My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

View Talay Pool Villas

404/66 Moo 12, Thappraya Rd., Nongprue, Jomtien Beach, Pattaya, Thailand 20260 (Show on map)

Book now!

View Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - Lobby View Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - Suite Room View Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - Guest Room View Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - Suite Room View Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - Guest Room View Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - Swimming Pool View Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - Swimming Pool View Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - Bathroom View Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - Surroundings View Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - Hotel Exterior View Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - Guest Room View Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - Suite Room View Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - Suite Room View Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - Swimming Pool View Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - Suite Room View Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - Surroundings
View Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - Swimming Pool View Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - Swimming Pool View Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - 1 Bedroom Pool Villa View Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - 1 Bedroom Pool Villa View Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - 1 Bedroom Pool Villa View Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - 1 Bedroom Pool Villa View Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - 1 Bedroom Pool Villa View Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - 1 Bedroom Pool Villa <br> Living Area View Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - 1 Bedroom Pool Villa <br> Living Area View Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - 1 Bedroom Pool Villa <br> Living Area View Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - 1 Bedroom Pool Villa <br> Living Area View Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - 1 Bedroom Pool Villa <br> Living Area
Hotel Area: Jomtien Beach Number of Rooms: 24

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.0

based on
275 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (275)
Sort by:
James S. Couples Australia, December 8, 2011
Fantastic Villas with beautiful surrounds

Modern villas, your own pool, fantastic surrounds
9.7
hard to find any fault with view tallay....the 1 bedroom villas are modern, clean spacious and decked out with all the modern furnishingsyou could need. lcd tv spacious living room, self contained kitchen. having your own private pool is fantastic and you have total privacy with high walls surrounding the villa. a couple of deck chairs by the pool to relax on and enjoy the sun in between dips in the nice sized pool. beautiful plants and flowers surround your pool. the whole complex looks fantastic and the walk up the long driveway is a visual pleasure with beautiful gardens and statues. the staff were fantastic and had no issues when i requested an additional hour for check out and when it came time to leave they organised a wonderful driver to take me to bangkok airport. i'd seen a few reviews were people said the pool was to small but i found it the perfect size (after all you're not swimming laps in it) if there was anything that you could consider a flaw it would be that there was no wi-fi at the time, however i believe that this was soon to be in place and after all you shouldnt really be sitting on the internet all day ..the next time in pattaya i will definately be staying here again 5/5 . theres a 7/11 directly opposite and a taxi motorbike stand as well. i didnt have any meals at the villas but if the meals are the same standard as the rest of the services i'd assume they'd be great
Nightlife Tip: A trip to walking street is a must do where you can see some thai boxing, snake charming, street stalls , fish spa's or indulge in a few drinks at the many bars. One open style bar i visited had a thai rock band playing that belted out some great tunes including some AC/DC that was a great treat for an aussie tourist :)
Glenn W. Couples United Kingdom, November 23, 2011
very disapointed

none i can think off
2
very old smell foisty furniture very old tv was a portable and bad reception all in all i had a 2 night stay booked and left after 1 night
David M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 18, 2011
Great room, very few amenities

Private pool
6
This was my fourth stay at View Talay Villas. This place has gone downhill since I first started staying here. They took the phones out of the rooms, did away with the gym and stopped providing transportation to the beach. This place is set away from everything. The beach is about a 10 minute walk and it is also a good walk to where you can get transportation to Pattaya. The free breakfast is something that you would find in a 300 baht a night hotel. For some reason they removed all of the telephones so you have no way to communicate with the front desk or anyone else. Having said that I will continue to stay here when I am in Pattaya because of the rooms and the setting. This place is very peaceful. It seems like you're the only one here even when they're fully booked. The villas are very private and surrounded by a wall. The private pools are small but very nice and lanscaped with with tropical plants. The interior of the villas are well appointed and of good quality. The bedroom and living area have full plate glass doors that look out at the pool and courtyard. If you stay here by a cheap cell phone and be prepared to walk a little.
Chih-Fu K. Couples Taiwan, November 13, 2011
Nice Hotel with Huge Space

Space and privacy
6.3
the pool isn't as big as i thought, it's probably no more than 5m in length, but should be good for the family with little kids. the room doesn't come with the phone, so i had to walk to the front desk to request everything. privacy is pretty nice, it's like a nice vacation home. a bit pricy, but compared to other pool villas, it's already the best deal in town. few things hope the hotel management can improve: 1. the tv should be upgraded to lcd, and 2. the choice of sofa looks cheap. 3. please put on a larger hotel sign on the main street. it's so hard to find the hotel with the map and driving instruction posted on hotel web site.
Narumol S. Families with older children Thailand, October 30, 2011
Just OK Hotel

pool villa with very reasonable price.
5.3
the room is fine and clean. the pool is similar to other pool villa, whihc is not so big but is of an ok one. kitchen is quite equipped. shampoo and soap there are not too good though. the problem of this hotel is water. the water ran out so many times and when it came, it was too slow. breakfast is not very variety, just american breakfast with toast and juice. though the name is view talay (aka beach view) but it is not next to the beach or can see the beach from the hotel. need to take a ride to the beach.
Restaurant Tip: Pan Pan, an italian restaurant is not far from the hotel. 7/11 is just across the street. Many restaurants neaby the beach which is 5 mins by car.
Anthony M. Solo travelers Australia, October 29, 2011
Good choice villa

