or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa

South Ari Atoll, South Ari Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Picnic Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Exterior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - Exterior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Bathroom Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Exterior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Jacuzzi Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Bathroom Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bonthi Bar Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Pool Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ahima Restaurant Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Boashi Bar Pool Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Pool Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hammock by the beach Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Sports
Area: South Ari Atoll Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
1087 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1087)
Sort by:
Jutaporn J. Groups Thailand, October 24, 2013
Great Value

Comfortable room, Wonderfult snorkelling, Great value
8.7
+ Wonderful stay at an affordable price - No standard blanket only a thin sheet covering your feet
Fouad A. Couples Saudi Arabia, October 21, 2013
We enjoyed our time and spent a romantic moments

Beach, staff and food
10
It was a wonderful time . we loved the resort and we decided to stay in it next time in the water villa everything was great ( staff , beach , sea , snorkeling, food ,palm tree , room , clean ) we did not find anything wrong
Cory F. Couples Australia, October 20, 2013
Very beautiful and unique. Expensive, but somehow

Location, Location, Location; Beautiful island with beautiful fringing house reef, amazingly efficient and helpful dive centre.
8
Exactly what we were looking for. A beautiful and romantic location, with access to some of the best diving in the world. It was still quite monsoonal in Oct, so if you are looking to escape from wind and rain, probably best to look at Jan/Feb, for us from the middle east though the rain was a welcome sight and a novelty. It's expensive, but you need to expect that for one of the worlds most beautiful locations. It would be a real shame not to dive here, so do yourself a favour, do your dive course before arriving and do at least 5 dives, or just pack the snorkel gear.
Firdaos R. Couples Malaysia, October 16, 2013
A perfect destination for honeymooners, no doubt.

Food, beach and quietness/privacy
9.3
It was like a dream come true for both me and my wife. If you're looking for a private time with your loved ones, look no further!
David F. Couples United States of America, October 15, 2013
very nice and relaxing

hut over the water, swimming, relaxing
7
the stay at Vilamendhoo was perfect, there were a couple of problems towards the end with transportation back to the main airport but after some discussions with staff we were able to resolve the issue. The Jacuzzi tub was not functioning for the first 2 days. we had to wait for 4.5 hours for the flight without a villa and were not given any information during this period. The way the drinks were distributed for all inclusive package was not convenient and we wound up purchasing wine bottles for the room which I thought was a bit cheap. other than that the staff, food, facilities was perfect. I will go back.
Meng C. Couples Malaysia, October 13, 2013
excellent.

cleanliness,friendly staff, value for money.
10
good,excellent. Friendly staff and clean hotel. We spend 4days 3nite at Jacuzzi water Villa. really have agreat holiday. The house reef is great.
Jodi M. Couples Australia, October 6, 2013
Perfect honeymooon destination!

Our over-water bungalow at the 'Adults only' end of Island, super friendly staff, great snorkling at your doorstep
10
We just came back from our honeymoon and everthing about it was perfect! Our overwater bungalow with it's own private spa was fantastic. The 'adults only' end of the Island was ideal for us and the staff were super friendly, especially our waiter in the restaurant, we wanted to bring him home with us! We can highly recommend the 'Honeymoon' massage! It was magical! Loved Vilamendoo and highly recommend. We would definitely return if another awesome deal pops up!
Nge S. Couples Malaysia, October 6, 2013
Overall good enjoy the stay

Nice beach, room clean and comfortable, massage very professional and environment very relax
8
Nice beach, room clean and comfortable, massage very professional and environment very relax. Food ok but water need to pay. Overall enjoy our stay in vilamendhoo. Kayak round the island about 1 hour must try. Other activities are too costly compare to other local resort. Nice view from Seaplane but a bit hot. No response from the resort until we need to call up. Seaplane arrangement only get to know when you arrive.
Lei Z. Couples Singapore, October 5, 2013
Nice trip, we will come again.

sea view, sport, bars
7.7
Very nice.Good quality restaurants, nice staff. Ocean view and pool, enjoy beaches and sun.
Alan G. Groups United Kingdom, October 4, 2013
Lovely island gorgeous beach and sea

Island,beach sea
5.7
Service was processed, food poor all inclusive waste of time as most things chargeable

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ViewVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach PicnicVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - ExteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - ExteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - BathroomVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - ExteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - JacuzziVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - BathroomVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bonthi BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar PoolVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ahima RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Boashi Bar PoolVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar PoolVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hammock by the beachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water SportsVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - WindsurfingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - DivingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ReceptionVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - DhoniVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Renewal of VowsVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ExcursionsVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Romantic Beach DinnerVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bonthi BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BadmintonVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Funama RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CatamaranVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - GymVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Gift ShopVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Boashi BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s PlaygroundVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - FootballVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Games Room

Customer Reviews - Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa, Maldives Islands

AS-AGWEB-3A01