or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa

South Ari Atoll, South Ari Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Picnic Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Exterior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - Exterior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Bathroom Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Exterior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Jacuzzi Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Bathroom Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bonthi Bar Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Pool Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ahima Restaurant Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Boashi Bar Pool Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Pool Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hammock by the beach Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Sports
Area: South Ari Atoll Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
1095 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1095)
Sort by:
King K. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 9, 2013
High quality resort at reasonable price

Comfortable and relaxing resort; Beautiful house reef and fishes; Reasonable price
9.7
Beautiful house reef around the whole resort. Good service
Pin L. Couples Malaysia, August 8, 2013
Great stay as price is reasonable for full board

Beach, sun and activities
7.7
We took a full-board package and it was worth it compared to the other hotels in the South Ari Atoll. We mainly went to see whale sharks and mantas as they are mostly seen in this part of the atoll. We took a whale shark excursion and managed to see one during the trip.
Robert L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 7, 2013
Relaxing, Restful, Sun and Sea.

Great Sea View. Good food. Excellent Service.
9.3
Vilamendhoo is a great place to get away from it all, relax and recharge the batteries. I stayed in a Beach Villa, which was perfect for me. I did the full board package, which covered all my needs. My Villa was only about twenty paces from the water. The sea was crystal clear and teeming with sealife, so snorkelling was an everyday event. Trips I went on: The sunset punch cruise was a pleasant and restful experience. Saw lots of dolphins and gently cruised around the islands. The Manta ray and turtle excursion was brilliant. We went to two different sites which enabled us to swim with a number of manta rays and find four different turtles to swim with. I can't praise the snorkeling guides enough for the way the ensured that every member of our party got close enough to really experience being with the Manta's and turtles. If you only do one excursion out there, do this one. I also went on the Whale Shark excursion, was four hours sailing around on the boat. Asking around afterwards, this trip seems to have about a 60% success rate of seeing a whale shark. So with this trip you pay your money and take the chance. Whale sharks are living creatures, not a man-made tourist attraction. Some are lucky and see them, but it just wasn't our day. The villa gets cleaned twice a day, in the morning and evening. The lad who looked after my villa (and Riyaz does deserve a special mention here) was superb. Nothing was too much trouble and he always had time for a quick chat and to check that I had everything I needed either for that day or the next day. My room was both spacious and very comfortable. This is not a place to go if you are looking for night-clubs and an active night scene, but if you just want somewhere to relax and enjoy yourself in comfort and safety, this is the place for you.
Mikhail S. Couples Saudi Arabia, August 6, 2013
Nice stay at Island Resort

Friendly staff, nice beaches, clean rooms
8.3
It was nice stay. Good value for money. Although one should keep in mind that in case of rainy season you can be in situation when there is absolutely nothing to do but sitting in your room and watching TV.
Chung P. Couples Hong Kong, August 4, 2013
A terrible experience with a holiday resort

1. Good house coral reefs; 2. Beautiful gardens and surroundings; 3. Nice swimming pools
5
We stayed in this hotel for a total of 5 days, the first 3 days in a beach villa and the last 2 days in a water villa. As these villas are of different classes (with big different charges), I will report (complain if you like) seperately to your Customer Support.
King K. Couples Hong Kong, August 4, 2013
Paradise at reasonable price

(1) beautiful house reef around the resort; (2) Good service; (3) Reasonable price
9.7
A very comfortable and relaxing resort at reasonable price. The house reef is very beautiful.
Ashkon M. Couples Canada, August 1, 2013
relaxed

location, location, location
8.3
great hotel; needed to extended an extra night but they would not allow for it because of high booking.
Andrew P. Families with young children United States of America, July 29, 2013
Wonderful vacation in a beautiful location

The staff were friendly and smiling; the ocean was steps away with great snorkeling; the dive center was very professional
9
Our family had a wonderful stress-free vacation and we left with tears in our eyes thinking about when we could return to the Maldives
Sunil K. Couples India, July 26, 2013
Great experience

Value for money, Great food, excellent facilities
9.7
The resort definitely deserves to be the number one choice in Agoda list. It was wonderful alround experience - great food, excellent facilities, superb beach. The corals were amazing. Highly recommended.
Wee W. Groups China, July 25, 2013
A very enjoyable and memorable trip

Clean hotel, beatiful scenery and friend staff
8.3
Beautiful hotel and surrounded by friendly and courteous hotel staff

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ViewVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach PicnicVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - ExteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - ExteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - BathroomVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - ExteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - JacuzziVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - BathroomVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bonthi BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar PoolVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ahima RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Boashi Bar PoolVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar PoolVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hammock by the beachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water SportsVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - WindsurfingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - DivingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ReceptionVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - DhoniVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Renewal of VowsVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ExcursionsVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Romantic Beach DinnerVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bonthi BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BadmintonVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Funama RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CatamaranVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - GymVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Gift ShopVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Boashi BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s PlaygroundVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - FootballVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Games Room

Customer Reviews - Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa, Maldives Islands

AS-AGWEB-3B08