or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa

South Ari Atoll, South Ari Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Picnic Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Exterior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - Exterior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Bathroom Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Exterior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Jacuzzi Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Bathroom
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bonthi Bar Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Pool Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ahima Restaurant Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Boashi Bar Pool Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Pool Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hammock by the beach
Area: South Ari Atoll Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
1234 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1234)
Sort by:
Chi K. Couples China, December 30, 2013
romance and honeymoon hotel

Clean, sea view and large room
9.3
This hotel is located in large island with quiet environment and beautiful beach. The hotel is surrounded with beautiful coral reef with many coral fishes. The Jacuzzi Water Villa is a very luxury with large room and bathroom.
Qiu S. Families with older children Singapore, December 26, 2013
With one of the best house reef in maldives

house reef, house reef, house reef
8
It's a nice experience to stay here. We arrived at 9+am and got our room at 10+. The house reef here is just amazing! I couldn't resist to not to go for snorkeling everyday! You can even see the baby shark when u stand at the beach. The xmas dinner here is awesome. There are so many choices of different cuisines. The staff here is very friendly, after they know I'm going for snorkeling alone, they offered me a free snorkeling tour with me. Just a reminder, for those of you who paid for full board, please take note that drink is NOT INCLUDED, EVEN WATER.Overall, it's a nice resort.
Monser I. Couples Philippines, December 22, 2013
Excellent honeymoon destination

Water villas are roomy and comfortable, with jacuzzi! Buffet food are good! All inclusive is worth it
9
Staff are very attentive and nice. From the moment we arrived at the island, they welcomed us with smiles and treated us like royals. All inclusive is worth it, it includes unlimited drinks and buffet foos. We also have snacks, wine and cocktails. Though are snacks are only 2 choices of sandwhich, we barely need it as we are always full with the buffet. The excursions are also good, although it would be nice if there're more. The spa and massage are really nice. And this little island have really good and living reefs! The waters are amazing, it's a paradise. We enjoyed our stay here, really perfect for our honeymoon.
Carol F. Groups Spain, December 21, 2013
Fun and relaxing

Location, clean and great buffet
8
Our stay was really nice, the Maldives are a must see place at least once in life. We were not very hapy on how the flight to the island was handled, they didnt seem to take notice on your connecting flights, so they didnt care to drop you back in Male airport at midday when our connection flight was not till 11 pm. We had to fight more than necessary to have this changed... A part form that (make them confirm always your flight times from Vilamendhoo to Male in advance) the stay was wonderful, beatiful island, great rooms, buffet, always fun actvities at night and very friendly staff. Would certanly recommend.
Zejian Y. Couples China, December 19, 2013
Nice island, but room service is slow

baby sharks in the water, nice water bunglow, good food
8
Eyvonne M. Groups Malaysia, December 17, 2013
No regrets

Sea view, great food and amazing staffs
10
Everything was excellent. Special thanks to all staffs and management at Vilamendhoo!
Eyvonne M. Groups Malaysia, December 17, 2013
Had a great time!

Comfortable room, ocean view and great food
10
Vicki-Ann D. Couples Australia, December 17, 2013
Breathaking views and unsurpassed luxury

over ocean water villas, luxury, comfort
9.7
This was the highlight of our trip, the resort was breath-taking and amazing, would highly recommend to anyone! Staff were very attentive and even upgraded us on our first night to an over the water villa which was simply breath taking and amazing! Thank-you! The chefs (mostly Sri Lankans) were incredible as well, cooking my husband's favourite Sri Lankan dishes on several meal times. Thank-you! Unfortunately due to a lack of bedside clock, we missed the activity we had booked to do as we were still in Sri Lankan local time, but at least they did not charge us, so that was nice! If you want sand, corals and a beautiful day spa and not much else to do (apart from over feed yourself at the restaurant ta the designated meal times) then this is the most relaxing place to be. Staff were very prompt with all our requests and always available to help us out. Money well worth spent. Only downfall (if you can call it that), we really had a very hard time understanding the English of the general staff (not the admin staff) ie at the restaurant and the bell boys etc. Overall, a very well organised and well thought out holiday resort!
Eyvonne M. Groups Malaysia, December 16, 2013
Great!

Comfy room, wide selection of food, lots of activities
9.3
Had a great time, Vilamendhoo is just amazing and must go.
Eyvonne M. Groups Malaysia, December 16, 2013
Amazing place

great beach, good variety of food and comfortable room
9.3
The staffs and manager were simply amazing, they will try their best in every way to ensure you have a great time at Villamendhoo, and yes we did! Will surely be back.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ViewVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach PicnicVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - ExteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - ExteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - BathroomVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - ExteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - JacuzziVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - BathroomVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bonthi BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar PoolVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ahima RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Boashi Bar PoolVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar PoolVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hammock by the beachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water SportsVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - WindsurfingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - DivingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ReceptionVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - DhoniVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Renewal of VowsVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ExcursionsVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Romantic Beach DinnerVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bonthi BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Funama RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CatamaranVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Gift ShopVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Boashi BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s PlaygroundVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Games RoomVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water SportsVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - KayakingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CatamaranVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Volley BallVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Football Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BadmintonVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - GymVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Putting GreenVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Table TennisVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Tennis

Customer Reviews - Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa, Maldives Islands

AS-AGWEB-3A06