My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa

ADh. Vilamendhoo, South Ari Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Island View Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Picnic Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Island View Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Picnic Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Exterior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Bedroom Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Bedroom Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - Bedroom Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - Exterior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Jacuzzi Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Bedroom Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Bathroom Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Exterior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Bedroom Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Bedroom
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Jacuzzi Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Bathroom Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Couple Massage Treatment Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment Room Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Relaxing Area Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bonthi Bar Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar - Pool View Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ahima Restaurant
Hotel Area: South Ari Atoll Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
989 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (989)
Sort by:
Mark M. Families with older children South Africa, May 18, 2013
Excellent resort , nothing was too much trouble

Snorkeling,island and facilities
9.3
Our family had a wonderful time, very restful but with full days ,amazing snorkeling and diving meters from your doorstep.The only compliant I had was that they need a new black pepper grinder in the restaurant.
Aashish S. Couples India, May 16, 2013
A wonderful stay at a superb location

Location, Staff, Coral Reef
8.3
What a wonderful vacation and a fantastic first experience of the Maldives, thanks to the excellent, footwear optional Vilamendhoo Island Resort and Spa. After significant research, we zeroed in on the hotel on the basis of the location, reviews and also because we received an excellent price for the All Inclusive Plus package . To begin, we had a short and comfortable wait for the seaplane at the CCR Lounge (free wi-fi for quick facebook updates . On our arrival at the resort we were welcomed at the reception and explained how our package works and the various amenities available to us during our stay. We opted for a Beach Villa - a well furnished room with a huge open bathroom, large windows with a terrific ocean view and seating / balcony area (perfect for tea and reading). We had a room boy who would come to clean and tidy up our room twice each day. Excellent drinks and cocktails with lounge music are served at the Bonthi or poolside Sunset Bar. Wi-fi Internet access is available throughout the hotel, but is charged. All meals (buffet) were served at the massive Funama restaurant where the chefs put in tremendous effort to churn out a huge and varied menu for each meal. The only thing that surprised us was the complete lack of any seafood dishes with the exception of tuna. Our server was very courteous and made sure our table always had our choice of drinks. The house reef is spectacular with wonderful coral and amazing sea creatures swimming in abundance. I would recommend investing in your own snorkelling gear and perhaps an underwater camera. The adventurous can opt for several snorkelling, diving trips at an additional cost arranged by the hotel. All the arrangements were excellent. However, upon exit do check your bill as sometimes the staff may mistakenly charge you for services already paid for in your package.
Natchaya T. Couples Thailand, May 8, 2013
Nice beach for snolking, good location

Varieties of buffet and breakfast , nice beach and many fish around island
8
Room and restaurant were very good but staff performance not really ok some good and some so so. I bought full board and guess that should be included complimentary drink water in room everyday but not. So I have to buy drinking water everyday. I got greetings from director of operation and he suppose to give complimentary of wine and fruit basket, finally nothing happen. Staff at Asian wok restaurant is very nice friendly.
Lo K. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 7, 2013
A week in paradise

Beautiful beach, clean room, friendly staff
7.7
Everything was great but only suggestion is to at least provide drinking water at meals. Although I paid full board, drinks were not included as part of the package. There is an additional USD52/day for a premium all inclusive package that includes all you can drink (including alcohol). For a non-drinker, this was way too expensive to pay for soft drinks and water. Or at least have another package for non-alcohol drinking guests.
Thiago M. Couples Brazil, May 7, 2013
The hotel, and the Maldives, are simply amazing!

The food, the view, and the very friendly staff
10
The stay was great. We had a great time, even thought it rained half of the time there. The food is great, and if you want to snorkel or dive, I haven't been to a better location than there. The only problem was the bed, not so good.
Huajian M. Families with older children China, April 30, 2013
Snorkeling is good

Snorkeling, Snorkeling and Snorkeling
8.3
Sok H. Couples Singapore, April 30, 2013
Great stay at the water villa and great excursions

Great house reef, excursions to mantas and whalesharks, good food)
9.7
The transfer from airport to hotel and back was smooth. Buffet dining at the main restaurant was good though after a few days you will get quite bored. Walk around the island and find only certain part of the beaches are nice thus making staying at the water villa more worthwhile. The house reef around the island is superb with vast marine life. Went on the manta rays, turtle and whaleshark excursions and was rewarded with the amazing and personal sightings of these amazing creatures. The staff on the excursions were great too!
Torunn I. Couples Norway, April 20, 2013
Very nice housereef, good food and service

great housereef, good service, superb giarist in the liveband
7
Radim D. Solo travelers Czech Republic, April 17, 2013
Just fantastic!

Snorkling, staff, service
10
Most of the islands in Maldives are beautiful, so that is something I had expected before going to the resort, but what is really unique here, it is the service. The hotel has fantastic management. You do not need to meet them, but you feel them everywhere on the island. Thank you for fantastic holidays.
Sabina A. Couples Azerbaijan, April 13, 2013
Amazing, worth each penny, willl back for sure!

beautiful,service ,nature
10
unforgetable experiance,thanks to all stuff, excellent service, welcome, amazing location

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ViewVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Island ViewVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach PicnicVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Island ViewVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach PicnicVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - ExteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - BedroomVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - BedroomVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - BedroomVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - ExteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - JacuzziVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - BedroomVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - BathroomVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - ExteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - BedroomVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - BedroomVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - JacuzziVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - BathroomVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Couple Massage TreatmentVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment RoomVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Relaxing AreaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bonthi BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar - Pool ViewVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ahima RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Funama RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hammock by the beachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - WindsurfingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - DivingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ReceptionVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni TransferVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Wedding

Customer Reviews - Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa, Maldives Islands

AS-AGWEB-3C07