Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa

South Ari Atoll, South Ari Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Picnic Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Exterior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - Exterior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Bathroom Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Exterior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Jacuzzi Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Bathroom
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bonthi Bar Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Pool Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ahima Restaurant Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Boashi Bar Pool Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Pool Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hammock by the beach
Area: South Ari Atoll Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

from 1449 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1449)
Sort by:
Jun W. Couples Singapore, May 18, 2014
Honeymoon stay @ Vilamendhoo

Price, Service, Environment
8
The resort was overbooked on our first night and we were offered a refund of the balance portion after a downgrade from water villa to beach villa. Despite that, the staff was apologetic and gave a couple of other complimentary items for the inconvenience. The rooms were clean and housekeeping staff were friendly. We loved the environment and the entire honeymoon experience at Maldives.
Report this review
Michael H. Couples United States of America, May 13, 2014
9 out of 10 amazing diving

food, curtious staff , beautiful island, icluded a free mini massage spa,
9.7
I guess you have to expect paying ala carte even when its "Full Board", things not included, drinks such as water, etc, internet desk, souvenir shop super priced, gym, everything else was great. Dive shops are super cheaper in US. After a full board accommodation still came out paying $1500 on top of accommodation for just 7 days. And that was just being conservative. Airport shuttle not being free can really piss a person off. $375 for flight for 1/2 hour.
Report this review
Chenchit C. Couples Thailand, May 13, 2014
romantic holiday

service staff scenery
9.3
Good food and friendly staff. However, I wish fresh fruit juice be included in AIP drinks.
Report this review
Siew K. Couples Malaysia, May 7, 2014
Wonderful stay for 4D3N, will visit again.

Nice room decoration by the staff, like it very much! Beautiful coral reef is surrounding for snorkelling. We are going to visit once again for sure.
9
Report this review
Efendi E. Couples Indonesia, April 30, 2014
Nice water villa, value for money

Nice Jacuzzi water villa, friendly and attentive staff, quiet
8.3
We are very happy and satisfied with our stay. The only downside is the FullBoard meals does not include drinks (even just water).
Report this review
Ian D. Couples United Kingdom, April 26, 2014
Fantastic Location, profit focussed resort

Location, jacuzzi water villa, weather
7.3
The island was exactly as per the internet photos, wonderful. The snorkelling was great and the trips were good also, especially the whale shark trip. All Inclusive package certainly makes things even easier. In the main the staff were okay. The negative points were not many, however it gave a general feeling of squeezing as much $ out of customers as it could. We stayed 2 full weeks, booked honeymoon package, booked trips, booked the most expensive villa, and while of course you get what you pay for, I think there could have been some small gesture over and above what we paid for. For example, there was only one restaurant to eat in as part of the package, and 3 meals x 14 days means it gets a bit tedious, the food was okay but not great. There was also a wok restaurant that was chargeable, I just think they could have maybe picked up on the fact we were staying so long/paying so much and thrown in a free meal at the wok, just to say thanks etc. this happens in other places where we stay several days. Other than that, the staff service is patchy, some guys are great, some are very unsmiling and it feels like the training, or training reinforcement, is not as it should be for a 5* resort. But overall, would certainly not put anyone off it, although would suggest 7-10 days is plenty long enough.
Report this review
Pat H. Couples United States of America, April 26, 2014
Beautiful House Reef

We loved the house reef, the set-up of the island and the over-the-water bungalows.
9.7
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa is a great choice for both families and couples. The resort is set up so that one end of the island is for families and the other end for couples. The dining areas, the pools and the rooms are separate for families or couples. This makes for a very comfortable environment for both. In our opinion, the house reef is one of the best we've been to in The Maldives. We just stepped off the deck of our water bungalow and it was a very short swim to the reef. It is chock full of schools of fish, gorgeous corals, moray eels, sting rays, bait balls, octopus, turtles, lion fish and sharks. Every time we snorkeled (which we did every day, at least once) we saw something new. We went on a Manta and Turtle cruise. Didn't see any manta rays, but we did see a whale shark. We were able to get in the water and snorkel with it. The crew worked very hard to ensure we saw something interesting. Very cool. The only thing cooler was when we saw an ornate ray in about three feet of water on the house reef. These are very rare, but there it was. We are divers, but snorkeling on the house reef was so colorful and beautiful we didn't see the need to go diving. The food, the pool and the water bungalows are all above average. The only complaint I have is that it is a long walk from the lobby to the couple end of the island. A small quibble. We will definitely go back to Vilamenhoo Island Resort.
Report this review
Sejal P. Couples United Kingdom, April 25, 2014
Amazing Snorkelling Resort

Loved the snorkelling, jacuzzi water villas and Food
8.7
Wonderful hotel for a honeymoon. The staff sometimes lacked a smile, but don't let this put you off, I'm sure they don't mean it. We are divers but the snorkelling here is the best we have seen in the world!
Report this review
Ye T. Families with older children China, April 19, 2014
Highly Recommended Hotel! Great Experience!

Really Nice Food. Buffet for all meals. One of the best snorkeling sites in Maldives. Amazing house reef.
10
Report this review
Tegan S. Families with older children Australia, April 16, 2014
A beautiful paradise!

Reef, Relaxation and turquoise waters!
9.3
Having just returned from an amazing week at Vilamendhoo, I can assure you this island is amazing both above and below the water line! The house reef is one of the most intact and beautiful I have seen for years, with plenty of marine life right on the shore line! The resort itself is great. The beach and jacuzzi beach villas dot the exterior of the island with beach access only steps away from the front of your room. The garden villas are just as great, located in a quiet area just behind the main restaurant in lush tropical surroundings. Food at the hotel is great. If you have opted for the full board option, I would suggest considering an upgrade to the All-Inclusive for piece of mind. Above the inclusion of drinks, there are a few added extras such as free kayak hire, sunset punch cruise and free use of the gymnasium. Food was great on the island... just too much!!!! There is also the option to dine a la carte on the island. The facilities on the island are second to none, particularly the sunset pool which is a gorgeous place to unwind with a cocktail and watch the sun go down! Enjoy your holiday on Vilamendhoo! Highly recommended!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ViewVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach PicnicVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - ExteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - ExteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - BathroomVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - ExteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - JacuzziVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - BathroomVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bonthi BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar PoolVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ahima RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Boashi Bar PoolVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar PoolVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hammock by the beachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water SportsVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - WindsurfingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - DivingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ReceptionVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - DhoniVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Renewal of VowsVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Floor PlansVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ExcursionsVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Romantic Beach DinnerVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bonthi BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Funama RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CatamaranVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Gift ShopVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Boashi BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s PlaygroundVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Games RoomVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water SportsVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - KayakingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CatamaranVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Volley BallVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Football Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BadmintonVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - GymVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Putting GreenVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Table TennisVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Tennis

Customer Reviews - Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa, Maldives Islands

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02