or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa

South Ari Atoll, South Ari Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Picnic Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Exterior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - Exterior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Bathroom Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Exterior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Jacuzzi Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Bathroom
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bonthi Bar Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Pool Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ahima Restaurant Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Boashi Bar Pool Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Pool Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hammock by the beach
Area: South Ari Atoll Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
1305 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1305)
Sort by:
Lai M. Couples Macau, April 13, 2014
best vacation ever

ocean, rooms and recreation
8.3
we did also stay in the Jacuzzi Water villa, because that was just fantastic! The room is big, the view and ocean breeze are just stunning, I could just standing outside the deck watching the groups of small fish swimming back to the ocean at the evening just like they were off from work! The Jacuzzi is not something we are really looking for, but all the water villa comes with that, but then we found that enjoying a starry night in the Jacuzzi is wonderful! Activities: Snorkeling is one of the best activities there, every day we tried to snorkel in different area and we did that round the island. We could see more snorkeling in Vilamendhoo than we did diving in Philippines. We did go for the sunset cruise which was nice and we were lucky enough to see the dolphins. Kayaking can let you see the beautiful sea and coral reef in another point of view. And there are some other excursions that we would like to go for if we have more time. According to the schedule there should be a beach volleyball match, but nobody was there then. But we did saw the hotel football team was practicing football and my husband thought that it would be fun if he could join the football match also (but we were about to leave).Every night there were different performance/activities at the bar that you can go for if you do not want to rest too early, and I do appreciate the staffs that perform/held the activities for us, as they were from different department of the resort. Food: All meals are serve in buffet style, the food is average but you will have plenty of choices, and you will find some delicious among them. The most considerate part is that you will enjoy different dishes from meal to meal, they did not repeat the dishes in the 6 days (more than 12 meals) that I stayed there and I felt excited every time I went into the restaurant as I am expecting what food I was going to have. The decoration were nice with fruit craft!
Lai M. Couples Macau, April 10, 2014
Best vacation ever

The ocean is fantastic, the rooms and the resort are comfortable , the food and recereations are good
8.7
Rooms: We stayed there for six nights, in order to enjoy different views and room types we stayed 3 nights in the beach villa and 3 nights in the Jacuzzi water villa. The beach villa was nice and big with an outdoor bathroom, geckos are outside the bathroom and we became friends after days and I think since they are there, we didn’t have any mosquito bite. It was nice that the beach is right a few steps outside your villa with the sunbeds are already there for you. We were happy with the beach villa and luckily we did also stay in the Jacuzzi Water villa.
Nicholas H. Couples South Africa, April 10, 2014
Honeymoon from Heaven

Incredible diving, endless snorkeling on the house reef and the peace and quiet surrounding you all the time.
9
Vilamendhoo was wonderful. We found the staff to be extremely friendly and attentive, even if they weren't able to help you they did it with kind words and a pleasant attitude. The destination was exquisite - we were 5m from the ocean and a further 5m from the house reef which offered a constant source of amazing snorkeling, stunning views and peace and tranquility. If we wanted to have more group activities that was readily available but if we wanted quiet that was always an option. As romantic as one can get for a honeymoon and worth every penny. There was no feeling of false advertising or any disappointments. Thank you Vilamendhoo for an incredible experience!
Maksim D. Couples Russia, April 3, 2014
Great week in paradise

Superb dining, friendly staff, beautiful ocean and nature
9.3
Shanshan W. Couples China, March 30, 2014
Worth to go

Snorkerling, quiet & good dining
9.3
Serene R. Couples Singapore, March 26, 2014
Wonderful house reef

House reef
9
Cecilie M. Couples Denmark, March 23, 2014
Beautiful house reef and wonderful staff

The house reef, the kind and attentive staff, the great food
9.3
Our stay was just wonderful! We stayed in a beach vila with our own beach section and short distance to the amazing reef. The staff decorated it with flowers and made a true effort to attend to our every need. Just perfect!
Irmantas T. Families with young children Lithuania, March 19, 2014
Amazing holidays

Food, island and SPA
9.7
We spent our holidays in Vilamendhoo resort on march 2014, we also had two birthdays. It was our first time in Maldives, but definitely not last. Vilamendhoo island and resort was amazingly good, just so perfect, like a dream! Staff was very friendly, everyone smiles to You, very good services. Food at funama restaurant was so good and tasty, that we never chosed to go somewhere else (there is few more places to eat). Amazing SPA, girl with a name IRA was a very very professional, for me and my wife massages was best in the world! I also took diving courses (scuba diving) at Eurodivers and my instructors was Michelle and Roman. Both of them is very good, specially very big thanks to Roman Derka, thank You for sharing Your experience with me, now I am capable to dive! :) Will never forget those great and friendly peoples! Vilamendhoo island is very good place to rest, to snorkel, to dive and to spend Your time very effectively. Reef is amazingly good, a lot of fishes, no strong currents, also two very nice beaches with a lot of sand. In evening very nice events at bar (karaoke, crab races, ocean discovery etc.) A lot of excursions, nice kayaks, good water sports activities, footbal, mini golf, tennis and badminton. Island is very clean, very nice and beautifull. We coming back to Vilamendhoo in our next holidays, this is a place that You cannot even dream about it! :) Heaven on earth! From negative side: There was only a few negative things and this is only if You are travelling with children. There is not a lot of activieties for children, just one small playground and one small pool. Games room near reception is very poor, nothing to do in there for children 5 years old. Also if You have children You cannot order beach villa with jacuzzi and water villas, one side of island is also only for adults, same with excursion. Hope they can improve this in some kind.
Seow B. Couples Malaysia, March 19, 2014
Memorable honeymoon trip

Awesome scenery view from the room, friendliness of the staff (feel like being at home), relaxing and cosy staying experience
9.3
We had a memorable, unforgettable and wonderful staying experience for our honeymoon trip!!!
Lai H. Couples Hong Kong, March 12, 2014
wonderful house reef

i love water villa!
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ViewVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach PicnicVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - ExteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - ExteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - BathroomVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - ExteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - JacuzziVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - BathroomVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bonthi BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar PoolVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ahima RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Boashi Bar PoolVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar PoolVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hammock by the beachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water SportsVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - WindsurfingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - DivingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ReceptionVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - DhoniVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Renewal of VowsVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ExcursionsVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Romantic Beach DinnerVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bonthi BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Funama RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CatamaranVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Gift ShopVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Boashi BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s PlaygroundVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Games RoomVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water SportsVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - KayakingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CatamaranVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Volley BallVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Football Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BadmintonVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - GymVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Putting GreenVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Table TennisVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Tennis

Customer Reviews - Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa, Maldives Islands

AS-AGWEB-3B02