or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vigan Plaza Hotel

Crisologo St., Vigan City, Vigan, Vigan, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Vigan Plaza Hotel Vigan - Entrance Vigan Plaza Hotel Vigan - Exterior Vigan Plaza Hotel Vigan - Entrance Vigan Plaza Hotel Vigan - Interior Vigan Plaza Hotel Vigan - Exterior
Area: Vigan Number of Rooms: 29
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
24 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (24)
Sort by:
Josephine V. Families with older children Philippines, May 25, 2014
Informative and enjoyable.

Cultural, accessible and comfortable.
7.3
Fine.
Anna M. Families with older children Philippines, March 29, 2014
It's okay, nice central location

Location, ambiance, overall look
7.7
Generally good. However, wifi connection was non-existent in the rooms. Breakfast was ok, the bedroom that we got was big and beddings comfortable.
Maria M. Couples Philippines, January 28, 2014
All the basics

Comfortable and fuss-free
9.3
We arrived on a Sunday -- we didn't know that it meant that we couldn't drive our car in Burgos Plaza where there was access to the hotel. But the staff was quick to assist us in finding a spot to park our car so we could check in. The room was spacious and had all the basic things you could ask for in a room plus some old world charm. There is no hair dryer available, so bring your own. Breakfast is nothing special, but you will be well fed and ready to go around town. Check out was quick and easy and problem free. Good place to stay overall
Thomas A. Couples Australia, January 17, 2014
Pretty nice place

Location, confort and friendliness.
7.7
The stay was overall very nice. I was with my partner there for 4 nights. Hotel is nice and clean, rooms are big and bathroom big also. Some of the fixtures maybe aging a little bit, but for the Philippines it was quite acceptable. The big stand out for our trip was especially 'Roberto' from the utilities department, and all the other hotel utility staff. Roberto very kindly helped arrange a romantic flower formation throughout the room as a surprise from my partner. He went out of his way to make it very beautiful and took his own time outside of work to complete the task. Can't thank him enough for his efforts. It's the people you remember when you go on holidays, and we'll remember him and the other utility staff for a long time!
Timo W. Groups Germany, January 3, 2014
Perfect location, nice style

location, style, rooms
7
nice rooms, but breakfast was really poor. airport transfer too expensive.
Timo W. Groups Germany, January 3, 2014
Great location, horrible breakfast

location, style of hotel and rooms, helpful staff
6.7
+ nice central location close to all the sights, nice big rooms. - horrible breakfast, airport transfer offered by hotel very expensive
Jeffrey J. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2014
Excellent choice for Family with young children

Friendly staffs, Location within the city, Iconic
9.7
Excellent stay at this hotel. We got what we paid for and there were no surprises. This hotel is iconic in this area (Vigan City) and very close to restaurants. It is also just walking distance to the historical Vigan Plaza (Crisostomo Street, Burgos Street, etc.) and those Spanish colonial architectures.
Noli B. Families with older children Philippines, December 26, 2013
Awesome

Centrally located, within the business center, nea the church
9.3
Nice hotel ,friendly and approachable staff.It is within the business center. During our stay I transacted with about 3 banks and I found it that it was closed to each other. The church was just few steps from the hotel.Lots of fastfood chains was along the street going to the street. Shopping stalls were within the vicinity. The heritage house was just also few steps from the location of the hotel.
Bart C. Couples Belgium, November 26, 2013
enjoyable

old style room, friendly staff, good location
8.3
Imre M. Couples Hungary, November 14, 2013
Great travel in the time, i love to go back always

Big, and clear room nice furniture
9
I love the old spanish stile, the room was excellent, at the reception was any problem, and in the rest they changed the staff, not as kind as before, but if i look the avarege its worth to spend there a few days.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vigan Plaza Hotel ViganVigan Plaza Hotel Vigan - EntranceVigan Plaza Hotel Vigan - ExteriorVigan Plaza Hotel Vigan - EntranceVigan Plaza Hotel Vigan - InteriorVigan Plaza Hotel Vigan - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C06