or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa

South Ari Atoll, South Ari Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Picnic Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Exterior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - Exterior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Bathroom Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Exterior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Jacuzzi Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Bathroom
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bonthi Bar Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Pool Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ahima Restaurant Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Boashi Bar Pool Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Pool Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hammock by the beach
Area: South Ari Atoll Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
1264 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1264)
Sort by:
Irmantas T. Families with young children Lithuania, March 19, 2014
Amazing holidays

Food, island and SPA
9.7
We spent our holidays in Vilamendhoo resort on march 2014, we also had two birthdays. It was our first time in Maldives, but definitely not last. Vilamendhoo island and resort was amazingly good, just so perfect, like a dream! Staff was very friendly, everyone smiles to You, very good services. Food at funama restaurant was so good and tasty, that we never chosed to go somewhere else (there is few more places to eat). Amazing SPA, girl with a name IRA was a very very professional, for me and my wife massages was best in the world! I also took diving courses (scuba diving) at Eurodivers and my instructors was Michelle and Roman. Both of them is very good, specially very big thanks to Roman Derka, thank You for sharing Your experience with me, now I am capable to dive! :) Will never forget those great and friendly peoples! Vilamendhoo island is very good place to rest, to snorkel, to dive and to spend Your time very effectively. Reef is amazingly good, a lot of fishes, no strong currents, also two very nice beaches with a lot of sand. In evening very nice events at bar (karaoke, crab races, ocean discovery etc.) A lot of excursions, nice kayaks, good water sports activities, footbal, mini golf, tennis and badminton. Island is very clean, very nice and beautifull. We coming back to Vilamendhoo in our next holidays, this is a place that You cannot even dream about it! :) Heaven on earth! From negative side: There was only a few negative things and this is only if You are travelling with children. There is not a lot of activieties for children, just one small playground and one small pool. Games room near reception is very poor, nothing to do in there for children 5 years old. Also if You have children You cannot order beach villa with jacuzzi and water villas, one side of island is also only for adults, same with excursion. Hope they can improve this in some kind.
Seow B. Couples Malaysia, March 19, 2014
Memorable honeymoon trip

Awesome scenery view from the room, friendliness of the staff (feel like being at home), relaxing and cosy staying experience
9.3
We had a memorable, unforgettable and wonderful staying experience for our honeymoon trip!!!
Lai H. Couples Hong Kong, March 12, 2014
wonderful house reef

i love water villa!
9
Kwan C. Couples Hong Kong, March 9, 2014
5 star service and wonderful experience

fanastic boat trip to see manta, shark. excellence place for snorkeling and beatuiful coarl and fishes
8.3
wonderful experience and 5 star service. The beach is beautiful and good for snorkeling. seaplane is good experience but expensive. Food is good. It is much better if more restaurants can be used. Waiting time for seaplane is quite long. We check out at 1pm and waiting 3 hours at the hotel for the seaplane arrangement.
Suet M. Couples Hong Kong, March 2, 2014
Beaufitul house reef

Variety of food, Service staff, House reef
8.7
Beautiful house reef, variety of food, excellent service of junior staff! BUT, the management team of the resort & the Dive Centre instructors are discriminating Chinese! In their opinion, every destructive conduct is done by Dark Hair & Yellow Skin Chinese without considering that other Asian people including Japanese, Korean, Taiwan, Singapore, Vietnam, Thai.....have the same characteristics!
Pak H. Couples Australia, February 23, 2014
Wonderful resort with fantastic underwater view

Staff, facilities, environment
9.3
From the time the seaplane landed near the island resort, our dream holiday began. This resort exceeded our expectation in every way. The staff, the surrounding, the rooms, the facilities, in fact everything is of the highest standard. We stayed there for four days. By the time when we had to leave, we deeply regretted that our stay was so short. This is a small island, but there are so many things to do and see. To truly appreciate the beauty and wonder of this island, a week may be OK, but a stay of more than 10 days will surely be needed.
Wai K. Couples Hong Kong, February 22, 2014
Relaxing trip. Enjoy the sun and the sea

Nice beaches, clear water and nice place to snorkel
7.3
We have stay at the water villa for 3 nights and garden villa for one night. We found the water villa condition and quality was wonderful whereas the garden villa was poor (that's why the price has reflected the difference already). We will definitely come again but only water villa will be our choice. All the entertainment, beverage, accommodation, spa and cruise excursion are set at good prices which are worth to join. The food was good but our waiter was very very bad. Impolite, unfriendly, passive. However, to be fair, all the other waiters and staffs was very good and helpful. Overall we enjoy our holiday in Vilamendhoo very much and will definitely come again!
Qiang Z. Couples China, February 17, 2014
beautiful resort and island

Snorkling sunshine swimming
10
It was a very happy holiday in Vilamendhoo island. My wife and I celebrated our anniversary there and I like the snorkling so much. We like it
Prabawathi R. Families with young children Singapore, February 16, 2014
Excellent, beautiful and out of this world.

Staff, Food, Views
10
Excellent, beautiful and out of this world. The sea views are to die for. Lovely house reef with turtles. Great food choice.
Jesper R. Families with older children Denmark, February 15, 2014
Wonderfull

Beach, nature and attentive staff
9.7
The stay was wonderfull and more than expected. Just amazing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ViewVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach PicnicVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - ExteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - ExteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - BathroomVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - ExteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - JacuzziVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - BathroomVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bonthi BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar PoolVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ahima RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Boashi Bar PoolVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar PoolVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hammock by the beachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water SportsVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - WindsurfingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - DivingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ReceptionVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - DhoniVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Renewal of VowsVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ExcursionsVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Romantic Beach DinnerVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bonthi BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Funama RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CatamaranVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Gift ShopVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Boashi BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s PlaygroundVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Games RoomVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water SportsVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - KayakingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CatamaranVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Volley BallVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Football Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BadmintonVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - GymVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Putting GreenVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Table TennisVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Tennis

Customer Reviews - Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa, Maldives Islands

AS-AGWEB-3B08