Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa

South Ari Atoll, South Ari Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Picnic Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Exterior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - Exterior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Bathroom Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Exterior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Interior Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bonthi Bar Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Pool Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ahima Restaurant Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Boashi Bar Pool Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar Pool Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hammock by the beach Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Sports Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Windsurfing
Area: South Ari Atoll Number of Rooms: 184

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on
1538 reviews

706 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1538)
Sort by:
John W. Couples Philippines, July 6, 2015
Almost Perfect Stay!!!

Accommodation (Water Villa), Food, Beach
9.7
It was an almost perfect stay! On day 1, we were downgraded from water villa to beach villa due to an overbooking that happened. There seemed to have a glitch in the booking system. We were quite unhappy because of that. The hotel staff explained to us that the hotel will return the extra money (room credit) that we paid for a water villa on day 1. They assured us that we will be transferred to water villa for the next days of our stay and they gave us the water villa with the best view - the villa is in front of all the other water villas and facing entirely the sea only! The room was very clean and big and having a Jacuzzi is an added asset of the villa. The staff were very friendly and accommodating plus the service was great. They managed to arrange our seaplane transfer schedule effectively. Also, they made some efforts to get to know their guests. The beauty of the beach is overwhelming with a bonus of seeing baby sharks in shallow waters! And lastly, the food was awesome! There were lots of choices and simply delicious. Kudos to the hotel chef! It was truly worth the money especially if you avail the AIP (all-inclusive package) with full-board meals, unlimited drinks, free afternoon tea with snacks, and some free beach/water activities. We had just a short stay (4 days only and wish we could stay more) but it was indeed a very memorable and enjoyable experience. I'll definitely recommend this hotel :)
Report this review
Tan C. Couples Singapore, July 5, 2015
NOISY AIR CON

sun, sand, sea
6
the air con unit was very noisy all night long and disrupted our sleep.
Report this review
Tan C. Couples Singapore, July 3, 2015
My inclusive champagne was not delivered

sun, sand, sea
6.3
Despite our efforts to remind the staff to send over the champagne included in the all inclusive package, it didnt come by. Quite a let down since we would expect a certain standard of service when we booked the water villa
Report this review
Tan C. Couples Singapore, July 2, 2015
Noisy air con

water, marine life, sun ?
6.7
not too bad
Report this review
Iurie B. Couples Moldova, June 30, 2015
Great getaway..

Location, food, value
9
Beautiful location. Delicious food for all tastes. "All inclusive" is a very good deal. Water villas worth the premium and are best if you need some privacy, which is not possible in beach villas as the area in front of them is open to everyone. Sometimes feels overcrowded. June was very popular with guests from Asia, from what it seemed, mostly from China. Great diving center with helpful stuff.
Report this review
Althea B. Couples United States of America, June 30, 2015
Amazing once in a lifetime vacation

the beach, staff, pools/spa
9
Report this review
Fuquan L. Couples Singapore, June 29, 2015
Great stay

Friendly and helpful staff, Beautiful surrounding and house reefs, and great location.
9.3
We stayed at the Jacuzzi Water Villa. The place is simply too beautiful, with turquoise sea right at our doorstep, awesome house reefs within a short distance. The stay was pleasant kudos to the ever helpful and friendly staff. We got the all-inclusive- package and didn't have to pay much apart from snorkeling equipments and some tours. The jacuzzi was awesome and it's literally under the moon! Dining was great too given the vast variety of food and it changes everyday. the restaurant was situated at beach side and that made dining at the restaurant that much enjoyable. Wifi at the villa was really weak, almost to the extend of unusable. However, at the bars and restaurants its pretty ok. Air coditioning in the room could be stronger though. But all these are minor things that did not dampen our mood. All in all, the stay was beyond my expectation and I gove it 4.5/5 :)
Report this review
Ganeshram S. Couples Malaysia, June 29, 2015
Highly recommended

Everything this place is amazing
10
Excellant place to go for a vacation. Spent four nights there, crystal clear waters, staff are all very friendly and all inclusive package was really worth it.
Report this review
Gang X. Couples China, June 28, 2015
Very good hotel for couples and friends

Food, diving, room
9.3
Report this review
Ho M. Couples Singapore, June 25, 2015
High expectation but lowly delivered

Water villa
5
The staff crew who is destinated restaurant for water villa service's level is bad. Inflexible SOP. No pool towel available for pool side swimming. No drinks and snacks along pool side before 10am. However, thumbs up for the crew in sunset bar. Btw, pls prepare more soothing cream or gel. The chairs are not v clean, I got rashes after sitting there.
Report this review
Previous page 61 - 70 of 706 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ViewVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach PicnicVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - ExteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - ExteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - BathroomVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - ExteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bonthi BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar PoolVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ahima RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Boashi Bar PoolVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar PoolVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hammock by the beachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water SportsVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - WindsurfingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - DivingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ReceptionVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - DhoniVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Floor PlansVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Romantic Beach DinnerVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bonthi BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Funama RestaurantVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CatamaranVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Gift ShopVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Boashi BarVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s PlaygroundVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Games RoomVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water SportsVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - KayakingVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CatamaranVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Volley BallVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Football Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BadmintonVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - GymVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Putting GreenVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Table TennisVilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Tennis


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04