or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa

South Ari Atoll, South Ari Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Picnic Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Exterior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - Exterior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Bathroom Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Exterior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Jacuzzi Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Bathroom
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bonthi Bar Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Pool Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ahima Restaurant Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Boashi Bar Pool Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Pool Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hammock by the beach
Area: South Ari Atoll Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
1316 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1316)
Sort by:
Sze M. Families with older children Hong Kong, May 28, 2014
Hotel, beaches, foods are nice. Service no good

Room, foods,environment
9
It's good in general. Probably will stay there again. Rooms, foods and reef are really nice. One hotel staff ,she is the only one who work efficiently & friendly. My advice is , never expect too much on the customer service, not only in that hotel but also to whole Maldives. People don't really has a high standard for customer service. Staff works slow and mess up the arrangement for seaplane even I wrote thousands of email to confirm everything before my trip. We traveled in a private group total 8 persons. We're told by the staff at the seaplane terminal they put us into 2 seaplanes even we requested by email saying we are travel together. After a long argues, finally they put us into the same plane but they already spoiled my mood. I asked them why they put us in a different plane, they just say the reservation made it. Then I said if it is the mistake being done by the hotel reservation,if yes,then I am going to complaint hotel directly after I arrive. And the staff said "I am not saying this is the hotel reservation mistake, I'm saying that system shows this arrangement & we just follow" I asked again, then WHO put the data into the system? staff just ask me to claim down. I printed out all the emails between me and hotels and I showed it to the staff in the seaplane terminal. I told them to double check and who is wrong. Finally, they re-arranged and put us into the same plane. The attitude of the staff is not very bad but the point is they won't checked carefully unless you have black and white documents. I strongly suggest other travelers to print out all the 'black & white' documents....
Yingbin L. Couples Singapore, May 25, 2014
Nice reef, comfortable water villa......

Relaxing, Friendly staff & nice reef surrounding....
7.7
The only negative things above this resort was island too small (only 900m long) and lack of air sports such as parachute behind speedboat. Only suitable for divers as lots sea sport cater for swimmers. Overwater villa was nice and comfortable.
Ellenita M. Couples France, May 23, 2014
a paradisiac resort, with an amazing house reef

Environment , jacuzzi, infinity pool
9
We spent a very nice time there , It was over our expectation .
Danqing S. Groups China, May 21, 2014
Good value

snorkeling, staff, environmental friendly
9
Jun W. Couples Singapore, May 18, 2014
Honeymoon stay @ Vilamendhoo

Price, Service, Environment
8
The resort was overbooked on our first night and we were offered a refund of the balance portion after a downgrade from water villa to beach villa. Despite that, the staff was apologetic and gave a couple of other complimentary items for the inconvenience. The rooms were clean and housekeeping staff were friendly. We loved the environment and the entire honeymoon experience at Maldives.
Michael H. Couples United States of America, May 13, 2014
9 out of 10 amazing diving

food, curtious staff , beautiful island, icluded a free mini massage spa,
9.7
I guess you have to expect paying ala carte even when its "Full Board", things not included, drinks such as water, etc, internet desk, souvenir shop super priced, gym, everything else was great. Dive shops are super cheaper in US. After a full board accommodation still came out paying $1500 on top of accommodation for just 7 days. And that was just being conservative. Airport shuttle not being free can really piss a person off. $375 for flight for 1/2 hour.
Chenchit C. Couples Thailand, May 13, 2014
romantic holiday

service staff scenery
9.3
Good food and friendly staff. However, I wish fresh fruit juice be included in AIP drinks.
Siew K. Couples Malaysia, May 7, 2014
Wonderful stay for 4D3N, will visit again.

Nice room decoration by the staff, like it very much! Beautiful coral reef is surrounding for snorkelling. We are going to visit once again for sure.
9
Efendi E. Couples Indonesia, April 30, 2014
Nice water villa, value for money

Nice Jacuzzi water villa, friendly and attentive staff, quiet
8.3
We are very happy and satisfied with our stay. The only downside is the FullBoard meals does not include drinks (even just water).
Ian D. Couples United Kingdom, April 26, 2014
Fantastic Location, profit focussed resort

Location, jacuzzi water villa, weather
7.3
The island was exactly as per the internet photos, wonderful. The snorkelling was great and the trips were good also, especially the whale shark trip. All Inclusive package certainly makes things even easier. In the main the staff were okay. The negative points were not many, however it gave a general feeling of squeezing as much $ out of customers as it could. We stayed 2 full weeks, booked honeymoon package, booked trips, booked the most expensive villa, and while of course you get what you pay for, I think there could have been some small gesture over and above what we paid for. For example, there was only one restaurant to eat in as part of the package, and 3 meals x 14 days means it gets a bit tedious, the food was okay but not great. There was also a wok restaurant that was chargeable, I just think they could have maybe picked up on the fact we were staying so long/paying so much and thrown in a free meal at the wok, just to say thanks etc. this happens in other places where we stay several days. Other than that, the staff service is patchy, some guys are great, some are very unsmiling and it feels like the training, or training reinforcement, is not as it should be for a 5* resort. But overall, would certainly not put anyone off it, although would suggest 7-10 days is plenty long enough.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ViewVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach PicnicVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - ExteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - ExteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - BathroomVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - ExteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - JacuzziVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - BathroomVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bonthi BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar PoolVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ahima RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Boashi Bar PoolVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar PoolVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hammock by the beachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water SportsVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - WindsurfingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - DivingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ReceptionVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - DhoniVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Renewal of VowsVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Floor PlansVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ExcursionsVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Romantic Beach DinnerVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bonthi BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Funama RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CatamaranVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Gift ShopVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Boashi BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s PlaygroundVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Games RoomVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water SportsVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - KayakingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CatamaranVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Volley BallVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Football Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BadmintonVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - GymVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Putting GreenVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Table TennisVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Tennis

Customer Reviews - Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa, Maldives Islands

AS-AGWEB-3B03