My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Viking Apartments Tromso

Gronnegata 18-20, Tromso, Norway 9008 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Viking Hotell & Apartments

Viking Apartments Tromso Tromso - Suite Room Viking Apartments Tromso Tromso - Guest Room Viking Apartments Tromso Tromso - Bathroom Viking Apartments Tromso Tromso - Bathroom Viking Apartments Tromso Tromso - Guest Room Viking Apartments Tromso Tromso - Hotel Interior Viking Apartments Tromso Tromso - Hotel Interior Viking Apartments Tromso Tromso - Suite Room Viking Apartments Tromso Tromso - Hotel Interior Viking Apartments Tromso Tromso - Suite Room Viking Apartments Tromso Tromso - Suite Room Viking Apartments Tromso Tromso - Bathroom Viking Apartments Tromso Tromso - Suite Room Viking Apartments Tromso Tromso - Hotel Interior Viking Apartments Tromso Tromso - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Other Number of Rooms: 19

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
11 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (11)
Sort by:
Weilin X. Families with older children Singapore, February 19, 2014
Cosy apartment with sufficient facilities

High speed internet, friendly staff, easy to locate
7.7
Stayed for 6nights at the 2 bedroom - blue apartment on level2 , 50m away from the hotel reception. Place was lovely - the kitchen and toilet floors are heated and the living room has a heater. Rooms are not heated but the thick qulit made up for it. No daily cleaning but they do change the towels periodically if required. Strong hot water pressure from the shower and there are english channels coupled with dvd and a mini hifi player. Hotel is alittle away from city center (tourism office) but its within walking distance - 10mins. There is a supermaket down the road. Kitchen has pots, pans, oven, microwave, kettle and huge fridge. Guest can also use viking's Washing machine complementary after 4pm daily. Whilst waiting for the laundry, enjoy a cuppa tea and some free DIY Norwegian waffles at the hotel lobby. Only downside - would be perfect if there was a dining table in the apartment. The kitchen comes with a big fridge, with oven, microwave, kettle - good if you wish to cook. Will stay here again if we return.
Bruce P. Families with older children Australia, November 23, 2012
Very conveniently located

Location
8.3
We enjoyed our stay in the Viking Apartments. THier central location made it easy to go shopping and to visit restaurants
Travel tip: Make sure you visit the Tromso Visitor Info centre nearby
Smitha R. Groups India, August 19, 2012
Warm and cozy, just enough for a comfortable stay

Rooms with sufficiently big bathrooms, good lighting and facilities
10
Hotel has a good breakfast spread, the people running the hotel are very friendly, informative and helpful and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Tromso !
Hotel Feature Tip: THey offer to lend maps for the region if you decide to drive around the fjords and alps. Most of the people at the reception are good guides as well !
David M. Solo travelers Belgium, March 9, 2012
Lovely hotel with friendly staff and good location

Free wifi, clean, staff, location
8
i had a lovely stay in this basic but nice hotel. rooms are clean and large enough, free wifi is a nice touch and staff go out of their way to treat you as good as they can. recommendation for anyone staying in tromso and not looking for a large chain-hotel.
Mey L. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 30, 2011
Good service and great location

good location and clean hotel
6.7
when i arrived, the guy at the counter already knew about who i am and i do not have to show the hotel voucher. first thing they will show me all the interest places in a map, tell me where i am now and what can i do for the next few days. another great thing is there is 24 hours free flow coffee serving you all day. with a cold weather, that certainly is a plus.
Vitor C. Solo travelers Portugal, October 29, 2011
nice

in the center
7.7
very nice hotel, in the center of city, no cheap but all the hotels are expensive. the staff it's friendly and the rooms are simple. the breakfast it's simple too.
Muhammadnaim Y. Groups Malaysia, October 18, 2011
Excellent hotel, value for money

Location, value for money, friendly counter staff
7.7
good base to explore tromsø and surroundings. buffet breakfast with salmon, pickled fishes, nuts, cereals, fruits, breads, etc, are daily highlight. nice touch is free flow of hot coffee and tea for guests -- drink while chit-chatting with friendly and informative counter staff. our room is a bit small but cosy and pleasant. hotel facade is painted cool arctic blue, which is appropriate. outside the hotel, sometimes can smell the sweet malt from the mack plant up the road, the world's northernmost brewery.
Li F. Families with young children Malaysia, December 20, 2010
Great location with friendly staff!!

Wifi available in all premises. Coffee and tea provided all days long.
8
Great location, all attractions can be reach mins by walking. Very cosy small town. Friendly staff that accompany me talk for the night. Bed is too small for a family room. but very cosy. Lovely hotel.
Sabrina R. Couples Norway, September 13, 2010
Very average.

Location
6.7
we got an upgrade from double room to an apartment, wich was really nice off course. the apartment was quite new, but still there was a broken window where water, mould and dead flies resided. i didnt mind, but others might. the bed was super comfortable and the bathroom was delicate and stylish. just too bad the water from the shower poured all over the bathroom floor. breakfast was standard. the staff never informed us that breakfast hours differed from weekend to weekday, so when we entered 9.03 monday morning we were told breakfast had closed at nine! it was impossible for us to get a simple loaf of bread, even it was just 3 minutes past, and we hadnt been informed of the hours, and the front desk staff was the same person who prepared the breakfast area. we also werent allowed to buy beer from the hotel bar and bring it to our room because we lived in the apartment, and not in the regular rooms. viking hotel is ok, but the staff should improve. this comes from a guest who used to work at the front desk of a hotel.
Nightlife Tip: Close to the main street with all the bars!
Huang Y. Couples China, December 26, 2013
不错的酒店,就是有些硬件问题需要跟进

位置优越,就在商店街旁,机场巴士的上车点和下车点都在附近。
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Viking Apartments Tromso Tromso - Hotel ExteriorViking Apartments Tromso Tromso - Suite RoomViking Apartments Tromso Tromso - Guest RoomViking Apartments Tromso Tromso - BathroomViking Apartments Tromso Tromso - BathroomViking Apartments Tromso Tromso - Guest RoomViking Apartments Tromso Tromso - Hotel InteriorViking Apartments Tromso Tromso - Hotel InteriorViking Apartments Tromso Tromso - Suite RoomViking Apartments Tromso Tromso - Hotel InteriorViking Apartments Tromso Tromso - Suite RoomViking Apartments Tromso Tromso - Suite RoomViking Apartments Tromso Tromso - BathroomViking Apartments Tromso Tromso - Suite RoomViking Apartments Tromso Tromso - Hotel InteriorViking Apartments Tromso Tromso - Hotel Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C08