Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vigan Plaza Hotel

Crisologo St., Vigan City, Town Proper, Vigan, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Vigan Plaza Hotel Vigan - Entrance Vigan Plaza Hotel Vigan - Exterior Vigan Plaza Hotel Vigan - Interior Vigan Plaza Hotel Vigan - Entrance Vigan Plaza Hotel Vigan - Exterior Vigan Plaza Hotel Vigan - Guest Room Vigan Plaza Hotel Vigan - Pub/Lounge Vigan Plaza Hotel Vigan - Guest Room Vigan Plaza Hotel Vigan - Guest Room Vigan Plaza Hotel Vigan - Guest Room Vigan Plaza Hotel Vigan - Guest Room Vigan Plaza Hotel Vigan - Restaurant Vigan Plaza Hotel Vigan - Restaurant Vigan Plaza Hotel Vigan - Guest Room Vigan Plaza Hotel Vigan - Restaurant Vigan Plaza Hotel Vigan - Guest Room
Vigan Plaza Hotel Vigan - Restaurant Vigan Plaza Hotel Vigan - Restaurant Vigan Plaza Hotel Vigan - Interior Vigan Plaza Hotel Vigan - Restaurant Vigan Plaza Hotel Vigan - Pub/Lounge
Area: Town Proper Number of Rooms: 29

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 41 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (41)
Sort by:
Maria C. Families with young children Philippines, June 27, 2015
a nice place to stay..very accessible to the city

location.. heritage feeling... food
8
The staff were friendly..especially kuya guard :-) Their food at bigaa were yummy and affordable..
Maximillan J. Families with older children Philippines, June 13, 2015
Vigan Plaza Hotel, my new favorite local hotel!

Location, the building and the design concept.
8.7
Overall, it was nice! And we have found our favorite place to stay in whenever in Vigan.
Aurora M. Groups Philippines, May 15, 2015
My first trip in Ilocandia when I was 63yrs.old...

Central location,w/ breakfast and presence of resto w/n the building,it has the look of authentic Spanish era building and furnishings
7.3
It has a comfortable bed and that's all I need after a loooong trip.also it has strong water.
Jeanie R. Groups Philippines, April 12, 2015
Ilocos tour trip

Location, staff friendliness, value for money
7.7
Aside from this room booking, we also booked directly with the hotel for two more rooms. The split type A/C in one of the rooms was leaking water. The lighting in the smaller rooms (twin sharing) is not ample and quite dark. The windows inside the room are dusty. Overall, I would say the hotel is not well maintained. I just hope they could fix this since it is beautiful with all the antique wood furnishings. We did not complain these things since we were leaving the next day anyway.
Philip E. Families with young children Philippines, March 30, 2015
Just Being Honest

Location, Good Food and Accomodating Staff
7
I strongly suggest that the hotel managements would consider a major renovation with their hotel rooms because the water heater doesn't work, bathroom door knob needs replacement, the room's ceiling needs to be re-painted, extra pillows in the cabinet needs to be washed and the a/c units should be repaired. However, the true gem of this hotel is its staff. They are very accomodating and was always ready to help. I can compare their services with any other 5-star hotel that I have visited.
Abraham P. Solo travelers Philippines, March 28, 2015
first time

near the cathedral. near the plaza. near restaurants.
2.3
Wanted a place to rest before and after my work mission. The hotel just suits me.
Christianne C. Couples Philippines, January 6, 2015
Location at its best

location-end of the heritage street, surrounded by restaurants, church & other places of interest nearby
8
the front desk was accommodating since i couldn't print the document. it was an old world atmosphere which i was trying to show off to my guest. unfortunately, the linens used had seen better days. my guest commented on them. limited amenities for the t&b. one shining thing about the hotel was the breakfast food. my guest loved the vigan longganisa and especially the chocolate drink & ordered extra.
Henning J. Couples United States of America, January 4, 2015
Vigan Plaza Hotel

Location,Staff. Cleanness
7.7
The hotel location was very good. Good access to restaurants and various locations of interest. The rooms were reasonable clean, however, the room was very noisy from an old air conditioner which made it very difficult to get a good night sleep. Breakfast was very limited in choises and for the most part cold. I would stay in the hotel again due to the location. Hopefully they will find a way to fix an old air conditioner
Henning J. Couples United States of America, January 4, 2015
Vigan Plaza Hotel

Location
7
The air conditioner in this room was defective and was not able to cool down the room to a reasonable temperature. Location was good.
Rodeliza B. Business travelers Philippines, November 14, 2014
value for money

great location, strong wifi, very neat and clean
10
Superb

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vigan Plaza Hotel ViganVigan Plaza Hotel Vigan - EntranceVigan Plaza Hotel Vigan - ExteriorVigan Plaza Hotel Vigan - InteriorVigan Plaza Hotel Vigan - EntranceVigan Plaza Hotel Vigan - ExteriorVigan Plaza Hotel Vigan - Guest RoomVigan Plaza Hotel Vigan - Pub/LoungeVigan Plaza Hotel Vigan - Guest RoomVigan Plaza Hotel Vigan - Guest RoomVigan Plaza Hotel Vigan - Guest RoomVigan Plaza Hotel Vigan - Guest RoomVigan Plaza Hotel Vigan - RestaurantVigan Plaza Hotel Vigan - RestaurantVigan Plaza Hotel Vigan - Guest RoomVigan Plaza Hotel Vigan - RestaurantVigan Plaza Hotel Vigan - Guest RoomVigan Plaza Hotel Vigan - RestaurantVigan Plaza Hotel Vigan - RestaurantVigan Plaza Hotel Vigan - InteriorVigan Plaza Hotel Vigan - RestaurantVigan Plaza Hotel Vigan - Pub/Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

HK-AGWEB-2H03