or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa

ADh. Vilamendhoo, South Ari Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Picnic Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Exterior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - Exterior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Bathroom Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Exterior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Jacuzzi Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Bathroom Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bonthi Bar Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Pool Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ahima Restaurant Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Boashi Bar Pool Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Pool Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hammock by the beach Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Sports
Area: South Ari Atoll Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
1087 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1087)
Sort by:
Ye T. Families with older children China, April 19, 2014
Highly Recommended Hotel! Great Experience!

Really Nice Food. Buffet for all meals. One of the best snorkeling sites in Maldives. Amazing house reef.
10
Tegan S. Families with older children Australia, April 16, 2014
A beautiful paradise!

Reef, Relaxation and turquoise waters!
9.3
Having just returned from an amazing week at Vilamendhoo, I can assure you this island is amazing both above and below the water line! The house reef is one of the most intact and beautiful I have seen for years, with plenty of marine life right on the shore line! The resort itself is great. The beach and jacuzzi beach villas dot the exterior of the island with beach access only steps away from the front of your room. The garden villas are just as great, located in a quiet area just behind the main restaurant in lush tropical surroundings. Food at the hotel is great. If you have opted for the full board option, I would suggest considering an upgrade to the All-Inclusive for piece of mind. Above the inclusion of drinks, there are a few added extras such as free kayak hire, sunset punch cruise and free use of the gymnasium. Food was great on the island... just too much!!!! There is also the option to dine a la carte on the island. The facilities on the island are second to none, particularly the sunset pool which is a gorgeous place to unwind with a cocktail and watch the sun go down! Enjoy your holiday on Vilamendhoo! Highly recommended!
Jingqiu H. Couples China, April 14, 2014
Paradise

snorkeling, beach, food
9.7
The island is perfect especial for snorkeling but the service is slowly.
Kian H. Couples Singapore, April 14, 2014
nice, quiet and clean hotel.

nice, quiet and clean
7.7
Nicholas H. Couples South Africa, April 10, 2014
Honeymoon from Heaven

Incredible diving, endless snorkeling on the house reef and the peace and quiet surrounding you all the time.
9
Vilamendhoo was wonderful. We found the staff to be extremely friendly and attentive, even if they weren't able to help you they did it with kind words and a pleasant attitude. The destination was exquisite - we were 5m from the ocean and a further 5m from the house reef which offered a constant source of amazing snorkeling, stunning views and peace and tranquility. If we wanted to have more group activities that was readily available but if we wanted quiet that was always an option. As romantic as one can get for a honeymoon and worth every penny. There was no feeling of false advertising or any disappointments. Thank you Vilamendhoo for an incredible experience!
Maksim D. Couples Russia, April 3, 2014
Great week in paradise

Superb dining, friendly staff, beautiful ocean and nature
9.3
Shanshan W. Couples China, March 30, 2014
Worth to go

Snorkerling, quiet & good dining
9.3
Serene R. Couples Singapore, March 26, 2014
Wonderful house reef

House reef
9
Cecilie M. Couples Denmark, March 23, 2014
Beautiful house reef and wonderful staff

The house reef, the kind and attentive staff, the great food
9.3
Our stay was just wonderful! We stayed in a beach vila with our own beach section and short distance to the amazing reef. The staff decorated it with flowers and made a true effort to attend to our every need. Just perfect!
Irmantas T. Families with young children Lithuania, March 19, 2014
Amazing holidays

Food, island and SPA
9.7
We spent our holidays in Vilamendhoo resort on march 2014, we also had two birthdays. It was our first time in Maldives, but definitely not last. Vilamendhoo island and resort was amazingly good, just so perfect, like a dream! Staff was very friendly, everyone smiles to You, very good services. Food at funama restaurant was so good and tasty, that we never chosed to go somewhere else (there is few more places to eat). Amazing SPA, girl with a name IRA was a very very professional, for me and my wife massages was best in the world! I also took diving courses (scuba diving) at Eurodivers and my instructors was Michelle and Roman. Both of them is very good, specially very big thanks to Roman Derka, thank You for sharing Your experience with me, now I am capable to dive! :) Will never forget those great and friendly peoples! Vilamendhoo island is very good place to rest, to snorkel, to dive and to spend Your time very effectively. Reef is amazingly good, a lot of fishes, no strong currents, also two very nice beaches with a lot of sand. In evening very nice events at bar (karaoke, crab races, ocean discovery etc.) A lot of excursions, nice kayaks, good water sports activities, footbal, mini golf, tennis and badminton. Island is very clean, very nice and beautifull. We coming back to Vilamendhoo in our next holidays, this is a place that You cannot even dream about it! :) Heaven on earth! From negative side: There was only a few negative things and this is only if You are travelling with children. There is not a lot of activieties for children, just one small playground and one small pool. Games room near reception is very poor, nothing to do in there for children 5 years old. Also if You have children You cannot order beach villa with jacuzzi and water villas, one side of island is also only for adults, same with excursion. Hope they can improve this in some kind.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ViewVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach PicnicVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - ExteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - ExteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - BathroomVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - ExteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - JacuzziVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - BathroomVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bonthi BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar PoolVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ahima RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Boashi Bar PoolVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar PoolVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hammock by the beachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water SportsVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - WindsurfingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - DivingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ReceptionVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - DhoniVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Renewal of VowsVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ExcursionsVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Romantic Beach DinnerVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bonthi BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BadmintonVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Funama RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CatamaranVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - GymVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Gift ShopVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Boashi BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s PlaygroundVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - FootballVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Games Room

Customer Reviews - Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa, Maldives Islands

AS-AGWEB-3C07