Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa

South Ari Atoll, South Ari Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Picnic Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Exterior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - Exterior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Bathroom Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Exterior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Jacuzzi Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Bathroom Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bonthi Bar Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Pool Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ahima Restaurant Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Boashi Bar Pool Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Pool Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hammock by the beach Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Sports
Area: South Ari Atoll Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
1115 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1115)
Sort by:
John V. Couples Australia, July 13, 2014
Absolutely magnificent

Location and value for money
8.7
Thomas J. Couples United Kingdom, July 11, 2014
Peaceful, perfection

Food was excepional, staff were friendly and the beach was stunning
9.7
Meizhi W. Families with young children China, July 11, 2014
Great views & nice food. Some staff not helpful.

Nice view & buffet food.
7.7
Disappointed by some staffs. Lost our iPad in the flight to male & we realized it when we reached the seaplane transfer lunge. Asked the hotel staff in the lunge to help to contact the flight. We told them that the iPad was left in the seat pocket in front of us. After a while, the staff didn't inform us anything. So we checked with them if the iPad is found. However, the staff told us the iPad was not found in our seats. So we told them again that it was in the seat in front of us, not our seats. They made a phone call & told us the plane has took off. They said they have contacted the flight & anything found will be send to our hotel. After a whole day's waiting in the hotel, we didn't get any news from them. So I called the hotel reception to ask them to check with the staff on the seaplane lunge in male. Still nothing was heard from the reception. I have to contact the flight staff after 8 days' stay with Vilamendhoo. Even if it's negative news, I hope to hear something from them. While they kept us waiting for 8 days. Very disappointed. It's our fault to left the iPad in the flight. While we wish the staffs be more helpful & make our stay more memorable.
Jiankuan X. Families with young children China, July 8, 2014
Fantastic first Maldives journey!

Dive, Water Villa, Food
8.7
Sungsu L. Couples South Korea, June 29, 2014
Nice room, but poor communication between staffs.

Room, Jacuzzi, reef
8.3
Jacuzzi water villa has nice room condition and good jacuzzi. and underwater condition is very nice for snorkeling. Buffet was good and delicious, and restaurant staff is friendly to guests, faithful. Negative thing is communication about staff. (I asked to change the room to another view, so they said ok, but it was not prepared until that day and didn't noticed to us. So we packed all luggage and unpacked again, and no one knows why.)
Wai Y. Couples Hong Kong, June 27, 2014
Relaxing resort with beautiful sea

The resort is of good value, wonderful house reef, different types of rooms are great to suit different needs, but still water villa is the best!
7.7
Fantastic and very relaxing! We booked 2 nights in beach villa & 2 nights in water villa, and got free upgrade for the first 2 nights from beach villa to jacuzzi beach villa which is nice. Staying in the adult side of the island is great and can enjoy a lot of privacy. The JBV is nice but we still prefer water villa as the view is fantastic & stepping to the water right from your room is great! The house reef is very heathly and could already see a lot of fish in the lagoon. There are always baby sharks near the bridge to the water villa, draw a lot of attention and they are actually very cute. The buffet served different food every day and rarely repeat for lunch and dinner which was quite impressive, however, the all,inclusive plan does not really mean everything is included. It would be great if the resort could offer the AIP also mini bar snacks & the snokerling equipment. The resort also does not refill the drinks in the mini bar on the last day which was a bit disappointing. Also, the seaplane transfer is too expensive. The resort actually offered a 15min free spa for guests, we found that last for 5min only.
Ahmed T. Families with young children Libya, June 20, 2014
awsome stay .

beach , atomsphere , food .
9.7
I spent 7days at Vila it was my best vac , very comfortable room , beach front , crystal cleat triquaze water , white sand . MY 2Y son enjoyed the swimming pool . Food was really good with very wide range of choices in buffet .
Aaron P. Couples United States of America, June 19, 2014
Food and accommodation were excellent.

Excellent daily variety of food, great accommodation, and beautiful location.
10
Excellent daily variety of food, great accommodation, and beautiful location.
Natasha M. Couples India, June 16, 2014
The best and can't wait to go there again...

Great resort & friendly staff
8.3
The best and simply awesome time. The waiters and the staff were helpfull. The water sports team was good and helped us do our first snorkelling lesson. Can't wait to be there again.
Celina H. Groups Malaysia, June 15, 2014
It's Paradise!!!!!

Staff are very attentive, room is awesome and beautiful beach
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ViewVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach PicnicVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - ExteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - ExteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - BathroomVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - ExteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - JacuzziVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - BathroomVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bonthi BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar PoolVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ahima RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Boashi Bar PoolVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar PoolVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hammock by the beachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water SportsVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - WindsurfingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - DivingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ReceptionVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - DhoniVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Renewal of VowsVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ExcursionsVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Romantic Beach DinnerVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bonthi BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BadmintonVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Funama RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CatamaranVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - GymVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Gift ShopVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Boashi BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s PlaygroundVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - FootballVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Games Room

Customer Reviews - Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa, Maldives Islands

AS-AGWEB-3A02