Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa

South Ari Atoll, South Ari Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Picnic Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Exterior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - Exterior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Bathroom Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Exterior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Jacuzzi Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Bathroom Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bonthi Bar Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Pool Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ahima Restaurant Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Boashi Bar Pool Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Pool Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hammock by the beach Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Sports
Area: South Ari Atoll Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
1116 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1116)
Sort by:
Meng C. Couples Malaysia, October 13, 2013
excellent.

cleanliness,friendly staff, value for money.
10
good,excellent. Friendly staff and clean hotel. We spend 4days 3nite at Jacuzzi water Villa. really have agreat holiday. The house reef is great.
Jodi M. Couples Australia, October 6, 2013
Perfect honeymooon destination!

Our over-water bungalow at the 'Adults only' end of Island, super friendly staff, great snorkling at your doorstep
10
We just came back from our honeymoon and everthing about it was perfect! Our overwater bungalow with it's own private spa was fantastic. The 'adults only' end of the Island was ideal for us and the staff were super friendly, especially our waiter in the restaurant, we wanted to bring him home with us! We can highly recommend the 'Honeymoon' massage! It was magical! Loved Vilamendoo and highly recommend. We would definitely return if another awesome deal pops up!
Nge S. Couples Malaysia, October 6, 2013
Overall good enjoy the stay

Nice beach, room clean and comfortable, massage very professional and environment very relax
8
Nice beach, room clean and comfortable, massage very professional and environment very relax. Food ok but water need to pay. Overall enjoy our stay in vilamendhoo. Kayak round the island about 1 hour must try. Other activities are too costly compare to other local resort. Nice view from Seaplane but a bit hot. No response from the resort until we need to call up. Seaplane arrangement only get to know when you arrive.
Lei Z. Couples Singapore, October 5, 2013
Nice trip, we will come again.

sea view, sport, bars
7.7
Very nice.Good quality restaurants, nice staff. Ocean view and pool, enjoy beaches and sun.
Alan G. Groups United Kingdom, October 4, 2013
Lovely island gorgeous beach and sea

Island,beach sea
5.7
Service was processed, food poor all inclusive waste of time as most things chargeable
Lily L. Couples China, September 24, 2013
unforgettable experience

water sports service; guest service; good dinning place
8.7
A wonderful honeymoon trip for both of us. It's the first time for us to see so many ocean species, manta ray, whale shark, fishes, etc. Very fresh good, good taste, clean and healthy food. Very fresh air and friendly staff. We saw so many stars and Milk Way during one night walking outside.
Wing C. Couples Hong Kong, September 23, 2013
Good House Reef

Reasonable Price, Good House Reef, Wonderful Jacuzzi Spa
6.7
I stayed at Water Villa with Jacuzzi. The seaview is great. So many star at night. Good House Reef, Good Beach, Good Jacuzzi. However, the food is not so good and not much choice.
Jin J. Groups China, September 23, 2013
good experiences

Nice view, friendly stuff, convenient for snorkling
8
It was my first time to Maldives, and I enjoyed my holiday at Vilamendhoo Island, especially for the snorkling.
Edmund K. Couples Singapore, September 18, 2013
Resort that is Profit Driven

Condition of room is mostly good, Indian cuisine
5.3
For this trip, I booked a Beach Villa with Full Board. The room condition is generally fine and clean for resort standard. However, for those who are going to Maldive to enjoy your holidays and have (or intend to) book this resort, you might want to note that the Full Board do not include drinking water! You need to pay US$4.50 for every bottle of 1.5 litre of water and yes, there is not even 1 single bottle of complimentary water and this was not mentioned anywhere (on the listing in Agoda or Vilamendhoo's website)and totally unexpected. With the exception of breakfast where water, 3 juices, coffee and tea are included, you are basically "cornered" to buy water at the listed rate. There is an All-Inclusive package that includes water, coffee, tea, juices and very selective alcohol. For those who have been to Club Med, this is no where close. Almost everything else you use there is chargeable. The "free" wifi provided downloads at 0.1Mbps (did an OOKLA speedtest)... if you need a faster connection, its chargeable as well. The food spread during the 3 meals are mediocre and we noticed constant repetition in our mere 5 days of stay. Despite the cuisine variety being very limited, I must comment its Indian cuisine is reasonably well done. I know there are other resorts with Full Board package providing equal to what Vilamendhoo is providing in it's All-Inclusive. In short, caveat emptor is advised.
Yuval S. Couples Israel, September 18, 2013
Amazing place, great service and staff.

The environment, the beach, the ambiance.
10
Amazing, from the moment we got there and until we left we were in heaven, the island is beautiful to the smallest detail, the service and staff are very professional and helpful, it's never crowded and very romantic, plenty of wildlife to enjoy through snorkeling and even while just walking around in the island, food is great even for a vegan I had many options - very recommended.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ViewVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach PicnicVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - ExteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - ExteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - BathroomVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - ExteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - JacuzziVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - BathroomVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bonthi BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar PoolVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ahima RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Boashi Bar PoolVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar PoolVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hammock by the beachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water SportsVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - WindsurfingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - DivingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ReceptionVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - DhoniVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Renewal of VowsVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ExcursionsVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Romantic Beach DinnerVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bonthi BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BadmintonVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Funama RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CatamaranVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - GymVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Gift ShopVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Boashi BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s PlaygroundVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - FootballVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Games Room

Customer Reviews - Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa, Maldives Islands

AS-AGWEB-3B04