Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa

South Ari Atoll, South Ari Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Picnic Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Exterior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - Exterior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Bathroom Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Exterior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Jacuzzi Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Bathroom
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bonthi Bar Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Pool Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ahima Restaurant Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Boashi Bar Pool Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Pool Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hammock by the beach
Area: South Ari Atoll Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
1344 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1344)
Sort by:
Siok H. Couples Malaysia, April 17, 2015
Happy Honeymoon

Clean room, nice view, friendly staff
10
I love the beautiful sea view as I stayed in Beach villa. There were 2 beach bench provided for each beach villa. The starry night was beautiful.
Catherine T. Couples Australia, April 11, 2015
Fantasitic!

Water Views, Fish Life, Sunsets
10
An amazing place to stay. We stayed in the Jacuzzi Water Villa - worth every penny! A must stay!
Liaw S. Couples Singapore, April 3, 2015
Amazing holiday / experience...

Very organized staffs/team at Reception, hospitable staffs in the resort and A1 fantastic reels for snorkelling
9.7
This is our second trip to the Maldives, and we were not expecting much to surprise us; having seen the beautiful beaches, the crystal clear waters, and the friendly staffs. But Vilamendhoo clearly outdid the last resort we visited. For one, the reef drop-offs are a mere 5 meters or so from the beach. You could snorkel all you want along the drop-offs, exploring the reefs that are mostly still alive, rather than some calcium skeletons. The reef dwellers are quite indifferent to humans... and all so beautiful.. And we were so fortunate to swim/snorkel with Baby Whale Sharks - twice and it was such an amazing experience that we shall never forget! Also Sunset punch cruise was really fun and nice, with Dolphins sighting and the lovely sunset (of course). All in all.. an amazing beach holiday for us! Thank you Vilamendhoo!
Sana S. Couples Pakistan, April 1, 2015
Incompetency at its best

House reef
4.7
Skip it if you are looking for a well managed resort with trained staff. Probably the most incompetent reception and overall staff. The reception didn't even know their dinner/lunch buffet hours and had to "call you back" after checking. The snorkeling guide didn't know his own house reef and wasn't sure where the channels were. They don't care about conservativing the house reef, have zero instructions on proper reef care, allow kayakers over the reef so their paddles can hit the reef. At this rate, give it 4 years max and their house reef will be history. Was disgusted beyond belief! The rooms were always dusty, housekeeping never dusted, fingerprints of previous residents were everywhere. A disappointing stay!
Alla S. Families with young children Russia, March 28, 2015
Great snorkeling

Best snorkeling, great food, good service
9
This is our third time on Maldives. We enjoyed our stay with three kids. The island is very good option for the family with kids. Buffet had a great selection of food, always tasty and fresh. This is was our best snorkeling trip. Snorkeling was a main criteria for us, because many islands have dead corals. However, if we travel with my husband without kids, we prefer more personalized service, small restaurants and a-la carte menu. The island is small and have too many houses. We prefer more privacy. Though the service was great and the island is no question a good value for money.
Philip H. Couples New Zealand, March 19, 2015
Amazing stay at Vilamendhoo

Swimming with the whlae sharks, the boat trip and sipping cocktails at the Asian Wok restaurant
9
The highlight was definitely the 2 night boat trip where we swam with whale sharks, manta rays and turtles on board a very comfortable sailing ketch. The staff looked after us very well with excellent food and cool drinks and we enjoyed the international company of the other couples. Highly recommended if you like a little adventure. While we had a wonderful holiday on arrival we were let down by the fact that the champagne promised was not available until the following evening.
Sheryl J. Couples Philippines, March 8, 2015
Paradise

Beach, water, reef
10
Michael Z. Couples China, March 7, 2015
Amazing place

Food, activities and beautiful sea
9.7
I really enjoy the place and have fantastic experience. I would like to come next time.
Terence K. Couples United Kingdom, March 2, 2015
Well worth it

Snorkelling, diving, food
9.3
We stayed in a jucuzzi bungalow on the south side of the island - worth the xtra even if you don't use the jacuzzi (we didn't) - these rooms along with the water villas use the Adults only dining room which is much quieter than the main restaurant (though the food is the same). The room itself was fine - right on the beach, yards from the sea. The room was quite dark which made finding stuff tricky - a torch would be useful. The other slight downside is the semi-outdoor bathroom - there was a regular invasion of ants every night, though there were very few other bugs. Food is buffet style - very good staandard, mostly international with a curry corner. We also ate at the a la carte restaurant (Asian Wok) twice - really excellent food, service and good value. Snorkelling from the beach is easy - can usually swim straight to the reef edge; at very low tide you have to use one of the cut-throughs. We spied turtles, reef sharks, stone fish, scorpion fish, octopus, sting ray, eagle ray, morays, barracuda - endless variety. I also went diving a few times - the dive operation is well organised, usually 3 or 4 boats per day though if there aren't enough punters the trip is cancelled. I mostly dived with Adria and Margali who were both fantastic guides and quick to point out interesting stuff. The dive manager, Sonia, was also great - alwys ready for a chat or advice and seemed geuinely interested in how the dive had gone. Diving on the house reef was also great. Special mention for Lahtiff (room attendant) and Meezaad (waiter) who both did an excellent job. Vilamendhoo is a great value luxury Maldivian island. Only the pickiest of clients could find fault.
Sisi L. Couples China, March 1, 2015
Fantastic

environment,cleanliness,snorkeling
9
very pleasant and relax stay,most staffs are friendly and helpful. food is average,cooked food a bit salty.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa, Maldives Islands

AS-AGWEB-3A06