel is a bit difficult to find,but if you type the exact street name into google maps, it will take you there
Pratumporn S. Couples Thailand, May 5, 2013
Clean room but the ambiance is not as expectec

Quiet, clean, private
5.7
Chaisit T. Families with young children Thailand, April 15, 2013
ไม่หรูหรา

มีห้องกว้าง ประตูทะลุกัน มีสระว่ายน้ำ
6
Nima A. Groups Canada, April 12, 2013
it was ok

the pool, air condintion and I really dont have another one
5.3
did not like the place, very average place, far from the happening area, the pool was vary nice and every sign and everything was in russian.
Samuel T. Couples United States of America, March 3, 2013
Is pretty good for three star hotel alot germans

Location Staff
6
Is pretty good for three star hotel alot germans in the area retired both women and men so

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

View Talay Place Hotel PattayaView Talay Place Hotel Pattaya - LobbyView Talay Place Hotel Pattaya - LobbyView Talay Place Hotel Pattaya - Pub/LoungeView Talay Place Hotel Pattaya - Pub/LoungeView Talay Place Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolView Talay Place Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolView Talay Place Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolView Talay Place Hotel Pattaya - Standard City ViewView Talay Place Hotel Pattaya - Standard City ViewView Talay Place Hotel Pattaya - Standard City ViewView Talay Place Hotel Pattaya - Standard City ViewView Talay Place Hotel Pattaya - Superior Sea ViewView Talay Place Hotel Pattaya - Superior Sea View


AS-AGWEB-3A02