or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa

ADh. Vilamendhoo, South Ari Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Island View Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Picnic Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Island View Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Picnic Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Exterior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Bedroom Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Bedroom Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - Bedroom Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - Exterior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Jacuzzi Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Bedroom Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Bathroom Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Exterior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Bedroom Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Bedroom
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Jacuzzi Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Bathroom Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Couple Massage Treatment Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment Room Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Relaxing Area Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bonthi Bar Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar - Pool View Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ahima Restaurant
Hotel Area: South Ari Atoll Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
989 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (989)
Sort by:
Qiang Z. Couples China, February 17, 2014
beautiful resort and island

Snorkling sunshine swimming
10
It was a very happy holiday in Vilamendhoo island. My wife and I celebrated our anniversary there and I like the snorkling so much. We like it
Prabawathi R. Families with young children Singapore, February 16, 2014
Excellent, beautiful and out of this world.

Staff, Food, Views
10
Excellent, beautiful and out of this world. The sea views are to die for. Lovely house reef with turtles. Great food choice.
Jesper R. Families with older children Denmark, February 15, 2014
Wonderfull

Beach, nature and attentive staff
9.7
The stay was wonderfull and more than expected. Just amazing.
Sandip M. Couples India, February 15, 2014
Love, romance and water activities

Best thing is its good house reef. Other things would be availability of variety of excursions, diving sites, friendly service
9
Chow L. Couples Malaysia, February 11, 2014
Nice resort, stunning view, nice house reef

resort, food and view
7.3
Great. We enjoyed our stay in Vilamendhoo. Resort room are nice, food are delicious, beach are clean and clear, house reef are fantastic and super relax. However some of the staff are not friendly.
Michael B. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 4, 2014
Just fantastic!

Beautifull island, great food, good staff
8.3
Joana C. Couples Portugal, January 29, 2014
Wonderful experience

location, privacy in water villas, beach
9.7
Our stay was wonderful and we definitely recommend the water villas. They are very spacious and private. The view is great.
Cynthia C. Couples Australia, January 28, 2014
A world of paradise

House reef, great water villas, excellent buffet
9.3
When we arrived, management told us that the water villas were overbooked & we were to be downgraded to a beach villa & 'compensated' with a candlelight dinner & the room difference. When i expressed how upset i was as i had specifically written in advance to confirm our water villas to avoid this happening (as i had read numerous reports on this site that the downgrading of guests was very common), our greeter expressed surprised that i would be upset, given they had compensated us. They promtply made us sign a disclaimer so we would agree not to claim against the resort for any other 'compensation'. Luckily we were able to be moved to a water villa after 1 night at the beach villa. Please note there is nothing wrong with a beach villa (it is a lovely room), but we had specifically booked the water villa as it was our honeymoon & being given the difference in room price & a candle light dinner was despite the point. Other than this unpleasant welcome, the resort was fantastic - the food & beverage staff & chefs were excellent, the local dive centre (Eurodivers) was particularly fantastic, the house reef was so good that i rated snorkelling the house reef over some dive spots & the buffets were great. We heard other guests also complaining of being downgranded & compensated against their wishes & i believe this could be a very common management practice there in order to secure bookings. Still, despite this practice - the island is amazing & the staff friendly & I would love to be able to go back there in a heartbeat! Special thanks to the great FnB staff - Hassan our waiter; Ranasinghe & Walter the Ahima restaurant chefs; Hamdhoo the young trainee waiter at the Sunset Bar; Saadig, our room attendant and all the lovely instructors at the Euro Divecentre (shout out to Roman, Sebastian & Vicky, the compressor boys & Feeroz, the boat attendant). Vilamendhoo is a terrific place & has a great house reef. Good luck with your future stay there!
Christopher B. Couples United States of America, January 27, 2014
a beautiful island, great snorkeling

nice rooms, friendly staff
6
the stay was enjoyable, however the hotel reservations staff had changed our reservation that was made with Agoda to suit their needs, not what we requested. When we talked to the General Manager, he resolved the issue and the vacation was very nice.
Bruna B. Couples Brazil, January 26, 2014
paradise!

amazing food, amazing beach/island, quiet surroundings
10
It was amazing, from getting there, waiting for check in at the hotel till we left it was all very organised and easy so you'll only need to relax! The staff is great at that. Beautiful island, very clean, amazing food. The coral reef is very nice for snorkelling or diving. Swimming pools are nice. There's different entertainment every evening and lot's of different sports/activities to do so you'll never get bored. The rooms are nice, there's a part of the island where it's no children allowed so it's great if you are a couple that doesn't like too much noise. Absolutely beautiful hotel, island with amazing beach and super worth the money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ViewVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Island ViewVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach PicnicVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Island ViewVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach PicnicVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - ExteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - BedroomVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - BedroomVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - BedroomVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - ExteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - JacuzziVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - BedroomVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - BathroomVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - ExteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - BedroomVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - BedroomVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - JacuzziVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - BathroomVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Couple Massage TreatmentVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment RoomVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Relaxing AreaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bonthi BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar - Pool ViewVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ahima RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Funama RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hammock by the beachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - WindsurfingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - DivingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ReceptionVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni TransferVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Wedding

Customer Reviews - Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa, Maldives Islands

AS-AGWEB-3A08