My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa

ADh. Vilamendhoo, South Ari Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Picnic Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Exterior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - Exterior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Bathroom Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Exterior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Jacuzzi Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Bathroom Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bonthi Bar Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Pool Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ahima Restaurant Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Boashi Bar Pool Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Pool Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hammock by the beach Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Sports
Area: South Ari Atoll Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
1078 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1078)
Sort by:
Minghua C. Couples China, June 2, 2013
The villa is comfortable and nice.

water sports, landscape,
10
The villa include beach or water jaccuzi is beautiful and comfortable for us to be lived! And the waiter or room boy is nice and courtesy. Anyway, it's a good experience for us to go to it.
Suparin C. Couples Thailand, June 2, 2013
Pure nature

water villa, snorkeling, crystal clear water with white beach
10
Janet J. Couples Malaysia, June 1, 2013
Comfortable and value for money

Gorgeous views, can snorkel almost anywhere around the resort, overall resort and room is kept clean.
7.7
Overall, it was a comfortable stay at the Resort and good value for the price we paid as we took the all inclusive package. We really enjoyed the sunset cruise which came with the package. Got to see some dolphins. That was priceless. There was decent variety of food served every day. Taste wise was not bad (but not great either). It gets a bit boring after a couple of days. Didn't like the fact that we were assigned a particular table and have to seat at the same table every day! I guess it's part of the system but feels too rigid for our holiday. The room was spacious enough for us. The outdoor toilet was interesting but not the most practical. There were a lot of bugs and ants at night and we weren't comfortable using the toilet at night. Staffs were polite but I felt that they could try to be more friendly. We had an unfortunate incident where our seaplane had to turn back due to bad weather and caused us to miss our flight back. We were made to pay for another night stay at the resort at a special rate which we weren't too happy about as it was not our fault. The staffs tried to contact their reps at the airport to rearrange our flight back and kept reassuring us that everything will be fine and asked us to rest for the night. We found a letter the next morning requesting us to check out by 10 something in the morning as we have to catch the seaplane by 11 something! We then found out from the reception desk that they have not managed to sort out our flight ticket and that we have to go to the airport and potentially the town center to sort out our tickets. It felt like we were being sent off whether we liked it or not. There was no proper consulation and communication with us. It was quite a stressful time for us and we definitely felt that the staffs could have handled the situation better. They should have taken more initiative to update us and consult us on the situation.
Minghua C. Couples China, June 1, 2013
good landscape and nice service what i can get

it's convenient to go to snorkeling, beautiful swimming pool, nice corals and enjoy water sports.
10
It's good experience for me to enjoy the period of staying Vilamendhoo resort. It's convenient for us to go to snorkeling and see beautiful corals and colorful fish. Anyway, it's your first choice place to have a honneymoon.(P.S: The waiters are always friendly)
Suparin C. Couples Thailand, May 31, 2013
Paradise

house reef, white beach, excursion
9.3
Just like heaven, we had the memorable holiday with beautiful nature; house reef, lots of fish and marine life, excellent excursions, blue sky in day and full of star in night, white beach with crystal clear water. Good service and value for money.
Grayson C. Couples Singapore, May 30, 2013
Magnificent view, clear waters and great sea life

Good service, Quiet, Excellent water villas
9
The pace is slow and it is good for couples. Buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner had great variety and the spread changes everyday. Water villas had excellent view of the ocean, much more private than beach villas, and had marine wildlife that swims right up. Snorkelling, diving, and all watersports are highly recommended.
Si W. Couples Singapore, May 30, 2013
Superb Water Villa.

Great Staff. Fantastic House Reef. Awesome Buffets.
10
Kutub U. Couples United Arab Emirates, May 29, 2013
Absolutely wonderful

The beaches , the island , the watervillas
7.3
Ruta L. Couples Lithuania, May 29, 2013
Great stay

Diving, food, friendly staff.
10
We had very nice stay at Vilamendhoo. It was our first time in Maldives and we are very happy about everything. Only some negative things-expensive and low speed wifi internet and charged water. But overall beautiful ocean, amazing beach, outstanding view paid off everything!
Jiawei R. Couples China, May 27, 2013
Wonderful place for honey moon

The excellent snorkeling and beautiful beach were the great strengthes of Vilamendhoo. If you have high expectation about the vacation, it'll be the best choice.
9.3
The water villa has nice view of the ocean, strongly recommended.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ViewVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach PicnicVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - ExteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - ExteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - BathroomVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - ExteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - JacuzziVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - BathroomVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bonthi BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar PoolVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ahima RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Boashi Bar PoolVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar PoolVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hammock by the beachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water SportsVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - WindsurfingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - DivingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ReceptionVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - DhoniVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Renewal of VowsVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ExcursionsVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Romantic Beach DinnerVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bonthi BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BadmintonVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Funama RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CatamaranVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - GymVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Gift ShopVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Boashi BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s PlaygroundVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - FootballVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Games Room

Customer Reviews - Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa, Maldives Islands

AS-AGWEB-3C06