or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa

South Ari Atoll, South Ari Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Picnic Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Exterior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - Exterior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Bathroom Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Exterior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Jacuzzi Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Bathroom Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bonthi Bar Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Pool Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ahima Restaurant Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Boashi Bar Pool Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Pool Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hammock by the beach Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Sports
Area: South Ari Atoll Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
1087 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1087)
Sort by:
Anthony R. Couples Ireland, August 29, 2013
Great reef snorkeling, lovely beach, relaxing

Snokelling, beach, buffet
7.3
Location is fantastic. Reef snorkelling is spectacular. Staff are friendly, buffet was different and excellent every night. Resort management/administration quite poor. We had to ask 3 days in a row for the champagne welcome kit. they forgot about my wife's birthday even after confirming by email several weeks ahead of time. No record of our spa reservation but they accommodated us after some checking availability. Poorly administered facility. they allow customers to smoke inside the bars when it is raining, and there is no designated smoking areas around the pools so it can be quite over whelming for non-smokers. This more than anything else would keep us from revisiting this place.
Kevin H. Couples New Zealand, August 26, 2013
Relaxing in total luxury

Room, food, house reef
9.3
Lots of good diving and snorkeling - including whale sharks and manta rays. Excellent food. Many activities. Very good value for private, overwater bungalows. This was a second holiday there this year and would certainly go back again.
Yonathan M. Couples Israel, August 21, 2013
it was good place to stay for divers

stuff,dives,rooms
8.7
in general was good , snorkelling and dives are great, but the food was not good as we expected there (were no taste), and night life are not good ,nothing to do at night. still the stuff were nice
Ruben C. Groups Spain, August 19, 2013
Absolutely amazing

Room right in front of the beach, baby sharks swimming right at the beach, the SPA
10
Best value for money, absolutely recommendable, would repeat in this resort if travelling again to Maldives. Only negative aspect was having to pay for wifi connection
Hochul S. Families with young children South Korea, August 15, 2013
great but not friendly! weak services!

good to snorkel
6.7
The vilamendhoo island is great and fun to stay but the crews are not friendly. Rooms: It may be lower as compared with the luxury resort hotels, but completely cleaning and it has is canopy bed. large LCD, refrigeater , complimentary amenities , and bathroom are also satisfactionable. There is no dissatisfaction even married couples to spend. Room feel dark in the daytime becaouse lighting equipment are few in the room. But, you should think this is a message from the hotel that please go and play outside. Dining: There is no clear theme settings for each day, but the Chinese, American, Japanese, or such as maldivian style was seen. There is not the same menu comes out in one week, but I felt it getting little bored or tired by little variation seasoned. Ofcourse, Meal delicious enough, service and interior are more than enough, but felt some different from of the luxury resort. please note This impression based on avarage japanese food culture. so you may feel significantly different impression by your food culture. Guests: Some honeymooner in this island, but most guests are couple (not on honeymoon, just holiday),family, and Diver. and many guest are from europa, especialy UK, DE ,ES, CH are lot. also some guests from CH and KR are visitng, but not so many. we never seen other japanese. Pest: unfortunately, many mosquito in this is island. (I have never saw such a many mosquito at other maldives island) but I did not seen any other pest. Beach: It is not a style to eliminate thoroughly twigs and fallen leaves, and seaweed, They are not suitable for those who are interested in pure white beach. I thought that animals such as crabs and hermit crabs minutes like a lot. Pool: There are two ppols : garden pool and infinity pool. Both pools has pool side bar. Infinity pool Located in the adults ony area, and we can feel of luxury in moderation quiet. Garden pool has also two pools , for adults and
Zhenzhen Z. Couples China, August 14, 2013
GOOD FOR SNORKELING, NICE FOOD,AVERAGE SERVIC E

GOOD FOR SNORKELING, NICE FOOD,AVERAGE SERVIC E
9
We really appreciate the free upgrade to water villa and did enjoy the holiday. The food is great, every meal is different. The service is friendly. And the snorkeling near the island is awesome . We also did a turtle boat trip ,great value and fantastic experience. But the service in the sunset bar in the last day is disappointing. In the last day ,we checked out in 12 and sit in sunset bar waiting for 5pm seaplane flight. As usual, we ordered the buy one get one free tiger beer, the bar served two glasses of beer. Then we ordered another round. But when we were paying the final bill, we were told that the two glasses they served in the first round are tiger draft , not the promotional ones and only the second round is with promotion. We were so surprised. The cashier made a call to the bar and told us we need to pay the 13 dollors for the first round as the bar did serve the draft beer. Then while we were trying to explain when ordering "two bottles of tiger"(bottles are with promotion) doesn't mean "two tiger draft"(glasses are without promotion), the cashier decided to ignore us. And as all the others are boarding for seaplane, we have no choice but drop the money to the table. Even when we dropped the money, the cashier was still ignoring us, "busy" with something else without asking us to sign the payment or say goodbye. Though 7 dollors is small money, but the attitude from the male cashier is very annoying and ruined our mood in the end of holiday. Before this accident happened, we were considering to return to vilamendhoo for our honeymoon next year, but now we are forced to reconsider it. So if you are going to Vilamendhoo ,please be very careful with ordering drinks ,and double check the drink you got is what you ordered. GOOD LUCK .
Suat K. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 12, 2013
Very relaxing.

Extensive ouse reef for snorkeling. Staff attentiveness. Very nicely designed room and surroundings.
8.3
Had a very enjoyable time snorkeling the house reef around the island. Although the corals are mainly hard corals and hence not very colorful, the amount of fish varieties and colors of the fish are incredible. Even had a giant moray posing for photo patiently, gliding in and out slowly out of one coral to another. The staff are fantastic in providing service. Especially Marjane, the front desk guest service person, was absolutely helpful in explaining the facilities and activities.
Sutinan B. Couples Thailand, August 10, 2013
romantic place for a honeymooner

room type, surrounding, activities
9
it was a wonderful holiday even we have had some problem about delay flight but we still enjoyed and loved it.
King K. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 9, 2013
High quality resort at reasonable price

Beautiful house reef- just outside the room; verycomfortable room; reasonable price
9.7
Very comfortable and relaxing with beautiful house reef and fishes.
King K. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 9, 2013
High quality resort at reasonable price

Comfortable and relaxing resort; Beautiful house reef and fishes; Reasonable price
9.7
Beautiful house reef around the whole resort. Good service

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ViewVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach PicnicVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - ExteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - ExteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - BathroomVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - ExteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - JacuzziVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - BathroomVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bonthi BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar PoolVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ahima RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Boashi Bar PoolVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar PoolVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hammock by the beachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water SportsVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - WindsurfingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - DivingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ReceptionVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - DhoniVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Renewal of VowsVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ExcursionsVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Romantic Beach DinnerVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bonthi BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BadmintonVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Funama RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CatamaranVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - GymVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Gift ShopVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Boashi BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s PlaygroundVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - FootballVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Games Room

Customer Reviews - Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa, Maldives Islands

AS-AGWEB-3B07