or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa

South Ari Atoll, South Ari Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - View Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Picnic Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Exterior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - Exterior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Bathroom Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Exterior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Jacuzzi
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Bathroom Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bonthi Bar Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Pool Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ahima Restaurant Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Boashi Bar Pool Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Pool
Area: South Ari Atoll Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
1145 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1145)
Sort by:
Yuen L. Couples Malaysia, August 24, 2014
Good beach and nice sea plane experience

Beach, service, cleanliness
8.3
Aw T. Couples Singapore, August 24, 2014
Pleasant stay though food can be improved

House reef
6.3
House reef is nice but would be better if dead corals are cleared. Food needs serious improvement.
Leung H. Couples Hong Kong, August 23, 2014
Nice

Food , snorkeling,
9
Good Chinese Chef
Erlinda S. Families with older children Philippines, August 22, 2014
resort with a nice housereef

nice housereef, seaplane transfer is an experience itself
8.7
We had an okay stay. I would have rate this 5 star but due to the performance of the housekeeping staff and the reservation staff who does not reply to my inquiry on regarding seaplane transfers I dont have any idea how to go to this island it is fortunate that ripple beach inn called them regarding my seaplane transfers upon arrival on maldives or else i will not know what to do. I asked also the housekeeping to change our linens and replenish our drinks because we are in AIP package but did not do so! It such a shame that the resort is beautiful and the housereef is nice but the staff performance especially the reservation officer and the housekeeping is a let down.
Jose A. Families with older children Spain, August 21, 2014
Paradise

Staff, beach, reef
8.7
We stayed in Vilamendhoo for 4 nights last August. We were in a Beach Villa. Our room was ok, with a big bed, an outside bathroom but not very luxury and a bit dark. Our views were very beautiful. The restaurant was a big buffet with a lots of dishes from all around the world. The problem was that you own just one table, this way you can't sit near the beach if you are far from it. We had to change our table because of this. Drinks were quite expensive. We think that their personal attention from the stuff was the best part, and it was such a clean island. The beach and rift was awesome, with lots of fishes, dolphins and sharks near the shore, and we also saw a manta! We took the manta and turtle excursion, it was windy and raining, so we thought that the excursion was a bit long because we couldn't dive in many places. The island was simply amazing. We don´t recommend all included plus if you don´t drink a lot. Internet free but not very good.
Siu I. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 21, 2014
snorkel all day

snorkel, value for money
8.3
The best snorkel place I think is nearby Jacuzzi beach villa, highly recommend. Seems suitable for families with children.
Yi L. Couples Singapore, August 17, 2014
Beautiful and peaceful place!

Jacuzzi water villa, Reef fishes and ambience
9.3
We stayed in the Jacuzzi water villa, which is really worth it, because the price is equivalent to only garden villa in Lux. I wake up every morning to sit at the balcony, which opens right to the beautiful sea with different fishes down at your stairs. Although I didn't specially choose to have a Jaccuzi bath, I end up loving it because we can bathe and watch the stars every night, which is wonderful. The starry night in maldives is pretty and I happened to be there during the meteor shower and saw 5 meteors that night. The room and toilet are spacious and have pretty decent renovation, which is better than what I have expected with the price. However, the bed is abit creaky and there's no comb or lotion provided in the room. The water villa only allows adult and same for the meal place, so it's great for couples. The water villa on the right side of the bridge can see sunset view.
Anwar A. Couples Singapore, August 14, 2014
It was paradise for us.

Breakfast lunch dinner were great , we stayed 3 nights beach front and 3 nights water villa both were awesome , we saw dolphins right outside our villa on our last day that was a nice goodbye
8
The day we arrive the seaplane got delayed for about 3hours due to bad weather but they put us in a very comfortable area for resting with free drinks and lunch.The seaplane view was awesome love the view from the top but I just feel that the cost of the seaplane were a little too much USD 330 each both ways.We stayed 3 nights beach front and 3 nights water villa .The water villa was nice try getting the odd number room our room was 325 and we had a great sunset view.I would suggest to book either Full broad or All inclusive cos things there are really expensive. Pls note that drinks are not included for full board. We did manta and turtle trip the manta was really awesome! This was a birthday trip and the staff actually gave me a surprise birthday cake when we were having our dinner. Overall the the resort is nice we had so much fun and everyday there's always new things to see in the water.... I will come back to maldives for sure but maybe try a difference resort next time......
Swarnva B. Couples India, August 13, 2014
Fantastic

Food, Snorkeling, Kayaking
8.3
Outstanding! Didn't want to leave the place! :-)
Ghazi A. Families with older children Saudi Arabia, August 10, 2014
value for the money i paid

reception , housekeeping , management , beach
9
usually when i decide to book a hotel i check its website for info. and i a expect some thing less , but with this place its different story i was chucked its much better

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives IslandsVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ViewVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach PicnicVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - ExteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - ExteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - BathroomVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - ExteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - JacuzziVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - BathroomVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bonthi BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar PoolVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ahima RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Boashi Bar PoolVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar PoolVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hammock by the beachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water SportsVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - WindsurfingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - DivingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ReceptionVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - DhoniVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Renewal of VowsVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ExcursionsVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Romantic Beach DinnerVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bonthi BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BadmintonVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Funama RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CatamaranVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - GymVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Gift ShopVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Boashi BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s PlaygroundVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - FootballVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Games Room

Customer Reviews - Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa, Maldives Islands

AS-AGWEB-3B03