or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa

ADh. Vilamendhoo, South Ari Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Picnic Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Exterior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - Exterior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Bathroom Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Exterior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Jacuzzi Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Bathroom Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bonthi Bar Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Pool Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ahima Restaurant Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Boashi Bar Pool Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Pool Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hammock by the beach Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Sports
Area: South Ari Atoll Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
1087 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1087)
Sort by:
Chau Y. Groups Hong Kong, June 14, 2014
Good

Friendly staff Good place
8
Nice and wonderful place with friendly staffs. spa have a good environment to let us relax
Cheryl O. Couples Philippines, June 11, 2014
Literally Paradise

rich marine life, white pristine beach,
8.3
I and my hubby have been their for 2 nights only and have regrets on not booking it for a week. The place was so sureal. You can experience the best of both worlds, mixture of a laid back life and a comfort brought by technology. The beach was so pristine and it offers a wide variety of marine life. Just by the shore alone you can see stingray, baby shark and a school of fish. What I love most is that they were able to maintain the cleanliness of the sea and the water sports they have are not motorized. When getting a package I suggest to avail their all in package coz everything in their is quite pricey. Their buffet is themed. On our first dinner they've offered Italian Cuisine and on the next was Asian Cuisine. The food is not scrumptious but just so-so. Our accomodation is in the beach villa that has an open toilet at the back. It's huge, and have a garden on it but quite creepy during night. :)
Rui Y. Couples Singapore, June 11, 2014
Awesome stay at Vilamendhoo. Truly paradise.

The staff were excellent! The house reef was awesome and the excursions were fantastic!
9.7
The staff were very attentive and the staff who went for excursions with us were truly amazing. They were constantly looking out for whale sharks, manta and dolphins for us. We were indeed blessed to have Shaaz and his team leading us and we managed to see everything during the ocean discovery. Not only the excursion teams, the waiter that served us did a very good job too! I truly recommend everyone to stay here when you visit Maldives. Since it is quite a distance away from the airport, the reef here are extremely gorgeous and even though I am not a strong swimmer, I thoroughly enjoyed snorkeling there. Overall, this is a great trip and I look forward to another stay at Vilamendhoo in near future.
John C. Couples Australia, June 8, 2014
Paradise island found in the Maldives

Food, views and staff.
9.3
Fantastic stay. No complaints at all with the resort, which is highly recommended and great value for money. The only issue was that numerous emails prior to arriving at the resort directed to the head office in Male went unanswered. They finally responded just before we left Australia. I think they would not recognize our booking until it was finally paid through Agoda... Very frustrating. The resort and staff itself were fantastic.
Saheim S. Groups India, June 6, 2014
Great island with a super house reef! Fantastic!

Staff House reef Food
8.7
Very relaxing and chilled. Real family time and lots of romance
Rajeswari M. Couples India, June 4, 2014
Astonishing stay

What a beautiful resort !! room was awesome !! great beach access !!
10
Amazing and unforgettable stay.. i will cherish all the memories :)
Juliana T. Couples Singapore, June 2, 2014
Staying in paradise

All-inclusive package, Great house reef, Great variety of meals
9.7
Staying at a water villa was a dream come true for us - it was like living in a travel magazine spread! The staff were friendly and polite, and the buffet spread was awesome, we never got bored. Spend the days chillin' out at the beach bar, or join in the resort activities which were all affordably priced. They have some entertainment at night, but I think most couples have other plans :p They have Adults Only sections, so both families and couples can visit. They have a pretty decent gym, table tennis, tennis courts, football as well, so you can never really get bored. Do go diving with the whale sharks - that was the most magical moment in our trip, especially when we never saw it coming! :)
Kriti G. Couples India, June 1, 2014
Excellent stay at Vilamendhoo

house reef, all inclusive plan, sports activities
8.7
It was brilliant. We were on an all inclusive plan and there were tons of cocktail and other options. The service was good and food was served non stop. We're definitely going there again. The bought was the house reef which is gorgeous. You don't need to go out anywhere to experience Maldivian sea life. The reef at the resort has abundance of beautiful marine life to watch. We had sting rays and baby sharks swim with us so near the beach! Best holiday ever!
Juliana T. Couples Singapore, May 31, 2014
Fuss-free which allowed max. activity enjoyment!

Great variety of food,
7.7
We opted for the all-inclusive package which had all meals, drinks and some activities bundles together. The buffet variety was wide and we didn't get sick of the food for 6 days. The AI package came with a free (must go!) sunset cruise, free kayak rental, windsurfing and snorkelling lessons. The paid activities were also affordably priced e.g. snorkelling outings were USD26.
Sze M. Families with older children Hong Kong, May 28, 2014
Hotel, beaches, foods are nice. Service no good

Room, foods,environment
9
It's good in general. Probably will stay there again. Rooms, foods and reef are really nice. One hotel staff ,she is the only one who work efficiently & friendly. My advice is , never expect too much on the customer service, not only in that hotel but also to whole Maldives. People don't really has a high standard for customer service. Staff works slow and mess up the arrangement for seaplane even I wrote thousands of email to confirm everything before my trip. We traveled in a private group total 8 persons. We're told by the staff at the seaplane terminal they put us into 2 seaplanes even we requested by email saying we are travel together. After a long argues, finally they put us into the same plane but they already spoiled my mood. I asked them why they put us in a different plane, they just say the reservation made it. Then I said if it is the mistake being done by the hotel reservation,if yes,then I am going to complaint hotel directly after I arrive. And the staff said "I am not saying this is the hotel reservation mistake, I'm saying that system shows this arrangement & we just follow" I asked again, then WHO put the data into the system? staff just ask me to claim down. I printed out all the emails between me and hotels and I showed it to the staff in the seaplane terminal. I told them to double check and who is wrong. Finally, they re-arranged and put us into the same plane. The attitude of the staff is not very bad but the point is they won't checked carefully unless you have black and white documents. I strongly suggest other travelers to print out all the 'black & white' documents....

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ViewVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach PicnicVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - ExteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - ExteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - BathroomVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - ExteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - JacuzziVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - BathroomVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bonthi BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar PoolVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ahima RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Boashi Bar PoolVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar PoolVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hammock by the beachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water SportsVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - WindsurfingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - DivingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ReceptionVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - DhoniVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Renewal of VowsVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ExcursionsVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Romantic Beach DinnerVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bonthi BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BadmintonVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Funama RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CatamaranVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - GymVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Gift ShopVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Boashi BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s PlaygroundVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - FootballVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Games Room

Customer Reviews - Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa, Maldives Islands

AS-AGWEB-3A08