or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Viking Residence

85/7 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Viking Residence Phuket - Standard Room Viking Residence Phuket - Standard Room Viking Residence Phuket - Standard Room Viking Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Viking Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Viking Residence Phuket - Room Facilities Viking Residence Phuket - Guest Room Viking Residence Phuket - Guest Room Viking Residence Phuket - Guest Room Viking Residence Phuket - Guest Room Viking Residence Phuket - Guest Room Viking Residence Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
61 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (61)
Sort by:
Russell J. Solo travelers Australia, September 9, 2014
Nice

Price, Location, Value for Money
6.3
But this hotel was nice, clean, comfortable, and well located with about a 10 minute walk to the action of Bangla Road. The girls are nice, friendly and helpful. A couple of negatives. The bed was like laying on bags of cement and it was also noisy. The curtains, if you're like me need a dark room take an eye mask. Ear plugs might bee required depending on the night. But as I said for the price you can't complain.
Michael S. Couples Australia, July 19, 2014
Very Good Value for money

Friendly staff, good location very clean
9.3
The Viking Residence is a small friendly hotel not expensive and good value for money, only one problem I booked the superior room as it was not much more expensive,it is larger and you have your own balcony however the balcony is over the top of the main road and it is a very busy road and the noise goes all day and most of the night. The staff are very friendly and helpful
Nindya P. Couples Indonesia, May 17, 2014
nice hotel

nice staff, clean room, near from the crowd
8
it was good
Janne T. Solo travelers Finland, December 8, 2013
Funny days , some street noise

peace,english, always helping
8
I liked the place, asked for balcony, it was at street. so street noise some.. but smokers always pay... If i was going shopping, told me best local places and about prizes whats its really, for sneakers, one "lady" come with me to argue ab. the prize.. Seafood sallad, exellent..
Michael S. Couples Australia, August 25, 2013
Its a budget price so expect what you pay for

close to restaurants, not too far from nightlife , low price
7
I decided on the superior room as it was not much more to pay, however this room is right at the front of the hotel and sits over the top of the main road so very noisy. also if you pay for breakfast included it is basically an orange juice and toast,if you want any thing on the toast you have to pay again and order i.e. egg on toast , so don't book the breakfast included. They also allow people to smoke in the restaurant which is quite annoying
Teemu N. Solo travelers Finland, April 22, 2013
A quick backpacking visit in Phuket

Free Wi-Fi, location, price
9
David W. Solo travelers United States of America, May 9, 2012
Good location, clean and helpful staff

Clean, staff, close to everything
9.3
my 4 th trip to thailand, stayed here on a tip, this hotel near the center of patong but far enough away from bangla road to not have to hear that all night. staff was very help full to me when had a issue with atm card, and they keep the place clean and secure. if street noise is an issue for you stay in an inward room as lots of construction going on down the street. i would stay here again.
Yupi S. Families with young children Indonesia, April 29, 2012
Great location with clean room

small but the room is clean
7.3
the hotel is near to the beach (only about 5-10 minutes by walk), small hotel but clean and the staff also very nice
Restaurant Tip: so many restaurant nera to the hotel, especially sea food, the price is ok and the taste also ok...
Gary H. Solo travelers Australia, April 23, 2012
friendly staff

hotel has a lift
8
friendly staff who went out of their way to ensure that the stay was enjoyable. The meals available in the hotel are excelent and very well priced.
Yin N. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 12, 2012
Good Service

Near to the beach. Nice restaurant at the ground floor of the hotel. Seafood, Thai food, and Indian food on the opposite side of the hotel.
9.3
The staff in the hotel are very nice. They remember everyone of you and your room number. Towels are available at the reception for guests to go to the beach. You can leave your room key at the reception while you go to the beach. It is a very convenient hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Viking Residence PhuketViking Residence Phuket - Standard RoomViking Residence Phuket - Standard RoomViking Residence Phuket - Standard RoomViking Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomViking Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomViking Residence Phuket - Room FacilitiesViking Residence Phuket - Guest RoomViking Residence Phuket - Guest RoomViking Residence Phuket - Guest RoomViking Residence Phuket - Guest RoomViking Residence Phuket - Guest RoomViking Residence Phuket - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C04