Quiet location and villa with privacy
7.7
Noteworthy is the ease of access to the complex, the spaciousness of the surrounding village in which the villas stand are the major features. The grounds of the complex are quite tropical and well maintained. Even though each villa has its own pool,there is also a large community pool and restaurant on site.The breakfast provided in the room rate, at the restaurant, was more than adequate and quite satisfying. I found the staff most obliging and the manager particularly helpful when I wished to extend at a very reasonable rate. The villa itself was all that one neeeded to be comfortable,with a minimally stocked in-house bar fridge, although to obtain provisions a short walk to the main entrance and over a main road was necessary to obtain items from the local 711 store. However, a further half kilometer stroll brought one to a multitude of stores, entertainment and the main beach. The villa was spacious, clean and comfortable with the daily servicing useful. The villa I used lacked a microwave and kettle, causing the need to boil water in a saucepan. The TV was dated and needed replacing with an LCD screen. The main sofa showed signs of wear and also needed replacing or maintaining. I understand the telephone link was removed as I was informed damage to the system was still to be repaired. Notwithstanding I would thoroughly recommend a stay here, as the pluses far outweigh the minor observations which should be attended to by management. I would certainly return again to the villas.
Peter H. Couples Australia, October 21, 2011
Private and Secluded

Private pool
6.3
view talay villas are and ideal setting for a romantic getaway. the villas offer total privacy and the pool is refreshing. breakfast is very plain and ordinary and service is a little slow.
Nightlife Tip: Sally's bar has Rock music, Pretty girls, Thai food and Cold beer.
Nagy R. Couples Egypt, September 24, 2011
fantastic

it's villas are very huge
10
i enjoyed my honeymoon there. it's villas are very nice & ver clean & large & has it's own private pool villas
Hotel Feature Tip: has it's own private pool villas
James W. Couples United States of America, August 31, 2011
Quiet Location great rooms

The decor of rooms are great, Quiet surrondings of beaten path.
8
Villa is good location off the main road easy transportation to either Jomtien Beach or Walking street. Utensil are provided in kitchen if you desire to cook. Love this location for days I want to relax or have a small pool party with close friends. Cleaning staff was friendly and professional. Property maintencae is first rate the gardens are emaculate pool is serviced daily. Villa are spacious and clean with comfortable furniture.
Lars J. Families with older children Denmark, August 29, 2011
Lovely private oasis

Privacy, cleanliness, accomodation
7.3
we stayed 10 days in a 1-bed room villa and really enjoyed it. the garden and pool is very private. the villa was clean, kitchen fully equipped for cooking (incl. stove, microwave, pans, pots, toaster etc). the living room had a 32 inch lcd with many channels (german, en, ru, thai, news sport, cartoon etc). the villa also have a dvd player. the room was cleaned every day and everything was working. the pool was about 28 sqm. (7mx4m) and 1,5 m deep. the villas har located approx. 400 m from the beach & other restaurants, where the tuk-tuk in front of the lobby can take you free of charge. the return is easiest done by motorbike taxi. the only downside of our stay was the breakfast which never changed. same borring fried eggs with susage & bacon every day.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

View Talay Pool Villas PattayaView Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - LobbyView Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - Suite RoomView Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - Guest RoomView Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - Suite RoomView Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - Guest RoomView Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - Swimming PoolView Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - Swimming PoolView Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - BathroomView Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - SurroundingsView Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - Hotel ExteriorView Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - Guest RoomView Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - Suite RoomView Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - Suite RoomView Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - Swimming PoolView Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - Suite RoomView Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - SurroundingsView Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - Swimming PoolView Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - Swimming PoolView Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - 1 Bedroom Pool VillaView Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - 1 Bedroom Pool VillaView Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - 1 Bedroom Pool VillaView Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - 1 Bedroom Pool VillaView Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - 1 Bedroom Pool VillaView Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - 1 Bedroom Pool Villa <br> Living AreaView Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - 1 Bedroom Pool Villa <br> Living AreaView Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - 1 Bedroom Pool Villa <br> Living AreaView Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - 1 Bedroom Pool Villa <br> Living AreaView Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - 1 Bedroom Pool Villa <br> Living AreaView Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - 1 Bedroom Pool Villa <br> Living AreaView Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - 1 Bedroom Pool Villa <br> Living AreaView Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - 1 Bedroom Pool Villa <br> Living AreaView Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - 1 Bedroom Pool Villa <br> BathroomView Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - 1 Bedroom Pool Villa <br> Private PoolView Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - 1 Bedroom Pool Villa <br> Private PoolView Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - 1 Bedroom Pool Villa <br> Private PoolView Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - 1 Bedroom Pool Villa <br> Private PoolView Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - 1 Bedroom Pool Villa <br> Private PoolView Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - 1 Bedroom Pool Villa <br> Private PoolView Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - 2 Bedrooms Pool VillaView Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - 2 Bedrooms Pool VillaView Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - 2 Bedrooms Pool VillaView Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - 2 Bedrooms Pool Villa <br> Living AreaView Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - 2 Bedrooms Pool Villa <br> Kitchen AreaView Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - 2 Bedrooms Pool Villa <br> BathroomView Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - 2 Bedrooms Pool Villa <br> BathroomView Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - 2 Bedrooms Pool Villa <br> BathroomView Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - 2 Bedrooms Pool Villa <br> Private PoolView Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - 2 Bedrooms Pool Villa <br> Private PoolView Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - ReceptionView Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - Hotel ExteriorView Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - Jomtien BeachView Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - Jomtien BeachView Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - Jomtien BeachView Talay Pool Villas Pattaya - Jomtien Beach


AS-AGWEB-3B02