Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa

South Ari Atoll, South Ari Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Picnic Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Exterior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - Exterior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Bathroom Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Exterior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Jacuzzi Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Bathroom Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bonthi Bar Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Pool Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ahima Restaurant Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Boashi Bar Pool Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Pool Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hammock by the beach Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Sports
Area: South Ari Atoll Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
1116 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1116)
Sort by:
Qing Y. Families with older children China, February 17, 2013
Spacious room with nice view

Spacious room
9.3
The room is nice and quite spacious. Staff are all very friendly. The only thing that we are not happy is the waiter in the hotel restaurant. They tend to be attentive to westerners rather than Asian tourists for the reason that we dont know.
Edward T. Couples United States of America, February 16, 2013
Tropical island paradise away from it all

Take a seaplane to a private island
8.3
Overall amazing and attentive service. Overall I think it was pleasant and most things were included - kayaks, windsurf, snorkeling. Food was okay - dress code applies for meals though. I think this is amazing for divers as the beach isn't that amazing.
Shopping Tip: buy souvenirs in the male wholesale shop
Yick K. Couples Hong Kong, February 13, 2013
Great island with an amazing house reef

Excellent dive shop with great staff
9
Vilamendhoo far exceeded our already extremely high expectations! There is so much to do on the island, ranging from water sports such as snorkeling, kayaking, windsurfing to a relaxing spa day with massages and drinks by the pool. Vilamendhoo's house reef is amazing and you should take every chance you can to snorkel or scuba dive around the island. We received our PADI open water certification at the resort and I have to say, the dive shop is one of the winning qualities of Vilamendhoo. Our instructor, Leila, was amazing. One thing to be aware of is that they tend to overbook and try to get people to go on 1, 2 or even 3-night cruises to free up some rooms. During our stay, there was even an offer to stay at another resort for three nights. The good thing about these offers is that you will receive all-inclusive for the remainder of your stay free of charge. We were in a garden room for the first half of our stay, so we happily went on the cruise and had an amazing time. There were manta ray, sea turtle and whale shark snorkeling excursions, as well as nightfishing and a barbecue dinner on another island. However, most of these offers are for beach villas or above since those are the rooms in high demand. The Ahima restaurant (for Jacuzzi beach villas and Jacuzzi water villas) does have more variety and seems to have better quality food as well. For Funama, you are assigned a table, whereas you can sit anywhere you please for Ahima. I will say that our server for Funama was not very friendly and put a damper on our experience a bit. They have an array of menus for the beach dinner and you can mix and match to create the perfect meal. We also dined at Hot Rocks one night, which was also delicious.
Vivek M. Couples United States of America, February 12, 2013
Amazing Location and Resort

Friendly staff, Gorgeous island, Beautiful resort
10
Enjoyed our 3 day stay. Great food; we had the meals included option and were pleasantly surprised with the great tasting food and variety. Excursions were fun and had very friendly staff, they really took care of your safety and comfort. A great place to stay!! Downside: Our departure time was delayed by quite sometime. We could have been enjoying the beach instead of sitting around waiting for hours!!
Shopping Tip: Found that souvenir prices and selection of items was better on the resort than that of the airport shops.
Gaofeng Y. Couples China, February 10, 2013
Great

Perfect snokelling
8.7
Good value for money. Very interesting place for stay. Perfect place for snokelling. Beautiful fishes and views under the sea. You can spend all the time in the water.
Ajit K. Couples India, February 9, 2013
Perfect for a laid back holiday

Beautiful Island, Great Rooms, Great Staff
9
The rooms are very beautiful. We stayed in beach villa 154. Snorkeling in the reef is great. North side has lot of fishes while south side has good corals. A lot of choice with food. never got bored. Tried the complementary massage in the spa. great experience. a perfect destination for a trouble free and a true laid back holiday.
Hotel Feature Tip: No need to go for full board if you are not a heavy drinker.
Pingbo Z. Families with older children China, February 9, 2013
everything is perfect

room is good, there are many choices for food. very good place for snorkling
10
very good, we had very happy vacation there. everything is perfect
Restaurant Tip: Food is western food or Indian food. If only like Chinese food, better to take some snacks.
Pingbo Z. Couples China, February 9, 2013
Great resort and it is worthy of the money

condition of hotel is great, food is fantastic. Services are good, staff are very professional.
10
it was a great stay. Everything was arranged perfectly. The room has been renovated recently, it is very clean and comfortable. There are many choices of food, especially the desert is so tasty!Highly recommend it to travellers.
Hotel Feature Tip: there are mosquitos.
Sohel S. Couples India, February 6, 2013
Beautiful location and well managed service

Many locations for snorkeling and other water activities.
9.7
We had a memorable stay at Vilamendhoo... its was like our second honeymoney and we did enjoy every bit. The island has very scenic sunrise and sunset view from the bar. The shallow waters and marine life is beautiful, i think Maldives is certainly a great place to look for some good underwater fun. Place is quite, neat, and food was nice. Service was very well managed and staff was overly courteous. At times actually their too polite reply in english took a while to get understood.. but certainly a good experience.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Stay underwater all the time
Jayne O. Couples Singapore, February 4, 2013
Good clean hotel at good price.

It's maldives!
8.7
It's Maldives - the location and hotel can't go any wrong. Stayed in the beach villa which is good, spacious and clean. Beach is just outside, beautiful clear waters . Welcome 15 minutes massage is refreshing. Went on full board, food is good and wide variety but we get bored with them after 3 days. Alot of fish dishes. Full board is good enough if you dont drink alot. Had happy hour drinks (30% discount between 6-7pm at Asian wok with a beautiful view of sunset and clear waters ( baby black tip shark and huge stingray swimming beneath) - Fantastic, highly recommended to do. Swimming at infinity pool during sunset was beautiful. Staff are good n attentive but doesn't emit the warm feeling like mentioned by other reviewers. Love the seaplane experience
Hotel Feature Tip: Happy hours drinks at Asian work during sunset. Beautiful!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ViewVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach PicnicVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - ExteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - ExteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - BathroomVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - ExteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - JacuzziVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - BathroomVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bonthi BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar PoolVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ahima RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Boashi Bar PoolVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar PoolVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hammock by the beachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water SportsVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - WindsurfingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - DivingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ReceptionVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - DhoniVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Renewal of VowsVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ExcursionsVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Romantic Beach DinnerVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bonthi BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BadmintonVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Funama RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CatamaranVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - GymVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Gift ShopVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Boashi BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s PlaygroundVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - FootballVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Games Room

Customer Reviews - Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa, Maldives Islands

AS-AGWEB-3A08