Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa

South Ari Atoll, South Ari Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Picnic Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Exterior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - Exterior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Bathroom Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Exterior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Jacuzzi Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Bathroom
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bonthi Bar Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Pool Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ahima Restaurant Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Boashi Bar Pool Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Pool Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hammock by the beach
Area: South Ari Atoll Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

from 1421 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1421)
Sort by:
Swarnva B. Couples India, August 13, 2014
Fantastic

Food, Snorkeling, Kayaking
8.3
Outstanding! Didn't want to leave the place! :-)
Report this review
Ghazi A. Families with older children Saudi Arabia, August 10, 2014
value for the money i paid

reception , housekeeping , management , beach
9
usually when i decide to book a hotel i check its website for info. and i a expect some thing less , but with this place its different story i was chucked its much better
Report this review
Frans J. Couples Netherlands, August 9, 2014
Just one big wow

Rooms, facilities, beach
9
This was our first time to the Maldives and we picked the perfect location, although the seaplane ride is quite expensive. All is close to perfect. We were happy to have a room with beach view, far from the generator that produces the electricity, which is quite noisy. Staff were very helpful, snorkling oportunities plenty, water cristal clear, food amazing, etc., etc. Only minuses are the free internet, which is very unstable and the reservation system for the excursions, which uses iPads, which is also very unstable (probably for the same reason, since it uses internet). Some bookings we couldn't do, because of it. We booked one, it didn't work, we then asked staff, they said they'd take care of it and they didn't. When we showed up, our honesty was doubted by a guy Hazim, who should be fired.
Report this review
Lisbeth T. Couples Norway, August 8, 2014
Perfect for a honymoon!

The loaction, the snorkling, the staff
9.7
It was perfect! theres nothing to complain about! Just perfect!:)
Report this review
Guang C. Families with young children China, July 31, 2014
Nice Hotel, clean, nice snorkeling Point

Nice Hotel Location. Friendly, clean,
8.3
value for money
Report this review
Arpit B. Couples United Kingdom, July 31, 2014
Amazing!!!!!!!!!

The food, over the water villas, facilities
10
Just simply amazing!!!!! I'm sorry, no way to describe the experience. Must go and see for yourself. In terms of of the location and services, have no doubts there..just GOOO!!!
Report this review
Stephen S. Couples Australia, July 30, 2014
Awesome!

Location, facilities, cleanliness
8.7
Fantastic! Best holiday resort we have ever stayed in. The only way it could have been better would be for the resort to have a lounge at the international airport to service their guests up until check in time. We waited 7 hours in the noisy crowds, struggling to find a seat in air con to board without wifi. A quite lounge with an opportunity to refresh, shower and relax before long flights would have topped the whole experience off and ensured we weren't exhausted on arrival home. We would have paid 20-30 dollars for that service if it was available.
Report this review
Christopher J. Couples Philippines, July 26, 2014
Fair Enough

Price
6
The customer support is too slow to respond. We had some query, which was sent a couple of days before. We already had checked in then back to Dubai, only then they replied to our email.
Report this review
Christina L. Groups Singapore, July 23, 2014
Totally enjoyed our stay there

Good food, good service and fantastic sea view
8
This is my first visit to maldives and the sea really took my breathe away. Crystal clear water and when you snorkel from the seabed outside the villa, you will be able to see corals and fishes, including baby black tip shark. Resort offers a whale shark cruise, which is a must go. On that snorkelling trip, we got up close n personal with the whale shark and we saw a few hugh manta rays as well! Resort is well maintained, comfortable room and there is wide variety of food for all meals. Will definitely be back!
Report this review
Schepens D. Couples Belgium, July 23, 2014
Vilamendhoo

Beach Sea Rooms
7.3
OK, flight from Male to vilamendhoo are overpriced, hotel is nice. Houseriff is beautiful. Hotel facilities are good
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ViewVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach PicnicVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - ExteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - ExteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - BathroomVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - ExteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - JacuzziVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - BathroomVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bonthi BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar PoolVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ahima RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Boashi Bar PoolVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar PoolVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hammock by the beachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water SportsVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - WindsurfingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - DivingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ReceptionVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - DhoniVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Renewal of VowsVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Floor PlansVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ExcursionsVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Romantic Beach DinnerVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bonthi BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Funama RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CatamaranVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Gift ShopVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Boashi BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s PlaygroundVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Games RoomVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water SportsVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - KayakingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CatamaranVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Volley BallVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Football Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BadmintonVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - GymVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Putting GreenVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Table TennisVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Tennis

Customer Reviews - Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa, Maldives Islands

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02